HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Heart of the City - One Bedroom Condo, 2 Baths, Includes Parking!

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Queen Bed, 2 Baths, Very Central Location, Downtown Charleston SC

Update: NEW CLEANING STAFF HIRED

Beaufain street condo is located near the corner of King Street. Very central location in downtown Charleston. You can walk to everything! It is approximately 950 sq. ft., 1 queen bedroom and bath (tub/shower) are elevated by just 3 steps. There is a second full bath near the entrance, and a stack washer and dryer. It has a full kitchen with bar stools and a drop leaf dining table. The sectional sofa has a sleeper sofa included. Wifi, cable TV and one parking space are all included. Max: 3 people!

There is a small additional charge for extra people using the sleeper sofa.

SORRY, NO PETS AND NO SMOKING .

More Details

Property Manager
T'Lene Brown
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
16 December, 2017

Why T'Lene Brown chose Historic Old City

Fabulous condos, quiet location (only 16 condos total) with an unbelievable location.

What makes this condo unique

Fantastic area, walk to everything downtown, includes a parking spot located directly across the street.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Historic Old City in Charleston

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen bedroom and master bath are located up two stairs from the main living space and kitchen. There is a sleeper sofa located in the living space but there is only a partial wall that separates.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Heart of the City - One Bedroom Condo, 2 Baths, Includes Parking!
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
5

Great weekend getaway spot! Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location of this condo! It was much bigger than we expected which was a pleasant surprise, and included 2 full bathrooms which made things easier. The owner was very accommodating and was very helpful! Everything was clean, with fresh linens and towels, and the showers even had complimentary shampoo/conditioner. There was also complimentary coffee, creamer, and sugar stocked and when we arrived there were 2 cold bottles of water for us. The location couldn’t be any more ideal being steps from King St, near Market St, and walkable to anywhere downtown! We had a great time visiting Charleston and would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Kristen. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words and for letting others know what a great location and condo this is. Please give us a call next time you are in town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at your lovely condo for a girl's trip to Charleston on 10/20-10/22. It was perfect for the three of us and in a great location with easy access the historic district, markets, shopping, and restaurants. Just a few minor suggestions to consider: the drain in the kitchen sink seems a little slow (and thought you'd want to be aware), a couple of extra pillows would be nice when the sleeper sofa is reserved, and a small table in the downstairs bathroom would be helpful to place items such as toiletries, cosmetics, hairdryer, etc. since there is no space to place these items on the pedestal sink.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Liz. We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed your time at the condo. We greatly appreciate you letting us know about the sink and we will definitely have that checked out. Also - great point about the guest bath and the side table. Come back and visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful place and amazing location. Hope to stay again in the future!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. I'd recommend this place to anyone staying in Charleston!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting others know what a great condo this is. Please come visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing multilevel condo in heart of the city

  • 5 of 5

Excellent condo and I would absolutely stay here again. The condo has vaulted ceilings, an excellent kitchen, two full baths, great bed and well appointed living room. The location is perfect for walking to shopping and dining. The location was also ideal for fast ingress and egress of the city to the beaches. Quiet location on third floor with beautiful windows and skylight. The appliances including washer and dryer were very nice. I read the cleaning comments that other tenants mentioned and I noticed some minor issues but nothing that would prevent me from wanting to stay here again, it was really an impressive and lovely place.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to fully utilize everything this condo has to offer. We hope you are able to come visit Charleston again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Warning: property NOT cleaned!

  • 2 of 5

The apartment is very convenient to anything you'd want to do in Charleston. Unfortunately, it was in filthy condition when we arrived. Blonde hairs all over the floor and bathroom sinks. We had to clean up a giant dead roach on the floor before my infant ate it. Worst of all, though, was the black hairs all over the shower. Absolutely disgusting. Made me wonder if the sheets were even cleaned. We didn't feel comfortable touching anything without a good scouring first, which isn't how anyone should be starting their vacation - especially since we paid for a clean apartment. If it weren't for the fact we had a small child and too much to pack up, we would have asked for a full cleaning or refund and found another place. At these prices we should have stayed at a hotel.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cecilee, We are so sorry that you found the condo unsatisfactory. There is no way for us to remedy an issue that we are not aware of until several days after the stay. I do wish you would have given me a call as soon as you had arrived so we could have had our cleaning staff come out immediately! I hope that you were still able to enjoy the wonderful city and take advantage of the excellent location that this condo does offer. Kind regards, T'Lene Salters Brown Historic Charleston Bed & Breakfast
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was great and the location was incredible. Clean and plenty of space. We had a fantastic time.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay...please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12.1 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Pearlz
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Charleston Water Taxi
Nearest Golf
0.7 Miles
Charleston Golf, Inc.
Nearest Train
8.7 Miles
North Charleston Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-26
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
La Farfalle
Nearest Beach
11.5 Miles
Folly Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

One Bedroom condo, 2 full baths, a sleeper sofa (extra charge), full kitchen, washer and dryer, one parking space included. Cable TV is provided and wireless internet service, The Queen bedroom and bath are 3 steps up from the main level of the condo. one bath with shower is near front door entry, second bath with tub/shower is off master bedroom.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable