HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Heart of the City - One Bedroom Condo, 2 Baths, Includes Parking!

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Queen Bed, 2 Baths, Very Central Location, Downtown Charleston SC

Please, call Historic Charleston Bed and Breakfast Reservation Service

at 1-800-743-3583 or 843-722-6606 if you have any questions you would like to ask before booking.

Beaufain street condo is located near the corner of King Street. Very central location in downtown Charleston. You can walk to everything! It is approximately 950 sq. ft., 1 queen bedroom and bath (tub/shower) are elevated by just 3 steps. There is a second full bath near the entrance, and a stack washer and dryer. It has a full kitchen with bar stools and a drop leaf dining table. The sectional sofa has a sleeper sofa included. Wifi, cable TV and one parking space are all included. Max: 3 people!

There is a small additional charge for extra people using the sleeper sofa.

UNIT IS NOT SUITABLE FOR 2 COUPLES

SORRY, NO PETS AND NO SMOKING .

Rates: See details for low season, high season, and special events.

More Details

Property Manager
T'Lene Brown
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Why T'Lene Brown chose Charleston

Fabulous condos, quiet location (only 16 condos total) with an unbelievable location.

What makes this condo unique

Fantastic area, walk to everything downtown, includes a parking spot located directly across the street.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Historic Old City in Charleston

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen bedroom and master bath are located up two stairs from the main living space and kitchen. There is a sleeper sofa located in the living space but there is only a partial wall that separates.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Heart of the City - One Bedroom Condo, 2 Baths, Includes Parking!
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
5

Amazing multilevel condo in heart of the city

  • 5 of 5

Excellent condo and I would absolutely stay here again. The condo has vaulted ceilings, an excellent kitchen, two full baths, great bed and well appointed living room. The location is perfect for walking to shopping and dining. The location was also ideal for fast ingress and egress of the city to the beaches. Quiet location on third floor with beautiful windows and skylight. The appliances including washer and dryer were very nice. I read the cleaning comments that other tenants mentioned and I noticed some minor issues but nothing that would prevent me from wanting to stay here again, it was really an impressive and lovely place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Warning: property NOT cleaned!

  • 2 of 5

The apartment is very convenient to anything you'd want to do in Charleston. Unfortunately, it was in filthy condition when we arrived. Blonde hairs all over the floor and bathroom sinks. We had to clean up a giant dead roach on the floor before my infant ate it. Worst of all, though, was the black hairs all over the shower. Absolutely disgusting. Made me wonder if the sheets were even cleaned. We didn't feel comfortable touching anything without a good scouring first, which isn't how anyone should be starting their vacation - especially since we paid for a clean apartment. If it weren't for the fact we had a small child and too much to pack up, we would have asked for a full cleaning or refund and found another place. At these prices we should have stayed at a hotel.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cecilee, We are so sorry that you found the condo unsatisfactory. There is no way for us to remedy an issue that we are not aware of until several days after the stay. I do wish you would have given me a call as soon as you had arrived so we could have had our cleaning staff come out immediately! I hope that you were still able to enjoy the wonderful city and take advantage of the excellent location that this condo does offer. Kind regards, T'Lene Salters Brown Historic Charleston Bed & Breakfast
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was great and the location was incredible. Clean and plenty of space. We had a fantastic time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay...please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
5

Very nice, quiet condo in the heart of Charleston, SC

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice condo - one bedroom but with 2 baths, which is why it appealed to us. There are other condos on the floor, but this one is in a corner away from the others and was very quiet. We do have a couple of suggestions: (1) Improve the directions to the parking lot. We'd suggest including that the entrance to the lot is directly across from the Darla Moore School of Business on Market Street. Also make clear how to get from the parking lot to the condo building. (2) There was no bath soap in either shower. (3) In the downstairs bath, a table between the door and the sink would be helpful. This condo is well situated for access to King Street and Upper King Street. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. Also it was very helpful to have a luggage cart and grocery cart available to take our things up to the condo on the elevator.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback! We are certainly glad you enjoyed the condo and the great location! And we will look carefully at your suggestions. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charleston Condo

  • 5 of 5

Spent a lovely weekend with my wife and the following three days at a conference. Unit was attractive, clean and well equipped (right down the martini glasses and cocktail shaker). Management was very attentive and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your wife were able to enjoy some time outside of your conference. Thank you for your gracious words and we certainly hope you come visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Space in a Phenomenal Location

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed in this building, but first time in this property. The first time was in a single bath unit, but I can tell you that having two baths in this unit was a welcome addition. You cannot beat this location to explore downtown Charleston. The unit was clean which is explained by the owner of the unit actually doing the cleaning himself. I met this nice gentleman on the way out as he lives elsewhere in Charleston which I'm sure would nice if any visitors ever had any issues. There are very few negatives of this property with the exception of no TV in the bedroom and only a tiny one in the living room, but who comes to Charleston to watch TV anyways. Overall a good value and great property to visit.

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and hope that you come to visit again soon. Location is everything here in Charleston. All of our locations are within walking distance to everything.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12.1 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Pearlz
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Charleston Water Taxi
Nearest Golf
0.7 Miles
Charleston Golf, Inc.
Nearest Train
8.7 Miles
North Charleston Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-26
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
La Farfalle
Nearest Beach
11.5 Miles
Folly Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Historic Old City, Charleston Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Aug Low
8 Jul 2017 - 30 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£363
for 2 nights
From
£172
 
 
Labor Day
31 Aug 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£416
for 2 nights
From
£198
 
 
Fall High
5 Sep 2017 - 6 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£505
for 2 nights
From
£243
 
 
Nov Low
10 Nov 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£416
for 2 nights
From
£198
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£416
for 2 nights
From
£198
 
 
Nov Low 2
27 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£363
for 2 nights
From
£172
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£505
for 2 nights
From
£243
 
 
New Years 2017
30 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£540
for 2 nights
From
£260
 
 
Jan Low 1
2 Jan 2018 - 11 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£363
for 2 nights
From
£172
 
 
MLK
12 Jan 2018 - 14 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£416
for 2 nights
From
£198
 
 
Jan Low 2
15 Jan 2018 - 14 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£363
for 2 nights
From
£172
 
 
Wildlife
15 Feb 2018 - 17 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£505
for 2 nights
From
£243
 
 
Feb Low
18 Feb 2018 - 26 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£363
for 2 nights
From
£172
 
 
Spring 1
27 Feb 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£505
for 2 nights
From
£243
 
 
Bridge Run
5 Apr 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£540
for 2 nights
From
£260
 
 
Spring 2
8 Apr 2018 - 23 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£505
for 2 nights
From
£243
 
 
Spoleto
24 May 2018 - 10 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£540
for 2 nights
From
£260
 
 
high season
11 Jun 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£416
for 2 nights
From
£198
 
 
Low Season
8 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£363
for 2 nights
From
£172
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£416
for 2 nights
From
£198
 

Additional pricing information

One Bedroom condo, 2 full baths, a sleeper sofa (extra charge), full kitchen, washer and dryer, one parking space included. Cable TV is provided and wireless internet service, The Queen bedroom and bath are 3 steps up from the main level of the condo. one bath with shower is near front door entry, second bath with tub/shower is off master bedroom.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable