HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Agnès & Philippe-Alexis

Member since: 2005
Speaks English, French, German, Russian, Dutch, Danish, Norwegian, Finnish

HYPER-CENTRE: Apt 2 BR 2 Bath. POOL ACCESS Wifi Airport Transfer & Housekeeper

22 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Marrakech - Anissa

Discover The Joys Of a Refined Stay In The Heart Of Marrakesh

If the attraction of Marrakesh is unrivalled, the pleasure of travelling wouldn’t be complete without an accommodation that measures up to the setting, typically in the spirit of Marrakesh.

The apartment of Anissa completely meets this expectation.

Its owners, who love beautiful things, entrusted the decoration to the best craftsmen of the town, who applied themselves to work with top quality materials such as cedar wood, Atlas walnut, copper, silk or Tadelakt.

This keen eye for perfection give rise to a unique, comfortable and bathed in light 100 m² area where it is good to come back after a long day of visits.

And precisely, to discover all the marvels of the “Pearl of the South” there is nothing better than walking.

The luxury apartment is wisely located in the town centre, in a quiet street of Gueliz district, famous for is many luxury shops and restaurants, a few steps from the most beautiful attractions.

The Medina is a few minutes by foot as well as the splendid Majorelle Garden or the famous Place Jamaa el Fna. Finally, everything is perfectly organised to minimise the travels by car which is often problematic in Marrakesh.

Finally, if you are searching for relaxation, you can always relax by the luxury pool located close to the apartment and which access is gracefully offered by the owners.

Perfectly maintained with a wading pool for the children as well as all the necessary equipment to rest, this haven of peace, spread with palm trees and shimmering bougainvilleas, offers an exceptional and regenerative getaway.

And given that a stay in Marrakesh can’t be complete without the legendary Moroccan hospitality, the apartment of Anissa distinguishes itself from the simple holiday rental, often impersonal, by offering a good and warm welcome with high quality services and qualified house personnel always concerned about every detail and want the guests to really feel at home.

The magic works so well that this rental delights all the holidaymakers since more than 8 years.

Services included in the rental (non-exhaustive list):

- Airport-apartment transfer 24/7 with private driver (from 4 nights booked)

- Access to luxury pool every day for all the guests during the season in which it is open

- House personnel

- Personalised advices and tourist assistance

- Laundry services

- Telephone line with free calls to Moroccan landlines during the evening and the weekends

- Loan of a Moroccan mobile phone

- Unlimited high speed Internet connection

- Loan of a laptop computer (subject to availability)

- Television with International digital channels via Internet (excellent reliability)

- Baby equipment: secured bed, high chair, pushchair, changing and baby bath.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Agnès & Philippe-Alexis (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, French, German, Russian, Dutch, Danish, Norwegian, Finnish

About Agnès & Philippe-Alexis

Maybe you’ve heard this advice from the writer Toni Morrison:

“If there’s a book that you want to read, but it hasn’t been written yet, then you must write it.”

Our story of becoming holiday rental owners in Marrakech is something like that. In 2003, we were frequent visitors to Marrakech. As much as we loved the beauty and liveliness of the Red City, the accommodations were lacking.

At that time, Marrakech was becoming a global destination and there weren’t enough places for visitors to sleep.

Agnès & Philippe-Alexis purchased this apartment in 2003

Why Agnès & Philippe-Alexis chose Marrakech

Hotels were always booked during peak season. We had a place in mind where we would love to stay. It would be authentic, with local design and architecture. It would be in the center of everything. And it would provide a warm welcome with one-on-one travel advice and guidance from someone who knows the city well.

But, for us, that place didn’t exist yet in Marrakech. So we created it.

Over a decade later, we have a collection of properties in our beloved city of Marrakech.

Most rewarding for us is when our guests from around the world write to tell us how much they enjoyed their stay.

We love opening letters and emails with photos and stories from their trips. In fact, we love hosting guests so much we founded the “Community of Marrakech Hosts” for Airbnb hosts in our region.

As often as we can, we gather to chat about strategies for improving guest experiences and marketing our properties in Marrakech. At our last meeting, more than 60 people showed up to network and share ideas!

There are no two places more different than where we live—a picturesque village in the South of France—and energetic Marrakech, where we spend our holidays.

Perhaps that’s why we love them each so much: they compliment each other!

Our favorite activity when unwinding in Marrakech (there are many!) is to book a whole spa with a hammam, just for us (my wife Agnés and I). It’s the most serene and luxurious experience in the world.

What makes this apartment unique

If you have questions about how to enjoy Marrakech down to the last drop of mint tea, we would love to help.

Our goal is your great travel experience. Many of our guests have stayed with us before and returned—a testament to our dedication!

We look forward to hosting you and introducing you to the best of Marrakech. Please contact us for booking and travel information!

Reviews

5
based on 22 holidaymaker reviews

HYPER-CENTRE: Apt 2 BR 2 Bath. POOL ACCESS Wifi Airport Transfer & Housekeeper
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
5

Awesome apartment in a great central location!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at your Marrakech/Gueliz apartment. The beautiful, authentic Moroccan decor and attention to details was appreciated. Our stay started smoothly, with airport pickup and apartment check-in, complete with mint tea and pastries from Jamila. The Gueliz area was a great central location to stay in, with many restaurants, cafes, and a great supermarket within easy walking distance. We ended up walking a lot (to Jemma el-Fna, train station, La Mamounia, Majorelle Garden, etc.), but it was also easy to get taxis, or even public buses nearby. The neighborhood was quiet and the building was secure. Hopefully we'll find a way to get back to Marrakech and would love to stay at this wonderful apartment again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable, well equipped base to explore Marrakech

  • 5 of 5

Agnes & Philippe-Alexis's apartment in Gueliz is well equipped, comfortable, pleasant and clean. It is a wonderful central base to explore Marrakech. There is a Carrefour close by for grocery & supplies. Agnes & Philippe-Alexis were always prompt in their correspondences, and helped us arranged a couple of day trips to Ait Ben Haddou and the Ourika Valley, they are a joy to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A perfect location

  • 4 of 5

If you as a prospective renter do not mind the minor shortcomings that are listed below, we highly recommend this apartment. It is beautifully furnished, comfortable, and in an excellent location. We were considering staying in a Riad. This choice was infinitely better. Again, highly recommended!

The photographs on the website appear to be professionally done and they, indeed, are beautiful. But we feel that they make the apartment appear larger than it is. The twin bedroom had no room for luggage or for storage of any kind. No closets in any of the bedrooms but there was a closet in the hallway.

The photograph of the swimming pool should probably not be there because we could never find the pool and were told later that it was several blocks away.

We had a professional athlete with us and found that the "local fitness center" was a long walk from the apartment. The first fitness center we went to had no facilities for training and the closest facility with a proper training room was about eight blocks away. This, too, was misleading.

Internet was not 'high speed' by any means. Speed tests showed that it was 1 mbps and two users could not simultaneously use applications like Skype.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and your emphasis on how our apartment is ideally situated, so comfortable and so nicely furnished and decorated. A big thank you for that! As we do not like cupboards in bedrooms, as these spoil the character and the charm of the traditional decor, we have chosen to fit out a dressing room in the corridor, where the luggage, cloakroom and personal effects are all together in the same place in order to free up space in the bedrooms and living rooms.We assume that you will have had plenty of space for the three people staying in this 100 m2 beautiful apartment, with its two private bathrooms and three separate toilets.We were sorry to learn that your professional athlete was eliminated in the first round of the tournament and she has been consequently ill. As you told us, this illness impacted on your overall stay, and for that reason the trip was not as pleasant as you had hoped. Although we have not mentioned a gym in our advertising, and even though this one has no connection with the apartment, thank you for informing us that the one located nearby, 300 meters from the apartment, could not be fully used for specific training of a professional athlete. We rarely welcome professional athletes, but if this happens in the future, we will advise them to choose a gym with specific equipment which would be appropriate for their professional training. As we stated in our advertising and our emails, we offer free access to a luxurious swimming pool, located 400 metres from the apartment. It is therefore not directly in our building; rather it is a small bourgeois co-ownership in the city centre which is quiet and nuisance-free. Access is available between 15th February and 15th November. It was not available in mid-December, the date of your stay, but if you had asked us, we would have had pleasure in showing you the location of this lovely pool.We agree that free internet is perhaps not as fast as in your area in California or in Silicon Valley. For guests' information, we have a service plan with the national operator Morocco Telecom. It is 8 megabytes, which represents the maximum rate to date at that location. This rate may fluctuate at certain times during peak usage, and it may be necessary to close some bandwidth-intensive applications, if guests want to use, like yourself, many Skype accounts simultaneously, particularly video calling. Thank you for your cooperation!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

We spent 1 week in marrakech and were very satisfied with Agnès and Philippe' appartment. It looked exactly like the picutres and we would definitely recommend it. The appartment is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you need. Also very comfortable is the pick up service and the daily room service. Everything is reachable by walking distance, a car is not necessary. Gueliz is a perfect place, not only for shopping, there are many excellent restaurant like Grand Café de la poste, Bagatelle, La Trattoria, La Rôtisserie de la Paix. Agnès & Philippe are perfect hosts and help always with words and deeds. We would love to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

We have recently returned from a winter month's stay in Marrakesh. The apartment was comfortable and convenient - located on a quiet street, walkable to everything we wished to do. Though long distance, the owner was readily available via email and happy to answer questions, offer suggestions and arrange to have minor problems fixed. The host offered private day trips and help with car rental if desired. We found other excursion options easily available as well. We enjoyed a day trip to the coast and an overnight trip through the Atlas Mts into the Sahara where we rode camels to an overnight Bedouin camp. I recommend both.

The modern apartment was carefully decorated and furnished with authentic Moroccan hand crafted decor. The ceilings, especially were amazing. The furnishings were comfortable and the space relaxing following a big day of walking and sightseeing.

We walked everywhere and felt safe at all times. English may be spoken in hotels but we heard none in the neighborhood. Having some French language would have been a big bonus. Cafes, shops and a modern supermarket are very convenient. The old city, famous square and the souks are about a mile down the main road. Forty cent bus transportation is available if we didn't care to walk.

Our only disappointment was lack of available outdoor space. We sought out parks and hotel courtyards for quiet time to read in the sun. The lovely pool courtyard pictured is available about an 8 block walk from the apartment after Feb 15. The apartment balcony is used for laundry and cleaning supplies, not really big enough to sit and enjoy as outdoor space.

Our month in Marrakesh was an adventure we will remember and recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the thoughtful review of your stay in Marrakech! We’re glad you found the apartment to be convenient, authentic, and a relaxing place to return after your Marrakech excursions. Speaking of excursions, just to offer some further information for perspective guests: we offer to arrange unique, personalized excursions in Marrakech, with your own private car or our driver. Our goal is to introduce you to an authentic experience in the Red City, rather than a tourist-oriented one amongst a crowd of people. We are glad, however, that you enjoyed the tours provided elsewhere. We want everyone to fall in love with Marrakech as we have. :) Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you in Marrakech next winter! Your friends, Agnès & Philippe-Alexis
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

We have recently returned from a winter month's stay in Marrakesh. The apartment was comfortable and convenient - located on a quiet street, walkable to everything we wished to do. Though long distance, the owner was readily available via email and happy to answer questions, offer suggestions and arrange to have minor problems fixed. The host offered private day trips and help with car rental if desired. We found other excursion options easily available as well. We enjoyed a day trip to the coast and an overnight trip through the Atlas Mts into the Sahara where we rode camels to an overnight Bedouin camp. I recommend both.

The modern apartment was carefully decorated and furnished with authentic Moroccan hand crafted decor. The ceilings, especially were amazing. The furnishings were comfortable and the space relaxing following a big day of walking and sightseeing.

We walked everywhere and felt safe at all times. English may be spoken in hotels but we heard none in the neighborhood. Having some French language would have been a big bonus. Cafes, shops and a modern supermarket are very convenient. The old city, famous square and the souks are about a mile down the main road. Forty cent bus transportation is available if we didn't care to walk.

Our only disappointment was lack of available outdoor space. We sought out parks and hotel courtyards for quiet time to read in the sun. The lovely pool courtyard pictured is available about an 8 block walk from the apartment after Feb 15. The apartment balcony is used for laundry and cleaning supplies, not really big enough to sit and enjoy as outdoor space.

Our month in Marrakesh was an adventure we will remember and recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the thoughtful review of your stay in Marrakech! We’re glad you found the apartment to be convenient, authentic, and a relaxing place to return after your Marrakech excursions. Speaking of excursions, just to offer some further information for perspective guests: we offer to arrange unique, personalized excursions in Marrakech, with your own private car or our driver. Our goal is to introduce you to an authentic experience in the Red City, rather than a tourist-oriented one amongst a crowd of people. We are glad, however, that you enjoyed the tours provided elsewhere. We want everyone to fall in love with Marrakech as we have. :) Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you in Marrakech next winter! Your friends, Agnès & Philippe-Alexis
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Marrakech Menara
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Marrakech
Nearest Ski
65 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
170 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Gueliz, Marrakech

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
04 Jan - 18 Nov
4 Jan 2016 - 18 Nov 2016
1 night minimum stay
£71
for 1 night
From
£71
From
£79
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
19 Nov - 19 Dec
19 Nov 2016 - 19 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
£66
for 1 night
From
£66
From
£74
Fri,Sat,Sun
£468
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
20 Dec - 05 Jan
20 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£192
for 2 nights
From
£96
£668
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
07 Jan - 18 Nov
7 Jan 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£71
for 1 night
From
£71
From
£79
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Stay less than 3 nights = +20%
Refundable Security deposit 800 Euros 24 hours prior the arrival date - Refunded within 48 hours followings the departure-
Séjour inférieur à 3 nuits : +20%
Caution remboursable 800 Euros à régler par transaction sécurisée, 24 heures avant l'arrivée - Remboursable dans les 48 heures suivant le départ.
Tous vos paiements sont couverts par la garantie homeaway/abritel
Priorité aux couples et aux familles

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Marrakech in Marrakech & High Atlas Mountains

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Computer Available
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
    Toilet 2 - Toilet
    Toilet 3 - Toilet
  • There are 2 private bathrooms: the first one, ensuite to the master suite, you will have the opportunity, just like Scheherazade that comes straight out from a One Thousand and One Nights tale, to dream and relax yourself in the huge traditional bath with delicate emerald green Tadelakt and the turquoise and pistachio Zellige. The second private bathroom was designed on the same style as the old hammams. Fully traditional, there are 2 benches to sit down, for an Oriental shower and a change of scenery. Each bathroom has a superb mirror to get dressed like a princess (or a prince)! A hair dryer and towels are provided Handmade products for your bath are in option: black soap, exfoliation, body milk, argan oil, etc.)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • 1 double bed, 2 single beds, 1 baby cot You will appreciate the splendid master suite with its huge 180 cm bed, its private cosy living room that is a real relaxation and rest area and its dreamlike bathroom! The second bedroom, very pleasant, has 2 single 90 cm beds with vegetable silk, a bathroom and also a private toilet. - In the sleeping area, there is a fitted dressing room to store your luggage and your personal effects.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • Thalassotherapy
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
- Electric barbecue to eat delicious grilled meats outside (the apartment has 2 balconies) - Tourist guide, map of the town and map of Morocco at your disposal - Secured baby cot - Board games, etc. Refundable damage deposit of 800 Euros payable 24 hours prior the arrival, via secured transaction - Refundable with 48 hours following the end of the stay. All payments are covered by HomeAway guarantee (listed, verified and approved by HomeAway since 2005.)

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties