Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Back River Bungalow. Walk to Back River, Kayaking, fishing pier, AJ's. PETS!

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

1317 7th Avenue, Tybee Island, GA, 31328

Pet friendly. A GREAT location - 6 easy blocks right down 14th Street, 4 blocks to Alley 3 (the main boat and Kayak launch area) the Back River Fishing Pier. 1 block from AJ's Dockside restaurant! You're in the quiet Back River District of the island, yet close to everything.

This family beach house is owned by people that love the water. It's in their blood. Here is where you can stroll under the stars and feel the breeze and be captivated by their charming family home. Add texture to your life, invigorate your senses and inspire your mind.

Back River Bungalow has recently been revamped with spice and new life given to pieces of furniture from the families past. New electric fireplace! All in all, leave your cares at the door and worry no more upon entering your dream vacation at the Back River Bungalow; you are on Tybee time. 4 bedrooms; 2 with queen beds and 2 with double beds. Two of the 4 bedrooms have TVs. See photo descriptions for bedrooms with TVs.

Note: One of the bathrooms has a tub only; no shower. Other bathroom has tub and shower. Private outdoor shower has Hot & Cold options.

Back River Bungalow is right around the corner from Flips Flop Cottage for multiple families!!

Complimentary off-street parking for 4 cars.

Complimentary WiFi.

Minimum Age Requirement: Must be 25 years of age to rent this property.

All pet friendly homes require an additional pet fee. Please pick up after your pets!

PLEASE NOTE: Longer minimum stay requirements of up to 7 nights will apply during certain times of the year including holidays and our summer season.

More Details

Property Manager
Mermaid Cottages, Tybee Island, GA
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Tybee Island in Chatham County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Outdoor shower with hot and cold water! Shower off the beach sand and saltwater before heading indoors! Kids love showering outdoors! Fun for adults too; enjoy a evening shower under the stars!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(103 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Back River Bungalow. Walk to Back River, Kayaking, fishing pier, AJ's. PETS!
average rating of 4.7961164 based on 103 reviews
Ringgold, GA
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had 2 families & this house was perfect! The house was very clean & well furnished. It is within walking distance to the beach - we drove to the beach because we had little ones but some of us did walk to the beach at night. There's an outdoor shower which is perfect. I now want an outdoor shower at my house. The ac unit didn't seem to be able to keep up with the hot weather. We called to let them know & they sent maintenance right out. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: we loved welcoming you back to Tybee! well look forward to your next visit!! the mermaids of tybee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia
5

An award winning stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I rented this location for a conference I was attending in Savannah. My 2 year old neice loved the yards and expecially the porches. There was plenty of space for the whole family. The walk to and from the beach was not to far.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Mermaid Cottages Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: thank you for staying with us!!!! The mermaids
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crossville, TN
5

Fun family reunion on Tybee Island

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A great experience at our rental. Thanks to our helpful "mermaids"! Everything was lovely and we Were right around the corner from a great bar/restaurant. We rented bicycles to get to our family's rentals, very fun!=*=*

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Mermaid Cottages Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: thank you for staying with us!! love, the mermaids
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodstock, GA
5

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved this property, with a toddler we were thrilled that the front porch had a locking gate to block the stairs down to the yard and the back screened in porch also had a locking screen door! Quite baby proof with the entire living space on one floor. There was a little tear in the screen on the back porch but otherwise everything was in great shape! Counter space is tight but we did minimal cooking so it was ok for us! Location is perfect for the south end, around the corner from AJ’s and a nice walk to stingrays and shopping and other restaurant! We hope to rent this property again!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We'll look forward to welcoming you back next visit! The Mermaids
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
5

ALREADY PLANNING OUR NEXT TRIP

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property managers were so kind and helpful with all our adjustments and needs. The house was very well maintained and cleaned. Our group enjoyed the porches to gather on and they were both gated so the pups could relax with us. All around great trip. We will definitely be using Mermaid Cottages again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Mermaid Cottages Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Mermaid Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Summerton, SC
5

Tybee Island Getawat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our third time booking with Mermaid Cottages and we have never been disappointed. Back River Bungalow was the perfect cottage for us. It is close to the fishing pier for the guys to spend their mornings and close to the beach, restaurants and back river. It is clean, decorated with the Tybee theme and had everything we needed. We rented a golf cart from Tybee Golf Cart Rentals and it was the perfect way to get around the island and not have to pay parking fees. Diane and Jennifer from Mermaid Cottages are the best to work with. They went the extra mile to make our trip wonderful. We are already planning our next adventure ...Tybee really is "our happy place".

  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Mermaid Cottages Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: we love our guests!!! thank you for staying with us
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $250/night - $1750/night
  • US Dollar
  • 13% Lodging Tax
  • $89 Guest Services Fee
  • $150 Housekeeping Fee
  • $130 Pet Fee for 1 - 2 pets
  • 5% Discount for AAA, AARP, Military and Educators
  • Ask about our special off-season rates!
  • Minimum stay requirements apply during certain times of the year
Available
Unavailable