HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Studio - Fuengirola

Bedrooms 1
Space 322 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

(Text automatically translated) Ideally located, Very peaceful, Discount for long stay, Large terrace, Completely renovated, air conditioning with heating, TV, fridge-freezer, washing machine, microwave, etc. ... Full kitchen. Terrace with table and chairs. Beds with good mattresses. Closet. Sofas 2pl. Bathroom. Community pool with garden. 2 lifts. Unbeatable area. Beach at 250 meters. Zoo 500 meters. Social security medical center 100 meters. Pharmacy 150 meters. 2 supermarkets within 150 meters. Several restaurants. Doorman.

Jose Manuel Poblete Sanchez
Member since: 2009
Speaks Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Fuengirola in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 322 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath (no shower)
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
26% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Studio - Fuengirola
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 21 reviews

Loved Fuengirola - not appt

  • 3 of 5

Very tired appt. Would benefit from a makeover. Didn't bother me as a single man but if I took female companion I'd be forced to find a hotel or be single again.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, thank you very much for choosing my holiday property. Now, I do not understand these types of comments. There are many pictures of the studio in which you can see perfectly the state and distribution. The studio is clean, it has everything that I announce, it is perfect for a couple's holidays. I simply offer what I announce, in perfect conditions for vacations. If you go with a partner and you do not like it, keep in mind that this study you rent it and you like it. If the partner does not like it, I think I do not deserve a 3-star vote for that. Surely a hotel would have liked much more, but it would also have cost 3 times more money. I repeat, I simply rent what I announce, in perfect conditions, clean and perfect for vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

excellent. Always something to do or somewhere to go.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely studio apartment. Clean and well maintained. Suited my needs and only a short walk to the beach.

Close to the supermarket and retail centre.

Situated just out of the town centre it was lovely and quiet at night.

Erica, the lady who met us on arrival was lovely, explaining everything to us.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much I'm glad that my property likes it for your vacation. I wait for you soon. Grcias.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Studio was as expected nice and clean anything we requested was dealt with.

  • 2 of 5

Building was old but clean however lifts were terrible . we were helped out by the local fire service on second day .after returning the following night the lifts were out of order. Not very nice having to help my disabled wife up to 4th floor

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The building, is of the age that have all the buildings around, although this very well kept and always very clean. I have been with this property for 15 years, and I do not know any problems with the elevators. They are reviewed in accordance with the law and are properly labeled. They got new ones about 8 years ago. There are 2 elevators, and the 2 are reviewed according to the law and I have never been aware of such a fault. My property, as it says, was perfect and what I need, it is provided. El edificio, es de la edad que tienen todos los edificios de alrededor, aunque esta muy bien cuidado y siempre muy limpio. Llevo con esa propiedad 15 años, y desconozco cualquier problema con los ascensores. Estan revisados conforme a la ley y asi estan debidamente etiquetados. Se pusieron nuevos hace unos 8 años. Hay 2 ascensores, y los 2 estan revisados conforme a la ley y nunca he tenido conocimiento de averia de este tipo. Mi propiedad, como dice, estaba perfecta y lo que necesito, se le proporciono.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Small, but clean studio in good location

  • 3 of 5

The studio is exactly as you can see in the photos, very small. The location is very good in the quieter side of the city, close to the beach and the amenities. There is a quite good supermarket in the next building. Air condition is a big plus and the lady who is giving the keys is very nice and friendly, even if speaking only Spanish. I also could keep the studio until evening without extra cost on my leaving day which was great.

BUT, there is a couple of things why I don't think I will return to this studio. For the first, when you come to the apartment, there is absolutely nothing, meaning not even a piece of toilet paper (!) or detergents of any kind. As we all know when renting an apartment for a holiday, we are cooking something, washing the dishes and also clothes as the washing machine is provided. I have been renting holiday apartments in several countries and found very different kind of equipment, but I think that this one was the worst on this. So, as probably the most of renters, I had to buy toilet paper, dish washing liquid, laundry detergent etc. which all were left in the studio. Who is using all these, as the bottles were nearly full of course after one weeks holiday?

Another thing, which is also seen in the pictures, are the two single beds which are not possible to put together, at least not easily. So I was afraid every night to fall down from the bed. Not very relaxing. As the studio is also very small, it was much better if the beds were put together.

The price is cheap, studio clean and location very good, but I think to go somewhere else next time when in Fuengirola.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, thanks for staying on my property. I have to clarify that the issues that you put as he does not like, in eningun Currently in the announcement as the offer. 1. Photos and measures of the study, are exactly those out in the notice, if you need a larger property, also I have it, but the price is also higher. I think for a holiday week, the price has, cleanliness, situation, air conditioning, linens, kitchen, etc ... I think it's fine. 2nd. The last day, your flight, went out at night, and time to leave the study, is at 12 noon. It was on September 28. as seen in the announcement on September 28, entered new tenants, and that you were not in the street waiting for the plane from 12 noon, let it stay, and those tenants who came that day, the staying in another property, biggest and most expensive, but at the same price they paid, so you stay happy and the other tenants also assure you. 3rd. If there is no toilet paper, or detergents of any kind. There is also no clothes iron, hair dryer, etc ... It's just because many tenants is taken or wasted. I have made many times various detergents, dishwashing, floor, ropaa, paper, etc ... and when they leave, there is nothing. It is a cost that I, as a tenant also when I travel and rent other things, I have encntrado, only in some hotels and apart, but prices of 80 € day. At that price, I assure you that I can put all of that, and I do not care, that the last day, it takes you. The study finds clean cuaando arrives, and when walking, cleaning, I also I perform, so I do not force you to buy any detergent. 4th. Cleaning of the study, performed the woman who hands over the keys, and has a full cleaning equipment, floor detergent, dishes, etc ... if you buy something you have to be there, tenants will use it next. 5th. The beds without individual, because being a small study, couples usually go with some children, and also, 2 friends or 2 girlfriends, and like to sleep in beds spread wide apart. The beds can be pushed together perfectly, are not subject to the floor, only the head so that it will not fall. Just remove the nightstand and beds juntr simply. I do not understand that difficulty is. Sorry if I did not like it, the truth is that there is nothing in the ad, what then indeed lacks the study, all you need is there.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

"For the price this accom...

  • 5 of 5

"For the price this accomodation was everything we required. It was situated in a multi storey building which was in a good area, was convenient for beach and all other amenities. There is a supermarket, bakery, internet cafe, cafe, restaurant all within 50 yards of the building. There was a caretaker. The lifts worked, the stairs and entrance were cleaned.

The apartmement was clean, all utensils,towels and bed linen were supplied.

We would be happy to stay there again."

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: February 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Bonne impression, aucune mauvaise surprise

  • 4 of 5

Studio identique aux photos ,bien situé au centre , propre,idéal pour un couple. J'étais chaleureusement accueilli par Erica une agréable femme qui m'a donné les explications nécessaires concernant le studio .je n 'hésite pas à y revenir si l'occasion se présente. Je le recommande.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias Me alegra que le guste mi propiedad Me gustaria verle de nuevo en otra ocasion
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Nearest Beach
250 Metres


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Fuengirola, Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Tarifa Primavera 2018
2 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Tarifa Junio 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Tarifa Julio 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Tarifa Agosto 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Tarifa Septiembre 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Tarifa Otoño 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Tarifa Navidad 2018
23 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £8.73

tarifas decrecientes en función de la duración, arras/deposito de reserva, entrega de llaves realizada por propietario ausente durante la estanciaietario, propietario ausente durante la estancia

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals