HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

New! On The Lake at South Sauty!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

On The Lake! Great For Fishing And Hunting Around Lake Guntersville.

This property is on Lake Guntersville. It is a NEW mobile home that is less than a 1/2 mile away from the boat launch at South Sauty. It has 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, and a kitchen. The tv in the den area has Dish Network, playstation 2 and wii gaming systems as well as lots of movies to watch. There is no wifi at this time. The deck has great views of the lake. Hunt or fish during the day then come back and enjoy the sun set behind the mountains on Lake Guntersville.


Owner
Renae Bryant
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 February, 2018

About Renae Bryant

I am a wife, mom, and teacher.

Why Renae Bryant chose Langston

This little part of South Sauty has been a part of my husband's life since childhood. My husband recalls learning to ski here and spending afternoons floating and swimming around in the lake. South Sauty is beautiful! Bring your camera. There is just no better view in my opinion than the view from our deck. I hope you fall in love with this little part of Alabama and come back year after year.

What makes this mobile home unique

This property has been a source of fun for our family for many years. We have enjoyed playing baseball in the yard, having picnics, and jet skiing. There are lots of memories here. We hope you enjoy your time at our little place on the lake.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday mobile home in Langston in Marshall County

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 / Check-out: 16:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
  • Double bed in master bedroom and 2 twin beds in the second bedroom. We also have a roll away bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • ski
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
New! On The Lake at South Sauty!
average rating of 4.6296296 based on 54 reviews
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
4

Beautiful view of Lake.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 12-30 to 1-1-18. It was freezing weather with daytime temps in the 20's to 30's. Mobile home had a great heating system. The MH was very clean and had everything you needed. The owner was very nice and had the place cleaned well before normal arrival time as there were not any guests prior to our visit. If you love to fish or just enjoy being on the lake, then this is the place for you. Although there are 2 residences on either side of MH, we never saw anyone. So our stay was a quiet one. The only downside was on our last night there, the temp went down into the mid teens, and even though we left faucets dripping, the pipes froze. Definitely not a deal breaker for coming back sometime in the winter. Hopefully the owners can fix the problem easily. Would definitely come back and recommend to others. Marcia

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house on the lake .

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay on the lake. The kitchen had everything we needed in the kitchen . Great view of the lake from the family room of the house . Thank you for letting us stay.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, Jason. We love the view also. We hope y'all will come again when you have some time. Renae
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Cute cozy and clean right on the water

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, Jennifer. Come again soon. Renae
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Stay during vacation

  • 5 of 5

While the place was a little difficult to find due to hidden driveway. The place was perfect for us. The beautiful views at sunrise and sunset were very beautiful. We went sight seeing in the areas around the lake and was never disappointed along the way. Great getaway place. Will definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

SOUTH SAUTY GETAWAY

  • 4 of 5

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY,VERY CLEAN AND QUIET. WILL MORE THE LIKLEY COME AGAIN AND HAVE A LONGER STAY.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the good review. We would love to have y'all stay again. Renae
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had an amazing time

  • 5 of 5

This place was great. We can’t wait to come back. You and your family will have a ball

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. Please come again soon. Renae
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The Bait Tackle and Grill at Goose Pond
Buck's Pocket State Park
"A must see if you have the time. Amazing beauty!"
South Sauty
Unclaimed Baggage Center
"When travelers do not claim their lost luggage, it ends up here. Unclaimed Baggage has been..."
Top O' The River
"Great seafood, great atmosphere. "
Nearest Golf
22.57 Miles
Goosepond Colony
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
South Sauty Cafe is less than 1 mile away.
Nearest Ski
40.95 Miles
Cloudmont Golf and Ski Resort
Car: recommended

We are located in Langston, Alabama, which is between Guntersville and Scottsboro. People from all over the US come to fish on Lake Guntersville! Langston is very small, so if you are looking to get away from it all, but still have access to some bigger towns, Langston is perfect for you. There are a couple of small stores nearby. One has a buffet which is amazing! Cell service is spotty, but not completely unavailable. Relax, take some time to enjoy the beauty of Lake Guntersville!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £21.48
Pet Fee £17.9

This is our get away in the summer whenever we want to have fun on the lake or just spend time with family. It is a mobile home built in 2016. I hope you enjoy the quiet, catch the biggest fish, or just get some needed rest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals