HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment/ flat - Place Vendôme

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This part of Paris has nearly no equivalent when speaking about location and proximity of centers of interest. Right in the 2nd arrondissement, close to the Opera and the Louvre, the apartment is surrounded by History.

The wonderful Place Vendôme is very near.

Free calls on landilnes in many countries and WiFi internet

Public transport

Closest Metro: MADELEINE (lines 8, 12, 14), OPERA ( lines 3, 7, 8), TUILERIES ( line 1), HAVRE CUMARTIN ( lines 3 and 9). RER A for La Defense and Disneyland.

Parking

Closest parking: VINCI Park Vendôme in Place Vendome within 50 metres Thalassauto, at n. 7 rue Caumartin, within 80 metres; or VINCI Park Edouard VII, at n. 15 rue Edouard VII, within 190 metres.

Supermarket

Closest market: Monoprix Boulevard de la Madeleine n° 9 (220 yards)

All beds and mattresses are "FLOU", high italian quality

More Details

Owner
Nicola Piazza
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Gaillon in 2nd Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • town
General:
  • Coin Cabine
  • Lift
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • whereas to the left of the kitchen is the first bathroom, complete with a stall shower, wash basin and toilet. and en-suite bathroom fully fitted with a bathtub, wash basin, bidet and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • To the right of the kitchen is the first bedroom, ideal as a study or guest room or simply the second bedroom, with its single bed (80cm wide) and comfortable closet, and its pull out second twin bed. The master bedroom is beyond the kitchen, and offers a small suite with its double bed (160cm wide), spacious closet, and en-suite bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(112 traveller reviews)

Apartment/ flat - Place Vendôme
average rating of 4.866071 based on 112 reviews
2

Great location and building, everything else questionable

  • 2 of 5

1- After accepting a cc partial payment when booking, upon arriving at 9pm, it was insisted I pay balance in cash or not be able to check in even though I could pay part cash euro. I was short. So I had to drive around looking for a place that was open to exchange currencies, after arriving tired from my trip.

2- The apartment had only one set of towels per person and the bath towels were small sized almost the size of a hand towel, when asked they said this is it there are no other towels available. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Refrigerator would not stay properly cold, it was on the brink of breakdown. Seemed that the apartment hadn't been properly cleaned in a while, dust balls everywhere. No toilet paper. Weak wifi.

3- The day were vacating, we asked if there was a possibility that one of us to stay a couple of hours past the check out, that was flat out turned down, even though there seemed to be no other reservations for that day. Regardless of that check in is at 4, check out 11 we asked till 1. Additionally they would not keep bags past check out.

Other than horrible client services, the apartment was ok for the rate.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry for your review, it sounds to me like a revenge for not being able to do two check out like you wanted. I say this because just a few hours before check out I sent an email to you to know if you had found good and you had replied: "Thanks again, had a great time as always in Paris". And now I have to read this your review so negative and I can not figure out if something is true or not. I repeat I'm very sorry because we always try to please travelers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location, comforatable, affordable rate

  • 5 of 5

Easy owner to deal with. Well organised. Great communication. Marco met us at the apartment and showed us everything we needed to know and gave us some great local knowledge. 2 sets of keys, which is convenient. Affordable rate for an awesome location. Great apartment in a secure building. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Nicola's flat. The owner is very responsive and helpful. Centrally located, the flat has easy access to several metro stations, Place Vendome, Orsay and other tourist destinations. Checking in and out was easy - the property managers were prompt and helpful. The flat was as described. Overall a great stay and we would recommend this flat to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good location

  • 5 of 5

The location of the apartment was great. Close to most major attractions. The Louvre was about a 15 min walk, many great restaurants, shops and museums. The description was accurate, the apartment was roomy for Paris.

The owner, Nicola was a pleasure to deal with and was very quick to respond. Marco and Radojka were also great. Radojka waited for us in the apartment to arrive as we were stuck in major traffic and our arrival time kept getting pushed out. She also helped me find the fastest transport to the train station.

The building is secure and they even gave us 3 sets of keys, which was a bonus because there were 3 of us with different needs.

There is a Pub right outside the door called The Frog which has their own craft beers on tap. The bakery on Capucines is also good called Eric Kayser. I didn't realize it was a bakery until we were there a couple of days as the name implies a clothing store and not a bakery. There is a restaurant across from Eric Kayser which had amazing food. I can't remember the name but the meal was probably the best I had in France.

Two minor complaints, we ran out of toilet paper which was not great and the master bedroom had an outlet that was covered by a built in nightstand. Not only could the lamp not be plugged in but I could not plug in my phone and had to use another outlet. Nothing major though.

Overall, great location, good price and good communication and response from owner.

Thanks Nicola!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chandler, AZ
2

Not as we had hoped

  • 2 of 5

The apartment is very well located, and is in an extremely desirable neighborhood. It's safe, quiet, and the building is secure. It's also well sized, especially for a Parisian apartment. Having 2 bedrooms and 2 toilets was a huge plus for our girls' trip (there were 4 of us total).

Unfortunately, however, our stay did not get off to a good start. I had been in touch with Marco prior to our arrival, and I had shared with him our arrival time. We had agreed on a time to meet at the apartment, but when we arrived at Gare du Nord and I called him as we had discussed, he had no idea who I was or why I was calling. Once we sorted through that misunderstanding, he told me that he would meet us at the apartment in 40 minutes. About an hour later, (15 minutes after Marco was supposed to have arrived) I called Marco back to inquire as to when he would be arriving and was told then that his assistant, Federico, would be meeting us shortly instead. By the time Federico arrived, we had waited outside the building entry for over half an hour.

Federico was very kind and helpful and showed us around the apartment and explained how everything worked. However, we noticed that there were not a few items that we would have expected to have been provided, such as hand soap and trashcan liners. We were told we would have to buy our own such items, which was disappointing. Also, we noted that although there were 4 of us there were only 3 bath towels that had been put out for our use. When we asked Federico if we could have at least one other towel, he said that we would be charged for it. It was only after he left (and we told him that we'd share towels) that we found additional bath linens in a bedroom closet.

While it was certainly convenient to have 2 toilets, we weren't able to use the shower in the master bedroom because there is no shower curtain or liner. Without anything for that particular shower, we ended up with water everywhere, and it became an inconvenience and a mess.

The refrigerator and the master bedroom closet each had an extremely foul odor, and for that reason we didn't use the kitchen during our stay. When we mentioned the odors to Federico during our arrival, he apologized but said perhaps it would go away shortly (it never did).

Unfortunately these items left an overall poor impression on the 4 of us, and our experience was disappointing. Based on the many other great reviews, hopefully our experience is not typical.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Amy I apologize for the inconvenience you had with Marco at the check in, it was an human error. On his calendar your arrival was scheduled for the following day, very sorry for that. In many years I guess it's the first time it happened. The flat is equipped with soap packaging and not of liquid soap and the master bedroom is equipped with a bathtub and not a shower (the shower is in the first bathroom) that's why there is no shower curtain. I am happy you have found all the towels you need. Sorry again for the fridge, sometimes Camembert smell is very hard to annihilate. Please accept your apologies
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location, very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The location of this apartment is a block away from the Place Vendome and only a few blocks from the Place de l'Opera...a terrific location for walking with the Louvre, Yuiliers Opera Garnier and Place Madeleine very close by.

Great area for bistros and shopping. Apple store close. Galerie Lafeyette and Printemps very close too.

A very nice building with private secure entry.

The apartment had 2 bedrooms with comfortable beds and 2 bathrooms. Our adult daughter who was studying just outside of Paris joined us for a few nights.

A little bit small by North American standards but very comfortable nevertheless.

There is a small kitchen adequately equipped and a small dining area. It is possible to prepare your own meals but with so many decent eateries near by, we never did.

The manager, Marco and his assistant, Federico were excellent and could not have done more. Communications with everyone including Nicola was very good.

We have stayed in Paris many times, at hotels and apartments. This one was excellent value for the money.

We would certainly choose it again.

Mille grazie a tutti

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
70 Metres
WINE by ONE
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Les Jalles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Gaillon, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
2 nights
14 May 2017 - 15 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£346
 
 
2 nights
27 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£346
 
 
2 nights
13 Jun 2017 - 14 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£346
 
 
2 nights
22 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£346
 
 
2 nights
11 Jul 2017 - 12 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£346
 
 
2 nights
21 Jul 2017 - 22 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£346
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£458
for 3 nights
£1,012
£3,071
 

Additional pricing information

pulizia - final clean £43
Refundable Damage Deposit £173

- DEPOSIT : 25% now (CreditCard or bank transfer)
- BALANCE : 75% when you arrive in Paris (in euro)
****************************************************************************************************
- REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT : 200€
****************************************************************************************************
- CHECK-IN after 3pm - CHECK-OUT before 11am
. BUT USUALLY POSSIBLE to arrive before & to leave after this time

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot