HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment/ flat - Place Vendôme

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This part of Paris has nearly no equivalent when speaking about location and proximity of centers of interest. Right in the 2nd arrondissement, close to the Opera and the Louvre, the apartment is surrounded by History.

The wonderful Place Vendôme is very near.

Free calls on landilnes in many countries and WiFi internet

Public transport

Closest Metro: MADELEINE (lines 8, 12, 14), OPERA ( lines 3, 7, 8), TUILERIES ( line 1), HAVRE CUMARTIN ( lines 3 and 9). RER A for La Defense and Disneyland.

Parking

Closest parking: VINCI Park Vendôme in Place Vendome within 50 metres Thalassauto, at n. 7 rue Caumartin, within 80 metres; or VINCI Park Edouard VII, at n. 15 rue Edouard VII, within 190 metres.

Supermarket

Closest market: Monoprix Boulevard de la Madeleine n° 9 (220 yards)

All beds and mattresses are "FLOU", high italian quality

More Details

Owner
Nicola Piazza
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 April, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Gaillon in 2nd Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • town
General:
  • Coin Cabine
  • Lift
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • whereas to the left of the kitchen is the first bathroom, complete with a stall shower, wash basin and toilet. and en-suite bathroom fully fitted with a bathtub, wash basin, bidet and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • To the right of the kitchen is the first bedroom, ideal as a study or guest room or simply the second bedroom, with its single bed (80cm wide) and comfortable closet, and its pull out second twin bed. The master bedroom is beyond the kitchen, and offers a small suite with its double bed (160cm wide), spacious closet, and en-suite bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(115 traveller reviews)

Apartment/ flat - Place Vendôme
average rating of 4.869565 based on 115 reviews
5

Great location and clean!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful! We had 2 couples stay in the flat and it worked out perfectly. It would have been nice if there was a shower curtain in the master bath to make getting ready in the morning a little easier, but we made it work. The flat was clean and perfect for our stay, thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hallandale
5

Best location! Very quiet! Very fast response from the maintenance guys!

  • 5 of 5

This place is very secure and quiet. It is close to walk to so many touristic objectives.

We really enjoy it. We want to go there again. Some updating furniture, extra cleaning and some light remodeling would make this apartment perfect for visiting Paris. I would recommend it to all my friends without hesitation. Thank you so much!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Longview TX
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was in a safe, convenient, and central location! Around the corner was Place Vendome; a few blocks the other direction was the L'Opera; then another turn, the Madeleine, Galleries Layfayette, Printemps (if you enjoy shopping), Rue de Rivoli, and the Louvre....I could keep going on. Apartment was large enough by Paris standards and well equipped (with the exception of toilet paper). The hot water was wonderful! In the past, when I have visited Paris, I always ended up taking cold showers or baths; not a problem in this apartment! Nicole was pleasant and easy to work with (via email). The only problem was I had talked to one gentleman who planned to meet me at 12:00, and he didn't contact me to change the time. Another gentleman, although very friendly, could not meet me at that time, and wasn't there until a little after 1:30. The problem was, we had all our bags with no place to go. If he had said to meet him at 1:30, we would have sat around the airport and come at a later time. However, that was just a very small glitch, everything else was wonderful! The apartment opened to a small courtyard, where we could hear the birds in the morning. Also, most importantly, we never felt unsafe. As I titled this review, what a GREAT location! I would love to come back and stay at Nicole's!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location and building, everything else questionable

  • 2 of 5

1- After accepting a cc partial payment when booking, upon arriving at 9pm, it was insisted I pay balance in cash or not be able to check in even though I could pay part cash euro. I was short. So I had to drive around looking for a place that was open to exchange currencies, after arriving tired from my trip.

2- The apartment had only one set of towels per person and the bath towels were small sized almost the size of a hand towel, when asked they said this is it there are no other towels available. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Refrigerator would not stay properly cold, it was on the brink of breakdown. Seemed that the apartment hadn't been properly cleaned in a while, dust balls everywhere. No toilet paper. Weak wifi.

3- The day were vacating, we asked if there was a possibility that one of us to stay a couple of hours past the check out, that was flat out turned down, even though there seemed to be no other reservations for that day. Regardless of that check in is at 4, check out 11 we asked till 1. Additionally they would not keep bags past check out.

Other than horrible client services, the apartment was ok for the rate.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry for your review, it sounds to me like a revenge for not being able to do two check out like you wanted. I say this because just a few hours before check out I sent an email to you to know if you had found good and you had replied: "Thanks again, had a great time as always in Paris". And now I have to read this your review so negative and I can not figure out if something is true or not. I repeat I'm very sorry because we always try to please travelers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location, comforatable, affordable rate

  • 5 of 5

Easy owner to deal with. Well organised. Great communication. Marco met us at the apartment and showed us everything we needed to know and gave us some great local knowledge. 2 sets of keys, which is convenient. Affordable rate for an awesome location. Great apartment in a secure building. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Nicola's flat. The owner is very responsive and helpful. Centrally located, the flat has easy access to several metro stations, Place Vendome, Orsay and other tourist destinations. Checking in and out was easy - the property managers were prompt and helpful. The flat was as described. Overall a great stay and we would recommend this flat to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
70 Metres
WINE by ONE
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Les Jalles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Gaillon, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
2 nights
27 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£337
 
 
2 nights
13 Jun 2017 - 14 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£337
 
 
2 nights
22 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£337
 
 
2 nights
11 Jul 2017 - 12 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£337
 
 
2 nights
21 Jul 2017 - 22 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£337
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£472
for 3 nights
From
£143
£1,002
£2,990
 

Additional pricing information

pulizia - final clean £42.11
Refundable Damage Deposit £168.44

- DEPOSIT : 25% now (CreditCard or bank transfer)
- BALANCE : 75% when you arrive in Paris (in euro)
****************************************************************************************************
- REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT : 200€
****************************************************************************************************
- CHECK-IN after 3pm - CHECK-OUT before 11am
. BUT USUALLY POSSIBLE to arrive before & to leave after this time

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals