HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Nice Apartment/ flat - Ciutadella. Garden, Swimming pool

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights


Minimum Stay
5 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Cap d'Artrutx

Ideally located, close to the beach.Very peaceful and Ideally located.

Very nice swimming pool and garden. Also children area. Familiar atmosphere

  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed

Property Manager
Enric Jove Bachl
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2016

Why Enric Jove Bachl chose Ciutadella de Menorca

very close to the best beaches called " calas "

Big swimming pool and nice garden area


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Nice Apartment/ flat - Ciutadella. Garden, Swimming pool
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews

Disgusting, Dirty & NOT What was Advertised

  • 1 of 5

Our first impression when we arrived to the unit was that there was a mop bucket and a dirty mop on the front porch. Upon entering the flat, we encountered a horrendous odor that smelled of a sour mop and urine! We then immediately noticed that there was NO couch in the living room that could fold down to accommodate 2 sleepers (as the ad had indicated); there was only a rigid, wooden-framed couch with a thin cushion that may sleep 1 small person. As we proceeded into the unit, we discovered (along with the persistent odor) dirty bare foot prints on the tile floors, along with what appeared to be splattered, dried food on the living/dining area floors. In the bathroom, we discovered a stained, dirty toilet, and an area on the wall where a mirror should have been or once was. There was what appeared to be glue on the wall where the mirror should be. There was no hand soap, toilet paper, or a hand towel in the place. There were, once again, splatters on the bathroom floor.

We continued into the bedroom to discover two twin mattresses that composed one bed, with nothing on them but a paper-thin white sheet; that's it...nothing else. There was no top sheet, no blankets, no mattress pad...nothing. Also, we found that the air conditioner in the bedroom was not working...which is one reason why we rented this place; for the air con (which is not so common in Menorca). Overall, this place was a disaster, and NOT what was advertised in the ad. After we pointed out all of this to the "property manager" that had accompanied us (Miguel), to include showing him the photos of the advertised unit (which he agreed were certainly different than this place). Miguel called Enric, the alleged property owner, and presumably told him about our complaints and disappointment (only spoke Spanish to one another, which we do not speak fluently). Miguel then left and returned a few hours later with a folding cot for the living room, since our 2 daughters would not have fit on this couch. We thanked him profusely, but told him that there were too many things wrong with the place and decided that we couldn't stay there. It was too stinky and filthy....the only reason that I gave this place one star is because of the location and the decent pool in the courtyard. We actually called Enric to speak with him directly and to tell him all about these issues...we asked him for a refund, but he has not replied as of now. SO disappointed!! We deserve a refund! Beware.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: SORRY for this situation and APOLOGIES. Original apartment had a water flood and we offered a solution only for the FIRST NIGHT. We were cleaning the apartment twice and it was really CLEAN after one hour. Also put additional beds , sheets and towels, but nothing was good for this family. We solved all the problems in 2 HOURS but they decided to leave us and NOT RESPECT the agreement. Very EXAGGERATE comments and very bad manners. I AM SORRY but that is NOT fair and exact. In more than 10 years of experience as Property Manager I have never seen such a negative behaviour.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Bellissima vacanza

  • 4 of 5

Calan boschi bellissimo paese... Mare stupendo e paese con tutte le comodità x le famiglie... Complesso residenziale tranquillo e piacevole, la casa molto semplice da la possibilità di godersi in pieno le vacanze grazie anche alle piscine e alla sua vicinanza a spiaggia e al centro del paese... Lo consiglio a tutti!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

buona sistemazione

  • 4 of 5

L'alloggio si trova in un bel complesso nel verde ben curato tra palme e oleandri comodo ai supermercati e ristoranti di Calan Bosch.La spiaggia omonima dista solo 10 minuti a piedi, è molto bella ma in alta stagione affollata. E' raggiungibile a piedi anche la spiaggia di Son Xoriger anche essa bella. La zona è comoda anche per escursioni a Ciutadella e alle splendide spiaggie limitrofe

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

"Gostámos do alojamento, ...

  • 4 of 5

"Gostámos do alojamento, não obstante ser um pouco pequeno para 4 pessoas. O sofa da sala não é muito confortavel para dormir.

O apartamento estava limpo e o porietario é muito simpatico. Tud estava bom. Gostei da estadia."

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

"Confermo tutto quanto di...

  • 5 of 5

"Confermo tutto quanto di positivo dichiarato dagli altri affittuari. Non posso dare un giudizio preciso sull''attrezzatura da cucina perchè non ho mai cucinato."

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

"Ci sono stato 15 gg con ...

  • 5 of 5

"Ci sono stato 15 gg con mia moglie e i miei 3 figli nell''Agosto 2012. La casa é molto modesta, ma nella sua semplicitá c''é tutto quello che serve per una piacevole vacanza, specie se non si vuole sforare col budget. C''é la cucina, il microonde, la lavatrice, il condizionatore, il frigorifero, la tv, tutto semplice ma funzionale. Il contesto é ottimo, si é all''interno di un piccolo villaggio, composto da una ventina di appartamenti tipo questo, ognuno con la sua verandina, con molto verde, prati, palme, piante e con al centro una bella piscina condominiale tutto molto curato. Poi praticamente é dentro Cala''n Bosch, una delle piú belle cale di Minorca. A piedi la spiaggia dista 10 minuti e per la sera, esci di casa, attraversi la strada e c''é il porticciolo strapieno di vita e molti locali e ristoranti piacevoli (abbiamo mangiato quasi in tutti e mai male). Abbiamo noleggiato l''auto per tutti i 15 gg ma sinceramente molto spesso siamo rimasti in zona. Un giorno siamo andati coi bambini al parco acquatico proprio dietro casa. La vicinanza col porticciolo inoltre offre moltissime opportunitá di escursioni, per esempio per visitare le calette accessibili solo via mare. Insomma consigliatissimo. L''unico piccolo fastidio che abbiamo avuto sono state le formichine, abbiamo dovuto provvedere ad una disinfestazione appena entrati, cosa che consiglio di fare al proprietario un paio di giorni prima che arrivino i primi affittuari ma comunque niente di serio, un piccolissimo neo in una splendida vacanza"

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Calan Bosch
Car: recommended

45 minutes from Mahon Airport in Minorca. 10 km from Ciutadella Port

Restaurant,Local cuisine, Bike & Boats hire

Horse Riding. Golf at 40 km

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Cap d'Artrutx, Ciutadella de Menorca

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £84
Pet Fee £25
Tasa de Limpieza £50

tarifas decrecientes en función de la duración, suplemento para la calefacción según la estación, suplemento aire acondicionado según la estación, fianza pedida, arras/deposito de reserva, entrega de llaves realizada por propietario ausente durante la estanciaietario

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Cap d'Artrutx in Minorca (Menorca)

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 46 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath (no shower)
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Television
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • arboretum
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties