HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3-Story Pet Friendly Beach Home in Destiny East - Private Pool & Golf Cart

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Crystal Beach - Southern Style

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

This house is truly the definition of its name - "Southern Style" is a three story home with five bedrooms. Located in the sought after vacation community of Destiny East, this home is the 2nd closest to the beach in the entire neighborhood. The backyard fence offers a gateway to the walking/bicycle path on Scenic 98 that is steps away from the pedestrian tunnel going straight to the beach!

This home offers plenty of space for two families. There is a private pool that was added just this Spring. The pool can be heated in the off season for an additional fee.

The First floor has two master suites and a bunk room with 4 twins and a full trundle. The Second floor has a true Florida feel with an open living room, dining room, gourmet kitchen and large wrap balcony with a grill. The Third floor has a large master suite with king bed, as well as an extra bedroom with twin beds.

Want to bring your four-footed friend? Pets are considered on a case by case basis with an additional pet fee.

This house truly has everything you need for a great cart with the rental of the home, plenty of parking, access to all the amenities of Destiny East, easy access to the beach and all the comforts of home!

All Destin Palms Vacations guests receive a free Destin Palms VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area’s most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free.

Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

We also have additional GOLF CARTS and BIKES for daily or weekly rentals at a discounted rate for our guests. Please contact us for availability.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Jessica Forrester
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

3-Story Pet Friendly Beach Home in Destiny East - Private Pool & Golf Cart
average rating of 4.3157897 based on 19 reviews
Biloxi, MS
5

Great for large families and near the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a awesome stay at the location. House had a few minor issue on needed repairs, didn't bothered us.Location is great, near everything! Didn't get to use the golf cart, was busy out and about everyday on the boat. If you have elderly, this wont be a property for them, because the kitchen and dining area is on the 2nd floor. Other then that, this is a relaxing place for your next vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Reno, OK
5

Last minute trip... Success!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were 14 of us & we stayed at Southern Style the last week of July and had the best time. There was a room for everyone. My hubby and I were lucky enough to get the third floor master and it was nice to have a place to get away from the rest of the house and super quiet too. The kitchen supplies sure could use a boost. Paying the price you do I think the kitchen should be stocked with everything you need to cook a meal for a large group. We had to buy a blender (there were two broken ones in the pantry). The couches in the living room were a little "lived in" and most definitely need to be replaced. I would recommend leather due to being so close to the beach and the inevitable accumulation of sand. We were majorly appreciative for the golf cart. I cannot imagine what a nightmare it would have been getting to and from the beach. The pool was nice and perfect for the little ones in the evening. Overall, we had a really good time and enjoyed the house.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping department has been notified about the kitchen inventory and we are contacting the owner about the condition of the couches.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

FAMILY VACATION

  • 2 of 5

First the Positive Things:

* Location of the house

* Nice pool at the house

* Golf cart

* Community pool, tennis/basketball court, & playground

The house was dirty. As a previous review stated our feet also turned black due to the floors. Also, the crud found under the family room upholstered furniture cushions was disgusting. "Cockroaches" - we called the property manager and they sent over a pest exterminator the same day. Several lights did not work, in closets and over the bar area. Water sits in the third floor shower and you need to squeegee the water to the drain. In the third floor walk in closet was a Tube TV, and other "stuff" which needed to be discarded and the fluorescent light was burned out. Imagine, a huge walk in closet but no lights. The day we arrived, a Destin Palms employee informed us the home had several bulbs needing replaced but during our one week stay, no one bothered to come to the house and replace the bulbs. One bathroom had a toilet paper holder missing - it was in the process of being repaired. The garage had 2 chairs that needed to be discarded, exhaust systems, head board, dishwasher, paint cans just laying around. The outside of the frig in the garage was filthy.

Overall, the house could be amazing. We have rented homes several times for family vacations but I personally would not rent this property again. I would try another home in this location.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vanderbilt, PA
2

Average

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice house great location but the house was very dirty. the bottom of our feet literally turned black from walking on the tile floors. house had cockroaches. the kitchen was not very well equipped and the grills were filthy which was a shame because overall the house was very nice and in a great location but I would not rent it again

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were unhappy with the cleaning of the floors and grill. We ask that upon arrival, if you find any issues, that you let us know and we will be happy to send someone over. We would have sent housekeeping over immediately. We have spoken with our housekeeping manager, to ensure that these issues do not arise again. Thank you for making us aware of the roaches. Due to weather, sometimes roaches will come in. When you made us aware, we had pest control come out immediately, and that has been taken care of. We strive to make every guest experience 5 stars. We would give you the 5 star experience that you deserve. Please give our office a call so that we can discuss this further. _ Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a great experience at Southern Style. Grandchildren really enjoyed the backyard pool every day. Both community pools were very close and also provided lots of entertainment. The house was perfect for the three families. Golf cart was used for trips to/from the beach; however, it was also within a short walking distance. Kitchen appliances showed a lot of wear but were serviceable. There were plenty of plates, serving ware,and dishes but matched pots/lids were problematic. Management went above and beyond in providing quick responses to all our questions. I would recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at this fantastic property. We're so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back to stay with us again in the near future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing weekend getaway!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This property is fantastic! We loved it! To add more detail to the overview, the ground floor has three bedrooms, all with an ensuite. The third floor has a master suite and a small bedroom with two single beds. If you have small children the pool alarm for the sliding glass door from the ground floor bedroom did not work when we were there.

Here's some things we learned about the house and area after we got there:

- there's very limited beach access points and the closest beach access is at The Crap Trap Restaurant, a five minute walk from the house. Parking is extremely limited at the restaurant and we had to take our car back to the house and walk.

- the back of the house is right on Senic Hwy 98, which has constant traffic on it.

- the overview states there are limited basics like toilet paper, paper towels and dishwasher soap. We recommend bringing the following to save yourself a trip to Walmart: dish soap, (there was none,) tea towels and a dishrag (there was only one of each.)

- the cooking supplies were limited. There were two pots. If you had fourteen people in the house you'd be hard pressed to make a basic meal.

Overall the house was amazing and our twelve and eight year old loved the pool. It was deep enough in the middle for them to jump off the higher ledge of the pool. The waterfall was beautiful and helped mask the car sounds from Senic 98.

We would highly recommend this property!

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3559 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 6 Twin beds, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot