HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

San Felice Circeo: Delicious and quiet house with garden.Maid service included.

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 14 nights


About the property

In a residential location, close to the shops and the beach, but very quiet. The villa is fully equipped, the wide spaces make it suitable for two families. The garden is large and well maintained, with flowers, with a beautiful citrus grove full of lemons. A veranda with barbecue, stove, a second fridge and a large dining table allows you to enjoy your meal outside in a cool and relaxing atmosphere. Guests have access to two bicycles and private parking for two cars. San Felice Circeo has become an important touristic center, thanks to its suggestive Old Town and its clear sea and even more, it offers the possibility of visiting historical sites and prehistoric and Roman remains. Is worth of note the remaining of the Neanderthal Man. Main locations surroundings: Fossanova's Abbey, Ninfa's Gardens, Pontine's Island, Terracina, Gaeta, Sperlonga, Mount Cassino Abbey, Sermoneta, Rome, Naples.The fee charged is inclusive of utilities (electricity, gas, water), bed-clothes, towels as well as weekly gardening service. ' The rental rate is inclusive of utilities (electricity, gas, water), as well as weekly maid and gardening service.

More Details

Property Manager
paolo cerulli
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2018

About paolo cerulli

I like traveling. I visited many countries not only as a tourist. Nowadays I spend my life between Italy and the Dominican Republic. I love both Caribbean and Mediterranean sea. I'm fond of sailing and water sports. People say I'm open-minded, sincere and reliable. I wish to help you enjoy a pleasant vacation.

My motto is: "Bis vincit qui se vincit in victoria".

paolo cerulli purchased this villa in 1970

Why paolo cerulli chose San Felice Circeo

Due to its coastal location, many of the activities that are possible during a holiday in San Felice Circeo will revolve around the beach and sea. Swimming, diving, fishing and snorkeling are just some of the water based leisure activities that it is possible to enjoy here. In addition to this, the nearby mountains offer good climbing and hiking possibilities, and tennis, cycling and golf are other ways to pass the time whilst staying at a holiday rental villa in San Felice Circeo.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in San Felice Circeo in Province of Latina

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15.30 / Check-out: 10.00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fan
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden ...
  • Loggia
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • 2 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
San Felice Circeo: Delicious and quiet house with garden.Maid service included.
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews

Comfortable home with beautiful garden

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful villa, very comfortable for 5 adults and a 2yr old was exactly how it was listed on the site. We were within walking distance to the main shops and restaurants and even within walking distance to the beach. The outdoor area was our main hub of activity, nice cool breezes, cooking outdoors but also a nicely equiped kitchen inside.

I would recommend this place to all my family and friends.

Paolo was available anytime if we needed anything, we will certainly go back for our next vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate much the time you took to write down your comments and send it. I have met you guys as perfect strangers and see you leave as dear friends. Hope you and your family come back very soon again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house is a unique architecture, very well designed, surrounded by mature shady umbellifer pines.

  • 5 of 5

We are a big noisy family of four adults and four children. We were made to feel extremely welcome by the hosts who were helpful and kind and generous. Super people! The house was excellent for us in that it has so many different spots - the garden, the living room, the external kitchen, the roof terrace, that we never felt crowded. The bed lay out allowed the kids to swap about as they wanted. The enclave of slightly hobbity houses is very quiet and pleasant. The built in barbecue was the best we've used, drawing well and cooking evenly. It is in walking distance to some excellent food shops, the local produce is exceptional. We cooked in most evenings and it was lovely to do because of the outside kitchen.

Italians do beach holidays well and San Felice Circeo was exactly what we wanted. Great cafes to have a lunch time pizza and beer in. Lots of ice cream shops for holiday ice creams. What was really great is that its quite tricky to get to if you dont have a car and so it is a very Italian only place. No one speaks English, no other Brits were there! The sea is warm and shallow for a long way out so the kids had a great time. The old town on the hill above is charming with great bars to sit and watch people do their evening walks, good value restaurants with proper local cuisine and some lovely boutiques if you fancy shopping.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad when guests appreciate and enjoy our hospitality and all the amenities our house features. It's our best reward. Thank you for your nice words, it has been a pleasure meeting you and your nice family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ordinary house, great location in quiet town

  • 3 of 5

The house is not as special as other reviews say. Bathrooms smell a bit of mould, and are visited by silverfish and cockroaches. The indoor kitchen is very tiny, and could use an equipment upgrade - for instance cutting boards and proper knives. The bedrooms are simply equipped but quite nice. The outdoor kitchen is really nice, as is the lovely roof terrace with a great view of the historic city centre.

The location is excellent. The walk to the beach is no more than 10 minutes. Restaurants, supermarkets, coffee shops, ice cream bars, butcher's shop, playground and more are within five minutes.

Mosquitos was a bit of a nuisance for us. Our kids got pretty nasty bites. The owner provided some type of electrical repellant that didn't work. Normal insect repellant would of course work, but our kids were too small to use that.

Our main reason for the low review grade is that we didn't feel very welcome, rather distrusted. A chair broke when we were there. We did absolutely nothing out of the ordinary with the chair (it just broke when one of us was sitting on it) but had to pay for it anyway. The owner said that he had no way of knowing whether we broke the chair or not, and that we are fully responsible for the property while renting it. Same distrust when there was a stoppage in the toilet, which the owner fixed halfheartedly. We told him that it was good enough for us at the time, but that he should probably have a plumber check the pipes. The only response to that was "stop throwing stuff in the toilet" (which we, of course, hadn't done). Our view is that when you rent your property to people, you trust their word, and you are responsible for them having a good time at your property.

After those episodes, we discovered a couple of other problems in the house. We didn't dare tell the owner about them as we feared being held responsible for stuff we hadn't done. Hopefully, no future guests will either.

We did however break four cheap glasses while washing dishes. Totally our own fault, but them we didn't have to pay for. That could look like a nice gesture, but we think that the reason that we had to pay for the chair but not the glasses is that the chair was expensive, and the glasses weren't.

We do agree that the owner gives good tips on restaurants, sightseeing trips, beaches and more.

All in all - rather ordinary house in great location in a quiet little town with nice beaches. Good host, as long as you don't have any complains.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, we always accept our clients suggestions in order to give a better service to our clients. In this case we both know the reason for your bad review is that I charged you for the chair you broke during your stay. I want to answer your critics pointwise, because they are false and offensive. We have 22 enthusiastic five stars reviews stating our commitment and professionalism in managing our property. 1- " Bathrooms smell a bit of mould, and are visited by silverfish and cockroaches." When you entered the house was in perfect condition and very clean as usual. This statement is intentionally false and offensive. 2-"The indoor kitchen is very tiny, and could use an equipment upgrade - for instance cutting boards and proper knives." The indoor kitchen is exactly as shown on photos and is perfectly equipped with what is needed by more than 8 guests. 3-"The bedrooms are simply equipped but quite nice." The bedrooms are exactly as shown in the pics. I don't understand the “simply equipped”. 4-"Mosquitos was a bit of a nuisance for us." I'm sorry for the presence of mosquitoes. However in every room there is a small electric device against mosquitoes. 5-"Our main reason for the low review grade is that we didn't feel very welcome, rather distrusted. A chair broke when we were there...but had to pay for it anyway." Here comes the “main reason for the low review...” . We welcomed you with the same enthusiasm and kindness stated by former guests in their reviews. We did not have any reason to act differently with you. Problems rose when you broke a chair and refused to reimburse the damage. The contract you accepted establishes that in case of damage you are responsible, for this matter a damage deposit is provided. 6-" Same distrust when there was a stoppage in the toilet, which the owner fixed halfheartedly. " When you communicated the stoppage, I immediately came with a plumber. I recommended not to throw anything in the WC., nevertheless the stoppage happened a second time. 7-"After those episodes, we discovered a couple of other problems in the house." If you had discovered any other issue , I'm sure you would have stated it here. 8-"All in all - rather ordinary house..." I edit 24 pictures of the property. The house is exactly as shown in the photos, if you consider it so ordinary why did you chose it and didn't book somewhere else. In conclusion you wrote this review only for revenge not to give a correct information to travelers.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 5 of 5

This area is very adjustable for relaxing holidays as no intensive traffic and noisy places. The house is very comfortable for 6-8 people and has all conviniences for cooking and cosy evening party. The wonderful garden allows you to enjoy even in a very hot weather and for rainy weather there's an excellent roof with very cosy armchairs and an umbrella. The way to a beach takes about 10 minutes by walking and open you the splended place for swimming and sunbathing. Paolo offers a warm hospitality and you can find many interesting places to see and, of course, to eat. We rested with a child and everybody liked and enjoyed this place and house thanks to its owner Paolo.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate your great review. We know that you have many options and we will work hard to continue earn your trust. We refuse to take our clients for granted! The area continues to develop and is really focused on becoming a family-friendly destination. It was a pleasure to serve you! Thank you very much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our company (6 adults + 2...

  • 5 of 5

Our company (6 adults + 2 children)spent wonderful week in this house. The owner Paolo gave us useful advices regarding to the beach, restaurants and other things. His hospitality, fascinating garden, comfortable house gave us really relax and much pleasure. Each of the equipment in the house is in good conditions and everything is very useful. We moved in this house after having spend a week in Forte dei Marmi and our comparison with this place suggests that the price for food and beach are very attractive. So I can recommend everybody to visit this place with staying in Paolo' house.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: June 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

"The house with beautiful...

  • 5 of 5

"The house with beautiful garden and hospital and responsible owner, who is always ready to help. The 2 brown beds on the photos were changed for a new comfortable double-bed before our arrival. All the rest is as shown in the photos. The terrace was our favourite place to gather together in any weather. It''s spacious and comfortable. There''re enough dishes, pots, pans and other utensils in the house. The 2 things which we''ve got acustomed to have and there were not: a microwafe oven and a big electric kettle. The supermarkets are almost round the corner (3-5 minutes walk), the town centre with shops, cafes, restaurants is also quite near, the old town is a little bit further, the beach could be nearer (about 15 minutes walk), especially actual for families with kids. There was also Internet access in the house, which is not mentioned in the advert and could be important for someone. San Felice is a wonderful place to spend the vacation. It gives a possibility to combine beach rest with travelling around quite a number of interesting places."

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: August 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?


Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Roma Fiumicino
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Casa del Dolce
Nearest Train
40 Kilometres
Priverno Fossanova
Nearest Motorway
50 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
250 Metres
Il Capriccio
Nearest Beach
650 Metres
San Felice Lido
Car: recommended

By car (via highway): A1 Roma-Napoli, exit at Frosinone, follow the signs for Latina . At the junction for Priverno turn left and follow the signs to San Felice Circeo.

By Car (from Rome), take the SS 148 Pontina (exit 26 of the GRA) towards Latina . Before entering the city, follow the sign that indicates the direction to San Felice Circeo.

By Car (from Naples) take the 'Tangenziale' (go Pozzuoli and continue to Mondragone. Follow the road through Formia, Gaeta, Sperlonga, Terracina, and finally San Felice Circeo.

By train Rome-Naples line. Catch the train which stops at Priverno-Fossanova, from the station you can get a bus to the center of San Felice Circeo (Sunday excluded). By bus: From Rome, at Eur Fermi: Co.Tral. coach to San Felice Circeo.

San Felice Circeo offers supermarkets, shops, discos, restaurants, cinema, walking to the port, the Belvedere and Monte Circeo (cyclopean walls of the acropolis of Circe). There are also several caves to visit the Grotta Azzurra, Grotta Guattari, where were found the remains of Neanderthal and the Cave of the goats. In addition, by hydrofoil, you can reach the Pontine islands (Ponza, Zannone, Palmarola and Ventotene). At about 10 km away, lays Terracina where you should visit the Temple of Jupiter Anxur and the old city center. Located 20 km from Terracina lays the beautiful Sperlonga, with the Cave of Tiberius; ancient Roman settlement and its museum. About half an hour you can visit the Abbey of Fossanova with a typical medieval village. From the train station of Fossanova railway trains depart every hour to Rome Termini (it took about 45 minutes). The entire area offers wineries, popular wineries and dairies with local products. During the week, San Felice Circeo, Borgo Monte Nero, Sabaudia and Terracina home markets of all kinds.

The old town of San Felice itself has some notable buildings and landmarks which can be enjoyed on an afternoon stroll, but anyone that likes to see a more historical side to the country, should consider taking one or more day trips to Rome. The Italian capital city is easily reached by a 45 minute train journey or hour’s car ride.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in San Felice Circeo, Rome & Lazio

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 15 Oct 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights

Additional pricing information

Spese di pulizia £87.41
Refundable Damage Deposit £262.22

Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Richiesto supplemento per il riscaldamento in base alla stagione, Deposito cauzionale, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione, Consegna delle chiavi da parte del Proprietario

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals