HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

GREAT RATES---GREAT LOCATION--BOOK TODAY FOR FALL

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,096 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

COUPLES TIME ALONE at the 'MOUNTAIN TOP', or bring the kids----Sleeps up to 4

“MOUNTAIN TOP” is an unbelievably beautiful two level fully equipped log cabin. You will be amazed with the creative decorations and craftsmanship of this spacious 1096 square foot 1-bedroom, 1.5-bathroom upscale cabin. Guests are always excited about the easy access location. This quiet, serene mountain cabin is located off Wears Valley Road (turn west at stop light #3) just two short miles from The Parkway in Eagles Ridge North Resort.

Make “Mountain Top” your vacation destination and enjoy the cozy yet spacious living room area with an open-air design including the great room, fully equipped kitchen, dining area and half bath. You might want to just have an easy conversation or curl up with a book in front of the warm, stacked stone fireplace. A queen sleeper sofa is provided so Mountain Top can accommodate up to a total of four guests including children, in-laws or friends.

For your convenience a microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, blender, silverware, quality cookware and linens are provided. “MOUNTAIN TOP” has it all; you just need to bring the food and appetite. If you decide to go out and enjoy some of the many restaurants in the area we provide a booklet in the cabin that list our favorites. One that we forgot to list was Krispy Krème Donuts, but that should be understood.

In the private and spacious master suite you will find a sturdy king sized log-framed bed, as well as a luxurious stone trimmed Jacuzzi for two. This upper level master has an attached bathroom and is equipped with a ceiling fan, TV, telephone and clock radio.

If this is going to be a working vacation our cabin provides FREE Wi-Fi, WIRED and WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, so bring your laptops. Watch a game or movie on one of the TV’s or just relax after a busy day in the Smokies.

Spend some quality time on the peaceful deck and porch in one of our glider and breathe in fresh mountain air. Enjoy the serene panoramic views while soaking in the bubbling hot tub on the screened-in deck with a privacy wall. Try your hand at grilling a delicious meal and eating outside while enjoying the views. This cabin was created for you and made to please!

Wear Farm City Park 0.50 miles

McDonald's 0.90 miles

Kroger 1.50 miles

The Parkway 1.80 miles

The Island 2.60 miles

LeConte Center 2.70 miles

Ripken Experience 3.00 miles

Tanger Outlet 3.70 miles

Dollywood 5.50 miles

Gatlinburg 9.50 miles

Thank you for your interest, you have made a GREAT destination choice. We hope you enjoy your stay at our smoke-free, pet-free cabin.

Would you like to make a reservation? Make “MOUNTAIN TOP” your vacation destination. If you have any questions, we would be happy to answer them for you.

Rent Cabins And Condos LLC

More Details

Property Manager
Craig Hubbell
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

About Craig Hubbell

As a rental property owner and understanding the frustrations of a large management company renting our properties we decided to start our own rental company with a limited number of properties owned by others. We started in 2012 with just 2 cabins in the Pigeon Forge area and now have about 20 properties to rent. Our business has grown by word of mouth and the excellent service we have provided to the owners and guests.

We are fortunate that we have a substantial number of repeat guests and now have 6 sets of housekeepers. We also have our customer service try to call each property during each guest stay just to check on potential issues. Currently we offer 1-6 bedroom cabins.

Rent Cabins And Condos LLC

Guestbook comments from the manager

The cabin was clean and well appointed. Enjoyed our stay!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 9

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1096 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Half Bath is on the Main Level for your convenience
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Upper level bathroom attached to master suite
  • Master Bathroom is on the Upper Level in Master Bedroom Suite
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Master Bedroom Suite has a King Bed on upper level with full bathroom, Jacuzzi, TV, Ceiling Fan, View of the Mountains and more.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
GREAT RATES---GREAT LOCATION--BOOK TODAY FOR FALL
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 21 reviews
5

Loved It!!! Totally Impressed!!!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was one of the cleanest ones we have stayed in. It was so convenient to everything but at the same time it was away from all the hustle and bustle. We will certainly be going back!

The Pace Family

North Georgia

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We strive to keep the cabin as up to date and as clean as possible. The housekeeper has done a great job for several years at Mountain Top. We look forward to your return visit. Rent Cabins And Condos LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very nice cabin. Pretty much everything we needed was there.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and two kids enjoyed a very enjoyable though too short vacation during which we stayed in the cabin. We had no difficulties and the location is very convenient in relation to all the activities available in the area.

The cabin was clean and the furnishings in good shape. The surrounding neighborhood was quiet and private - no distractions.

We plan on returning soon!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Market, AL
4

The cabin is great! It was perfect for our couples getaway!!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I really need a get away just the 2 of us so we sent the kids to Grandma's and rented this beautiful cabin! The hot tub was amazing and the cabin had everything we need and was beautiful! The only complaint was some really loud neighbors but that's not the cabin owners fault! We will for sure keep this cabin in mind for future trips!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We remember the days when we sent the kids to Grandma and Grandpa. Now we are Grandma and Grandpa and get the kids when their parents go away for a weekend. Trust us when we tell you that having the grandkids is a great weekend. From time to time we have rude neighbors at our different properties. This is one reason we provide the phone number for the local police on the refrigerator sign. Just give the police a call and they will come and settle down any rude neighbors. Thanks again and we will be looking forward to your next visit. Rent Cabins And Condos LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely experience

  • 5 of 5

I had a great time. Everything was just right to make our vacation memorable

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We always like to hear guests comments especially when they enjoy our cabin and the Pigeon Forge area. Taking just a minute to send a review is much appreciated. Rent Cabins And Condos LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro, TN
1

Very Dissappointed

  • 1 of 5

I am not sure how long ago the previous reviews were written but the cabin was disappointing. It appears cozy at first, I will give it that. But here is what is wrong.....

The gas fireplace gives out ZERO heat so don't expect to warm up next a cozy fire after being in the cold all day. The water faucet in shower moans the entire time turned on and can be heard in the entire cabin. The shower head is so flimsy you can't aim it straight. The floors were dirty. There was no remote for the VCR. No kitchen towels or dish cloths either.

I called Craig when we discovered there was no remote. He started by giving an 'excuse' that he has 100's of people staying at his cabins and there is no telling where it was, he would call housekeeping and that we needed to look for it in baskets and drawers. Craig left me a voice message stating housekeeping put all the remotes in the basket and then further stated that we could operate the VCR manually. Really? I guess they don't take an inventory after all. It wasn't so much what he said but how it seemed insignificant to him. We looked for it, as he suggested, when we couldn't find it in drawers, we started looking under the furniture......we were disgusted at how dirty the place truly was. The dust and hair balls under all the furniture left with a bad opinion of this place. The floor mats in the kitchen were sticky, both at sink and table. I didn't waste my time placing a second call to complain about the dirty floors or the broke switch in the upstairs bathroom. It would have taken time away from our trip. The place pays for housekeeping. They need to look into the job they are doing. It is less than par. As for the bathroom switch, that was just something that happened and no fault of the condo company. We didn't report it b/c we managed and didn't want our personal, quiet time disrupted.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate your comments but are somewhat surprised you didn’t mention any of these items to us when we spoke on the phone except for the DVD remote. In 2016 we did have 118 registered guests at Mountain Top (many are repeat guests) and over 5,000 guests register at all of our properties. We obviously have absolutely no idea where guests may have left a remote or an iron or any of the items they tend to move from place to place. When we asked you if you sent an email to the housekeeping or maintenance email addresses provided in the access email, directions email and the sign on the refrigerator you indicated you didn’t want to be bothered. We told you that we would call you back after calling housekeeping and owners myself to ask if they may know where the remote was located. (The owners were at the cabin for a few days just before your arrival to take down the Christmas decorations.) When we called you back on the cabin and your cell phones within just a few minutes you didn’t take the call. Yes, we left a message that we were not aware of where the DVD remote was located and did mention you could still use the DVD by using it manually instead of remotely. You did answer the phone when Brittany, our customer service caller, who tries to call every property to check on guest to see if everything, is OK. The ONLY issue mentioned to her was the missing DVD remote but nothing else. It does seem strange that you would only mention these other issues in a review a couple of days after leaving the cabin instead of asking for assistance while staying there. Now that we are aware, we have asked housekeeping and maintenance to look at the items that you brought to our attention. Rent Cabins And Condos LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Dayton, TN
5

The perfect cabin!


  • 5 of 5

We were so impressed with our stay. The cabin was extremely clean (easily the cleanest I've ever seen), tastefully decorated, and so comfortable! The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. It really made for the perfect getaway!

We stayed at a cabin a few doors down recently with the family. Mr. Hubbell was easy to work with, answered all of my questions quickly, and really was a pleasure to rent from again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin!

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mandy, Thanks for your review. Two trips to Pigeon Forge in such as short period of time is unusual, but one trip with the family and one trip for just you and your husband tells us you really like to area. We do appreciate the fact that you chose one of our cabins for each recent trip. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip. Rent Cabins And Condos LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
37 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS), Louisville, TN
Nearest Motorway
Highway 321
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Mel's Diner
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg, 1339 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Come visit Dollywood, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg, outlet malls, dinner theaters, lots of restaurants, and much more.

Kroger 1.50 miles

The Parkway 1.80 miles

The Island 2.60 miles

LeConte Center 2.70 miles

Tanger Outlet 3.70 miles

Dollywood 5.50 miles

Gatlinburg 9.50 miles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
August
12 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£301
for 2 nights
From
£118
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£419
for 3 nights
From
£118
 
 
Fall Car Show
6 Sep 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£392
for 3 nights
From
£109
 
 
September
11 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£392
for 3 nights
From
£109
 
 
Peak Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 11 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£536
for 4 nights
From
£118
 
 
November
12 Nov 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£392
for 3 nights
From
£109
 
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£676
for 4 nights
From
£153
 
 
December
27 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£392
for 3 nights
From
£109
 
 
Christmas
18 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£676
for 4 nights
From
£153
 
 
New Year's
26 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£676
for 4 nights
From
£153
 
 
January
3 Jan 2018 - 10 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£353
for 3 nights
From
£96
 
 
MLK Holiday
11 Jan 2018 - 15 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£392
for 3 nights
From
£109
 
 
Winter
16 Jan 2018 - 13 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£353
for 3 nights
From
£96
 
 
Valentines/President's Day
14 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£392
for 3 nights
From
£109
 
 
Winter
20 Feb 2018 - 14 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£353
for 3 nights
From
£96
 
 
Dollywood Opens
15 Mar 2018 - 18 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£392
for 3 nights
From
£109
 
 
Spring Break
19 Mar 2018 - 28 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£353
for 3 nights
From
£96
 
 
Easter
29 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£392
for 3 nights
From
£109
 
 
Spring Break
2 Apr 2018 - 18 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£353
for 3 nights
From
£96
 
 
Spring Rod Run
19 Apr 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£353
for 3 nights
From
£96
 
 
Spring
22 Apr 2018 - 22 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£353
for 3 nights
From
£96
 
 
Early Summer
23 May 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£501
for 4 nights
From
£109
 
 
Peak Summer
9 Jun 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£554
for 4 nights
From
£122
 
 
August
11 Aug 2018 - 29 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£392
for 3 nights
From
£109
 
 
Labor Day
30 Aug 2018 - 5 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£419
for 3 nights
From
£118
 
 
Fall Car Show
6 Sep 2018 - 9 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£353
for 3 nights
From
£96
 
 
September
10 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£353
for 3 nights
From
£96
 
 
Peak Fall
1 Oct 2018 - 11 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£501
for 4 nights
From
£109
 
 
November
12 Nov 2018 - 18 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£353
for 3 nights
From
£96
 
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£676
for 4 nights
From
£153
 
 
December
26 Nov 2018 - 16 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£353
for 3 nights
From
£96
 
 
Christmas
17 Dec 2018 - 25 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£589
for 4 nights
From
£131
 
 
New Year's
26 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£676
for 4 nights
From
£153
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £77.68

Rates are subject to change until owner confirms your reservation.
We rent only to guests who are 25 years of age or older.
We never rent for just one night but if fewer nights then the minimum number of nights is available between other bookings we will consider a shorter minimum.
NO PETS and NO SMOKING ALLOWED. We recommend using the VRBO search filters for properties that do allow pets or smoking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable