- Calendar last updated:
- 14 Feb 2019
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Spacious and bright apartment
Me and my friend stayed at this apartment for one week. Because of the 15-20 min. distance to St. Julian's we never needed to rent any transport. When we needed anything (toaster, dishwashing liquid) Jeff, the very friendly host, was at our door right away. All in all, a wonderful stay in St. Julian's.
thank you for your review. it was our pleasure having you and making you comfortable. glad you enjoyed your holiday.
The apartment is at the basement so you don't get too much daylight especially in the main bedroom which is humid like a cave. Hot water only for a few hours in the morning. Poor Internet connection and the unpleasant surprise of finding bugs and lizards crawling around
Thank you for your review.
However, we are very disappointed to receive this review from you.
Knowing that you booked for 4 persons only to discover at least 5 of you sleeping in the apartment. And even though we still provided this unannounced guest with an extra bed and extra clean bedding and extra towels we find it odd to be rewarded in this manner.
We are also sorry to read that you had a poor internet connection but we would have done our best to rectify this in no time had we been told about the problem. On the same note, I can assure you that there is free uninterrupted hot water as the apartment is served by 100lt electric water heater which you need to switch on. Maybe, you should have told us about it, as maybe you simply did not switch the water heater on!
We tried to explain all of this to you on arrival but you rushed us out and played not interested as, maybe, your main objective was concealing the non paying guests rather to letting us greet you properly.
5 minutes would have been sufficient for us to explain how the heating works, how to use the oven, microwave, washing machine ecc and to show you where things are kept together with passing on general info as to places to visit, bus routes, closest supermarket ecc. Standard handover procedure we provide to all our guests. We are sorry for not being allowed the time for this as it might have made your stay more comfortable.
We handed over to you a clean, tidy and welcoming apartment. One which you liked on arrival and did not complain about anything at all. Sadly, you returned a broken bed, footprints on the walls, filth (best not to elaborate) and heaps of rubbish and a damaging review.
However, i do believe your review will be taken for what it is.
We do not pretend to be perfect but we try our best, we are honest and we are always prepared to assist and go out of our way to ensure our guest have a pleasant stay in our apartment and in Malta and we, honestly, enjoy doing it.
I feel uncomfortable having to reply to such a review in such a manner but i felt the need to clarify your intent, that to deceive right from the start.
So, really, since you had your way, such a review from you was totally uncalled for.
"Thanks for the great pla...
"Thanks for the great place! It was very pleasant to stay here! The apartment is situated in quiet place near St.Julians and Paceville, so it is very close from major English schools (as ESE, EF and EC) and main clubs and parties."
Thank you all for being wonderful people. Pleasure to have met you.
Comfortable and very good
Très bon séjour à St Julians
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour dans cette location. Très calme, confortable et qui correspond bien aux photos. L'appartement se trouve au sous sol, il n'y a pas de vue sur l'extérieur mais la petite terrasse est bien agréable. Il est bien placé par rapport au centre ce qui permet de s'y rendre à pied ( 10 à 15 minutes de marche). Les propriétaires sont sympathiques et serviables mais très discrets. Je recommande sans problème cette location.
thank you for your review.
it was a pleasure having you as our guests.
Très bon séjour!
L’appartement était propre et très bien situé à 10mn du centre de St Julians, Jeff et sa famille sont très gentil et accueillant! Nous avons passés un agréable séjour. Le seul petit bémol je dirais est la montée pour rejoindre la rue où se situe l’appartement qui est très raide!!!
thank you for your review. so happy you enjoyed your holiday in Malta and at our apartment too.
Malta International Airpor
Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Richiesto supplemento per il riscaldamento in base alla stagione, Deposito cauzionale, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione, Consegna delle chiavi da parte del Proprietario non presente in locorietario