HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming studio flat in townhouse

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 710 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Ideally located in Manhattan. Close to all subways and buses taking you all over the city. A 10 minute walk to Columbia University and St. John's the Divine.


Owner
Jennifer Nuss
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Harlem in Manhattan

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 710 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • town
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Coin Cabine
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Video Player
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming studio flat in townhouse
average rating of 4.814815 based on 54 reviews
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

Really comfortable place. Good location. Had a terrific time. Jennifer was super helpful with ideas and tips to see NYC!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I Gulped at First But....Can't Judge a Book by Its Cover

  • 5 of 5

Arriving late on a snowy, cold New York night and after tiring journey due to travel delays, I was very much looking forward to falling into bed. When I arrived at the location, I climbed up the steps thinking "above-ground" then quickly realized the flat is actually ground level so had to retreat. Oh no, I thought. On the other side of the iron-grate is a few-steps entry that's not particularly welcoming. So I gulped again. However, when I opened the door into the spacious, clean flat, I was overjoyed. "This will work!" I thought. And it did. This flat is really suitable for visitors to NYC who need public transport, want to create a homey atmosphere away from home, and seek to have quiet times out of city bustle and hustle. The place is well equipped, including kitchen and entertainment devices (Apple TV), and Jennifer has provided guide for getting around the neighborhood. Because it is a ground unit it's bit dark but not unbearable and the ample lights really help. Jennifer also was very helpful including letting me come a night early due to winter storm warning at a generous price. The only inconvenience was the toilet roll holder was bit beyond the reach of my short arms so ended up put the paper next to the toilet. : - |

Overall, was a wonderful stay. Planning to make 216 W. 112th St in historic West Harlem my NYC home away from home. Oh, the photo is not accurate. The bed is actually in a different place and the small entertainment section--love seat and TV--is by the window. Much better I think!

Thank you Jennifer!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5

Jennifer’s place was perfect for our first time visit to nyc! The apartment was very comfortable for three of us, and close to the subway, coffee and groceries, and Central Park. It had everything that we needed for a few days in the city. It was very clean and nice, and it felt safe and secure. Jennifer was so communicative and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Pete M.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the property

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful well maintained. A bit chilly for this California gal, but great to snuggle up under the covers with my man and not have him complain how hot it is like back home.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The apartment was very cold. The host was very nice. The apartment was ok

  • 3 of 5

I thought it was a 1 bedroom apartment but somehow it’s was a studio. I had my 2 yr old daughter who got sick in the plane. I need to have a warm And cozy environment to take care of her. Everything anyone needs is there but I would say it would be an ok place to stay in the summer time. Parking is awful and it’s a very busy neighborhood. I Just feel claustrophobic in that room. On that same note the host were nice and very accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were so unhappy! The apartment is clearly stated as a studio- not a one bedroom! On top of the baseboard heat there is a space heater in the apartment which quickly adds more heat for people who are cold. We live in NYC- parking for FREE is something you have to be willing to drive around for! I do it with my car everyday- it is NOT that difficult. Again we live in NYC- it is busy everywhere!!! Stay out of Manhattan or all of NYC if you want a tranquil experience. For the price the apartment is more than OK- I take pride in making it a cozy, beautiful apartment. THE END
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean apptm & Great location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment looked great. Had great security. Close to central park and the train station. Even though is an studio it was spacious enough where it did not feel crowded.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Easy access to all airports and very easy to get all over city using subway and buses

A great place to stay if you are on business or vacation. Close to times square, museums, shopping.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Harlem, New York City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£327
for 3 nights
From
£100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £25.99

Downpayment / Deposit requested. Key pick up with owner. Discount depending on length of stay. Rate depending on the number of persons

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals