HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Living on the beach

People22
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Space 7,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

7000 SQF Tucan home with 6 beds and 5 1/2 baths

This beautiful 6 bedrooms (all with water view, all have flat screen TV) home is located only a block from Santa Rosa Sound and about 3 blocks from the beautiful white sand of Pensacola Beach. The home offers an elevator which services all 3 floors. The kitchen is large and ideal for entertaining. The living room is nicely furnished and has a large wall mounted 70' flat television. The master bedroom is located on the main level and has a 80' flat screen television and king bed. The master bath is large with two vanities, jetted tub, and separate shower. The top floor has a total of 5 bedrooms and 4 baths. Four of the bedrooms on the top floor have a single queen bed as well as a set of bunk beds, the 5th bedroom on the top floor has a king bed and a set of bunks. This is a luxury home at a reasonable price because it is located a couple of blocks from the beach. This is a great home to accommodate the entire family without breaking the bank. The new pool, decking, bar, palms and privacy fence is completed and in service.

More Details

Property Manager
Thanh Nguyen
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

About Thanh Nguyen

I am one of the Vietnamese refugee came to settle in the US in 1975, finish college with an Electrical Engineering from University of North Carolina at Charlotte. Marry and help my spouse to became a Physician in 2000, we have 4 beautiful children 19, 17, 14 and 11. We decided to move to Pensacola Area 14 years ago for the weather, beach and the great Gulf Breeze School for our children.

Thanh Nguyen purchased this house in 2012

Why Thanh Nguyen chose Toilla Segunda

I am a fisherman, I love to surf fishing on the beach very early in the morning to watch the sun rise, and late in the afternoon to watch the sun set, our children love the Pensacola beach for the white sand, cleanness and not too crown. When I had the opportunity to buy this property for our children to play and to enjoy in 2012, I renovate it completely and our family have enjoy it tremendously.

What makes this house unique

We love this home because our children can do boating, kayaking on the sound (50 meter from the back of house), and swimming on the beach (100 meters to Gulf of Mexico). For me the best is fishing for Pompano and Red fish on the surf. After a long day of activities we can come back home to relax in the porches watch the water view and to enjoy each other company.

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Pensacola Airport
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Pensacola beach
Car: necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Toilla Segunda in Pensacola Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 22 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 80 inches LED TV with Gulf View
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Gulf view
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Gulf View
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Sound View
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Has TV with cable, sound view
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Has TV with cable, sound view
  • Master, bed room 3 and 4 have TV with cable
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Living on the beach
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
5

Perfect house for our getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Overall the house is amazing with everything needed and great views. The only improvement we could think of would be pool access from inside the garage instead of having to go around outside. We will definitely be looking to book this beauty again!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Host

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect and the owner was very responsive. We went to avoid the hurricane so it was last minute but the owner reacted quickly and took care of us. We will be coming back.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you to stay with us during Irma, I hope your home in South Florida did not get any affect by Irma. I hope to see you again soon. Thanh Nguyen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

1215 Via deluna

  • 4 of 5

The previous renter switched the A/C units around to where we had no A/C on the 3rd floor. A vender came within an hour and fixed it. No fault of the owner or Paradise. The house could have been cleaner, especially the basement floor. Three bikes [that's all there was] had flat tires and unusable . WE went to office and they arranged for 4 bikes at no cost to us but we had to go get them. Bedrooms were better than expected and pool was visited every day by a person to help with pool safety and right chemicals. we had 21 persons and the house was fine with room. Location was two blocks from beach, and 1 block from Santa Rosa sound. Kitchen with family room very nice and enough seating . All TVs very nice and working. All in all we give rating 4.5 of possible 5. Atkinson family

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous home for a vacation on the beach-Property ID 623572

  • 5 of 5

In March 2017, we had a family reunion with 22 people stayed in this gorgeous home. The house is so beautiful; it took our breath away when we 1st entered inside the house. It has everything that can accommodated 22 of us. There was an elevator inside the house; beautiful decorating, fantastic island kitchen, the balcony in the back yard with many tables and chairs, bikes & kayaks for us to enjoy, . It was so just perfect for our luxurious vacation. The distance to the beautiful beach of white sand & blue water just a minute away in walking distance. The fresh seafood market just about 10-15 minutes away in driving. We enjoyed to stay in this gorgeous home so much!

The owner of the house was so humble and sweet. He always answered my questions promptly. And his agent was so nice to work with.

We enjoyed our vacation very much by renting this gorgeous home for 4 days.

We rated this rental property as 5 stars. And we definitely coming back to this property again for next time vacation in Pensacola Florida.

Thank you, Mr. Nguyen, for this gorgeous home and your hospitality. We had such a beautiful memories of our family reunion by staying at your gorgeous home!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for a nicely review on our property, you have been the a great guest for us and we hope will see you soon. Thanks again. Thanh Nguyen
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Place!! Great Location!!!

  • 5 of 5

The place was perfect for our groups needs. Beautiful piece of property in a great location. A 2 block walk to the beach and a 1 block walk to the bay. The only negative is the house does need a new grill. Everything else worked perfectly and was in good shape. Very nice house!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jimmy for the honest compliment of our vacation home, I wish you call for my local agent for replace the grill for you, I hired them to take care my guest and to provide you 24 hour service while they are here. I will let them know about our grill condition and they will replace it ASAP. Thank you for staying at our house. Thanh Nguyen
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Good property- a few details that need attention

  • 3 of 5

The property was in a great location. Good rooms, good bathrooms, nice big kitchen..

A few things that could be better. Web site says 8 bikes, there were only 5, and 2 of those were not in riding condition.. 3 kayaks, only 2 paddles. 3 grills, only one that worked good, but only 1/2 a bottle of propane avaliable. Back yard needed cleaning up, garage area was a mess, needs organized and cleaned out. Housekeeping could use some improvement and attention to detail. Several places in the house need cosmetic repairs, marble coffee table has a major crack in it, looks like it will break off at anytime, big safety concern.

Even with the issues above, overall a good place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Russel, Thank you for your time to write the review for my property. I hire the local professional rental agent on the island, Paradise Vacation Home Rental, to provide 24 hours service to my guest. They will able to provide the extra bikes, extra paddle for the kayak, give you a new gas tank for the grill right away if you just call them up. For the cracking in coffee table, I ask them to fix it already. However I do not think it is a safety issue, because on the bottom it has a very strong frame to hold the marble top together, therefore it will not break out from the frame unless we use the hammer to break it out on purpose. I had forward your review and call the head of the company up to request to replace the cleaning crew already. I wish you let me know the issues while you were here and let me have a chance to serve you right. Best wish and thank you to stay with us. Thanh Nguyen
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £243.91
Pet Fee £75.05
Damage Insurance £59.29

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals