HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Paradise Valley/ Scottsdale Close To Shopping

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3300sf, 4 Bd, 2 Ba, Sleeps 10, on cul-de-sac, Pool (not heated), great outdoor a

Pool is not heated,Large master with king bed, jetted tub, separate shower, walk in closet, French doors. Bedroom 2 has queen bed with Jack-n-Jill bathroom. Bedroom 3 connects to Jack-n-Jill and has 2 twin beds. Bedroom 4 has full over full bunk beds. Large great room with pool table and fireplace. Formal dining room opens onto large covered patio with fire place and BBQ grill. Beautiful kitchen with black granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances opens to comfortable family room. Large back yard with pool and ramada.

Andrea Goode
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017


Car: recommended

Beautiful hikes through nearby Camelback Mountain and the Phoenix Mountain Preserve. Close to highways, malls, and sporting arenas.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Rancho Alta Vida in Phoenix

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Bunk Bed
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis


Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise Valley/ Scottsdale Close To Shopping
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews

We where disappointed!

  • 2 of 5

The house its self was nice, but it needs some TLC. The house was dirty, the rugs and furniture are dirty and have lots of stains. The house was not equipped with the bare essentials (salt and pepper). The dish soap was almost gone. Many light bulbs were out and there was hair in the bathrooms. The BBQ didn't work and was dirty. The outside furniture was broken. I don't usually like to make reviews like this but I think it is fair for up coming renters and to let the owner know some pretty simple expectations.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry you were disappointed. Spring Training is an extremely busy time but I am having everything professionally cleaned immediately and basics replenished. Would have liked to have the opportunity to address these issues before you left as it is my expectation that things are to my guests liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

the property is a little dated

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival we noticed a swarm of bees next to the pool. I called the property manager and she had a exterminator there the next day, Great job!!!.The house is spacious. There is not enough plates,bowls,coffee cups or glasses for 10 people, the pool furniture needs to be replaced it is broken from exposure to the sun. Numerous light bulbs are burnt out. No one in our party could figure out the air conditioning for the master bedroom side so we froze in the daytime and cooked at night instructions are needed.The cleaning people left landry in the washer and the dryer and dishes in the dish washer the dishwasher had something growing in it, the house needed to have the floors swept and mopped my wife was not happy. We had a condo in Mesquite nv. last year and it was great I was a little dissappointed in this house.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland, OR

We were happy.

  • 3 of 5

Good for low key spring training weekend with the guys.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, bedrooms work out nicely for hosting several family groups.

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful area of Phoenix. Found a beautiful hiking trail half mile away.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Needs work

  • 2 of 5

We rented this home for five days in March of 2015. There were ten family members that stayed at the home. After arrival and putting our belongings away we started to check the place out. The dishes in the dishwasher were filthy, as were the dishes in the cupboard. Because of the dried food that was caked on the dishes, the dishes had to be hand washed. Not only that, there were only enough dish settings for eight, not the ten that this home was set up to accommodate. On the second day, the garbage disposal broke, spilling water all over the kitchen floor. Once again, we were unable to use the dishwasher. The dishwasher was, however, repaired the following day. Prescription medication was found on one bathroom floor. The floor in one bathroom was real sticky; you could not stand barefoot on it. We also had “previously used” soap bars in one bathroom. There was no facial tissue, no alarm clocks, no iron or board, and only one hair dryer for the entire house. There were a total of 9 towels, so be prepared to do laundry everyday. The French doors in the master bedroom were broke and could not be opened to the outside. The outdoor barbecue could not be lit in the standard manner, and broke the first time we used it nearly ruining our dinner. The barbecue was filthy and so corroded that it also creates a fire hazard. The oven door would not latch during cooking. When the owner was notified, she commented that she was aware of the door. We had no choice but to leave it open. Not a big deal unless you have small children in the home. However, it was just one more thing that needed fixing. The place needs a lot of work and is not worth what she is asking. I have stayed at several VRBO’s and never one that was lacking amenities like this one. Trying not to be too negative, if they were to invest some time and effort in upgrades and amenities that are standard in VRBOs, the place would be quite nice and worth the price they are asking. I did contact the owner and asked her to contact me regarding the above, however she emailed me back saying she was sorry and new to the VRBO business. Saying soring is not an excuse for the inconveniences we endured.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear future guest, I have to admit I was ill prepared for such a busy first season but be assured I have corrected the pertinent items as follows: Additional towels including beach towels have been added. A new set of dishes has been added now making 12 complete sets. I do not nor have I ever purchased bar soap and will continue this practice. Facial tissue has been purchased now in bulk as to not run out again. A new grill has been installed. Iron and ironing board have been added. As stated in the signed contract if there is ever an issue with the cleanliness of the home or if damages are found upon inspection, the guest should contact the owner immediately. The disposal was replaced within 2 hours of telephone call made. I was unaware of the lock malfunction on French doors in master and have since corrected the problem. The latch on the Thermidor oven has been replaced several times during the time I have owned the property and I have discovered it is no use, the door is about 1/2 inch from the edge and poses absolutely no danger to anyone. I will be happy to send pictures of anything you would like to inspect closer. I cannot change what I don't know so please let me know if there is anything I can do during your stay to make you more comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Comfortable Home Base for Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the home with another couple and our kids for a baseball Spring Break trip and were very pleased. The owner responded quickly to any needs that arose and the home gave us quick, easy access to all parts of Scottsdale/Phoenix. The backyard and pool were beautiful and we especially enjoyed grilling and eating on the outdoor patio. We plan to return again!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Rancho Alta Vida, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Feb 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £187.32
Property Damage Protection £59.19
Pet Fee £112.39
Refundable Damage Deposit £374.65

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals