HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Only 3 Bedroom Private Pool Home in Emerald Island Resort

27 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 - 5 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Kissimmee - Disney Oasis

Disney Oasis is a beautifully renovated 3 Bed / 2 Bath Home with private pool!

Your Disney Oasis boasts brand new carpeting, furniture, flat screens, ceiling fans, and was freshly painted inside and out. This fully air-conditioned, stylish and spacious Orlando vacation home is perfect for families of up to 6 guests.

Situated in a gated resort community and is 3 miles (5 minute) drive to Disney Parks and close to many golf courses, shops, restaurants and supermarkets.The gated and guarded community of Emerald Island Resort, is ideally located to make convenient use of the clubhouse facilities which include a games room, fitness room, steam/sauna room, cyber cafe,Tiki bar and large communal pool and play area. There are tennis courts and a Nature trail too.There is also a concierge service to provide information and attraction tickets .

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Jerry Avvento
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
6 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Jerry Avvento

I live very close to the home and maintain,manage and clean the property along with the help of my family.

We have lived in the central florida area for 15 years and have designed and decorated the disney oasis to allow you and your family a comfortable and relaxing oasis while visiting all the attractions and beautiful weather central florida offers.

Jerry Avvento purchased this house in 2014

Why Jerry Avvento chose Disney / Orlando

Emerald Island is a beautiful resort that has 24 hour gated security along with a clubhouse,fitness center, large community pool and jacuzzi

Our home is designer decorated with new furniture ,carpet and large flat screen televisions in all bedrooms and 60 in tv in the living room.

We are private home with your own private pool which is enclosed in a screened lanai that you can enjoy 24 hours a day.please check our reviews as we have a 5 STAR rating for cleanliness.

What makes this house unique

Our game room has a portable air conditioner for your comfort along with a pool table, full size air hockey table, dart board and foosball table.

We provide a pack and play and highchair if needed to rent for a nominal fee.

Best of all I live locally so can be contacted if you have any questions or concerns.

Newly resurfaced pool


based on 27 holidaymaker reviews

Only 3 Bedroom Private Pool Home in Emerald Island Resort
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews

Ideal house for Disney stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 9 days with our 3 children in August and this house is ideal for families visiting Disney and Universal. It's only a 10 minute drive away from Disney, and approx 30 min from Universal. It's in a quiet gated location. We didn't use any of the additional features on the site such as the communal pool or bar, but when we checked in, these areas looked nice.

The house is well furnished with everything you need and the pool is fantastic for relaxing in after a long day (or before a long day starts!) Although we didn't have time to really use the games room, it was nice to have. The house is very spacious even for the 5 of us and we really enjoyed our stay there. If we were to go back to Disney, I'd stay here again

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great amenities and convenient location

  • 5 of 5

I usually don't write reviews but this home met all my needs and beyond. We visited Disney for the very first time for my son 7th birthday and it was amazing. Magic Kingdom was only 10 mins away. The location of this home was everything. The resort entrance is beautiful and grand. The home is located near lots of shops and restaurants so getting food and buying souvenirs was easy. Way less expensive than buying on Disney property. To top it off on our last day we found the Mickey waffle maker under the cabinet so my son thought Mickey came by to make him breakfast for his birthday. There's no other place I'd rather stay than here.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful home and location

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful home with many options. This home was perfect for my family with everyone having their own space. It provided a nice layout for meal preparations and family time at the dinner table. The lounge area was lovely and the game room provided many activities to fill in the gaps in your day. The pool was absolutely amazing and refreshing. We thoroughly enjoyed this home and our vacation. We look forward to staying here next year!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 6 nights in July - finishing in Orlando after a trip to US and Canada.

It was lovely to settle in one place for more than a couple of nights and we were very comfortable.

The house has everything we needed and the 2 adults and 2 older teenagers were well entertained. The games room was well used!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pocono Mountains, PA

Home away from home!!!

  • 4 of 5

What a beautiful home! We walked in and felt immediately comfortable!! Everything was so clean and ready for us! I loved the garage that was converted into a game room. The pool was a wonderful escape at the end of the day after walking around the parks all day. The home is close to all the parks (within 20 mins!)

If you are looking for a clean, well equipped/stocked (towels, sheets, pool towels, hair dryers, washer, dryer ) home that is close to everything yet still be able to have some privacy, this is the place :-)

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely house, terrible owner.

  • 2 of 5

Lovely house in a great location, however we did have a number of issues:

- the pool is very sharp and our children kept cutting their feet when swimming. This needs addressing.

-the pool pump stopped working 3 days before the end of our trip, we paid extra for pool heat but it didn't work and the pump kept us awake as it wasn't working and made a strange noise. We called the

Office number around 8 times and left messages but no one came to fix it or rang us back. I was also refused a refund of the pool heat for the days it didn't work.

- the entry details need to be sent earlier (about a week) due to travel times from the uk.

- had to request our deposit back, the owner had poor communication and didn't really offer this.

- the owner falsely claimed for items when we returned home. We left the house clean and everything where we found it. We washed the towels and stripped the beds. The owner sold us insurance as a mandatory extra when it should have been optional and then claimed for items when we returned but we didn't damage a thing. Very disappointed with this.

Overall we had a great holiday but I definitely wouldn't recommend the house owner.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In regards to Lucy's review, 1 I was not notified of the pool being sharp, but we did have the pool resurfaced right after Lucy's stay 2 The filter and heater were working fine throughout her stay, the filter and heater went on at 7AM so that they could swim early with warm water as per there request 3 There was damage caused by the renters children,and I had a cash deposit from her for damage along with insurance,and refunded her damage deposit promptly, although there was damage 4 Lastly renter falsely gave us an email address as being an employee of a travel agency ,we gave her a discount ,but found out after she denied me getting my insurance claim that she is Not associated with the agency she stated she was an employee of. 5 After her stay I called the agency to tell them,based on the problems I had with her as a tenant I no longer wanted to do business they stated they did not know who she was. As noted the house and location was very good
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Club House
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Walt Disney World
Nearest Train
16 Miles
Nearest Beach
55 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Leave all your worries at home and come to Disney Oasis- your perfect home away from home! Disney Oasis is located in the beautiful gated community of Emerald Island Resort, surrounded by lush Florida vegetation, is the latest upmarket full-facility resort to hit the Disney area.

Emerald Island Resort is located less than four miles from Disney, off Highway 192, making it one of the closest rental home communities to Disney.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Last Minute Getaways
1 Sep 2016 - 18 Nov 2016
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Thanksgiving week
19 Nov 2016 - 26 Nov 2016
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Holiday Season
27 Nov 2016 - 20 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Holiday Rates
21 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
2017 early booking rates
9 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
9 Apr 2017 - 17 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £48
Cleaning Fee £82 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.5%

Cancellation policy:

· Less than 91 days before arrival date – loss of deposit

· Less than 60 days before arrival date – loss of 100% rental amount

Pool Heat is available on request for a nominal fee of 25.00 daily
Additional fee of $250 for any additional guests NON-REPORTED on reservation
Cleaning fee for stays of 10 days or more will be an additional $50 over posted rate

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , En Suite Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1: Master bedroom with a Queen bed appointed with luxury linens, private bath, wood furniture, new carpet, 36 Inch Flat Screen TV with cable. Bedroom 2: Queen bed appointed with luxury lines, wood furniture, new carpet, 29” Flat Screen TV with cable. Bedroom 3: Disney Frozen Themed bedroom with two twin beds. Flat Screen 29” Flat Screen TV with cable. Bedroom 2 and 3 share a bathroom
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Location! Location!! Location!!! Disney World - 3 miles Celebration Golf Club - 5 miles Sea World - 14.5 miles Universal Studios - 17 miles Orlando International Airport - 24 miles Kennedy Space Center Visitor's Center -50 miles Cocoa Beach - 55 miles Disney Oasis Amenities: All bedrooms and living room have flat screen TVs. All bed linen, bath and hand towels are provided. Air-conditioned through out. Cable with HBO. Utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer, iron and ironing board. Unlimited local phone calls. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access. Portable Crib ,Highchair

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties