HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

1 m of fresh snow this week ! 22-31 March & 17 April onwards still available

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 60 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms with balconies, 2 bathrooms with large open-plan kitchen dining area.

Great location for families and for those who like to ski in and out each day in the winter or a perfect quiet location for a relaxed summer break. We have a spacious apartment with modern open plan kitchen/diner. Large ensuite bedroom has king sized cosy bed. Second bedroom has 2 sets of bunks with bathroom next door and seperate toilet. Large balcony with chairs for catching the afternoon sun. Big comfy sofa and 2 armchairs for relaxing in front of the TV offering UK sky and French terrestrial channels.

Glacier skiing is available 27th June-9th August with pedestrian access until 29th August. Free bike park, hiking, hot jumping, crazy airbag, mini golf, trampoling, water sports, archery, orse riding, the list continues! You won't be bored this summer with access to sports indoors and out.

Lots of storage and space to hang clothes.Secure ski locker in entrance way with security code to enter building located in a quiet area close to local amenities.

More Details

Owner
Rachel Thomas
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 March, 2017

About Rachel Thomas

After having enjoyed a few ski seasons in my early twenties and a number of ski holidays with my now husband we decided to leave London for 6 months and headed to Tignes the winter after we got married. We had such a good time that we decided to buy and property and make it our winter home for the next 2 years. With the arrival of our son and 2 years later our daughter we chose to base ourselves back in the UK and now spend our holidays each winter and summer in Tignes enjoying an active outdoor lifestyle. It is a great place to ski, the locals are very friendly and welcoming and the resort has so much to offer. We hope that you enjoy staying in our home and have as much fun on the slopes as we do.

Rachel Thomas purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Rachel Thomas chose Tignes

We bought this property for it's location and size. As soon as you enter the apartment it feels light and spacious with large floor to ceiling windows to capture the views. Offering a large master bedroom with ensuite bathroom at one end of the apartment and a bunk room with another bathroom next door you can have some space between parents and children or couples and friends. The open-plan kitchen dining area is very sociable allowing everyone to interact whilst cooking, eating and relaxing on the sofas. Roches Rouges C is located on a quite road with very little passing traffic so you will not be disturbed in the evenings. We are located next to the piste, close to the underground car park, bakery, shops, bars and bus stop.

What makes this apartment unique

You can ski in and out of this property, if the snow is really good and the road hasn't been cleared you can even ski to the door! If your legs are feeling a little weary you can take the free bus to the end of the road on your return home and enjoy a hot bath. There are 2 balconies with large views of the surrounding mountains. The kitchen is well equipped with a large fridge freezer, full sized oven, dishwasher, washing machine and microwave to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Notre semaine fut parfaite!

Le temps était idéal, beaucoup de soleil. On en a bien profité.

L'appartement était aussi parfait. Le plus pratique et confortable que l'on ai eu depuis ces 3 dernières années.

Je reprendrai peut-être contact avec vous pour l'année prochaine, assez rapidement, tellement il était bien.





Je vous remercie pour vos services.

Salutations,
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Le Lavachet in Tignes

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Coin Cabine
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Ski Locker
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , Ensuite to bedroom 1, french half bath with shower over head
    Bathroom 2 - Bath with Shower , Deep bath with shower over head
    Toilet 1 - Toilet , Seperate toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , Travel Cot available if needed
    Bedroom 2 - 4 Single Bed , 2 bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

1 m of fresh snow this week ! 22-31 March & 17 April onwards still available
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Great property in a great location

  • 5 of 5

What a great find. A brilliant property in a great location. Booking process was quick and easy. All my questions and queries were answered quickly and Rachel if great informative and knowledgable.

The property is surprisingly spacious (there were 4 of us on a snowboarding Holliday) with good beds and equipped with great facilities like a dishwasher and washing machine.

Would highly recommend you book this space. I will certainly be back in future.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always lovely to hear that our apartment has been enjoyed. It's location and size make it a great place to enjoy a full day on the pistes and a comfortable place to return to at the end of a great days skiing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

unsatisfactory

  • 1 of 5

The owner was very helpful before our arrival, answering any questions we asked.

This apartment though, is very poorly maintained. The gas cooker had hugh flames leaping out. The hoover, washing rack, one armchair and one of the showerheads were broken. Several things were dusty. We had to dust the bedroom shelves before putting our clothes on them. It really does not seem like anyone is managing this property.

Tignes is stunning with lots of sports activities on a beautiful lake, but we would definitely not return to this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am relieved that you felt that I responsed in a satisfactory way to your many requests before staying at our apartment. It is disapointing that we were not able to meet your needs during your stay but my agent in resort did solve what she could. However the problem with the gas could not be addressed as you requested that she did not come to deal with the issue during your stay. On this basis we could not meet your request for money to replace your saucepans which you chose to use in place of those provided. This is the first time that anyone has rated our apartment as unsatisfactory.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Appartement aux pieds des pistes très confortable.

  • 4 of 5

Deux chambres avec une bonne litterie. Équipement de la cuisine complet. Il manque juste un service à raclette pour plus de convivialité.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gé-nial !!!

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement est parfaitement bien situé, et très bien équipé pour 6 personnes !

Tighes en été, c'est génail ! Le pass Sport Tignes nous permet d'accéder à un tas d'activités !

Quant à l'accueil, il n'y a rien à redire !Juste hyper réactifs !

Non seulement, je passerai le "tuyau" à mes amis, mais je reviendrai !

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Supeeeer !!!

  • 5 of 5

Un séjour parfait dans cet appartement particulièrement bien situé ! La carte Sport Tignes permet l'accès à plein d'activités estivales hautement appréciées par les uns et les autres ! Les balades sont toutes plus jolies les unes que les autres ! On reviendra ! MERCI pour tout !

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always lovely to hear that our clients have had an enjoyable stay in our apartment in the beautiful village of Tignes. The Tignes Sports cards allow guests to enjoy so many of the activities around resort free of charge with something for all ages to enjoy. The location is perfect for families and couples alike to fully appreciate all the area has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

"agréable appartement, pr...

  • 4 of 5

"agréable appartement, propre et spacieux situé au 1étage d''une résidence calme, bien orienté, à 2 pas du centre et des commerces. tout était prêt à notre arrivée, avec les cartes soprt Tignes à disposition et les entrées au centre du Lagon."

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
Around the lake int he summer
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
3-4 in Lavachet 2 minutes walk away
Nearest Ski
50 Metres
Across the road
Car: not necessary

The resort of Tignes offers lots of activities in both the winter and summer months. Plenty of entertainment for non skiers and young children. Nanny service available for young children which can be arranged privately.

Fabulous ski range for all levels of skiers and boarders throughout Tignes, over into Val d'Isere and down into Les Breviers. Lots of English and French ski and boarding schools to choose from. We have spent many seasons in Tignes and know the area very well so please ask if there is anything we can help you with.

The summer will include watersports on the lake, mountain walks, cycling, archery, horse riding and many more. Tignes sports card available free of charge.

Lots of playthings for young children including a playground, bouncy castles, swimming pool and pony riding.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Le Lavachet, Val d'Isere - Tignes - Sainte Foy

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
March
25 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£373
for 3 nights
£830
 
 
Easter
1 Apr 2017 - 8 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£659
for 4 nights
£1,130
 
 
Late April
17 Apr 2017 - 24 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£459
for 3 nights
£1,030
 
 
end of season
25 Apr 2017 - 1 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,430
for 3 nights
From
£800
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£210
for 3 nights
From
£60
£430
 
 
Early season
7 Oct 2017 - 9 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£201
for 3 nights
£430
 
 
Mid December
10 Dec 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£287
for 3 nights
£630
 
 
December
17 Dec 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£459
for 3 nights
£1,030
 
 
Christmas
24 Dec 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,430
for 7 nights
£1,430
 
 
New Year
31 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£403
for 7 nights
£1,630
 
 
Ealry Jan
7 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£330
for 3 nights
£730
 
 
Mid Jan
21 Jan 2018 - 27 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£373
for 3 nights
£830
 
 
Early Feb
28 Jan 2018 - 10 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£544
for 3 nights
£1,230
 
 
Mid Feb
18 Feb 2018 - 24 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,530
for 7 nights
£1,530
 
 
March
25 Feb 2018 - 3 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£544
for 3 nights
£1,230
 
 
March
4 Mar 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£501
for 3 nights
£1,130
 
 
Early Easter
25 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,430
for 7 nights
£1,430
 
 
Easter
1 Apr 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,630
for 7 nights
£1,630
 
 
Mid April
8 Apr 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£673
for 3 nights
£1,530
 
 
Late April
15 Apr 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£459
for 3 nights
£1,030
 
 
May
29 Apr 2018 - 5 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£244
for 3 nights
£530
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £100
Bed linen & towels p/wk £30

25% Deposit required upon booking, this is non refundable. Remainder due 6 weeks/40 days prior to holiday.
Cancellation policy - more than 10 weeks prior to your stay you will forfeit your deposit, 2-10 weeks prior 50% of your accommodation costs will be refunded less your deposit, 2 weeks or less prior to your stay- no refunds are possible.
Security/cleaning deposit requested which is refunded if the apartment is left in a good clean condition.
Linen and towels are not included in the rental fee but can be hired at the cost of £5 per person.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties