HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Winter 17/18 is nearly upon us so book up quick! sleeps 6/7

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms with balconies, 2 bathrooms with large open-plan kitchen dining area.

Great location for families and for those who like to ski in and out each day in the winter or a perfect quiet location for a relaxed summer break. We have a spacious apartment with modern open plan kitchen/diner. Large ensuite bedroom has king sized cosy bed. Second bedroom has 2 sets of bunks with bathroom next door and separate toilet. Large balcony with chairs for catching the afternoon sun. Big comfy sofa and armchair for relaxing in front of the TV offering UK sky and French terrestrial channels.

In the winter you can cross the road from the apartment, pop on your skis and take a short ski down to the lifts accessing Val Claret, Le Lac and Les Brevierers. At the end of the day you can ski to the top of the road. The local town of Le Lavachet is a 2 minute walk away with restaurants, bars, ski hire shops, supermarket, bakery, car park and cash point await. The apartment has plenty of space to relax, bathe and cook at the end of a fun day on the slopes.

Lots of storage and space to hang clothes.Secure ski locker in entrance way with security code to enter building located in a quiet area close to local amenities.

In the summer glacier skiing is available with free sporting activities such as the bike park, hiking, hot jumping, crazy airbag, mini golf, trampolining, water sports, archery, horse riding, the list continues! Kids/teenagers and adults alike can't get bored in Tignes with access to sports indoors and out but we do have WiFi just in case!

More Details

Owner
Rachel Thomas
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

About Rachel Thomas

After having enjoyed a few ski seasons in my early twenties and a number of ski holidays with my now husband we decided to leave London for 6 months and headed to Tignes the winter after we got married. We had such a good time that we decided to buy and property and make it our winter home for the next 2 years. With the arrival of our son and 2 years later our daughter we chose to base ourselves back in the UK and now spend our holidays each winter and summer in Tignes enjoying an active outdoor lifestyle. It is a great place to ski, the locals are very friendly and welcoming and the resort has so much to offer. We hope that you enjoy staying in our home and have as much fun on the slopes as we do.

Rachel Thomas purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Rachel Thomas chose Le Lavachet

We bought this property for it's location and size. As soon as you enter the apartment it feels light and spacious with large floor to ceiling windows to capture the views. Offering a large master bedroom with ensuite bathroom at one end of the apartment and a bunk room with another bathroom next door you can have some space between parents and children or couples and friends. The open-plan kitchen dining area is very sociable allowing everyone to interact whilst cooking, eating and relaxing on the sofas. Roches Rouges C is located on a quite road with very little passing traffic so you will not be disturbed in the evenings. We are located next to the piste, close to the underground car park, bakery, shops, bars and bus stop.

What makes this apartment unique

You can ski in and out of this property, if the snow is really good and the road hasn't been cleared you can even ski to the door! If your legs are feeling a little weary you can take the free bus to the end of the road on your return home and enjoy a hot bath. We don't allow all male or female parties to rent the apartment and limit groups to a maximum of 6 so that the space feels homely and comfortable for all our guests. We have a great agency that help us care for the property and assist you during your stay if there should be any concerns. There are 2 balconies with large views of the surrounding mountains. The kitchen is well equipped with a large fridge freezer, full sized oven, dishwasher, washing machine and microwave to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The apartment is located within easy access of all that you will need during your stay but it is also in a quiet location away from any noise or disturbances.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nôtre séjour à tignes, c'est très bien passé. Votre appartement est toujours aussi confortable, et nos enfants nous demandent déjà de le réserver pour l'année prochaine.

Encore merci pour tout

Je vous recontacts comme à l'habitude en janvier pour une éventuelle réservation.
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 3

Location

Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
Around the lake int he summer
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
3-4 in Lavachet 2 minutes walk away
Nearest Ski
50 Metres
Across the road
Car: not necessary

The resort of Tignes offers lots of activities in both the winter and summer months. Plenty of entertainment for non skiers and young children. Nanny service available for young children which can be arranged privately.

Fabulous ski range for all levels of skiers and boarders throughout Tignes, over into Val d'Isere and down into Les Breviers. Lots of English and French ski and boarding schools to choose from. We have spent many seasons in Tignes and know the area very well so please ask if there is anything we can help you with.

The summer will include watersports on the lake, mountain walks, cycling, archery, horse riding and many more. Tignes sports card available free of charge.

Lots of playthings for young children including a playground, bouncy castles, swimming pool and pony riding.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Le Lavachet in Tignes

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Coin Cabine
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Ski Locker
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , Ensuite to bedroom 1, french half bath with shower over head
    Bathroom 2 - Bath with Shower , Deep bath with shower over head
    Toilet 1 - Toilet , Seperate toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , Travel Cot available if needed
    Bedroom 2 - 4 Single Bed , 2 bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Winter 17/18 is nearly upon us so book up quick! sleeps 6/7
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
Wiltshire, UK
5

Great apartment, location and activites

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Tignes for a few days over the summer with 3 kids, and we all had a wonderful time. The apartment was well located, with secure parking close by and ability to store 5 bikes. The free access to chair lifts and loads of downhill biking was better than expected, even for the whole family. And the similarly free Tignes card that came with the apartment meant we could do enough other activities at no additional cost (including the great indoor swimming pool during the odd rain shower!). All in all, thoroughly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious apartment great location!

  • 3 of 5

Myself and my husband stayed in the apartment for one week at the beginning of April for a skiing holiday with family and friends who were staying in Val claret. We found the apartment very comfortable and spacious and very well situated for reaching the slopes and chairlift which was just across the road from the apartment block.We found the large double bed very comfortable except for the quilt which was very thick but too small for the bed and the shower in the ensuite bathroom was not working so we had to use the shower in the second bathroom.The kitchen was quite modern and well equipped with everything needed for a self catering holiday.The only criticism we have is that apart from the kitchen the rest of the apartment and furnishings could do with a bit of upgrading as it was all a bit tired and worn.We would definitely consider staying in this apartment again!!

Very Happy

Sharon and Phil Pilling

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very pleased that you enjoyed our spacious, well appointed apartment. Sorry about the duvet, I suspect the wrong sized cover was put on rather than a king sized one. Thank you for letting us know that the apartment could do with some redecoration, feedback is always appreciated and upgrading will be our aim during the inter-season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property in a great location

  • 5 of 5

What a great find. A brilliant property in a great location. Booking process was quick and easy. All my questions and queries were answered quickly and Rachel if great informative and knowledgable.

The property is surprisingly spacious (there were 4 of us on a snowboarding Holliday) with good beds and equipped with great facilities like a dishwasher and washing machine.

Would highly recommend you book this space. I will certainly be back in future.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always lovely to hear that our apartment has been enjoyed. It's location and size make it a great place to enjoy a full day on the pistes and a comfortable place to return to at the end of a great days skiing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

unsatisfactory

  • 1 of 5

The owner was very helpful before our arrival, answering any questions we asked.

This apartment though, is very poorly maintained. The gas cooker had hugh flames leaping out. The hoover, washing rack, one armchair and one of the showerheads were broken. Several things were dusty. We had to dust the bedroom shelves before putting our clothes on them. It really does not seem like anyone is managing this property.

Tignes is stunning with lots of sports activities on a beautiful lake, but we would definitely not return to this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am relieved that you felt that I responsed in a satisfactory way to your many requests before staying at our apartment. It is disapointing that we were not able to meet your needs during your stay but my agent in resort did solve what she could. However the problem with the gas could not be addressed as you requested that she did not come to deal with the issue during your stay. On this basis we could not meet your request for money to replace your saucepans which you chose to use in place of those provided. This is the first time that anyone has rated our apartment as unsatisfactory.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Appartement aux pieds des pistes très confortable.

  • 4 of 5

Deux chambres avec une bonne litterie. Équipement de la cuisine complet. Il manque juste un service à raclette pour plus de convivialité.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gé-nial !!!

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement est parfaitement bien situé, et très bien équipé pour 6 personnes !

Tighes en été, c'est génail ! Le pass Sport Tignes nous permet d'accéder à un tas d'activités !

Quant à l'accueil, il n'y a rien à redire !Juste hyper réactifs !

Non seulement, je passerai le "tuyau" à mes amis, mais je reviendrai !

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Le Lavachet, Val d'Isere - Tignes - Sainte Foy

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early season
7 Oct 2017 - 2 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£191
for 3 nights
£420
 
 
December
17 Dec 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£449
for 3 nights
£1,020
 
 
Christmas
24 Dec 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,420
for 7 nights
£1,420
 
 
New Year
31 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,620
for 7 nights
£1,620
 
 
Ealry Jan
7 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£320
for 3 nights
£720
 
 
Mid Jan
21 Jan 2018 - 27 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£363
for 3 nights
£820
 
 
Early Feb
28 Jan 2018 - 10 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£534
for 3 nights
£1,220
 
 
Mid Feb
18 Feb 2018 - 24 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,520
for 7 nights
£1,520
 
 
March
25 Feb 2018 - 3 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£534
for 3 nights
£1,220
 
 
March
4 Mar 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£491
for 3 nights
£1,120
 
 
Early Easter
25 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,620
for 7 nights
£1,620
 
 
Easter
1 Apr 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,620
for 7 nights
£1,620
 
 
Mid April
8 Apr 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£620
for 3 nights
£1,420
 
 
Late April
15 Apr 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£363
for 3 nights
£820
 
 
May
29 Apr 2018 - 5 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£234
for 3 nights
£520
 

Additional pricing information

Towels £20
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

25% Deposit required upon booking, this is non refundable. Remainder due 6 weeks/40 days prior to holiday.
Cancellation policy - more than 10 weeks prior to your stay you will forfeit your deposit, 2-10 weeks prior 50% of your accommodation costs will be refunded less your deposit, 2 weeks or less prior to your stay- no refunds are possible.
Security/cleaning deposit requested which is refunded if the apartment is left in a good clean condition.
Towels are not included in the rental fee but can be hired at the cost of £20.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals