HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Key Colony Fishing Heaven

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2/2 HALF DUPLEX IN KEY COLONY BEACH. AMENITIES INCLUDE: 30’ OF DOCKAGE AVAILABLE ON A 12,000LB BOAT LIFT(extra cost $100 per week), ELECTRIC AT DOCK, COMMERCIAL ICE MACHINE, CABANA CLUB PRIVILEGES, FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN, LINENS AND TOWELS. JUST BRING YOUR SUNSCREEN AND SWIM CLOTHES! NO PETS OR SMOKING ALLOWED. KING IN MASTER, QUEEN AND A TWIN BUNK BED IN GUEST AND A TWIN SLEEPER SOFA IN THE LIVING ROOM.

KEY COLONY BEACH PARK AMENITIES: HORSESHOES, BOCCE BALL, TENNIS COURTS, CHILDRENS PLAY GROUND, WALKING AND JOGGING COURSE, GOLF COURSE (9 HOLE PAR 3), AND A BASKETBALL COURT.

OWNER KEEPS HIS BOAT ON THE LIFT. IF YOU WILL BE BRINGING A BOAT, THE OWNER WILL HAVE TO STORE HIS BOAT IN ORDER FOR YOU TO USE THE DOCK AND BOAT LIFT. THE LIFT WILL ONLY HANDLE A 30 FOOT BOAT! THERE WILL BE AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE FOR USE OF THE BOAT LIFT.

More Details

Property Manager
Rory Carmichael
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Rory Carmichael

WE LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE KEYS. THE FISHING, SNORKELING, SCUBA DIVING,THE PEOPLE, ETC. KEY COLONY BEACH WAS THE PERFECT PLACE FOR US BECAUSE IT HAD SO MUCH TO DO WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE! THE YOUNGER KIDS GO TO THE BASKETBALL COURT OR DOG PARK, THE OLDER KIDS PLAY GOLF OR GO FISHING AND WE ALL LIKE TO GO TO THE CABANA CLUB TO SWIM IN THE CHILLED/HEATED POOL OR JUST SIT ON THE BEACH.

Rory Carmichael purchased this house in 2006

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Key Colony Beach in Monroe County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Key Colony Fishing Heaven
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
5

Really good house in Marathon

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Key Colony Beach.

The house was just as it showed in the photographs. Everything was really clean and the beds were comfortable. Just what we were looking for.

The back of the house, by the canal, is in shade in the morning and we enjoyed having our morning coffee out there. My wife was fishing off the dock in the morning and caught an 18" barracuda.

The location is terrific. We could walk to Sparky's Landing in the evenings, or to the Cabana Club in the daytime. Lots of conveniences on Rt1, but a good neighborhood feel on KCB.

Sombrero reef was amazing for snorkeling.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
terra alta, wv
4

Wonderful with one tiny 'but'

  • 4 of 5

We loved the week at Key Colony and Fishing Heaven made a major contribution. First Key Colony is a wonderful beautiful peaceful community. Close to the action on Route 1; but a world away once you are there. Fishing Heaven was in a very nice location…a comfortable walk to the beach club, restaurants and the sunset at the community park. The rental was very clean! It was well equipped and all of the furniture was comfortable. Katie, the contact for this property was amazing; answered all of our questions…even helped me find a circuit box when we overloaded a circuit. The only negative to a wonderful experience was the huge boat stored in the channel behind the house. That boat blocked the view of the channel and prevented fishing in the channel. We were asked if we were bringing a boat, the answer was no and we received a $100 reduction in the rental. We assumed that if we had said no to bringing a boat the dock behind the house would have been empty. If we had known the situation and the details of the decision, we would have paid $100 to have the view of and fishing access to the channel. That option should be open to renters. Other than that, one pimple we rate our experience at Fishing Heaven at Key Colony wonderful!!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Carport was nice, bedroom set up was weird and boat being in the way was annoying.

  • 3 of 5

The house itself was nice. The car port was nice. The ice maker was very nice. There were some things that were not in our favor though. I did not like in the listing it did not say that if you wanted the boat moved from the house that it would cost $100 to do so. The money wasn't the issue. I even offered to pay it once I got there. The issue was that in the listing it was listed as "if you want to store your boat here it will be $100". Well we didn't bring our boat, but I did not know that there would be a boat there blocking my view the whole time. It should say "if you don't want our boat here, it will be $100 to have it moved. " it essentially felt like the house was not on the canal at that point. our paperwork for the cabana club was not correctly done. I had to repeatedly show my email that I had rented the house. The water at the house was turned off when we got there. That was weird. I did not like having to try to find it. Then the propane was out when we got there so we could not grill. The dishwasher did not work also. The soap was not being dispensed so we hand washed everything and used the dishwasher as a drying rack. The security cameras being used I understand. I am state LEO. I get it. But it did freak out the female members of our party about being watched. When we ran the griddle and microwave and stove it would trip the fuse in the kitchen. It was a good house overall. And the owners seem

Very nice. It just did not seem that the ad was truthful about the boat and it was a tamper. The boat was a very nice looking boat. But to be honest I didn't want to look at that instead of the water.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Jarrod, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. In regards to the boat being there I will definately word it better on the listing. I do apologize. The propane grill is something that does not get used all the time and o apologize for it not being full. We do reimburse our tenants for the cost of the refill fee. I will have an electrician look at the breaker for the kitchen because that is the first time it had tripped like that. The camera is only for security purposes to make sure people do not come to the property when we do not have it booked. Please rest assured or is not used for anything else and is only pointing at the driveway. The water is also turned off in between tenants just in case of a leak. Again for security purposes. I hope you enjoyed the Florida keys and all it has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Liverpool
5

Key Colony Fishing

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay at Key Colony the villa was clean and tidy, there was quite a bit to do with in walking distance. We where out most days but had the mornings at the villa, plenty of sun and space to relaxe before heading out at miday.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barby, So glad you guys enjoyed your stay and all the Florida keys has to offer. Please let me know if I can assist you in future reservations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was clean and as described. Boat lift a huge benefit.

  • 5 of 5

Property is well maintained and in a good location to walk to the cabana club.

The benefit of having the boat lift is well worth the little extra. The ice machine and bait freezer also are an asset.

The outdoor lounge chairs and table make an enjoyable place for a relaxing evening after a day on the water.

Would recommend to friends.

Most likely will return.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
KEY WEST
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
MULTIPLE
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
9 HOLE PAR 3
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
MULTIPLE

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
12 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,092
for 7 nights
£1,092
 
 
Fall
2 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£926
for 7 nights
£926
£2,429
 
 
Holiday
16 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,267
for 7 nights
£1,267
 
 
Winter
2 Jan 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,092
for 7 nights
£1,092
£2,928
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £97.1
Damage Deposit £310.72

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals