Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Exceptional Studio flat in center of Paris, rare view over antic fontain pedestrian street, Louvre, Palais Royal

Bedrooms 1
Space 269 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights


About the property

Superb 1 bedroom appart (studio) at 5 min walking from Musée du Louvre, Seine river, Opéra, Galeries Lafayettes... Hight standing, splendid view over garden and antic fontain. 1st floor. pedestrian street. king size bed (160x220cm). TV cable. illimited internet and WIFI.Phone (you can just receive calls). warden during the week, code for frontdoor and lifts. Perfect for holidays or business in Paris.

Sliding-scale rates per week ou per month, send me an information request.

Member since: 2008
Speaks French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Vivienne in 2nd Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 269 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • town
  • Lift
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(115 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Exceptional Studio flat in center of Paris, rare view over antic fontain pedestrian street, Louvre, Palais Royal
average rating of 4.791304 based on 115 reviews
Scarborough, New York

Quality apartment at bargain prices!

  • 5 of 5

Convenient, clean, comfortable, commodious and cozy.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pleasant Hill, California

Park setting & great 2nd arr apt-1st French floor . Elevator

  • 4 of 5

Nice apartment in a great location, just across from a small park & on a street that is blocked off. 10 min. walk to Opera, Palais Royale, Louvre etc. If you need a metro , taxi, or bus, Bourse is just a short walk away. The bathroom is very tiny, (water pressure in shower is great!),as well as the kitchen. We have been to Paris many times and like to pick up food for a meal or two. It is not really good for food preparation, and only 1 person can squeeze into it. Only a microwave-no oven.The large bed is very low to the ground. There is some noise if people are below during the day , because the building houses law offices & they stand outside to smoke (windows are not double pane). There are many small Asian restaurants in the area & rue des Petits Champs is a short walk & has lots of businesses, small market, pharmacies (no boulangerie that I could find,unfortunately to run out in the morning to buy croissants), cafes, etc. It's a nice neighborhood not crawling with tourists. On Tues & Fri is a Marche selling besides food, lovely woolen clothing-cashmere & Peruvian wool is in front of Bourse. We came in Nov, cool temps. Overall, a nice apt, but be warned if you are a very large person, the bathroom & kitchen might not work for you. There were 2 of us, by the way. Have fun in Paris!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Norma for your review. What a pity that you dont find the boulangerie ! The boulangerie is just one minute walkin, at the corner of the street in the same block, rue Louvois... You have to come back...:) regards Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay and had a view of a park! Patricia was very helpful and available for any questions. The apartment was just right for two people. Everything we needed was provided. We walked everywhere in the city and the location was perfect. There were lots of Asia restaurants in the immediate area and a huge grocery store nearby. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you Connie, you are welcome!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5

We have had good experience in the stay of Paris. Patricia and Luc are very kind and helpful, and provide information to make easy for us. The location is very convinience and closed to everything, truly in the heart of Paris.

The bed is comforatable, and the bath and kitchen are clean. The kitchen has every thing needed, such as microwave, toaster, etc......

We were happy about this place, and will go back to this one in our next trip to Paris.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived at the flat, we were impressed with our view of a large fountain within a park. The apartment has all the basic amenities - king size bed, shower, a small cooktop, and a small fridge. Patricia, the owner, also included a fan in the flat - we REALLY appreciated this! My husband and I live in the country and are used to having a breeze in our house. The buildings in Paris really prevent that. It was a very easy walk to the Louvre which was nice! There are some good restaurants nearby too. We did walk around at night and felt safe doing so.

Patricia is very responsive to any questions we had before our trip and during our stay. She was quite accommodating when we asked for her to check us out early so we could catch our train for the rest of our trip.

The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is that at night, the park can get a little noisy at night. Each night there were people talking loudly and sometimes you could hear a bottle breaking. It wasn't anything crazy, just a little annoying when you're trying to sleep. Once the windows were closed, it wasn't a big deal at all.

That being said, we would definitely stay here again. The flat had everything we needed, the location was excellent, and it was located close to the metro.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Foster City

A great central place to explore Paris

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is in a very beautiful location. It looks out on a little park with a beautiful fountain. The entrance is very secured with multiple access codes, you need two plus a key to get into the apartment door.

The place itself is not big but there is enough space for two. The only thing that is missing is a place to put the contents of your suitcase. There is really no space for clothes. We left the suitcases on the glass table in the room. Putting the TV on top of a dresser with some drawers might be a good solution. The wardrobe in the entrance has hangers and some shelves that are too small for shirts.

You won't spend a lot of time there, but making breakfast with some croissants from the patisserie in the back of the building and the cooking stove and refrigerator is easy. You may have to bring supplies like pepper, oil, butter, coffee and tea depending on what your predecessors left behind. There are enough dishes, silverware and cooking tools for your petite dejeneur.

Pat the landlady is very accessible by phone. When the hot water supply went out she was available right away. We got the hot water back the next day. The bistro she recommended, Mesturet, is a great choice very close by.

There are two metro lines in easy walking distance and two bike rental racks right around the corner. I would recommend spending 8 euro for the weekly pass that allows you to rent a bike for 30 minutes periods for free. We went to monmatre, Quay d'Orsay, tour montmatre, Eiffel, all by bike with no problems.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


metro station : Louvre Rivoli, Pyramides, Bourse, Opéra, Quatre Septembre.

Lot of bus lines.

Direct bus line from CDG Airport to the flat(bus called "Roissy Bus", about 40 minutes to the flat, down Opéra station, about 5 minutes by feet to go to the flat).

Lot of restaurants, shops, monuments... big touristical area. Studio flat located between Musée du Louvre and Opéra Garnier.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Vivienne, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
July in Paris
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
August in Paris
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Octobre Novembre
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
10 night minimum stay
for 10 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £268.42

Sliding-scale rates per week ou per month, send me an information request
tarifs dégressifs possibles à la semaine ou au mois, me contacter.
there are 30 euros as final cleaning to pay at your arrival day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals