Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Great location, with garage parking! Cozy 2 bedroom, IN TOWN near river town park and gondola.

Bedrooms 2
Space 750 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

2 BR 2 Bath Condo - sleeps up to 6

Ballard House 207A 2BR - a SkyRun Telluride Property

This updated 2BR/2BA 2nd floor condo has a gas fireplace, deck with views of the box canyon, full kitchen and a parking spot in the underground garage.Location, Location, Location. This property is located right in downtown Telluride. Ballard House sits right next to Town Park and only a few minutes flat walk to the base of the gondola and lift 8. Deck also has medium sized grill. Beautiful custom cabinets, stainless steel appliences and granite countertops make this a kitchen you will enjoy preparing meals or snacks in.

The master suite has a bathroom en-suite with a tub/shower and a queen bed. The 2nd bedroom can be made up as 2 twin beds or the twins can be joined to make a King bed. The 2nd bathroom is accessible from the living area.

There is a stacked washer and dryer also to make even long stays easy without over packing.

There is seating at the kitchen counter and a nice folded dining (or game playing) table for 4 and foldable chairs that is in the living room when not in use.

Bedding: Queen, Split King (can be set up as a king bed OR 2 twins), Queen Sofa Sleeper.

There is also one numbered parking spot in the underground garage for off-street parking. Plus, there is a ski locker in the garage for storing your gear.

This condo is pet-friendly with prior notification at $35/night /pet fee (max 2 pets).

What you'll LOVE:

LOCATION doesn't get better with easy access to Town, Town Park AND the gondola.

Cozy layout and updated kitchen and baths.

View from your deck looking left of the box canyon.

What to be aware of:

No separate dining area. Foldable dining table sets up in living room.

Smaller than average bedrooms

Business License # 015494

What to be aware of:

- This property is smaller than an average 2 bedroom.

- No separate dining area.

- Being in town, could be town 'happy noises'.

What You'll Love:

- Location in downtown, town park and gondola

- Private parking space

- Granite and marble finishes

More Details

Property Manager
SkyRun Reservation Center
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2018

What makes this condo unique

- Location in downtown, town park and gondola

- Private parking space

- Granite and marble finishes


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Telluride in San Miguel County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • resort
  • village
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , ensuite Bath for upstairs queen 100 sq feet. 2nd floor of pr
    Upstairs shared full bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Full bath with door to living area and twin/king bedroom 100
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen Master - 1 Large Double Bed , Master queen bedroom with lots of light and ensuite bath 120
    Twin/King Guest room - 2 Single Bed , Larger of the 2 bedrooms with 2 twins which can be king 140
  • 2 Bedrooms with 1 Queen Beds, 2 Twin Beds, 1 Sleeper Sofas
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair accessible
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting


2.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Great location, with garage parking! Cozy 2 bedroom, IN TOWN near river town park and gondola.
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews

Small, cluttered, dusty

  • 1 of 5

I get it that the room is small. Small is an understatement. There is little if any room to move. To make matters worse every closet or area to store gear was taken with junk (old humidifiers, fans, blankets, furniture, etc.). The carpet was so old and dirty it smelled. If you have any dust allergies forget about it, the place is a haven for dust (old furniture, pillows, duvets, etc.). Although the heat was all the way off the inside of the apartment never got below 74 degrees. We left the windows open day and night.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you didn't mention any of your concerns when you were in Telluride so that we could have addressed them when you were here. As advertised, it is a smaller unit, and we think our pricing makes it a good value. We will check on the organization of the closets, thank you for pointing this out. Please note the humidifiers, fans, and blankets are for our guests’ comfort. There are folding chairs for extra seating, as well as supplies for summer concerts. The home was cleaned before you arrived, as it is before each guest. The carpet is four years old, and professionally cleaned twice a year. Now that ski season is ending, the carpet will be getting its spring cleaning. Telluride is a mountain town, with some dirt roads, and with the windows open, some dust is inevitable. While it has been an unusually warm spring, each night you were here the temperatures went down to 34 degrees or lower, so with any windows open, the home should have cooled down. (It is 56 deg in Telluride today, and it is currently 65 deg in the home.) With the sun at this elevation, the unit can gain heat during the day, so all the windows have full shades, and we provide fans.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful atmosphere

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Close to Hoosier's pass and easy drive into Breckenridge. Spacious and very clean. We enjoyed the mule deer that hung out nearby and the ermine that scampered around. Only recommendation is that there are no screens in the windows and no air-conditioning. Weather was hot when we first arrived and there were many flies and spiders in the house. We suspect the previous renters had left windows open. Sleep would have been more comfortable had we been able to leave the windows open at night. Owners provided good customer service. All amenities provided as listed on site. We would return to this rental. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay and review. For other guests reading this, this property is in Telluride, not in Breckenridge. It's 5 hours to breck and to hosier pass from this property. Didn't want people to get confused. As far as windows and screens and A/C, you bring up a good point that people coming to Telluride should be aware of. There is no A/C in any of the properties here. Even the new multi-million$ ones being built don't put in A/C. Most people don't fell the need for it as it gets down into the 40s most nights even in summer. Yes, you do need to leave windows open at night to let in that Rocky Mountain air (and perhaps a few rocky mountain flys too). It's part of the experience, but i understand that it can be objectionable also if you're not used to it. Verglad you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals