HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy, family friendly apartment on the Beach, with panoramic view of the ocean

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Deluxe Studio, with queen size bed, and a sofa bed, sleeps four

Jolie Beach is located in the small french village of Grand Case, the gastronomic capital of the Caribbean. Seeing the breathtaking view thru the 'floor to ceiling' glass windows of grand case bay and Anguilla is a definite see. The Apartment is located right on the beach with a private access from the building. It has a full kitchen, Wi-Fi, 1 Tv with over 100 English, French, and Spanish speaking channels, including the major channels such as CNN, ESPN, and movie channels, phone, Air conditioning, sleeps 2 in a queen size bed and 2 in the living area. Beach towels, chairs and a Cooler is also available for some much needed relaxation on the beach.


Owner
Phadya and Robert Cheron
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Creole
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2017

About Phadya and Robert Cheron

After coming to Saint Martin on our honeymoon in 1999, we fell in love with the island. It's beaches, it's people, every aspect of the island was fascinating.

After returning a few times on vacation, we decided it was time to call this friendly Island Home. We've been living in Saint-Martin for the past 10 years now, and have continued to love it ever since. We have 3 beautiful children, and the picture shown is off the coast of Grand case , on this amazing inhabited small island about 10 minutes boat ride, called Tintamarre, A MUST SEE.

We are food and beverage wholesalers on the Island. We sell to all supermarkets, some hotels and restaurants. Having studied Hotel management, and being from a family of hotel owners, my wife decided to venture in what is and always has been her true passion. Together with her knowledge of the trade and our passion for travel and knowing what we expect , we decided do it, and do it right. Thus, Jolie beach apartments being exactly what we would expect for a perfect week or two on a tropical paradise. Great beach, Great Restaurants, Fun in the Sun, and the privacy of staying in, cooking a great meal and capturing the panoramic view of the beach, the ocean, and Anguilla.

Phadya and Robert Cheron purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Phadya and Robert Cheron chose World

When living in Saint Martin, one ends up falling in love with a certain spot, and for us, the grand case bay Is the most beautiful of all the beaches of the island. When the opportunity came to buy this apartment, we did not think twice, and enjoyed the thought of being able to share this paradise with others.

What makes this apartment unique

Grand case, and it's surrounding amenities, is exactly what makes one fall in love. everything is in walking distance. When standing in front of the building, you see straight thru to the ocean, and you're already in awe. Once inside, it's almost impossible to leave, as the view from the dinning area is just to die for.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Grand Case around the Saint Martin

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Housekeeping mid-week included in the price, however it is available everyday upon request 24 hours in advance at additional cost.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy, family friendly apartment on the Beach, with panoramic view of the ocean
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
4

A wonderful place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

This Jolie apartment on Grand Case Beach was everything we had hoped for. The apartment itself was immaculate. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, the bathroom was spacious and had more than enough towels, the couch was good enough. Ephraim and Glenda were incredibly helpful. And the beach...definitely the best spot on St. Martin! I wish I could give this property 5 stars, but then there is the Rainbow Cafe next door. We knew from other reviewers that Monday nights were going to be noisy, but nothing could have prepared us for the vibration and the strobe lights until 2AM, and we were at the apartment for 2 Mondays. Oh well. They were good neighbors otherwise. The Rainbow seemed to be one of the most popular spots on the beach so they sometimes attracted a lunchtime crowd, but that never really bothered us, and the staff there were very sweet. Overall, we were extremely happy that we chose to stay at Jolie apartments. We had a wonderful vacation.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lenna, we are happy that all in all you did have a great vacation. However we are working on a solution for the monday night Mojito party next door so that you may have an exceptional vacation while staying with us. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and do look forward to having you next year. Sincerely Robert, Phadya and the Jolie beach team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

As advertised. Very nice beach.

  • 4 of 5

Nice unit, great location on a calm beach. The restaurant next door is a bit close and has a few late nights but not a big problem. Would choose this spot again. Close too many restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys for choosing to stay with us and we do look forward to having you in the future. Sincerely, Robert, Phadya, and the Jolie beach team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would be 6-stars if not for...

  • 5 of 5

...the nightly noise from the Rainbow Cafe next door. Monday night's noise from the party next door was brutal, even after moving beds away from the wall and placing lawn chair mattresses against the windows. Interestingly, my wife and three kids slept right through it all, but I didn't sleep a wink that night.

Despite this, everything else was better than perfect. In fact, during the day, the Rainbow Cafe is GREAT to have right next door, with excellent food and service. The apartment is clean and modern and is located on the best beach and the best area (for food, etc.) in all of St. Martin. They even had gifts, goodies and refreshments waiting for us on arrival. Phadya and Robert are wonderful, kind and honest people. When our baby car seat did not arrive with our flight, Phadya ran an errand for us to purchase a new one in Marigot and deliver it to us. Ephraim and Glenda are amazing...very friendly every day and great with the kids. They purchased and decorated a real Christmas tree and even purchased and presented separate Christmas gifts to all three of our children. Also, Glenda, in her coffee shop, makes the BEST cappuccinos and caffe lattes on the entire island....Seriously!....much better than even the high-end restaurants on the Grand Case strip.

Thank you all very much. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Joseph for your review. It was a real pleasure meeting you, your wife and the kids. We do hope that have you with us in the near future, without the monday night noise hopefully (working on it). Cordially Robert, Phadya, and the Jolie beach team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Some disappointments

  • 3 of 5

Our week in Jolie Beach had some lovely aspects, along with some rather jarring disappointments. On the plus side, the apartment was well stocked and well maintained; the beach was very sweet, with wonderful access; security seemed good; and Glenda & Ephraim were great hosts/caretakers. We had been forewarned about the very late (2:15 am) jackhammer pounding Monday night party next door, although nothing can quite prepare someone for that experience; however, we were amazed to go through a similar (if briefer, ending at 11:15 pm) pounding on Wednesday night - even though there was hardly a soul in the Rainbow to justify it. I approached Douglas, the Rainbow owner, about this on Wednesday, who said he would lower the absurd volume, but he hardly did at all. Once again, this was not a party situation, so very hard to understand. Perhaps the biggest disappointment, however, was that the owners had listed a clothes washer and dryer as amenities on Home Away, but there was neither, and none on the premises. Had we known, we would have packed differently. We did notify Glenda about this misrepresentation and inconvenience, but we never did hear from the owners about the problem. We survived, of course, and did love the beach and the island, but be aware that the posted washer and dryer do not exist.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Day Paul First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and want you to know that we are working on a solution for the music next door. However, we are a bit confused as to the washer and dryer part, cause we have never put or advertise washer and dryer for any of our units. We really don't know where or how you saw this information. Please let us know where you saw it so we can take it down if it's posted on our end. We double checked and still have not seen where it's posted. Sorry for this mishap. Sincerely Robert, Phadya and the jolie beach team.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Paradise--Beach, great condo, great restaurants, cute little boutique shops, fab weather!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a week stay at this heaven on earth condo in beautiful Grand Case! The condo exceeded our expectations in all ways except on Monday evening when the party next door went on longer than we anticipated. So you must join the party next door or stay out till 2 enjoying somewhere else. With that one caveat, the greeting from Ephrain sp? and then the owner Robert also were welcome as we were uncertain since we had never stayed here before. They explained everything and were there waiting for us when we arrived from our taxi ride from the airport in Phillipsburg. The condo itself is beautiful, seems new, and very clean. Featuring a nice full kitchen with fridge, stove, micro and cabinets and all the dishes etc. The bathroom is beautiful with double sinks, and a huge tiled shower and lots of countertop space for my stuff. The bed was very comfy and the pillows were also. The drawer space and closet space acts as a divider between the living room area and kitchen space from the bedroom. The living room sofa also makes up into a sleeper. And there is a nice dinette table too; however we choose to eat our meals just the two of us outside our condo in a covered area...overlooking the beach. From your condo you can walk right down the wooden steps to the sand! Sigh....so warm, sunny and comfortable as every day they set out your lounger and umbrella. I carried down the two nice chaise lounge toppers so I was super comfy as I lounged and read on the sandy beach. The beach here is wider than in most areas and if you want to kayak or paddleboard you are right where you can rent whatever you want. I just relaxed on the beach and walked up and down and collected a few shells. The water color was beautiful! For convenience, you can walk to the French bakery you just turn to the right and then a left--less than two blocks--also two grocery stores right there too. Restaurants are right up and down your street and they are fantastic! Some of the best I have ever had and half of them have water views. Some are more upper end in price but then the next night I had pizza within a half a block and made on a wood fire which was also great and inexpensive. So this condo has the weather, the location, the convenience, the great amenities, and the people! Glenda and Ephrain are more than helpful & there when needed no matter the request! And the owners were just a call or email away too. We felt right at home! We will miss it.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you soo much Barbara for this great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back with us sometime in the near future. Ephraim and Glenda are always pleased to read these reviews so I will pass this along to them as well. thanks again and have a great year. Cordially, Robert, Phadya and the Jolie beach team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A little French Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

I want to first of all thank Jolie, Robert and her staff Glenda and Efrain for an unforgettable 50th Birthday for my husband and Anniversary! It was our first time in the island and didn't know what to expect. The people are wonderful and since we went right before the season we had the beach mostly to ourselves. Jolie took the time to greet us even though she had Glenda and Efrain on site which my husband and I appreciated. It is not my first time renting and I've never been greeted by the owner or staff. Glenda was great to see every morning with her big smile and wonderful service if we need anything. Every morning she would be very attentive and with such a great attitude. Efrain was the same. Anything we needed he was there with a big smile. The beach is beautiful as well as the scenery out of our window while we woke up and had our coffee. We did extreme zip lining which was awesome and a great workout! We decided to go to Anguilla and enjoy the number 1 beach in the world. Though the weather wasn't great the beach was still warm enough to enjoy and just breathtaking. All the restaurants were amazing especially la petite table. If you want a romantic view with also great food you have oceans 52. You will not regret your stay at Jolie Beach! We definitely plan to come back with our kids next time.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much guys, We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, It's our number 1 priority. Hopefully we get to meet your kids next time around. Have a Great thanksgiving. Robert, Phadya (Jolie, LOL) and the Jolie beach team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
0.5 Miles
Esperance Grand Case Airport
Nearest Barpub
Rainbow Cafe
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Marigot's Port
Nearest Restaurant
L'Escapade
Nearest Ski
Love Beach
Car: recommended

The apartments are located on the beach of Grand Case, a small French Village, with Restaurants and bars, Supermarkets, Pharmacy, Activities, Doctors at walking distance. All watersports are also available, less than 3 minutes walk. Best things to do are the restaurants, it's impossible not to try the different types of cuisine in such a small area.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment around the Grand Case,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Low Season
17 Jun 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£512
for 4 nights
From
£117
£862
 
 
High Season
18 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,311
for 6 nights
From
£211
£1,520
 
 
Holidays Season
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,192
for 7 nights
£2,192
 
 
High Season
7 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,678
for 7 nights
£1,678
 
 
Summer time
1 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£792
for 4 nights
From
£187
£1,352
£3,032
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £44.88
Tax Rate 4.0%

The appartments are new and very cozy. We also have other apartments available with more space , please contact us via email : joliebeachsxm@gmail.com, Phone +590 690 88 21 25 or visit our website at jolie-beach-sxm.com

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals