Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3BR/2BA - Unwind & Relax with Spectacular Views - Beach Front

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Owner Managed Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6), 7 Night min. - Sat to Sat

Enjoy incomparable panoramic views while you stay in our condo in this gulf front unit, located directly on world famous Crescent Beach. We take pride in our location. Guests will enjoy a full functioning kitchen for cooking & entertaining, comfortable bedrooms & sweeping gulf views. This is an owner managed condo therefore we do not have on-site 24/7 maintenance that you would receive at the high-end hotels on the beach for $1000 a night, or the 1 bedroom brand name or boutique hotels that come without a view and are not on the beach, where you would pay $200 to $300 a night. This is an incredible price you would pay for the privacy and beauty of a private condo in such a great location it is quite a bargain. We offer all the functions of a home away from home, at an amazing rate and will return your call and be of service should a major issue ever arise. Spend your days swimming, sunbathing, walking, or jogging along the four mile stretch of pure white powdery sand, and then relax with cocktails, and savor the breathtaking sunset from the privacy of your family room.

This spectacular unit was completely remodeled and refurnished in late 2003. It features the best of everything, including a fully-equipped stainless steel and granite designer kitchen, with granite bath countertops and modern fixtures.

There are three bedrooms and two full bathrooms. The master bedroom has a king-sized bed, one guest bedroom has two twin-beds and the other a queen bed. There is a state-of-the-art entertainment center in the spacious living room/dining room area, with 52 inch plasma HDTV and free wireless internet access. The unit's furnishings are upscale and elegant with a 'Tommy Bahama' motif.

The complex offers a beautiful Heated Pool and direct access to a Private Beach area with chairs. The location is walking distance to Siesta Village's shops, restaurants, and to a marina with access to water sports and activities. You will have a memorable vacation in this fantastic vacation resort spot!

Non-smoking unit. No pets.

Keywords: 3 Bedroom WiFi Renovated Oceanfront Condominium

RATES - Per Week

SUMMER - (May - Sep 31) - $2400

FALL/WINTER - (Oct 1- Jan 31) - $2415

WINTER/SPRING - (Feb1 - April 30) - $3200

More Details

Property Manager
Maria Miles
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2018

About Maria Miles

We have been visiting Siesta Key, Florida since the 1980's and thus feel that it is our second home. Between our two condos, we have created tasteful & comforting rental condos in order to provide all of comforts of home for our guests.

Maria Miles purchased this condo in 2003


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
35% Complete
10% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
3BR/2BA - Unwind & Relax with Spectacular Views - Beach Front
average rating of 4.0 based on 20 reviews
Kewadin, Michigan

Great property manager, unsatisfactory property

  • 2 of 5

We were moved to this condo after our reserved condo needed a lot of work repairing tornado damage. Maria was responsive and did everything she could to make our stay comfortable.

Unfortunately, this condo is far below expectations. Based on previous reviews, these problems have existed for a while and apparently no effort has been made to fix them. This is the only condo in the two-building complex that has windows overlooking the beach - all the others have screened-in lanais. All but one of the windows is either jammed shut or screwed shut. The one window that does open is useless, as it can only be opened by laying the window down on the floor. One of the bedroom windows is broken and held together with duct tape. The small balcony off the main bedroom is inaccessible because the slider is screwed shut. A large tile right in the middle of the dining area is loose, rendering that area unusable. Both bathrooms have wood rot on the baseboard. The tile grout throughout the condo is filthy. The smoke alarm cover is open and missing the battery. The shower controls in one bathroom are pulling away from the wall and the handheld shower bracket is broken. The dishwasher is rusty inside. The mattress in the main bedroom must be about 20 years old. We ended up leaving a couple days early because we simply didn't want to be in this condo another day. The owner obviously does not care about offering a decent property to renters. The only reason I give this a rating as high as 2 is because of Maria.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lee, Thank you for your review. We hope that our efforts to move you out of the 2 bedroom that is undergoing the construction and into the 3 bedroom was helpful for you. This is typically not something that is possible however it thankfully, was open! As you are aware, we were in communication with you regarding the lanai and the construction before and during your stay - and it is something that was unfortunately completely out of our control. We wish it wasn't the case. Regarding the windows in this unit, please know that the types of windows that must be replaced are safety windows given the yearly hurricane season which becomes a very extensive project. The windows on the sides of the unit do open so you can hear the waves and there also is one window that opens on the far right side facing the water which allows for fresh breeze and the sound of waves. It doesn't need to be pulled all the way out. I believe I mentioned this trick however I wish I knew if you weren't able to figure that one out because I would have been happy to walk you through. The master bedroom sliding door just takes some extra muscle to open. We have it screwed shut in between tenants to ensure that we are responsible with the a/c. This is an owner managed condo therefore we do not have on-site 24/7 maintenance that you would receive at the high-end hotels on the beach for $1000 a night or the 1 bedroom cheaper hotels that do not offer a view and are not on the beach where you would pay $200 to $300 a night So for the price you would pay with us at our condo is a great deal. We offer all the functions of a home away from home, at a great rate. This time of year, the unit takes a lot of wear and tear however each year we do a full update - with painting, new carpeting and repair work. We take pride in our unit and we care very much about the comfort of our guests. We will be taking action to update where needed. We are glad that you stayed with us and hope that perhaps you can stay with us next year. My best, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very clean & updated. Beautiful Ocean view from 7th floor. Foggy windows are disappointing.

  • 4 of 5

Very clean well appointed 3 bedroom condo. Had everything we needed in the kitchen and baths. The owner was flexible with our needs and was great to work with. The best part of the condo is the ocean view but the windows are in serious need of repair. Owner said window issue remains from a damaging storm. Fix the windows and it is a gem.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Don! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The windows are on our list to replace which will be later in the year once we are in a slower rental season. This is a rather large project given the type of windows that Florida condos require in addition to the standards that we have for the unit. We hope to have you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location, location, location.

  • 4 of 5

Terrific location with outstanding views. Liked the fact that beach chairs were provided. Walking distance to grocery shopping and restaurants. Must eat at The Big Water Fish Market (great shrimp tacos). Unit was very nice but needed attention to a few deferred maintenance items, however, we would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Charles

Owners need to visit. LOTS of repairs needed. Not at all worth the price.

  • 2 of 5

We love a great view as much as anyone but when windows don't open or fall out or are duct taped, window cranks missing, tiles popping, old rickety master bed, patio doors don't open/close, broken shower heads, blah blah blah - come on. And these problems have been in the reviews for 1 1/2 years. Go somewhere else or at bare minimum, repairs made before continuing to rent to unsuspecting renters.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Great location and spectacular view. Needs some attention in the bedrooms.

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed for a week in June. The condo was lovely inside with spectacular views of the ocean and great proximity to the beach. The furnishings were very modern and the kitchen had stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. We were also pleased with the number of towels available and the beautiful master bathroom ( in hallway).

After reading prior reviews from last year, I was surprised to see that the cheaply-made blinds in the twin bedroom were still broken and the windows duck taped shut. The sliding glass doors in the master bedroom were open about an inch and would not budge to close so you could hear noises coming though at night and the blind would rattle from the wind coming in. Fortunately we found a fan in the closet to drown out the sound. My adult children also complained that the mattresses in the twin and queen bedrooms were very hard and uncomfortable.

I understand that this is an owner managed condo that does not have on-site 24/7 maintenance and that it's great deal for the view, BUT I also think the owner needs to pay attention to the comfort of her guests and their ability to have a good nights rest. Spending a bit more on some darkening shades or curtains( the bedrooms were not dark at all ) would be welcome instead of the cheap vinyl blinds that were in 2 of the bedrooms. Also, update the quality of the mattresses and fix the sliding glass doors in the master bedroom. These may seem like minor issues but they are issues that previous guests have been complaining about for almost a year and still are not fixed and can determine future re-bookings.

Again, we loved the view, proximity to the beach and the beautiful furnishings in the condo but feel there needs to be some updates to ensure guests comfort and rest.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

Wonderful view

  • 4 of 5

Location, location and location. Penthouse view. Clean. Exclusive feel to the complex. On the beach. What else could you want?

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Apr 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
30 Sep 2018 - 31 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2 Mar 2019 - 31 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £134.48

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals