HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Unparalled Views//BEACH Front Owner Managed Condo*2BR-2B

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy incomparable panoramic views while you stay in our condo in this top floor gulf front unit, located directly on world famous Crescent Beach. We take pride in our location. Guests will enjoy a full functioning kitchen for cooking & entertaining, comfortable bedrooms & sweeping gulf views. This is an owner managed condo therefore we do not have on-site 24/7 maintenance that you would receive at the high-end hotels on the beach for $1000 a night, or the 1 bedroom brand name or boutique hotels that come without a view and are not on the beach, where you would pay $200 to $300 a night. This is an incredible price you would pay for the privacy and beauty of a private condo in such a great location - it is quite a bargain. We offer all the functions of a home away from home, at an amazing rate and will return your call and be of service should a major issue ever arise. Spend your days swimming, sunbathing, walking, or jogging along the four mile stretch of pure white powdery sand, and then relax with cocktails, and savor the breathtaking sunset from the privacy of your family room.

This magnificent unit was completely renovated and refurnished in late 2003. The two bedroom, two bath unit has a king bed in the master bedroom and one queen and one twin bed in the guest bedroom. The fully-equipped, designer kitchen features granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and maple cabinets. There is wireless internet access and a TV in every room; the living room has a 40 inch Plasma HDTV, with Surround Sound Stereo System. Second bedroom has 36 inch TV with DVD Player. Non-Smoking Condo and No Pets.

The complex offers a beautiful Heated Pool with direct access to a Private Beach area with chairs. The location is walking distance to Siesta Village's shops and restaurants and to a Marina with access to all water sports.

Keywords: Beachfront 2 Bedroom Condominium **Hi-Rise** Renovated w/WiFi

RATES - Per Week

SUMMER - (April 29- Aug 31) - $1900

FALL - (Sep 1- Dec 31) - $2200

WINTER/SPRING - (Jan 1 - April 29) - $2700

More Details

Property Manager
Maria Miles
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 April, 2017

About Maria Miles

We have been visiting Siesta Key, Florida since the 1980's and thus feel that it is our second home. Between our two condos, we have created tasteful & comforting rental condos in order to provide all of comforts of home for our guests.

Maria Miles purchased this condo in 2003

Guestbook comments from the manager

The view is the best second to none. All of the rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable. I would highly recommend anybody heading to Siesta Key to rent this unit. I have been returning for 40 years.
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key in the Manatee County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , large master bathroom with double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , nice size bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Unparalled Views//BEACH Front Owner Managed Condo*2BR-2B
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 12 reviews
5

The unit was as good as the images. The view feom thw lanai was spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

If I return to Siesta Key, I will stay in the same unit. It is a little pricey but well worth the money!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laura! We enjoyed having you stay with us! We welcome you back any time! My best, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo has beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful views, clean condo, nice beach! Condo is very comfortable and airy. Loved the kitchen, would stay here again if I came back to Siesta Key.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarasota, FL
5

These best view on the beach

  • 5 of 5

The view was why we rented this condo and the view was more than we hoped. You have a great view of the sunset and both directions of the beach.

The condo was fine and the split bedroom plan worked well. The condo could use updated lanai furniture. The kitchen had all the utensils you would need.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jay for staying with us and for your review! We are really glad that the configuration worked out for you! We updated the lanai furniture back in October of last year however I will have our cleaning crew take a look to see what the deal is with the furniture. We hope to have you back! My best, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Picture Perfect

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at Crystal Sands in Siesta Key. This unit was clean, well stocked and, of course, the view from the balcony was incredible. There is some loud construction going on during the day which you could even hear from the beach. A little annoying, but what can you do. This was because of the tornado damage from last year. The unit could use some furniture (couch) updating and a few of the window treatments wouldn't open properly. There are umbrellas and kids toys for the beach and noodles for the pool. Beach towels are provided so that was a plus. We would definitely come back to this unit. A real find.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Barbara for staying with us and for your review! We updated the furniture - including the couch - back in October of last year however I will have our cleaning crew take a look to see what the deal is with the furniture and if it needs some further attention. This time of year, we have consistent rentals so the units can take a little wear and tear. We hope to have you back! My best, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Good beach view and comfortable furnishings

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best view on the best beach bar none!

  • 5 of 5

I've been coming to Siesta Key for 15 years, stayed at a couple other condos. Always wanted to stay at Crystal Sands, and it did not disappoint. The view and location can't be beat. Decoration is a little dated, but not uncommon in beach rentals. Dishwasher and refrigerator were worn but workable. More than 2 dishwasher detergent tabs would be helpful. Crystal Sands overall looked a little battered, from a storm a while back we were told, but repairs were ongoing while we were there.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Becky for staying with us and for your review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We update everything in our units over the summer and/or in October during the down season. The appliances aside of the fridge are new however the refrigerator will be replaced this year. We had maintenance done to the fridge last October to keep it running until the update. I will talk to our cleaning crew about more dishwasher tabs! Hope to have you back! My best, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

2 Hours from Disney, Sarasota Jungle Garden, 1 hour from Busch Garden, Van Wetzel Auditorium, Art Galleries, Downtown Sarasota offers many restaurants, theaters and cultural venues. All water activities are available right on the Key.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
SPRING
1 Feb 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,496
for 7 nights
£2,496
 
 
SUMMER 2017
1 May 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,798
for 7 nights
£1,798
 
 
FALL 2017
2 Sep 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,060
for 7 nights
£2,060
 
 
Winter 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,060
for 7 nights
£2,060
 
 
Spring 2018
3 Feb 2018 - 5 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,671
for 7 nights
£2,671
 
 
SUMMER 2018
6 May 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,060
for 7 nights
£2,060
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,798
for 7 nights
£1,798
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning £140.23
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cleaning fee of $180 plus 12% tax not included in price

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot