HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

AC—The Italian Manor——The VILLA——

Bedrooms Studio
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


About the property

Walk through the tropical foliage of palm trees, banana plants and lush bamboo!

Welcome to The VILLA on Mt Tabor! Your ENTIRE SPACE is 100% PRIVATE! . . . Bathroom too!

—Wi-Fi is STREAMING FAST! —Private Outdoor Entrance —Free Parking —Private Veranda Table & Chairs —Tropical Gardens —TV w/Cable —Coffee/Espresso —Blow Dryer —Iron —Laundry —RainHead Natural Stone Shower —Granite Kitchenette:Refrigerator/Freezer/Microwave/Toaster —Electric Cooktop w/Oven

----> 24 hour Check-In with a Key Lockbox!

----> Late night Check-In, Great!

----> Same Day Check-In, no problem!

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . FEATURES . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Walk through the tropical foliage of palm trees, banana plants and lush bamboo to arrive at your very own private Outdoor Entry Door. Stunning french doors allow light inside your luxurious villa. The suite is furnished with a very comfortable Queen Bed, table with chairs and side table.

The gorgeous granite and stainless kitchenette includes a refrigerator, freezer, microwave oven, electric cooktop, toaster, glassware/dishware for two and kitchenware.

The luxurious bathroom is layered with natural travertine tile. A ceiling mounted RainHead shower compliments the spa-like experience, completed with a foot massaging pebble floor!

Enjoy the Veranda outdoor cafe tables and chairs which overlook the Tropical Gardens and Koi Pond! WiFi covers this space too!

All our Villas are 100% PRIVATE, bathrooms too! NO OTHER PEOPLE WILL SHARE YOUR SPACE! All rooms are equipped with central AC and heat! Keep warm in the Winter and cool in the Summer! Free Parking on onsite and street. Space onsite is limited but plentiful onstreet. Coin laundry is available by appointment. Free standard coffee, tea and water is available in your villa. Espresso, chips, chocolate, beverages and breakfast are an additional charge.

We also rent out a sister property called The Tropical GuestHouse, which is a shared space for students. You're always more than welcome to hangout in the communal areas and interact with other fellow travelers and share experiences :)

----> Clean sheets and towels are of course provided

MT TABOR NEIGHBORHOOD . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . SE PORTLAND

Our Villa is located in an extremely friendly part of SE Portland. The Villa sits up and off the street in a very nice and safe part of Portland. Stroll through our carefully landscaped Tropical Gardens! View numerous palm trees, banana plants and 5 varieties of gorgeous bamboo. The Stark family have been sharing The VILLA with tenants and guests for over 20 years, and we enjoy every minute of it! Being able to share our home with so many friendly faces is a true blessing that we cherish everyday!

Explore Mt Tabor Park within walking distance! ***Read more about Mt Tabor Park below. The Villa is one block from a designated bike path that leads to downtown.

Places to visit and people to meet: The host is an avid hiker and happy to suggest great locations for exploring the beautiful environments around Portland. If it's food and beverages you seek, a list of culinary delight awaits you!

DIRECTIONS . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . NEARBY SHOPS

The VILLA is located about 8 minutes from both the Airport & Downtown.

Tri-Met Bus stop #20 to Downtown is directly in front of The VILLA!

MAX Rail stop NE 60th is walking distance, accessing Airport & Downtown.

Seven Virtues cafe

Starbucks Coffee

Biddy McGraws Irish Pub

Tabor Tavern


Fred Meyer grocery

7/11 and Plaid Pantry

Montavilla Farmers market (seasonal)

Montavilla shops, pubs, movie theater and restaurants

Whole Foods, 5 minutes away driving

***Portland is one of three cities in the United States to have an extinct volcano (Mount Tabor) within its boundaries. Mt Tabor Park boasts gently curving parkways, native plants, water reservoir, long flights of stairs, numerous walking trails, and a nursery garden!

*Children & Pet Policy: Approved pets and all children are welcome at The VILLA! Each pet and child incurs a nightly guest fee of $10/$9. (all fees must be arranged and paid prior to arrival) The VILLA on Mt Tabor is a fully licensed and insured Bed & Breakfast. (breakfast is ala carte and sold separately by a third party)

The most important part of what I offer is a clean, beautiful and friendly refuge while you are visiting this great city! :)

More Details

Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 May, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in North Tabor in Portland

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage


3.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

AC—The Italian Manor——The VILLA——
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews

Cute, Clean and Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Property was very comfortable and close to everything. My husband and I are looking to move to the Portland and this was the perfect base location. Lots of parking space and very friendly neighbors:) Highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Portland area.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

Room is very small compared to pictures. Be careful when booking as rate is for 1 person. Also, it stated holiday days which were not the days we were there but yet were charged for them. Room needs to be finished as there was trim not up or not attached to walk securely, also needs touch up done on paint. Outside of home is beautiful but sits on a very busy road which is very noisy.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
League City, Texas

Awesome Location

  • 5 of 5

This very nice property was well-maintained and convenient to most everything. The airport is a short drive away. There neighborhood is interesting with plenty of places to eat and drink. We really particularly enjoyed the Tabor Tavern which is a short, pleasant walk away. Markets to stock the full sized fridge are a very short drive. Downtown Portland is about 10 minutes by car. Make sure you hit the farmers market there. Very cool place. Give it a try.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent accomodations!

  • 5 of 5

I had one night in Portland and decided to try this VRBO property. The room exceeded my expectations, clean, luxurious, well-appointed and nicely organized. It's convenient to restaurants, site seeing, etc. We had such a relaxing time due in large part to our very comfortable accommodations......thank you so much!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

This trip was planned to attend a close relative's memorial. Had stayed at this property on one other occasion and the experience was okay but not great. Parking is terrible (actually somewhat dangerous), rooms are extremely limited with counter space, no drawers so you have to live out of your luggage. Pros are it is conveniently located to my Mother's home, they take dogs and is reasonably priced. On the second stay, we arrived at 4pm and to our surprise there was a Mack dump truck taking up the entire driveway entrance which is the only place to enter the property. There was literally no place to walk. In pouring down rain, carrying bags, having to run across four lanes of heavy traffic, we had to move garbage cans aside so we could get up the driveway. Was absolutely shocked once we started walking up the driveway to find a large portion of the driveway demo'd and the only way to get to the entrance of our room was to tromp over muddy construction debris w re-bar visible and huge slabs of broken cement everywhere. I told the workers that we needed some sort of plywood down to walk. It was extremely unsafe. We got into the room and there was mud everywhere. Immediately sent the owner a text that noted "please call me ASAP" it's urgent". About an hour later i received a text that said "i'm at work, here is the WiFi info". I responded with an explanation of what we had gone through and she responded with “sorry about the mess”. I said we absolutely need a safe place to walk while we are here. No response. Next morning I get a text that they were going to be pouring cement, that they were scheduled the following week but are coming early and they may need to move the plywood to pour the cement. I had a memorial to go to that afternoon and was afraid that if we stayed any longer this situation may prevent me from attending. Our original plan to was to stay over until the following day but instead I responded to the owner that we would be checking out that morning. We rushed to get out of there as fast as possible. As we were leaving a young man was standing at the end of the driveway and said “what is going on, I’m supposed to be staying here”. We said “probably should find another place to stay”. Literally, the worst travel experience of my life. I don’t recommend this treatment for anyone. Owners are completely reckless and irresponsible.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're soo sorry Laura had a bad experience. We offered to waive the fees and help Laura find a new place, but she declined. The contractor was delayed due to the rain. Construction is finished at The VILLA and we now have our full B&B permit!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Villa in a nice Portland neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

We were visiting Portland for three days over Valentines weekend and this conveniently located Villa made our stay very comfortable. The Villa had everything we needed, from a stove to the amenities to cook a nice meal. The owners also made check in quick and easy and they checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed.

We did not rent a car for the weekend therefore public transportation was key and the bus stop right across the street rom the Villa made it easy to travel to and from Downtown Portland. There are stores, taverns and many other businesses in walking distance of the Villa therefore you are close to whatever you need. We would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking to travel to Portland and wishes to enjoy a quiet and comfortable place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in North Tabor, Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £7.73 + Tax
Cleaning fee £14.69 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals