Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Little house in Sarlat with swimming pool for 2/3 people - Petites maisons avec piscine pour 2/3 personnes

Bedrooms 1
Space 322 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Beautiful little houses located at 600m of the medieval city of Sarlat where you can enjoy many restaurants and street artists performances in the evening.

Every house has a living room with a sofa/bed or a single bed, a fully equipped kitchen, a bathroom, a toilet and a private terrace with a barbecue. A tv and Wi-Fi connection are also available. You can park your car on a private parking.

Outside you can enjoy a large swimming pool of 17 meters in a swimming pool area surrounded by a wall to keep the wind out and maintaining the safety of your children and a play area for children with a swing in a very quiet neighborhood surrounded by trees and yet very close of the center of Sarlat.

Moreover there is so much to discover in our beautiful region where history has left many sites to visit and where you can enjoy all our food specialities in beautiful restaurants.

This is a privately owned and managed home by an English speaking French family who live close by. We meet all clients on arrival to explain everything about the property and hand over the keys:

More Details

cathy delibie
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2018

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


supplément chauffage selon la saison, acompte/arrhes à la réservation, remise des clés par le propriétaire , caution de 100€ à verser sur place , possibilité de louer linge de maison (draps et serviettes ) 15€ par semaine et par personne , nettoyage final en option 20€


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sarlat-la-Canéda in Périgord

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 322 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Parasol
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Petites maisons avec piscine pour 2/3 personnes
average rating of 4.142857 based on 15 reviews

Would not let me make any lower

  • 1 of 5

Let me start by saying the location and the swimming pool were excellent , however we cant say that about the accommodation .

We arrived to find our name pinned to the front door and no one about , so after moving in about an hour and a half later a girl arrived walking her dog and greeted us.

We discovered the kettle did not boil so took it to her and was handed a coffee maker instead, which we already had , when we checked out a week later we still had not received a replacement. So spent the week boiling water for drinks in a saucepan.

We were greeted with cobwebs everywhere even though we were charged €20 for cleaning, the mattress was falling to bits , it was badly equipped, only one large wine glass and one pasta bowl. The cutlery was poor quality , the towels were supposed to be white but were off colour and shabby, it seems that costs had been cut throughout.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very surprise of your apreciation because you are the only one . Fistly the mattress is new and there are 6 glasses of wine and 6 water. My daugher come to see you with her little dog because he follow her everywhere . We put the name of the guess on the door in case two peoples arrive at the same time( witch was the case at your arrival) then tenants can settle without waiting outside and as we leave closer we arrive quickly . For the kettle , my daughter did'nt understand and carry you the coffe maker instead.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well appointed little gites in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for 10 nights in June 2016. The gites are nicely maintained and well equipped with modern fixings, and pretty much everything provided that we could need. The shower area in our gite was quite compact but enitirely functional and clean and the kitchen was perfect for the minimal amount of cooking we did. The bed was comfortable; the doors to the terrace area lead into the bedroom and although at first this seemed odd, it really was't an issue at all. There was only one wardrobe for storing clothes in - luckily we didn't have that much with us so that was OK, but a larger family might struggle for storage space. The pool area is lovely, nice and private, and surprisingly quiet given the proximity to the city itself, the medieval centre of which is just an easy 10-minute stroll away. There is a good selection of restaurants and takeaways nearby, and Sarlat has at least 2 large supermarkets which are easy to get to by car. Access to the gites by car could perhaps be quite tricky, but once you've mastered the blind bends and hills, not a problem! There is ample room to park off road around the back of the property, which feels very secure. Sarlat itself is a delight, and no matter how many times we went into the city we found something new to see; we found that everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Travelling in and around the area by car wasn't an issue at all, and there is plenty to see and do in the surrounding towns and villages, togehter with breath-taking scenery. We would certainly stay here again should we return to this part of the Perigord. Thank you Cathy!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice and exhaustive review of our gite and city! It was a pleasure to welcome hosts like you, so nice and polite. Please come back to us whenever you want!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Gite très agréable bien équipé et à proximité de Sarlat

Accueil des propriétaires très sympathique

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: merci et à trés bientôt en Périgord
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Très bonne location

  • 5 of 5

Charmante location ,proche du centre ville(7minutes à pied),parking ombragé pour la voiture,petite terrasse privatisée,accès direct à une superbe piscine que nous avons apprécié en famille.

Très bon accueil de Mme Delibie,la semaine est passée trop vite car il y a une multitude de choses à voir et à faire sur cette belle région.

Bilan plus que positif!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Literie de la chambre un peu juste pour deux personnes

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

très jolie et agréable

  • 5 of 5

excellent accueil de la part de la propriétaire, en plus pas de problème pour l'heure de départ merci

  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Brive Bergerac
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres

(Text automatically translated) only 600m from the city center or you can go to dinner, walk or go to the market.


You might like these similar holiday rentals