HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ski in Ski out @ Snow Summit, warm comfortable Big Bear Townhouse

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,088 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Nice pet-friendly condo with stone fireplace and updated kitchen and bathrooms

154 Steps to the base of Snow Summit!

Mountain Biking steps outside your door. Sleeps 8 in beds, 10 with not-real-comfy sleeper sofa couch. SLEEPS 10 but max occupancy is 5 and if over-occupied there may be a code call by a neighbor and the guest would be subject to eviction based on rental code.

Very comfortable, warm and easy to book.

As you can see in the photos we have paid special attention to detail. This condo is well maintained and everything works.

Guests have access to everything in the house. The condo is very comfortable and has never been rented out before so everything is in pristine shape. Full size BBQ, LG washer/ dryer, Bosch dishwasher, garbage disposal, flat screens in every room make this Cabin style condo very comfortable!

Guests will check in at the front desk to pick up keys or use the code given if it's after hours. Very easy check in.

Walk to snow summit! No getting in your car just step out of the condo and you're there! No need to coordinate everyone's different schedule. Everyone can relax and do what they want on their own schedule.

Taxi service is available in town.

More Details

Owner
Rosemary
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

About Rosemary

I love the mountains. Mountain Biking, Skiing, snowboarding and hiking! Thats why I bought the condo. The condo is in great shape, help me keep it that way. :)

Sean works in renewable energy and is the homeowner. Rosemary is an interior designer and the property manager.

Rosemary purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Rosemary chose Big Bear

location location location and the updated interior

What makes this townhome unique

Ski In Ski Out at Snow Summit

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Big Bear Lake in San Bernardino County

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1088 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , ensuite bathroom
    Guest Bedroom - 2 Bunk Bed , 2 bunk beds sleeps 6: Queen over Queen + Twin over Twin
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Massage Chair

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski in Ski out @ Snow Summit, warm comfortable Big Bear Townhouse
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
5

Great weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this townhouse. The location is outstanding and we never moved our cars once we arrived. Big Bear was inundated with the most snow ever in January so not having to drive was a huge plus. The amount of snow seemed to overwhelm the town so plowing etc. was not done in the townhouse complex but it was definitely understandable. Rosemary was awesome and excellent at communication before, during and after our stay! We will definitely rent this place again when we return to Big Bear!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice place. Walk to lifts.

  • 4 of 5

The place was nice. Could sleep 8 in beds or 10 using the pull out couch.

We liked the location to Snow Summit- my kids walked back from boarding all day.

I think the place could use another couch in the living room not enough seats past 5 people unless you count sitting at the kitchen table.

Fireplace is gas/logs so no need for wood. There is a small washer/dryer which helped with wet gloves.

I would rent this place again. The owner was great to talk too and the office staff was great as well.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redondo Beach, CA
5

The Perfect Ski Lodge!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this cabin for a weekend trip with some friends! The location is so close to snow summit that we just walked to the mountain! Rosemary was incredibly nice and accommodating for us! She kept in touch before and during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed! They only have 2 parking spaces available but you can park extra cars at a designated location in town. There were 9 of us and we were all quite comfortable even with just 2 bathrooms between all of us! We will definitely stay here again and I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for a big bear vacation!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, it was a pleasure to host you and your friends. I'm glad the parking for the extra cars worked out well. Come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and very convenient.

  • 5 of 5

The townhouse was very convenient and close to Snow Summit. We took a walk with our snowboards and gear towards the back of the community and met up with the bunny slopes of the resort. It was nice to just come back to the cabin have a drink and lunch and head back out to the slopes without having to drop tons of money at the resort. My wife was able to stay at the cabin and relax while I hit the slopes without leaving her without a vehicle to get around. The sleeping arrangements matched perfectly for our group of 9 (7 adults / 2 children). For dinner we grilled some steaks on the outside BBQ, turned on the fire place, and drank some wine. The humidifier in the master bedroom was a plus. Also the patio was a nice size which allowed us to let our gear dry out without getting in the way. All in all the cabin was really great and we really enjoyed our stay here. The only minor thing was the BBQ's grill was a little dirty but no biggie, I just poked some holes on some aluminum foil and placed it on top of the grill. We will definitely come back and stay in this cabin in the future, maybe for mtn biking season.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Francisco. I'm sorry the grill wasn't clean enough--I spoke with the cleaning service to make sure they remember to clean it moving forward. Thanks for the heads-up. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You and your family were a pleasure to host. Book your next stay within one week of departure and get a free night on a week-long stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

So far, it was the best place we've stayed at Big Bear.

  • 5 of 5

Every winter we go skiing to Big Bear and last seven years tried different property managers, cabins, and condos. Here is how Rosemary's townhome offer stands out:

- Great property presentation with bright high quality pictures

- No hidden fees and taxes

- Useful informational bundle, no ads

- Clean, modern looking, recently renovated property

- Not overloaded with mountain house style decorations (read no dust)

- Two humidifiers (read good sleep)

- Responsive, digitally precise Nest thermostat

- Gas grill.

This place is very different (much better) from its direct competitors - local rental cabins. We really enjoyed staying at this place.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review, we would be happy to host you and your family again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great location with fair accommodations

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was convenient, clean and roomy. Heater worked well and was a 10 min walk to the base of snow summit. The overall condition of the place was a 3.5/5 and no real updates since the 80s (other than the TV). Not that big a deal to me, but may help with expectations.

Only real complaints were:

- obtaining the parking pass, which was two different stops and required a prolonged explanation to the management company that managed all the condos except this one and two others.

- The pull out sofa bed is literally springs to sleep on. Not recommended.

- path was not shoveled and appeared neglected by owner/manager of the apartment. All other paths were shoveled clear and salted.

I would stay again, however I would have fewer people, as the pullout couch is not useful to sleep on.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matt, Thank you for your feedback. We were surprised to learn you were disappointed with your stay b/c when I checked in with you via text you said it was going fine. If we had known you were unhappy we would have done everything possible to fix what we could for you during your stay. We have contacted the HOA to find out why our walk wasn't shovelled b/c it certainly should have been. I'm sorry for the inconveniences and that the sofa bed was uncomfortable. I have updated the listing to make it clear that the sofabed is available but it's not very comfortable. As an explanation for why we don't use Escape for All Seasons as our property management company: they were unreliable (which is evidenced by the unshovelled walkway), that's why we also pay Big Bear Vacations to manage the property in addition to our HOA fees to Escape. It sounds like Escape for All Seasons was complaining to you, so I'm sorry for that, and we also apologize that it was inconvenient to have to make two stops when arriving. I definitely understand that. Unfortunately we have found no alternative way to give guests parking passes while also providing high-quality and reliable property management service. We are very committed to providing excellent vacations for our guests and apologize that we fell short during your trip. We would be happy to give you $50 off your next stay to make up for it if you would consider staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Ski
0.01 Miles
Snow Summit
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Big Bear Lake, Inland Empire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Aug 2017
31 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£298
for 2 nights
From
£51
From
£125
Fri,Sat,Sun
£661
£1,703
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
early fall
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£369
for 2 nights
From
£86
From
£129
Fri,Sat
£756
£2,004
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
veterans day
5 Nov 2017 - 11 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£522
for 2 nights
From
£163
From
£301
Fri,Sat
£1,358
£3,640
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
mid Nov
12 Nov 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£522
for 2 nights
From
£163
From
£207
Fri,Sat
£1,315
£3,640
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,229
for 3 nights
From
£344
£2,348
£4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
xmas
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,039
for 4 nights
From
£461
£3,037
£5,361
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
MLK
12 Jan 2018 - 14 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,100
for 3 nights
From
£301
£1,488
£4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
presidents day
16 Feb 2018 - 18 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,100
for 3 nights
From
£301
£1,746
£5,361
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£522
for 2 nights
From
£163
From
£232
Fri,Sat
£1,358
£4,199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £135.71
Additional Guest Fee £3.88 per person per night
Pet Fee £38.77
Damage Insurance £45.75
Damage Deposit £193.87

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals