- english, french, italian
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Nov 2018
100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
We had such a wonderful stay at this beautiful quaint farmhouse. The view is spectacular, and the yard is a perfect place to sip wine as the sun is going down. I loved the feel of this home. Although this home is very rustic, it is well maintained, and is an authentic italian experience. The walk to town and back is challenging from high atop the hill, but great exercise for those that are up to the task. A small car would be preferable, as the driveway is quite tight. I would highly recommend this property, would definitely come back again. Maria was so sweet and very helpful...thank you Maria for a wonderful stay!
Dear Madam, really y don't know with how words , to thank a great many, for the review
you are very kind ! thanks again ! a kind regard to you and your family
A real Italian Manor home
Spacious home with lovely grounds and gorgeous views. Great place for a family or two to relax. Very suitable for longer term rental. Maria and Vitale were extremely kind, welcoming and helpful.
really thanks for the beautiful words he wrote on the house and on Vitale and me
also for me ,you have been very welcome and y remember you very much, thankyou again !
a warm greeting to her and her husband
Nice Property, Poor Communication
We enjoyed our recent stay in Santa Margherita Ligure. The villa is very nice, with plenty of room for our party of 6 adults. The views from the backyard are spectacular. There is plenty of outdoor furniture to enjoy the yard as well. We were disappointed that the kitchen is inadequate. There were few useable cooking pans and no outdoor cooking or grilling. There are no pantry items at all, not even salt and pepper. The walk to town is an easy downhill trek. However, the walk back is a climb of over 350 uphill steps. Maria Bocciardo is very nice, however she does not speak English and is not able to communicate electronically. This caused major miscommunication. We agreed to meet Maria at the gate of the property. We arrived late due to a delay at the airport. We sent Maria several messages to keep her informed, yet received no replies. We tried to call her and got the same results. After waiting for over 2 hours at the gate with no response from Maria, we had to check into a hotel for the night. The next day we met Maria at the gate and she explained that she had waited at the villa for us the previous day. Why she did not check the gate or answer our calls and messages is still a mystery. Overall, we were happy with our stay, but be aware of potential pitfalls. We rate the property and our experience at 2.5 stars with much room for improvement, especially in the area of customer service. We would not recommend this property unless changes are made.
Sono stupita ! Il Sig Chapasko non raccomanda la casa, io non raccomando lui, è la prima volta che mi esprimo cosi ma sono costretta
Il Sig Chapasko e famiglia doveva arrivare dal cancello alle h16 del 27/5, dopo aver atteso, ho iniziato a inviare messaggi al numero che mi aveva dato,ciò per parecchie ore senza risposta, alle 20,30,ho deciso di andare a casa, chiamando una persona che venisse al posto mio ad aspettare
tale persona,arrivata dopo mezz'ora, è rimasto li ad aspettare fino a dopo
le 22 senza vedere nessuno, a
casa mia, ricevo mail in cui Sig Chapasko dice che erano a Genova e che verranno il giorno dopo, cosi
dico a quella persona di andare a casa sua
il Sig Chapasko ha scritto cose assolutamente non vere
il giorno dopo quando ci siamo incontrati,mi dirà che non aveva con se
il mio numero allora come fa a scrivere che io non rispondevo? e lui aveva un numero diverso da quello dato
la sera del 27 sono passati, la prova sono i vetri rotti -me ne sono accorta il giorno dopo e trovati l prima del cancello, ingente quantità di pezzi di vetro ovunque anche su parte del cancello ed un pezzo di supporto- parte della cancellata- spostato di sede
il fatto che avesse comunicato ,quando io ero già arrivata a casa " siamo dal cancello ma non riusciamo ad entrare, dunque è vero , forse erano passati quando quella persona ogni tanto si spostava,a piedi,per vedere se per sbaglio erano andati un po piu avanti o indietro? ma come si faceva
senza poter comunicare in tempo reale?
il giorno dopo,'appuntamento alle 11 dal cancello, ricevo un messaggio che arrivano mezz'ora dopo, nel frattempo, mi ero accorta dei vetri , quindi ho pulito anche perchè dal cancello, accedono gli abitanti di altre 3 case, arrivati, posteggiano dal lato opposto, in quel momento, mi accorgo che i tutti finestrini,da un lato, hanno i vetri rotti e sono uguali a quelli da me trovati
gli ospiti erano scesi con tutti i bagagli, visto che il Sig.Chapasko, li faceva attraversare, data la pericolosità del punto, glielo ho detto , non capivo perchè!
c'era un pezzo di strada a piedi
c'erano 2 ragazzi a cui ho detto dei vetri ma nessuna risposta e 2 donne
di cui 1 piangeva e zoppicava,ho portato un trolley, lui ha ripreso il pulmino e con amico se n'è andato
io non so bene l'inglese ma da li a non poter comunicare ne passa! in cucina,c'è quello che serve, anche la saliera, non discuto altro, sono contenta perchè non torneranno!
A beautiful villa with stunning views of Santa Margherita... Nice villa, great location!
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved the vistas and proximity to the village. Although carrying a knapsack full of wine and my 4-year-old was a haul up the hundreds of stairs, the walk is a great way to approach Santa Margherita. The village was one of the nicest we stayed in along the Italian Riviera. The space in the villa was simple yet stylish - Italians seem to have mastered this balance. My kids appreciated the orange trees (though a tad bitter, out of season?) and the space in the yard was great for hide-and-seek. The driveway was treacherous so if you have a big car, get some details before attempting. One other negative was that the wifi didn't work, so if this is a necessity, make sure they sort this out. On the other hand, you may benefit from the lack of connectivity on certain levels...
really many, many thanks for your
review, y yope to see you again with wifi acting!
and many thanks for review also on the blu book, it's very nice from you write alls the names
Kinds regards to each one and Good Easter
Maria was wonderful
All the other reviews were spot on, it is a fantastic location, modestly furnished, restored farmhouse. Now I will say the short walk down into the center of town included 401 stairs but it was doable. The best part of the walk was it ended at Cafe Da Nello on the main street.Even if you do not like tuna just order their tuna steak. You will be amazed. The worst part was the 401 steps back after all the wine with dinner.The town center is quite happening at night especially with a soccer game on the big screens.Maria was especially helpful after I had a car accident (absolutely do not turn left out of the driveway) . She stayed with us for the 3 hours it took to do all the police reports.
Dear Mr. Kirk Faber
really many many tnanks for your review !!!! and for "Maria was wonderful", y dont know but y know y do that with pleasure !
best regards to you and all your family
We had a wonderful stay i...
We had a wonderful stay in this house. It is ideally located in the heights of Santa Margherita (very charming!) just 5 minutes by car. The same distance to Rapallo. It has beautiful views (specially from the upper floor rooms) and very quiet surroundings with a nice garden & barbecue area. The interior it's nice too, with a relaxed atmosphere and details of good taste. The owner was very kind and willing to help. We will definitely hope to come again!
(Text automatically translated) exit motorway at the Rapallo access via Aurelia Ponente
(Text automatically translated) Rapallo golf and water sports in S. Margherita musical events important summer festivals antique market Chiavari Trattoria friends at 2 min drive
Additional pricing information
Spesa aggiuntive: supplemento di 35 a settimana per il riscaldamento in base alla stagione da pagare in contanti consegna delle chiavi da parte del proprietario