HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fried Green Tomatoes-Blue Mountain Beach - Private Pool -

People13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
13
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Blue Mountain Beach - Fried Green Tomatoes

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

Free beach chair service (seasonal) and bikes with your stay!

Fried Green Tomatoes is a 4 bedroom, 4.5 bathroom luxury home in the heart of Blue Mountain Beach. This is the perfect getaway for the discerning guest looking for all the best amenities including all en-suite accommodations, a large spacious living and kitchen area, a full wet-bar, gourmet updated kitchen, private pool and the list goes on!

Occupancy 13:

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

Second Floor Bedroom 1: Master Suite w/King Bed, Private Bath, Fireplace, Balcony

Second Floor Bedroom 2: Suite w/Twin/Twin Trundle and Twin/Twin/Twin Bunk

Third Floor Bedroom 1: Master Suite w/King Bed, Private Bath, Balcony

Third Floor Bedroom 2: Suite w/Full Bed and 2 Twin Beds, Private Bath, Balcony

Lined with artsy villages, coastal lakes, upscale resorts, eclectic beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A has something for everyone and is home to the world's most beautiful white sand beaches.

The Villages: Dune Allen - Santa Rosa Beach - Blue Mountain Beach - Grayton Beach – WaterColor - Seaside – Seagrove – Watersound - Alys Beach – Seacrest - Rosemary Beach - Inlet Beach

Just west of Dune Allen Beach, in Sandestin, is the new Boulevard 10 Carmike theatre featuring (9) state-of-the-art screens and (1) over age 21 Ovation Dining Club. The Ovation Dining Club offers moviegoers a more intimate, sophisticated experience, with lush leather seating, swing around tables, a wall-to-wall movie screen with a full-service restaurant experience. An easy drive to the east is Panama City’s Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Royal Destinations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Fried Green Tomatoes-Blue Mountain Beach - Private Pool -
average rating of 3.7857144 based on 14 reviews
4

Perfect Location for Beach Access!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I knew ahead of time that the house needed some TLC (I read the reviews). One example, the hot tub's heating element wasn't working or turned on, but not having a "hot" hot tub wasn't an issue. However, the pool was dirty and I felt the house could've been cleaner upon arrival. We also had some kitchen guest (roaches). The house looked just like the pictures and the location could NOT have been better. Perfect for our group of 13 to walk to the beach. Other than the cleanliness of the property, it was great! They made the check in/out easy and it was in a great location to drive to Panama City Beach or Destin, which we did both without a hassle. Few minor issues but otherwise a great beach vacation stay!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear S- Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your group was a fun bunch to work with and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Being so close to the beach makes Fried Green is a great house for that Florida beach vacation. With its' private pool and great Gulf view balconies, it is a great house for that relaxing getaway. For those more active, being right off the bike trail in Blue Mountain Beach, you are just a short ride away from state parks, shops, and great places to eat. The house itself has great bones. With each bedroom having a private bath, the house works well with multiple families. The house does need some TLC. The stone floors, which are being replaced, are unsealed and after being mopped still have a gritty feel to them. The baseboards still look dirty after being cleaned because of the wear and tear. We are looking forward to the upgrades and know it will make next year's trip even better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockwall, TX
3

Fried Green Tomatoes needs TLC

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was very skeptical coming to stay in this home after the last couple of reviews. Overall, house was not as bad as I thought except for the roaches. We had to rinse all dishes/silverware before we used it. Out of 7 days, we saw roaches on 3 different days. The 2nd floor master bathroom had a ceiling leak from the upstairs bathroom. This house definitely needs some TLC. I believe we were the last guests for the summer before the renovations. David, property manager, was awesome and available at all times. We only needed to call him when the TV downstairs wasn't working. Overall, I would recommend this house only after renovations are completed. Everything in the home was fine, except for the roaches.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear A- Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are all looking forward to the renovations at Fried Green Tomatoes. With the house being so popular over the years, the house is worn and the renovation will put the shine back on to such a great house. Your family was a great group and a joy to work with. We were glad to see ya'll take advantage of all the house and Blue Mountain Beach has to offer. We are sorry about your unwelcomed visitor. It is a tough problem this time of year in Florida. We had the house sealed and sprayed twice the week before your arrival. We sent the exterminator out again once we read this. We are glad your family enjoyed your Gulf Coast getaway and look forward to seeing you again. We are working on ways to take care of repeat guest to Fried Green, beyond our normal repeat guest discounts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
O Fallon, MO
2

Beautiful home- NEEDS MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It is a shame that the owners of this property have let it deteriorate to the current condition yet still allow people to rent. General maintenance has been ignored. David (not the owner) spent a great deal of time with us. He was amazing. The house has a substantial amount of broken and chipped tiles on the floors, roaches in the utensil drawer and from under the dishwasher, the back door frame is rotted and it doesn't close properly, TWO ice makers- neither worked. 1 was fixed the night before we left. Supplies in the kitchen are minimal- not even an oven mitt. Made dinners at home difficult. Floors were coated in sand as well as most of the furniture (was like that upon arrival), 2nd floor bathroom toilet not working properly, and on top of that the air conditioning on the first floor blew on our first night. The location is great and the house has good potential. It needs MAJOR renovations which we found out are coming soon. David was very apologetic about all the issues and made these issues tolerable. Thank goodness the pool had no issues! We spent the majority of our time in the pool. If you are coming with a group and plan on cooking at home- bring supplies! We ended up having to buy things!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear A- It is challenge when the best way to correct a number of issues is to start from scratch. That is what our new owners will be doing with a wonderful total renovation. The sale of this home was delayed and delayed, so our new owner had to honored existing reservations before addressing some major issues. At Royal, we pride ourselves on promptly resolving any problems that may arise during a visit. Given that, the number of issues during your visit was high and the condition of the home is not near our usual standards. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to showing you what a great visit is on your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Humble, TX
1

Disappointed guests!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived the front door was open and the house was dirty! We arrived well passed check in time. There should have been plenty of time to get it cleaned. Several things in the house were broken, including both ice makers, back door couldn't close and safety alarm was disarmed, toilet seat falling off, ceiling vents were dripping, mold around pool entry way. I have never seen such cheap kitchen utensils! We have rented many other beach vacation rentals and have never encountered such situation. What was described as a well appointed vacation home left us all disappointed! We will never rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear Ms R- We are so disappointed that you do not have the beach visit you were hoping for. Fried Green is a wonderful beach house that has been host to many a great family vacation. Many of our guest have returned year after year because of its' great location in Blue Mountain Beach. At Royal we pride ourselves on taking care of our guest, and once notified, we addressed the issues listed right away. Fried Green is scheduled for a major renovation this year and the new owners have plans to make it a showpiece. We hope you will reconsider coming back to Fried Green Tomatoes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette, LA
5

a week in fried green tomatoes

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our location. The house was large enough to accommodate our large group. We were a family of 5 and were traveling with a family of 4. My complaint would be there is no pantry and very little pots/cooking utensils at the time of our stay. However, location to the beach was convenient. And of course our kids loved being so close to Blue Mountain Beach Creamery! Best ice cream around!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear Ms.B- We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Fried Green Tomatoes. Blue Mountain Beach is the perfect piece of paradise. At Fried Green you are just steps away from the most beautiful beach in America and the best ice cream on 30A. Who could ask for more? Being just off the bike trail means you can ride to the state forest, shop in the boutiques, or grab a bit to eat. After that, you can take a refreshing dip in the private pool or take in the views from the Tuscan style balconies. We look forward to seeing you next year. The new owners have great plans for the coming year and we know you will love the improvements.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodstock, GA
4

Great Stay that needs some TLC

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Only 3 minute walk to the Gulf.House has plenty of space for large family. For a high end house however, we did not feel it was being properly maintained. Grill is on its last leg; Tried to get the pool jacuzzi in the pool repaired 3 times but never done. The house could use a fresh coat of paint and the living room furniture could use some cleaning. This home has the potential of really being a great rental. With a little additional TLC, I would highly recommend this home

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and feedback. After a busy summer, the owner is in the process of updating his property. Fried Green Tomatoes can accommodate a large family and is convenient to the beach and Blue Mountain Beach area. We hope to see you again along Highway 30-A.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Blue Mountain Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4167 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 2 King beds, 7 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot