HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach Front Townhome - Crabby's Treasure Chest - Green Reef #3

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

4 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath gulf front Townhome

Crabby's Treasure Chest: What is Crabby's Treasure Chest? Our gift to you! , a treasure trove of fun that includes free golf, free dolphin tour, bike rental, DVD rental and much more.

Download the list of events you'll receive one free ticket per day, per activity, for the activities you book.

Example; if everyone in your party is going on a dolphin cruise, one of the tickets will be free.

If just 3 of you are going for a round of golf, one of you will be playing for free.

Download the Crabby app and then be on your way to a day full of from Crabby, and all of us at SeaStar Vacations. Reservations can be made 24 hours in advance.

Free treasures everyday of your stay! Santa Rosa Golf/Emerald Bay Golf/Bluewater Bay Golf/Golf Garden/Sandestin Golf

Destiny/Destin Princess Fishing

Baytowne Adventure Zone

Sea Blaster Snorkel*

Sea Blaster Dolphin Cruise*

Destination Segway


The cumulative daily value of these services is up to $260.

Free amenities not valid on rentals 25 days or more.


This newly renovated gulf front townhome has everything you need for the perfect vacation. Walk right on to the beach from your back door. No lugging your gear down an elevator or across the street. You are there. The kids can run in and out of the house at their convenience. Watch the sun rise and set from one of the 3 balconies. The home is centrally located on Scenic 98 near Captain Dave's. It is ½ mile in either direction from Pompano Joes and the Crab Trap.

Once inside, you will immediately be drawn to the incredible ocean view which is highlighted by the large windowed wall of the living room. This beautifully decorated 3 floor home boasts a huge open living space with large couches and plenty of seating for everyone. There is a banquette style eating area that fits at least 8 and another separate game table for 4. There is plenty of room for the whole family to relax, play games, watch TV and eat together. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for meals at home. There is also a washer and dryer for your convenience.

Upstairs is a gorgeous master bedroom. You can enjoy an amazing panoramic view of the gulf from the king size bed or from the private balcony. There is a full master bath with two sinks as well. Also upstairs is a bedroom with two extra long twin beds and a full bath. Finally, there is a bunk room with one set of bunk beds.

At beach level is a bedroom with a king size bed and full bathroom. There is also another living area that includes a sleeper sofa and a bar area with TV, ice maker and small fridge. This is great for quick drink and food runs from the beach.

This will be your new go to spot for every vacation. We look forward to sharing our home with you.

WIFI is included

Beach service - 2 chairs and 1 umbrella included.

4 bedroom/ 3.5 bath - gulf front

Sofa Sleeper on the ground floor living area

Property Type


2500 sq. ft.


Accommodation Type

Vacation Rental



Guests Provide Their Own Meals



Children Welcome

Non Smoking Only

Pets Not Allowed

Minimum Age Limit For Renters


Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10

Bedroom 1: 1 king

Bedroom 2: 1 king

Bedroom 3: a set of bunk beds

Bedroom 4: 2 twin/ single


Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

Bathroom 1: toilet, combination tub/shower, tub

Bathroom 2: toilet, combination tub/shower

Bathroom 3: toilet, combination tub/shower

Bathroom 4: toilet


Kitchen & Dining

Dining Area Seats:









Dishes & Utensils

Coffee Maker


Seating for 8 people




2 assigned parking places

Air Conditioning


Linens Provided

Towels Provided

Washing Machine

Clothes Dryer

Living Room

Iron & Board




Satellite / Cable

DVD Player





Outdoor Features

Outdoor Grill

Deck / Patio



Location & View


Beach View


Ocean View





Jet Skiing




Deepsea Fishing




Miniature Golf




Paddle Boating

Outlet Shopping




Theme Parks

Water Parks





More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

About owner/property manager

SeaStar Vacations



Vacation Rentals at these locations:

Navarre Beach, Okaloosa Island, Destin. Miramar Beach, Scenic Hwy. 98, 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, Rosemary Beach and St. George Island.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Guest Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Guest bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed , Set Of Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed , 2 twin beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Beach Front Townhome - Crabby's Treasure Chest - Green Reef #3
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews

Beautiful, roomy beach view condo

  • 4 of 5

Gorgeous view with wonderful beach access and lots of room for several guests.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for writing to let me know how much you liked my home, please make plans to come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall, nice property, easy to find, good location.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, somewhere between "I loved it" and "Not really". For our entire stay, there was a loud banging noise coming from the upstairs fireplace. Possibly the wind was causing something to bang around inside the chimney? It was continuous and loud enough that we could not sleep or watch TV upstairs so we slept in the bedroom on the bottom floor and watched TV in the main living area. This was disappointing as the upstairs bedroom is such a nice room.

And just a side note, the dead bolt locks on the doors were difficult to operate. Not a big problem, just wanted to mention it.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish you had called me or texted or emailed me while you were here, all the ways to contact me is on every document, the guest info sheet, the reservation confirmation, and the fridge as well. I might not have been able to find the source of the noise, but I sure would have tried. Was the beach OK? How did you like the free beach service? Did you enjoy the 3 decks that are directly beach front?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous home for multiple families!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in Green Reef #3. Due to an unexpected leak, our check in time was a little later than planned. The management company was right on top of things and notified us in plenty of time for us to find something to do until we could check in. I appreciated their communication and efficiency in making sure our unit was perfect.

The layout was perfect for our extended family. The beach was right outside of our back door, where we had a nice beach set up (chairs and umbrella) waiting for us each morning. I also appreciated having a security guard to insure that our beach front was private and not over taken by people using the public beach. We were excited about having a gas grill on our patio, but unfortunately it was not working. I am sure it is difficult to maintain items like this with the number of renters during the summer season. There are plenty of fabulous restaurants in the area so all was not lost. The kitchen was nicely equipped for those times we wanted to eat in. (Had I mentioned the grill while we were there, I have no doubt management would have taken care of it.) I would definitely consider renting this place again!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write, we really appreciate that you not only took the time to write but that you were so kind as we had to address that leaking pipe on check in day. I hope you'll come back for years to come. You know I would have brought you a new grill if you had let me know the one there was acting up. You guys come back to see us, I'll personally deliver the steaks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location was perfect. Green Reef having a security guard secure private beach was awesome.

  • 4 of 5

Location convenience was amazing. PRIVATE beach was even more amazing...and a must to secure your peaceful vacation without having other beach goers too close. Public beach started 10 yards from our personal beachfront plot and they were 5 rows deep. The fact that they hired security to ensure beachfront was stayed private, was unexpected but outstanding!!! We had plenty of space from our deck to oceanfront for all of our beach items, including 3 tents. The deck itself, was nice and convenient as we enjoyed the decks on all three floors to sit out on. The water hose and outdoor shower were awesome and conveniently placed on the deck. The house itself, was great but needs maintenance asap or it won't be nice next year. We loved the decor...the house well stocked...only had to purchase a few minor products for the week...the furniture, beds, linen, and towels were perfect!! We loved having the convenience of a full sized washer and dryer as well. It was just a very comfortable setting of a house both inside and out.

Thank~you for a great week of awesome family memories!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW, thanks so much, what a great review I appreciate that you took the time to write me and I hope you guys will plane to come back for many years, but please shoot me an email or call me about any maintenance issues you encountered. I'd like to get those fixed. thanks again, see 'ya at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Convenient Townhouse

  • 5 of 5

We loved the convenience to the beach from this beautiful townhome. The decks are fabulous and the bottom deck is huge and is a perfect place for leaving all the sandy beach toys. It has been newly rebuilt with composite deck boards and a ramp to the sand that's great for rolling a beach cart out to the beach. The beach is so close that it's easy to run back and forth to grab snacks, etc. There's also a shower and hose on the outside deck for washing all the sand off after a day at the beach. I especially enjoyed sitting on the middle level balcony in the evening to enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine and listen to the waves. This townhouse is much larger than it appears in the pictures and the sofas are large and comfortable. The bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable, but the beds in the two rooms down the hall are more suitable for children, but that's probably what most people would use them for anyway. We didn't use the bedroom on the bottom floor, but it appears comfortable (king size). The only thing that I would recommend is to put beach chairs out early before other people who aren't staying in the complex get there first. There's a deeded beach access walkover next to the building and so people who are staying across the street don't realize that it's a private beach and just set up wherever they choose. We were fortunate to have a couple staying next to us who were early birds and so they would put everything out to claim our territory each day! A simple solution to this issue would be for the homeowner's association to extend the fence next to the beach walkover to as close to the waters edge as is feasible. That would make it more obvious that it's a private beach. Overall, it really wasn't a problem and I would stay in this unit again.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a nice thing to say! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks so much for telling all the other VRBO readers about it and I thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much. Let us know when you're heading back this way.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for families to enjoy the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Green Reef 3 was a lovely condo. We had 4 generations staying there and it had wonderful views of and access to the beach. Everything we needed was provided. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey, What a sweet thing to do! I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know how much you liked our place and I hope you'll tell your friends too! Please come see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Fort Walton Beach - airport code is VAL
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
public course
Nearest Beach
Right out your Deck Door


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • From 312.00 a night, From 1875.00 weekly
  • US Dollars
  • 11% Florida Tax, Cleaning fee .. 65$ Damage Wavier not included in rate

You might like these similar holiday rentals