HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

4 Bedroom 2 Bath Cottage, Quiet beaches of Southern Shores

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
People
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday cottage in Southern Shores - Sunrise Cottage

4 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home With A Quiet Location Yet Convenient To All Of The Fun

Fun and updated, this 4 bedroom, 2 bath home is within walking distance to the beautiful beaches of Southern Shores in the Outer Banks. You'll have a well equipped kitchen with great gas range for cooking, a large comfortable sofa in the great room with a flat screen TV, DVD player, cable and board games galore. There are 3 queen beds and one bedroom with twins, with linens and towels provided. Two of the bedrooms have private decks.There is also a ground floor laundry room with an extra fridge and an outside shower to rinse off after a day at the beach. The large backyard is very private and has a hammock for siesta time. This location can't be beat, you'll feel like you're away from all, yet all of the shopping, restaurants and entertainment are close by.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Donna & Joe Stvartak
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Donna & Joe Stvartak

The Outer Banks has always been our favorite place to vacation and we wanted to have a place for both our family and our guests to enjoy. We've put our own personal touch on this home and hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Why Donna & Joe Stvartak chose Outer Banks

We love Southern Shores because of it's quiet beaches and great location close to all of the fun activities.

What makes this cottage unique

Relax and enjoy the comfort of Sunrise Cottage We've tried to provide you with everything you need for a relaxing beach stay. Sand chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, Bocce ball set, ladder ball, cooler bags, you name it.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

4 Bedroom 2 Bath Cottage, Quiet beaches of Southern Shores
average rating of 4.818182 based on 33 reviews
5

Great Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5

All the comforts of home. Fully equipped kitchen with everything we needed to make Thanksgiving dinner. Very comfy and homey. Would definitely book again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect House for a Cozy Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

We loved this beach house! It was very well-equipped and clean. Lots of nice personal touches. Very nice kitchen. The laundry room was even equipped with a bathing station for your dog complete with shampoo, conditioner, and even doggie towels!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home in a quiet setting close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

Sunrise Cottage was the perfect retreat for our trip. The home is incredibly clean and provided us with everything we could have needed- bikes, kayak, fishing supplies, beach chairs, toys, and body boards just to name a few. The secluded area is within walking distance to the beach so it was the best of both worlds. The home has a large fenced yard and ample deck space. My fiance and I got married while we were there and the home was perfect for our families to get together for dinner. Everyone was jealous they didn't find the home themselves! If it wasn't for the threat of Hurricane Matthew it would have been incredibly hard to leave! We look forward to another vacation there in the future. Thank you Donna and Joe for being such great hosts!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved everything about this place would definitely stay again!!

  • 5 of 5

Felt just like home. Very peaceful and quiet, just what we where looking for. Thanks for an awesome stay!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Would have liked to stayed longer

  • 4 of 5

The cottage was very nice and clean, quiet neighborhood , pet friendly.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Unhappy with rental experience

  • 2 of 5

Overall, we were really disappointed in our visit to the Outer Banks this year staying in this rental. We rent through VRBO for all of our trips and haven't had a cleanliness issue until this trip. Note, we go to the OBX yearly and love this area. The air vents were caked in dust and the house smelled terrible as a result of the air filters not being changed out in 8 months (note this is suggested to be done monthly). The dates were written on the air filters as Jan 2016. Also, the grill had not been kept up and was literally unusable so had to be replaced by the cleaning crew during our visit. Although the issues were taken care of once bringing to the owner's attention, these issues shouldn't have had to be addressed. When going on vacation, I should be walking into a stress free experience and this unfortunately was not the case. As a rental owner, it is important to trust the people who are maintaining your property if you do not live close by. It's a bummer that it didn't work out how we had wished but we will be renting another home next year.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for bringing those items to our attention. We had the filters and AC system addressed while you were there and we hope that you enjoyed the new gas grill we had delivered. We have since put systems in place to avoid these issues in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Whalehead Preservation Trust
"Take the time tour this lovely 1920's home. Great actvitiies for children and don't miss the..."
Outer Banks Brewing Station
"Great beer and delicious food! "
Ocean Boulevard Bistro & Martini Bar
"One of our favorites. Elegant atmosphere for a special night out. We enjoy having drinks and..."
Bad Bean Baja Grill
"Their burritos and tacos are some of the best I've ever had. "
Manteo
"Lovely shops and restaurants. A great place to spend the afternoon."
Duck
"Be sure to visit Duck with its charming shops and great restaurants!"
Jennette's Pier
"Part of the NC Aquarium, this pier is an engineering marvel. You feel as though you are so f..."
Wright Brothers National Memorial Park
"Learn about the origins of flight and check out the view at the famous monument."
Rundown Cafe
"Great food at a great price. Enjoy the view of the ocean at the Tsunami bar."
The Blue Point
"This is one of our all time favorites for a special night out. Be sure to catch the soundsid..."
Currituck Beach Lighthouse
"This is my favorite lighthouse. It's such a pretty setting and the view from the top is awes..."
Bodie Island Lighthouse
"A beautiful lighthouse surrounded by nature."
Wild Horse Museum Store
"A great place to learn about the wild horses of Corolla. Become a member and take a great to..."
Weeping Radish
"Nice brewery with farm to table food."
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Southern Shores, Outer Banks

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early Winter
28 Nov 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£336
for 3 nights
From
£112
£627
 
 
Christmas
17 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£403
for 3 nights
From
£134
£806
 
 
Late Winter 2017
2 Jan 2017 - 3 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£403
for 3 nights
From
£134
£717
 
 
Spring 2017
4 Mar 2017 - 19 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£403
for 3 nights
From
£134
£896
 
 
Summer 2017
20 May 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,120
for 7 nights
£1,120
 
 
Early Fall 2017
19 Aug 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£403
for 3 nights
From
£134
£896
 
 
Late Fall
21 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£403
for 3 nights
From
£134
£717
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
18 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£537
for 4 nights
From
£134
£896
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £79
Tax Rate 12.75%

Linens and towels are provided. The cleaning fee is included. There is a $50.00 pet fee and we ask that your pet be on a flea preventative treatment. Rates do not include 6% occupancy tax and 6.75% NC sales tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Southern Shores in North Carolina

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot