HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

PLAN NOW FOR POPULAR OCTOBERFEST- 15 MILES FROM LEAVENWORTH-SLEEPS 8 PEOPLE

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin in the woods, located equal distance between Leavenworth & Stevens Pass

ENJOY BEING IN THE MOUNTAINS WATCHING SUMMER AND FALL ARRIVE WHILE SITTING AROUND THE OUTDOOR PROPANE FIREPLACE ON THE NEW DECK. VERY PRIVATE CABIN IN THE WOODS TO GET AWAY FROM A HECTIC WEEK.

*********************************************

Ask about last minute specials - NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE FOR UP TO 8 PEOPLE LIKE MANY OTHER PLACES

*********************************************

THE CABIN IS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER FROM FISH LAKE AND LAKE WENATCHEE FOR GREAT FISHING AND A COMFORTABLE,CLEAN CABIN TO ENJOY THE WEEKEND

****************************************************************************************

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GREAT PLACE TO SPEND TIME AWAY AND ENJOY THE LEAVENWORTH FESTIVALS, THIS IS THE PLACE-THE CABIN IS EQUAL DISTANCE BETWEEN LEAVENWORTH AND THE SUMMIT AT STEVENS PASS FOR SKIING..Approx 15 miles to each

Although the cabin has one bedroom, there is a large loft with 3 additional beds and NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE PER PERSON like many other vacation rentals

***********************************

This uniquely appointed cabin offers a romantic getaway in the woods with a skylight that runs the length of the roof line for moonlit evenings by the fire. The master bedroom is on the ground floor & the loft offers additional sleeping for up to 6 in 3 full size beds. With an ideal location just off US 2 between Stevens Pass and Leavenworth you are just minutes away from skiing, snowmobiling at Lake Wenatchee and Leavenworth's many attractions. The newly remodeled clean kitchen has all that is needed and is open to the dining and living area, so chef can prepare those gourmet meals and still be part of the fun. Double glass doors open from the dining area to a new large deck where you can enjoy the sounds of Nason Creek and enjoy dinner on the BBQ. Cozy up with a loved one around the fire (wood stove inside and propane fire place outside on large deck) or reunite with family and friends - Nason Creek Cabin is a great place for everyone!

The cabin is right around the corner from Lake Wenatchee.

Did you know this gorgeous lake is only a 10 minute scenic drive from the cabin. Tons of trails, boating, kayaking, swimming, beach combing and natures wonder in every direction! Check it out if your looking for another place to love!

Fish lake and the great small town of Plain is also just a short scenic drive away. *******************************************************

PLEASE READ:

The kitchen is newly remodeled, but does not come equipped with a dishwasher.

There is a great wood stove, please bring your own wood if you would like to use the wood stove. You can also purchase wood at the nearby store.

This is a cabin in the woods, beautiful, peaceful, quiet, clean, and might come across some bugs when outside...the typical ones, nothing dangerous. Critters such as mice also live in the woods and when guests leave the large doors open, on occasion they might get in. The owners hire exterminators when needed.

**********************************************************************************

More Details

Property Manager
Shannon Tait-Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About Shannon Tait-Property Manager

All three family owners are great friends who live in Monroe WA and we each like to enjoy time at the cabin together and individually when we are able.

Shannon Tait-Property Manager purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Shannon Tait-Property Manager chose Central Cascade Mountains

We chose the cabin because it was close to our homes and all the outdoor activities we enjoy.

What makes this cabin unique

Great for quick getaway's or a long restful week in the woods.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Leavenworth in Chelan County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Full Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 3 Double Bed , Loft
  • Master and Loft Bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
PLAN NOW FOR POPULAR OCTOBERFEST- 15 MILES FROM LEAVENWORTH-SLEEPS 8 PEOPLE
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 30 reviews
West Richland
4

Cute cabin but outside needs work

  • 4 of 5

Overall the cabin was very cute and had everything we needed. Our biggest complaint was the back yard. The picture on the VRBO site shows a nice fire pit and well kept back yard with a peek a boo view of the creek. The fire pit was totally covered with overgrown grass and the backyard looked like it had been ignored for a long time. The deck was nice but we felt cheated on the view. We appreciated Shannon's quick response to issues we had when we arrived (cabin not cleaned).

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to give your thoughts. I have passed your review onto the owners. Darn..you are correct about the outside area and shortly after you departed, my handyman went "hog wild" on the property and he went crazy with the brush hog on the entire property. There is now a nice walk down to the creek,the firepit area and rest of property has been cleared. I am so sorry that this did not take place before your stay. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in the Leavenworth area. Thanks again for being our guests. Shannon Property Manager SAR's group-Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Mice!!

  • 1 of 5

It was dirty, very dark and we had mice eating our food on the counters. We had rented the cabin for 4 nights but I couldn't handle it anymore so we left the 3rd day. I asked to get a refund for the last night but we haven't heard anything back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please see response between myself and the guests regarding this review. Hi Angie, Thank you for being our guests. As you know, a cabin in the woods can bring all kinds of fun and some in the disguise as mice and bugs. I have let the owners know and they did send out an exterminator and came to the cabin to block any other open spots, but try as hard as we can, the mice and bugs always seems to find a nice place inside. Often guests leave the big back doors open and the mice and bugs come in while guests are not looking. The cabin is well lit, in fact as you noticed it has skylights running the entire length of the roof and when the drapes are opened, it is actually quite bright, but is located in the woods with surrounding tree's. So many guests want to stay at a cabin in the woods along a creek, but do not want the critters (bugs/mice) that being in the woods bring. I am so sorry that your trip was cut short and did not turn out as you had hoped. Shannon-Property Manager for SAR's group Hello Shannon.. I already put a review on vrbo only because they sent me 4 requests to review our stay. But I would like to add on it that you did send out an exterminator and also gave partial refund for the last night. They have not put my review on yet but I don't know how to change it. Fri 7/28/2017 10:35 AM PDT Hello Shannon.. I already put a review on vrbo only because they sent me 4 requests to review our stay. But I would like to add on it that you did send out an exterminator and also gave partial refund for the last night. They have not put my review on yet but I don't know how to change it. Fri 7/28/2017 10:35 AM PDT Thanks again and please let me know if I can help you further. Shannon-Property Manager SARS Group-Owners Thu 7/27/2017 8:49 PM PDT Hello Shannon.. I already put a review on vrbo only because they sent me 4 requests to review our stay. But I would like to add on it that you did send out an exterminator and also gave partial refund for the last night. They have not put my review on yet but I don't know how to change it. Fri 7/28/2017 10:35 AM PDT
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed The Stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was perfect with the creek in the back.

Nice secluded place to get away from it all.

The property manager was very responsive to any questions and provided a lot of information.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was clean, and cozy. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

For starters the property manager was very friendly and accommodating. The property was clean and already warm when we showed up. FYI, if you have a large size vehicle, the driveway entrance is a bit tight, and fits 2-3 max vehicles. Full kitchen was nice and decent size. The creek is no more than 100 feet away from the back patio and fire pit. I would recommend staying here. I know I will be visiting again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun and cozy

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is in a great location. Close to Stevns Pass and Leavenworth. Suuuper cozy. We'be spent there our New Year holiday and it was great. Lots of snow like in the fairy tale :) . We liked there are bunch of table games and films to watch. If you like somtheing cozy, relaxed and getting away of noise and crazy towns that's the best place. Thank you !!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lulia! Love, love your review. You got the feeling of this great cozy cabin. It is like a winter wonderland, so much snow, need to kind of plow through it to get to the front door, but once inside...awww so cozy and warm. Thank you for being our guests at Nason Creek cabin and please consider coming back again for another season..summer is right around the corner and Nason Creek is right in the back yard for cooling off in the summer months. Shannon/Property Manager SARS Group- Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

A cozy cabin in a great location.

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the cabin is warm, cozy and well stocked with supplies. Interior is dark and layout is better suited to adults or families with older children. Management was excellent; helpful and accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Squirrel Tree
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kahler Glen
Nearest Train
18 Miles
Leavenworth Train Depot
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 2
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
59 Diner
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Stevens Pass
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Wenatchee State Park and Fish Lake
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Leavenworth, Cascade Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Labor Day weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£592
for 3 nights
From
£170
 
 
Octoberfest Weekend 1
29 Sep 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£681
for 2 nights
From
£300
 
 
Octoberfest Weekend 2
6 Oct 2017 - 8 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£681
for 2 nights
From
£300
 
 
Octoberfest Weekend 3
13 Oct 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£681
for 2 nights
From
£300
 
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£852
for 3 nights
From
£257
 
 
Christmas Lighting
1 Dec 2017 - 3 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£681
for 2 nights
From
£300
 
 
Christmas Lighting
8 Dec 2017 - 10 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£681
for 2 nights
From
£300
 
 
Christmas Lighting
15 Dec 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£681
for 2 nights
From
£300
 
 
Christmas Holiday
22 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£723
for 3 nights
From
£214
 
 
New Years Eve
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£980
for 3 nights
From
£300
 
 
Bavarian Ice Fest & MLK Wkd
12 Jan 2018 - 15 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£723
for 3 nights
From
£214
 
 
Presidents Weekend & Valentine
16 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£723
for 3 nights
From
£214
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£354
for 2 nights
From
£136
From
£170
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £73.8
Damage Deposit £116.52

BASIC CABINS RULES
NO SMOKING
NO PETS
NO PARTIES
CANCELLATION POLICY IS 30 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL FOR REFUND

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable