HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Charming 1bed/1.5ba Townhome between Seagrove and Alys Beach

Bedrooms 1
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday townhome in Seacrest - Paddler's Paradise

1 bed/1.5 bath, Sleeps 4, Free Bikes and Kayak Rental w/ Stay

1 bedroom, 1.5 bath

1 King Size Bed

1 Queen Size Sleeper Sofa

2 Beach Cruiser Bikes - Complementary w/ Stay

2-person Kayak - Complementary w/ Stay

“Paddler's Paradise” is a rental townhome located on Camp Creek Lake, just off of CR 30-A and is the perfect oasis for your next unforgettable beach get-away! Just walkout your back door and escape to breathtaking lake views, paddle down the lake to the amazing white beaches and crystal blue waters of the Gulf.

This beautiful non-smoking two-story townhome has been furnished with custom coastal furniture, new appliances, and decorated with a warm beachy feel and a focus on luxurious comfort to maximize your vacation experience. It features one spacious bedrooms with one full bath, one half-bath and very comfortably sleeps four in one king-size bed and a new sleeper sofa with a queen mattress, and a pack-n-play. Additional temporary bedding can be available upon request. The cottage has a private deck, private dock, featuring amazing sea breezes Camp Creek Lake and the Gulf.

During downtime, you can also enjoy the large open kitchen with an adjacent dining area, or settle on the large comfy couch to watch TV (225 channel DirectTV) with a DVD player. Wireless Internet is also provided.

Two parking spaces are provided for you and your guests. Camp Creek is a quaint community with plenty of room for children to play and chase the ice cream truck. The beach access is just a short paddle board, kayak, canoe, or bike ride way. No need for driving on this destination vacation!

Here, you are a short bike ride away from outdoor concerts, local art displays, shops, and eateries. Also, you are close to other beach communities such as Alyce Beach, Rosemary Beach, Inlet Beach, Seagrove Beach, Water Color and Seaside where fine dining, shopping and a salon/spa can be found.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Tonia or Michael Nation
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Tonia or Michael Nation

We grew up in Fort Walton Beach and Destin. We love this area and decided to stay and make it our home. We have managed rental properties for 5 years and are just only 30 minutes away in case you need anything additional to make your stay at the cottage more comfortable.

Tonia or Michael Nation purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Tonia or Michael Nation chose South Walton

This lakefront townhome is charming and quiet. The scenic lake front makes this cottage a quiet and peaceful get away. Sit on the deck and enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the fish jump and birds perch.

We provide two bikes and a two-man kayak complementary with your stay. You can bike with ease and kayak anytime you want!

What makes this townhome unique

The lake front get-way features tile throughout the common areas, two walk out decks, new kitchen appliances, and washer and dryer. We were drawn to this property because we knew it would be a wonderful place to stay and get a sense of the coastal living that us locals get the privilege to experience every day. After your departure we place a rustic sign denoting your hometown on a tree for future renters to see.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed Camp Creek Lake. My boyfriend and I rented a paddle board and paddled down to the beach everyday. We also biked to the beach and Alys Beach. It was so nice and reminded us of how quaint Florida can be. Thank you for such a lovely stay.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 3


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Charming 1bed/1.5ba Townhome between Seagrove and Alys Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 17 reviews
Vicenza, Italy

Cozy, quiet and charming in a great location

  • 5 of 5

My husband, dog and I spent 10 nights here while moving from a condo to a single family home. Paddler's Paradise was the perfect place to relax after the daily stresses of moving. No detail has been overlooked and the rates represent an exceptional value. Our favorite feature was the two brand new cruiser bikes. The Hub is an easy walk from the property with dozens of eateries within minutes by bike. The WiFi works great and the cable channels are extensive. Most importantly, the owners are very responsive, accommodating and organized.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

More cons then pros

  • 1 of 5

Cons- Our first impression was rotten wood walk way to go into the home which we walked around every time to avoid falling through it, every morning we killed 1 to 2 cock roaches, stains all over the furniture with lots of pillows to cover them up, All towel racks and toilet paper dispenser coming out of the wall in the upstairs bathroom. Spider webs all over the inside of the home, bath tub would not hold water. They seriously need to find a different cleaning crew, we had black hair in the microwave and all over the stove top and upstairs bathroom. Electrical plug outlet in upstairs bathroom looks like it caught on fire at one time. Plastic dishes in the kitchen that were cracked and would not even hold fluids but were put back up in the cabinets for use. Also in their write up on the place, it says steps away from the beach, the closest beach access was a 1/2 mile and you could not drive your car there no parking, for walkers or bike riders only. that was real disappointing, we drove 4 miles to the beach.

Pros, kayak and beach cruisers were nice, also the deck area off of the master bedroom was nice but needs some work as well.

I wish there was a place on here to submit pictures, i took pictures of all the cons...

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read our other reviews. I am not sure why this review was so negative. We have a top rated cleaning staff and the unit is inspected between tenants. The unit is cleaned from top to bottom between tenants and we have always received high marks for our cleanliness. All the dishes are in great shape. If anything is ever in disrepair it is replaced right away.After their stay, we inspected the dishes and found no issues. The tenant complained about bugs. We keep this unit under a bug and rodent contract with Terminix. We were concerned and sent a crew out to treat. The professionals found no evidence of bugs or spiders. The front walkway will be replaced this fall but it fully functional. It matches the other walkways, and has never been a problem in the past. The closest beach access is 0.25 miles away. It is a neighborhood access and you do need to walk to bike to the access. The pictures and maps are very accurate about the location and we usually get top ratings for our location. Please contact me if you have any questions. I am not sure why this poor review was provided but we take a lot of pride in our rentals and strive to make our guest happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rome, GA

We Can't Wait To Return

  • 5 of 5

Before arriving Tonia provided us with everything we needed to know about the town home, the location, and arrival and departure information. Everything was great when we arrived. The home was clean and everything was as it looked in the pictures. We loved the location. 2 miles from public parking at the beach. 3-4 miles from a convenient store. The lake is right in your back yard. There is a kayak and bikes to use. We used the bikes every morning for a short ride before we headed to the beach. There is a nice entertainment complex within 1/2 mile. Walk or bike there in the evening for dinner, music, movies, and shopping. We cooked almost every night and the kitchen was fully furnished with everything we needed. The washer/dryer is in the downstairs bathroom and we used it every night to wash our swimming suits and beach towels. This was one of the best trips we had and we would come here again and are excited about returning. Little notes for people to consider - The bedroom is a loft and is not closed in, just in case you are visiting with more than two people. It was just me and my husband so this didn't bother us at all. The light does come into the bedroom before 6am each morning. There aren't blinds on the skyview windows in the loft so we were up early. This wasn't a problem for us because we went to the beach early and LOVED IT!! For those wanting to sleep in, this might bother you. But it's better to know before vacation. The only negative - and it's not really a negative maybe a nuisance...I don't mind washing the dishes before I leave a vacation home. I don't mind loading the dishwasher and even putting the linens and towels into the wash, but some people leave early on vacation and some wait until the last minute to leave and are rushing. But note - you must wash all towels and bed sheets AND Dry them AND Fold them. For us we've never had to do this at any rental we've stayed in and we stay in 2-4 each year. The dryer didn't dry well with all the linens in them and it took FOREVER. We washed the towels the night before we left and dried them and then used our own towel ion the last morning so we wouldn't have to wash and dry everything the morning we left. Again - we'd return, but this might be a big issue for some people. If you don't wash and dry them they do charge you extra from your security deposit Read the terms carefully to see how much they charge for this. We would return!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have recently changed our policy and now provide full linen service. Just leave the beds and towels dirty and housekeeping will take care of the laundry after you check out. We always strive to ensure our guests are comfortable and take all our guests feedback into consideration to provide a more enjoyable experience for our future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A nice place away from the touresty area

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. It was off the beaten path (exactly what we were looking for) but close enough to everything. We loved the kayak! The only downside was the road noise when sitting outside but it didn't bother us too much. This really is a great, relaxing place!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The proximity to County Road 30A is typically considered an amenity. Being so close to CR 30A allows our tenants direct access to the surrounding communities, restaurants, beaches, and shopping. The roadway noise is typical for a small neighborhood street with a 35 mph speed limit. The bike path allows for residents and visitors to safely bike along the highly coveted 30A to each of the surrounding communities with ease.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and cute place

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Owners were helpful and responsive. Place is clean and cute and had what we needed. Only drawback is the run down complex next door which was unsightly and a little scary.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Camp Creek Road N has a combination of affordable townhomes, higher end townhomes (our complex), and million dollar single-family homes. The varying demographics makes this a unique street and excellent access. The street is very safe, and we walk and bike at any time of the day with comfort and ease. The townhomes as referenced in this comment are supposed to be improved soon, but are not affiliated with our complex. There is no shared amenities (parking, yards, water access/docks).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Was a good place to stay for my teenage boys!

  • 4 of 5

My boys enjoyed the ability to kayak to the beach. It was very convenient to food, shopping, beaches, etc.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The location is wonderful, and is great for families and groups of all ages.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.02 Miles
County Road 30A
Nearest Beach
0.75 Miles
Seagrove Beach

Located just north of CR 30A. Bike to local restaurants, bars, and shopping. Kayak, paddle board, bike, or canoe to the beach.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Seacrest, Seagrove Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
7 Sep 2016 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Jun 2017 - 6 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £79
Cleaning Fee £99
Refundable Damage Deposit £197
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Seacrest in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Toilet, sink, washer, dryer
    Bathroom 3 - Outdoor Shower , Outdoor shower.
  • Full four piece bathroom with full sized tub.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King Size Bed, dresser, nightstand, plenty room for luggage.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleeps 2 comfortably. Queen size equivalent.
  • Large master suite with full bath, king sized bed, and private patio.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties