HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3BR Condo, Nicely Remodeled, Wifi, Near Lake-Skiing-Tahoe City

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Newly remodeled and warmly decorated, three-bedroom townhome in a great Tahoe City location puts you close to everything Lake Tahoe has to offer. Master bedroom features a king-size bed, TV, vanity, plus two walk-in closets. Bedroom two has a queen-size bed, while bedroom three has a pair of twin beds. All bedrooms upstairs.

Downstairs is living room, dining room, kitchen, washer/dryer, and back deck with gas barbecue and tables and chairs for entertaining. Living room features new gas fireplace, TV, DVD/VCR, and stereo (wired for surround sound). Dining room offers seating for eight. Fully-equipped kitchen features new oven/range, microwave, and dishwasher and an island with seating. Storage closet for skis, boards, boots, and poles.

Complex features two swimming pools (one adult only pool), hot tub, sauna, and four tennis courts. Short walk (2-5 minutes) to Lake Tahoe (Lake Forest Park and Skylandia Park). Parking for three cars available directly in front of unit.

Short drives to downtown Tahoe City (2 minutes), Alpine Meadows (10 minutes), Squaw Valley (15 minutes), Homewood (20 minutes), casinos (20 minutes) and Northstar (30 minutes). Hiking, biking, swimming, boating, restaurants, shopping, and everything else nearby.

We hope you will join us in our wonderful, Lake Tahoe getaway. (NO PETS, NO SMOKING)

NOT AVAILABLE FOR FULL SEASON RENTAL!!!!

Keywords: Condominium/Townhome

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Lake Forest in Dollar Point

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
28% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3BR Condo, Nicely Remodeled, Wifi, Near Lake-Skiing-Tahoe City
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
Agoura, CA
4

Adequate but needed some TLC

  • 4 of 5

Nice place. In need of upgrades in many areas.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good size and clean

  • 4 of 5

Great location right in Tahoe city. Easy access to the lake and shopping and dining. Good size bed rooms rooms and living space for our needs.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Loved being close to the wedding venue--great! Was very disturbed by dirty conditions & repair needs

  • 3 of 5

The 1-yr old toddler got blackened hands and tops of feet after crawling around for about 5-10 minutes! I took pictures of the hole in the wall of one bedroom and the very dirty carpets. Drawer handles were missing and the downstairs half-bath had a leak. The sheets on the twin beds had paint splatters all over ( NOT a design pattern). The back sliding door was very problematic to lock. On the second day of our stay someone parked in one of our parking spots and we couldn't find out who. Then, despite a polite note on the car, they didn't move the car until our last day.

It was wonderful being close to Skylandia, the site of my daughter's wedding. I rented 2 condos, one for my family and one for my sister and her family--both at Lake Forest Glen-and theirs was wonderful. I wish that had been true for ours as well.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for letting me know of the problems you had. We will be fixing them immediately. I wish you had reached out to me regarding your concerns as we could have rectified some of them quickly, especially the car parked in your spot. I hope that you enjoyed your daughter's wedding, congratulations to her!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice, simple place good for families

  • 3 of 5

We had a nice stay at the condo and it was the perfect location for a nearby wedding we were attending. We enjoyed the amenities at the complex and the area nearby. There was no AC and it was hot hot hot during our stay but otherwise we were happy.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice. Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Just what we needed for a relaxing week in Tahoe.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome and comfortable place

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast here! Awesome place to stay with a nice lay-out. Close to the lake as well as to stores. Very conveniently located and there was a ton of snow all around. The hot tub was great too! We hope to return soon!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Lake Forest, Lake Tahoe, CA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas
21 Dec - 4 Jan
5 night minimum stay
£1,040
for 5 nights
From
£185
 
 
Late Spring
1 May - 19 Jun
2 night minimum stay
£403
for 2 nights
From
£144
£835
£2,582
 
 
4th of July
1 Jul - 10 Jul
5 night minimum stay
£1,040
for 5 nights
From
£185
 
 
Fall Season
10 Sep - 19 Nov
2 night minimum stay
£403
for 2 nights
From
£144
£835
£2,582
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£436
for 2 nights
From
£160
From
£160
Fri,Sat
£1,114
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £149.44
Cleaning Fee £115.82
Tax Rate 10.0%

We are currently not looking for longer term rentals than 30 days maximum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable