Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa L'Agave - Your Tropical Rendezvous Paradise

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 4,000 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

Stone Main House(2 bedroom/2 bathroom) and a Guest House(1 bedroom 1 bathroom)

We survived IRMA & MARIA! We have power & a whole house generator!

PLUS- We have a "2016 JEEP RENEGADE" available for rent. Scroll down to "NOTES" for the Jeep rental prices- "Please ask us about it!"

WELCOME TO OUR RUSTIC EUROPEAN FAMILY RETREAT!

The main stone home (L’Agave) and guest house (Petite Agave) are a mix of modern and charming old world elegance possessing incredible views of multiple Bays - Great Cruz, Chocolate Hole, Hart, Klein & Rendezvous. On a clear day you can easily see St. Croix.

Upon your arrival, you will pass through our electric gate down a secluded driveway surrounded by lush tropical plants, ending in a garden path. A stone archway and wrought iron entrance welcomes you to an expansive stone courtyard connecting the main house and the guest house. In the stone courtyard you will find a gas grill and seating for Alfresco dining. The Main two story home includes a mahogany kitchen, 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. The Guest House provides an additional full kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, outdoor shower and room to spread out for a larger family or a group.

The property has 5 different dining options, each with its own unique character – 3 outdoor and 2 indoor. All bedrooms are air-conditioned. Fans throughout the property (inside and outside) keep the air flowing at all times. The Property has the latest WiFi technology.

Lounge in the sun or the shade on one of the many chaises and seating options available throughout the upper and lower property. Picturesque stone stairs lead from the stone courtyard down to the pool deck enabling guests to access the pool without disturbing anyone in either house. Splash in the gorgeous pool off the deck and enjoy the amazing views!

Your villa is a short ride to beaches, Cruz Bay shopping and dining. Beach towels, beach chairs and coolers are provided for your enjoyment.

Our 'On Island' family will meet you at the ferry and take you to your villa. They can assist with jeep rental, kayak & paddle board rental, restaurant reservations, and so much more!

Please visit our website for detailed information, additional photos and links at

www.stjohnvillatranquilbreeze.com

More Details

Owner
Stephanie Annise
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

About Stephanie Annise

We have been travelling to St John for over 23 years. We love to get away and unplug from our busy daily routines. During our travels and time on St John we have searched for a home that combines both old European and Caribbean charm.

Stephanie Annise purchased this villa in 2014

Why Stephanie Annise chose Estate Rendezvous and Ditlef

When we saw Villa L'Agave we knew we had found what we had been looking for! Come enjoy the amazing views, the Island's plants and animals, the convenient and private location and everything St John has to offer!!!!!

What makes this villa unique

Our 'On Island' team makes it easy and convenient for you to ship goods before your arrival, stock the refrigerator for your arrival, set up rentals of everything from Jeeps to hikes to snorkel equipment! We look forward to helping you have your best vacation ever!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The gratitude, appreciation, and pure awe I have for Stephanie & Max Annise can never be completely expressed. Their generosity is more than any other people I have ever met. They opened their vacation home (Villa L'Agave) to us after our world was literally turned upside down after the storms. They provided us a home when ours was lost. They provided me and my island family with a safe place to laugh, eat, cry, process, and recover until we got back on our feet. Without them, I don’t know where I would be. Here is the kicker...I have never met them. I did not know who they were before the storms. They stepped up and offered generosity like I have never seen. Truly great souls. Check out Villa L'Agave. Book it. It’s the beautiful villa I called home for the past 3 months. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
Oct 2017
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Estate Rendezvous and Ditlef in Cruz Bay

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Guest House Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower
    Main House Bath 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower
    Main House Bath 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Walk in stone shower with stone bench
  • There is even an outdoor shower on the pool deck so you can rinse off salt and sand from a day on the beach before jumping into the pool!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Main House Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Sliders open to pool and pool deck
    Main House Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Sliders open to pool and pool deck!
    Guest house bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • All bedrooms are air conditioned (split system air conditioners) The main house bedrooms are connected with a locking, double door system (think connecting hotel rooms). One bedroom has an en-suite full bathroom and the other bedroom is steps from the upstairs full bathroom. Couples - consider renting both houses for the ultimate in comfort and privacy!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The home has a Generac 20K Propane generator with automatic transfer switch for those times when the power mysteriously disappears on St John!!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Villa L'Agave - Your Tropical Rendezvous Paradise
average rating of 4.903226 based on 33 reviews
5

Perfection In Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This was the most quaint little compound!

The views to St Croix - YES, St. Croix on clear days - was magnificent. The villa has beautiful views from every window and door. The modern kitchen had every convenience our home kitchen had (and more!). We loved the privacy of L'agave and the proximity to Cruz Bay. Dabney from Love City Management met us at the ferry and took us to the Villa. She had lots of recommendations for our time on St John. But our favorite 'activity' was sitting at the pool sipping drinks as the sun set. Thank you Villa L'agave for a memorable vacation.

PK

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WHAT AN AMAZING FIND

  • 5 of 5

Returning visitors to St. John, this trip we booked Villa L’Agave. The Villa offered us everything we would have wanted and so much more. This villa has been designed with anticipating every desire a visitor may need. the Villa has the most beautiful views to multiple bays.Close to Cruz Bay, you can be quickly downtown for dinner and shopping or off to the beaches. Max and Stephanie are the most gracious hosts. We were greeted by Brandon with a smile and the best check in process ever to this beautiful Villa. They have gone so far as to update their information binder to include all post storm information you will need during your stay.

We cooked several dinner meals at the Villa. The modern kitchen has everything you need. No matter what we cooked, if you thought you might need a special pan, bowl, or utensil, it was there!

There is also a grill on the gorgeous courtyard for easy grilling.

The bar was well stocked.

We highly recommend booking a stay! You will not be disappointed.

Mo

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Glorious!

  • 5 of 5

Villa L'Agave & St John are glorious!

The views are gorgeous.

The main house was comfortable, spacious & had everything we needed during our vacation.

Brandon & his team provided great information and had the fridge stocked with our order.

Max & Stephanie, the home owners, made booking a breeze. Thanks for sharing your home.

We look forward to next year's St John vacation at Villa L'Agave.

Fred G.

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can’t Wait To Go Back

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful villa with gorgeous views from everywhere. We truly enjoyed every minute of our stay. The grounds are filled with tropical plants, fruits and flowers.

“ simply beautiful “

We loved the privacy this Villa afforded us.

Thank you Brandon for all of your recommendations.

Leslie

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

What a gorgeous Villa!

This was our 4th trip to St John & first time at Villa L'Agave. This was the nicest Villa rental yet!

We were a bit worried reading the previous review about rats & scorpions but we are SO glad we relied on past previous reviews.

The home was spotless, not a scorpion to be found & no sign of rats anywhere.

The location is amazing, the views & grounds are lovely and Brandon /team stocked the home before our arrival.

We rented the Jeep & this 'one stop shopping' helped make our vacation even more stress free & fun.

We will for sure be back.

Thank you Max, Stephanie & Team Brandon!

Mary

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary We appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review. We are always so very excited when our guests enjoy their stay at our Villa and have an amazing visit to St John. We look forward to extending our '10% returning guest discount' on your next visit! Kind Regards, Max & Stephanie Annise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Rats in the Kitchen

  • 2 of 5

We had issues with large rats in the kitchen. They came in the house at night and ran along the edge of wall. I called/texted the on island property manager to make him aware of the problem. He put a electronic rat trap in the house and added bait to a rat trap outside of the house. The following day he said two rats were caught. He also addressed an issue we had with a scorpion in the house by having the house sprayed for insects. However we had cockroaches in the house, one was even found in the dishwasher. We resorted to eating out instead of using the kitchen. I sent a detailed email to the owners along with some pictures showing where I believed the rats were entering from. I never received a response from them.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sam, Love City Management, our property managers, told us today that they addressed your concerns immediately placing additional traps as well as opening our guest house to provide you with an alternate living & cooking option. (We were out of the country with no access to email or phone until 4/16/18) Management also advised us that you were happy with their prompt responses & their offer to use the guest house. Not a single guest before your arrival or after your departure has mentioned rodents, let alone complained about them. From the day we purchased our home we have contracted with 2 exterminators who come monthly to minimize 'island pests'. Additionally after St John's 2 catagory 5 hurricanes (Irma & Maria) the whole island saw an increase in the bug & rodent population so we proactively added pest control visits all last Fall in preparation for our 2018 guests. We want our guests to have the best vacation experience possible & our St John team goes out of their way to make that happen. Max & Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Estate Rendezvous and Ditlef, St John

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Low Season 2018 '2ppl'
16 Jun 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,136
for 3 nights
From
£328
£2,446
£9,324
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2018 '2ppl'
8 Dec 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,242
for 3 nights
From
£363
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £40 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2018
19 Dec 2018 - 26 Dec 2018
8 night minimum stay
£3,871
 
 
Nightly Rate
20 Dec 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,242
for 3 nights
From
£363
 
 
New Year's 2018
27 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
8 night minimum stay
£3,871
 
 
High Season 2019 '2ppl'
4 Jan 2019 - 1 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,268
for 3 nights
From
£372
£2,756
£10,564
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £40 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,136
for 3 nights
From
£328
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £152.96

*PLEASE NOTE 12.5% St. John Hotel Tax and 3.25% Credit Card Service Charge
*PLEASE NOTE THERE IS A SURCHARGE OF $150 A NIGHT FOR A LESS THAN A 5 NIGHT STAY.
*10% PROMOTIONAL DISCOUNT FOR SEPTEMBER & OCTOBER "
* $50 SURCHARGE FOR AFTER HOURS MEET&GREET (AFTER 6PM)
* RENEGADE FEES: HIGH SEASON:$500 PER WEEK, $85 PER DAY(5DAYS MIN.)
LOW SEASON: $475 PER WEEK, $75 PER DAY(4DAYS MIN.)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable