HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

First Floor Oceanview Condo, few steps from Pool/Beach/Clubhouse

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Hacienda del Sol I is an oceanfront condominium, a beautiful no-driving zone

The Hacienda del Sol I is a five-story oceanfront condominium on the beautiful, no-driving zone of New Smyrna Beach. Enjoy the sunrise on your private deck or collect seashells along the shoreline. Whatever your pleasure, this condo has something for everyone.

Families will enjoy the:

+ large pool, pool deck area with a separate kiddy pool,

+ two shuffleboards, and a 'cabana' clubhouse.

The condominium unit is on the ground floor (no lugging luggage up a stairway or delay in reaching your desired destination) and is 'pool front' with the mesmerizing Atlantic Ocean view beyond it.

Located approximately 7 miles from Ponce Inlet where there are:

+ fishing charters,

+ gambling cruises

+ and other deep sea water activities.

Spectacular sunsets are viewed from the river, which is only a few hundred yards to the

west. Great boating, kayaking and fishing in the river, too!

Come stay at our condominium with:

+ 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths,

+ pleasantly decorated

+ with a deck overlooking the pool and the great Atlantic oceanview.

You will be steps of walking distance from the deck to the sandy fabulous beach, which is frequented by sea turtles, dolphins, manatees, many species of birds and other wildlife.

This beach is famous; it is great for surfing, fishing or just sightseeing.

NOTICE: FAST RECOVERY AFTER THE STORM

After IRMA storm power is back on, the building is in good shape, telephones and TV are up. The cabana is no longer boarded up and the patio furniture is out in condo patio deck. Mike (LCAM) and Margie have done excellent work! Please see pic dated 9/14/2017.

More Details

Owner
Marta Hull
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 September, 2017

About Marta Hull

For years I visited New Smyrna Beach, a place to get away, to relax, and like everybody else I rented a condo for a week or two. Then one day I decided to grow roots in this quaint town by the sea and it has been about 10 years since that day!

Marta Hull purchased this condo in 2004

Why Marta Hull chose Florida Central Atlantic Coast

There is no better setting to spend time with family and friends than the beach. It is relaxing, refreshing and healthy. That is why I needed a place on the beach, in the no-driving zone fine white sands of New Smyrna Beach.

What makes this condo unique

Being by the sea shore boosts my health. Water, combined with an abundance of fresh air, sunshine, exercise, rest, recreation and pleasant surroundings brings about a better self.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in New Smyrna Beach in Volusia County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
First Floor Oceanview Condo, few steps from Pool/Beach/Clubhouse
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
5

Comfortable, well equipped, and ocean front

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice. It was ocean front on a very nice beach. The kitchen and entire condo was equipped with everything you could ever need. There was also beach chairs and boogie boards. The furniture was excellent and in perfect condition. The condo is on the first floor s there is no need for stairs.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Sevierville Tennessee
5

Great location. Wonderful week.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the property. Perfect spot.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville
5

Spacious and well equipped!

  • 5 of 5

We really loved staying at this wonderfully located condo. It is on the ground floor right next to the pool, and very close to the gate that leads right onto the wonderful no drive area of the beach. The condo is well equipped, to include beach towels, and was very comfortable and spacious. Checking in and out was a breeze, as Marta was very thorough in her email communication, and we received our deposit back very promptly.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5

Very nice comfortable and clean condo...I loved it...will stay again!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I had a wonderful time.

  • 4 of 5

The place was very clean,management was great,I would stay there again.the only problem I have is that it's been like 15 days and I still haven't received my refund on my deposit.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to read you and your party had a great stay at Hacienda del Sol 1, New Smyrna Beach. I looked up the email regarding your refundable US $250 security deposit and the refund was originated Jan 24 or 25, 2017 (two days after your departure). It takes about (3) days to be reflected in your credit card account/statement. REPLY FROM GUEST: Thanks, I did look it up and I did receive it.For some reason I was thinking that I was going to get a check in the mail. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The Unit looked old and outdated. air didn't work for 2 days nor did cable consistently

  • 1 of 5

the unit looked old and outdated. The couch made constant noise, and air did not work for 2 days and one long night.. 81 degrees inside....could not reset the temperature at all........wont ever come back here to this unit and have been coming to rentals in NSB for past 43 yrs.....too bad ruined most of trip with no AC....

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I regret the poor experience, on the last two nights of a 4 night stay, by our guest(s) and that the condo was not up to the standards that they had previously enjoyed. We were advised on the A/c malfunction through the Licensed Community Association Manager who received a note from the guest, on the day of the guest's departure. I communicated the following to our guest: On the date of your departure I was informed by the Licensed Community Association Manager that you had left a note indicating that it was hot in the condominium. We do have an A/c technician that can respond within 24 hours of a service call. He found out that a capacitor that starts the compressor motor had failed and he replaced it. After the A/c technician the motor capacitor the A/c was cooling once again. One of the largest cable companies in the state provides support for cable tv transmission however, I was never informed about this problem in order to report it to the cable tv company. I also offered compensation for our guests poor experience but never heard back, until now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
36.3 Miles
Orlando Sanford International Airport
Nearest Ferry
21 Miles
Water Taxi Express
Nearest Train
4.7 Miles
Florida East Coast Railway Co.
Nearest Motorway
0.03 Miles
Highway A1A - South Atlantic Avenue
Nearest Beach
0.03 Miles
Fine white sands New Smyrna Beach
Car: recommended

The ground location of the unit provides easy access to the pool, outdoor grill(s) and the beach. If you bring a tent for the beach, having ground access will be a back saver. This condo is suitable for all parties just because of its simplicity and location. The area of the beach is not crowded and more family oriented. Families and friends appreciate the low 'keyness' of the area. If you are looking for more of a party place or tons of people, Daytona may be more suitable. But if you are looking for something that has little of everything, New Smyrna Beach is your place. Grocery store, and other stores, are right across South Atlantic Avenue from the condominium complex so you don't have to drive. NSB is a great beach and you will love the small town atmosphere and the condo experience will likely make it that much better.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Turtles sea worthy
6 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£433
for 4 nights
From
£91
From
£95
Thu,Fri,Sat
£561
 
 
Sunny Holidays celebration
1 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£433
for 4 nights
From
£91
From
£95
Thu,Fri,Sat
£561
 
 
Sunny Winter - Early Spring
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£441
for 4 nights
From
£91
From
£103
Thu,Fri,Sat
£644
£2,143
 
 
Warm early spring
1 Apr 2018 - 26 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£433
for 4 nights
From
£91
From
£95
Thu,Fri,Sat
£561
£2,102
 
 
Summer dawn
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£458
for 4 nights
From
£95
From
£107
Thu,Fri,Sat
£648
 
 
Summer - August body surf
5 Jul 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£458
for 4 nights
From
£95
From
£107
Thu,Fri,Sat
£648
 
 
Turtles sea worthy
6 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£433
for 4 nights
From
£91
From
£95
Thu,Fri,Sat
£561
 
 
Sunny holidays celebration
1 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£433
for 4 nights
From
£91
From
£95
Thu,Fri,Sat
£561
 
 
Sunny winter - early spring
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
£441
for 4 nights
From
£91
From
£103
Thu,Fri,Sat
£644
£2,143
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£491
for 4 nights
From
£103
From
£116
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£731
£2,226
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £58.47
Damage Deposit £185.02

Contact owner if you wish to pay with personal check or make eCheck payment through VRBO HomeAway payments.
CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS are handled through VRBO/HomeAway Payments ---> Get a and Book-it

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals