Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Spectacular Views, 3 Decks, Deck Swing, Hot Tub

People22
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 22

Spectacular mountain cabin located minutes from the Great Smokey Mountains National Park. Nestled on a mountain side, the views from 3 spacious decks are spectacular. Enjoy the mountain scenery from one of our many rockers, a deck swing or private bubbling hot tub located on a deck all of its own.

Tastefully decorated with local flavor, this cabin is sure to delight. With six mountain themed bedrooms, each with a master jacuzzi bathroom, there is plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the perfect get away. The main level offers a spacious living area as well as a large kitchen which has been built for “one too many cooks”. Serve home cooked meals in the separate dining area or just gather for some great conversation.

Head down to the lower living areas where you will find a wet bar with a refrigerator and microwave as well as 2 of the 6 bedrooms. Here you can take in a movie or watch your favorite TV program on the large screen TV or just relax while listening to the stereo/CD player while shooting a game of pool or playing foosball. Off the main level, a large open staircase takes you to the loft which is a great place to escape for some quiet time. Up here you will find 2 more of the 6 private suites. Come stay in this mountain home for an experience you’ll never forget!

Honeysuckle Meadows pool and deli are available. They offer fishing, seasonal outdoor pool, pavilion for cooking out, and a deli. Open May- October. The fishing pond is catch and release. Pole rentals are only $5 and bait as well is available. You will enjoy a picturesque view from a comfortable lounge chair, swimming from 10am – 9pm daily in the large, sparkling clean pool, and some fabulous food selections from the deli and grill. Bathrooms, tables, and a kiddie pool are also available for enjoyment. Located less than 3 miles away from your cabin. Entry to the pool, pond, and pavilion are free for guests.

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

More Details

Property Manager
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin around the Little Creek Falls around the Sevierville

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • 4 King beds, 4 Queen beds, 3 Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(56 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
21% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Views, 3 Decks, Deck Swing, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.75 based on 56 reviews
Parksons, VR
5

One wing nut to go

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely wonderful

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Three Rivers, N/A
5

FAMILY VACATION 2018

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation was a success because this house was large enough to accommodate our family of 21. Most everyone had a private space to go which was great.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rincon, Georgia
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have a large family and wanted to vacation together for our Mom's birthday. I found Mountain Shadow Lodge and could not have been more pleased!! This location was spectacular and the amenities were great for our family! I highly recommend this location for larger groups to spend time together!!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very honored you chose us for such a special occasion! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntersville, NC
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. Nice big table for family to gather around. Beautiful view.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, NC
5

Great Ladies Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in the Mountain Shadow Lodge in April for a Ladies Retreat. The cabin was very clean and nice. Great views. We enjoyed all the features of the cabin. We look forward to coming back next year. Thank you for making our Ladies Retreat a success. We didn’t have any problems. Being able to check in and out on my phone was wonderful!!

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Mountain Shadow Lodge Our staff strive at Eden Crest very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
3

Scorpian in the room, hot water unavailable

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at this location for 2 nights in april. We had a large group and were out for a chill vacation. Even though the property is maintained professionally. There are several things that need improvement. To start with, toaster wasn't clean. Boxes of sugar/salt were empty. There was no filter paper for coffee. Half of the faucets didn't had hot water on the first day and to make things worse, we found a big scorpian in one of the bedrooms. With the amount of money paid, we felt that property needs more maintenance.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. The cleaners and or maintenance will return to address any issues or oversights if they are reported when you are at the cabin. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable