Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

HEATED POOL, 1.5 km to Beach, free wi-fi, weekly cleaning, walking distance Rest

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,670 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 9 nights


About the property

HEATED POOL, 1.5 km to Beach, free wi-fi, weekly cleaning, walking distance Rest

Luxury private chalet with private electric HEATER + SOLAR PANELS HEATED POOL and BBQ on a privileged area of Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife. It is situated at walking distance from some restaurants, bus stop, shops, etc., and only 12 minutes walking down to the city centre. The ample sitting room has a Widescreen LED TV 48”, with "Really" large list of channels on the Sat TV. DVD-DIVX Blue Ray Player and CD Music Player with Ipod dock. Internet, free WiFi connection. Note: A guitar can be borrowed on request. The dinning area is just very elegant with view through the large window to the terrace and pool area. Quality furniture and beautiful linen and towels (electric heated towel rails at the 3 bathrooms). The totally new fully equipped kitchen has everything you need: Nespresso machine, dishwasher, washing machine, oven, vitro, toaster, kettle, microwave, electric coffee maker, kettle, etc.

The villa has 4 bedrooms: 3 with en-suite bathrooms (all with Electric heated towel rail) + a fourth small bedroom with a bunk-bed. The swimming pool is situated in a sunny terrace with views to Teide. It is very private and has outdoor quality wooden furniture and sun-lounges. Pool towels are provided. A car is not essential, as it has excellent communications. There is a bus stop 230 metres away (there is a bus every 30 minutes to very central Puerto). If you prefer to walk, you can use the 1.550 metres to the very center and 450 metres more to the beach or to Lago Martiánez, a complex of sea wáter swimming pools. In case you have a car there is own private parking. The house provides a wine cellar with the most representative wines of the islands and some of the country. License Rental Number: A-38/4.905 given by the Tourist Office to this Luxury private chalet. Important: the heating consist on 3 portable heaters and deshumidifiers.

More Details
Registration Number : A-38/4.905

Property Manager
Ana B. Reid
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

About Ana B. Reid

Dear Guest,

My name is Ana B. Reid and I am the owner of VillaTenerife. Despite my second English surname (we use our two surnames and we keep our single name), I am Spanish and as a local I give my clients all the necesary information to enjoy the area, but also some that cannot be find on the tourist guides: hidden beaches, local simple restaurants, concerts, walking routes, ect. We will give you a warm welcome to our house!

Ana B. Reid purchased this villa in 2008

Why Ana B. Reid chose Puerto de la Cruz

After 12 years managing other people villas in Tenerife, I decide to buy a house and desing a holiday villa, based on what I have learn all these years about my clients preferences, which are: being on a quiet place but not isolated;having privacy, access to a couple of restaurants ands shops walking distance, wide band internet, Sat TV, en-suite bathrooms, private pool, barbacue, nintendo,ect.

What makes this villa unique

The best point of this house is its situation, as to find a private villa with pool inside Puerto de la Cruz is very hard to find, most of them are situated on the surroundings where a car is essential. If you stay on our house you can walk down to Puerto in 14 minutes or you take a bus from the bus stop 90 metres from the house (every 25 minutes there is one). Bus service here is cheap and puntual. The house is situated on one of the most exclusive residential areas of Puerto. Only private villas there, owned by forgein residents or Spanish doctors, hotel managers, ect. The views to Teide are the best in the valley, as you can see all the mountains range from the sea to the highest part of the Orotava valley. Having a HEATED pool (24ºC) is also a big advantage, as heated pools are rare fo find. Please ask me all your questions, we are here to help you.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Puerto de la Cruz in Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3670 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Electric heated towel rail
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Electric heated towel rail
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Electric heated towel rail
  • 3 bathrooms en-suite (2 with bathtub and 1 with shower). Electric heated towel rails at the 3 bathrooms.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , bunk bed small room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • 4 bedrooms in total (2 large double with ensuite bathroom, 1 twins with en-suite bathroom + small bedroom with bunk bed ideal for children). Quality linen and towels provided.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • MP3 Dock
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Villa Tenerife is situated on a 350sqm plot. The house itself has 130sqm, there are two small rooms on the back terrace, one is the pool machine room and the other one for cleaning utensils. The rest of the plot is terrace, there are many plants on the entrance but we decided not to put grass as it attracts insects here, so we decided to put instead high quality floor, special to avoid sweeping when getting out of the pool. Also Pool towels are provided. Note: A guitar or a Electric guitar can be borrowed on request.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(57 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
HEATED POOL, 1.5 km to Beach, free wi-fi, weekly cleaning, walking distance Rest
average rating of 4.631579 based on 57 reviews

Lovely, comfortable villa for all the family

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 (two grandparents, 4 adults and 2 children) stayed at the villa for one week in April, and it was excellent.

There are 3 large bedrooms, and 1 small room with a bunk bed (perfect for the kids). The 3 large rooms each have an en suite bathroom (although unfortunately there is no bathroom that can be accessed directly from the living space). The terrace gets a lot of sun in the afternoon, and the heated pool is not huge, but big enough for relaxing and playing. Ana provided plenty of towels (both for the bathrooms and pool towels). The kitchen is well stocked and there is a working bbq. There are also modern conveniences like good wifi, a large TV with many channels and even a Nintendo Wii (we had lots of fun playing Mario Kart in the evenings!). Everything was clean and in good working order.

Ana was a wonderful host. She met us on arrival. She provided excellent info ahead of time, including directions and recommendations. When we were there she responded promptly to our texts for further recommendations.

The location is just outside the centre of Puerto Cruz, a large town in the north of the island. One can walk to the centre of the town in about 15 minutes, but it is a very steep hill so walking back takes much longer. However, there are many taxis that are less than 5 Euro from the town back to the villa. We rented cars, and the villa was a great base for exploring the island. On some days the north coast of the island can be overcast and cloudy. On these days we drove to the wonderful Playa de Las Teresitas beach, just outside Santa Cruz, or park Maritimo Manrique, in Santa Cruz, which although on the north of the island faces the south coast. The drive is just under an hour and makes a nice day out with almost guaranteed sun.

Overall we spent some of our time exploring but also enjoyed the comfort and convenience of the villa. On nights in we would bbq and have dinner around the large table, and spend time on the terrace and in the pool (which also has underwater lighting!).

Would definitely recommend the villa for those looking to stay in this part of Tenerife, or anyone looking for a place that can accommodate family.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Great pool, well equipped & easy stay

  • 5 of 5

Amazing stay in a very well equipped & spacious property. The heated pool was great especially in the evening when it had also been heated by the sun all day it felt lovely & warm & wasn't chloriney at all-we went in several times a day & know we probably wouldn't if it hadn't been heated. So many towels provided. Very quiet location even though it was close to town & good access to the main road to go out exploring. We found it took us over 30mins to actually walk down to beach/main square so we only did it a couple of times. The weather wasn't ideal in Puerto as it was overcast the first few days so we chased the sun in the car. The weather is pretty changeable in Puerto more guaranteed sun elsewhere. Ana was unbelievably attentive-meeting us at the house giving us tips on where to go & messaging us throughout the trip (without being intrusive) to make sure we were ok & help us out when we had a problem. The house itself is pristine bigger than it looks on the photos & the outdoor space great, you can see both mount Teide & the sea but not be overlooked by anyone. Would recommend this property to anyone but don't expect sun 100% of the time in Puerto.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your 5* review and your very kind words about my house. I am extremely grateful! Yes, we worked hard to get a Heated pool and guests apreciate it. Regarding the weather, please note that you were just unlucky and got a cloudy week. Puerto de la Cruz is a famous place for its climate and sunny winters (actually it was the first destination in Canaries for the British travellers 150 ago). May and June are not busy months because the alisios winds bring some clouds, but the rest of the year is the best place to stay (not too hot, not cold, just spring). All the best and thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We enjoyed our week in this beatiful villa!

  • 5 of 5

We spend one week in Tenerife. It was easy to walk down to the city center, and nice to have our own peace in the patio. We enjoyed the swimming pool every day. We were 7 adults and 2 children. The villa was a little bit to small for us, it is perfect for 3 couples and 2 children. The bunk bed room is good for two children not for adults. The villa was clean and the kitchen well equipped.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your 5 Star review!. I am glad that you enjoyed the pool in April every day, being a Heated pool is ideal to be used!. Yes, the house is ideal for 8 people, better if you are 6 adults + 2 children, as it has 2 double bedrooms with ensuite bathroom + 1 twin bedroom with ensuite bathrooom + 1 small bedroom with just a bunk bed, ideal for youngers. I will inform the cleaning lady that you found the house clean, that is important for her to know. Please come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Clean, well equipped and lovely host!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Ana’s villa. Ana was a great host. Replying to communication quickly. She provided lots of local info to help us enjoy our holiday.

The villa was clean and tidy. The pool was clean and maintained well by the pool man during our stay.

Would definitely recommend and will consider returning next year!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lovely to know that you found the house tidy and also that you apreciated the clean pool (this is our stongest point so it has to be perfectly clean and heated so our Winter guests can use it). For us it is a pleasure to help guests in any posible way, so Thanks so much for your nice review!.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Too remote, not so private and pool heat depends on the weather

  • 2 of 5

We were four adults, a teenager, two children and a baby.

The interior; Rooms had a musty old smell no matter how long the air purifiers provided were left on and windows left open. The smallest bedroom with bunk beds fit the bunk beds and nothing else. Decoration is nice throughout. Utilities are poor, fridge couldn't keep cold and ruined our big shop of food. We were told not to open the fridge a lot, which is impossible with eight occupants. Oven is old and took over an hour and a half to cook two shelves of food, we were told that it is an old oven and only to use one shelf. Again madness with eight occupants. Washing machine wasn't working until the second to last day of our holiday, although house keep did take towels away to wash (as we didn't want to give our personal items) we had a rush wash at the end. Electricity cutting out was an issue at night, we were told it is an external problem and not to use too many sockets, again eight occupants. Direct door to the pool was tricky to unlock, only three of us could do it, first night thought we broke the handle as it is super tough.

External; Pool was only heated when the sun was out, unfortunately for us we had many overcast days, so that was a real let down. It is nicely decorated outside. Deck chairs and hammock are quite worn (rips and holes in the lounger cushions and lots of stains on the hammock) would benefit from new cushions and material. More than adequate seating outside.

Privacy; When standing by the pool the street is visable and so if people are there they can see you, minor. The owners mother (lovely lady) and house keeper, whilst we were discussing different issues would stop by at unspecified times. They would come into the outside area shouting hola, this happened a few times. Also the house keeper came into the main building to drop off towels when we were out.

Location; Up a steep winding hill. If you fancy a bit of a hike you can walk to a little bar, corner shop, cafe and restaurant. All not good quality establishments, wouldn't return to any. You could walk to a beach without children in tow but again a bit of hike, and would take approx 20/25 minutes unless you're an athlete. You need a car! To get to the main town we caught a taxi which was 5/6€ each way. Once there, walking around is fine and the are lots of shops, cafes and restaurants.

Wouldn't recommend for people with kids or anyone not wanting to drive.

With the all the issues we had it was a nightmare.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed review. After 47 positive reviews (all of them 4 and 5 stars), we are trying to learn as much as we can from yours. As we mentioned when we visited you to solve all your questions, we appreciate your help us to improve. Yes, you are totally right, we had a very humid August. Therefore, we suggested to leave the windows opened and use the dehumidifiers if necessary. Leaving all the windows closed while cooking for 8 people is not a good solution under our point of view, but we totally respect our guests uses and we never give an opinion about them. The villa description shows clearly that there are 4 bedrooms (3 bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms + small bedroom with just a bunked. Sorry if you felt disappointed with that, but we cannot improve the described size Our kitchen is totally equipped, we provide much more than gusets expect. But if you remember anything you think we might buy, please let us know and we will do it immediately. The oven is not a professional restaurant oven, but a standard one (BOSCH). I mean, if you put 3 pizzas inside, it takes a bit longer that a restaurant oven. It is still there and working perfectly well. It was our fault that the door handle was weak (although the door could be still opened) and we found it broken. No problem from our side, this has been restored Yes, August was so hot that we only connected the Solar heating panels system, not supported with the electric bomb (we have both system to make sure that the pool is warm from January to December). Having a pool heated more than 27ºC is not healthy, that is what our Tourist authorities advice. Our villa is extremely private. It was designed to have all the views to the exterior (mountain Teide, valley and sea) but designed also Not be seen from the outside. My English mother and our House keeper are both extremely well-educated persons. They have strict instructions to be extremely prudent and every time Milagros was going to take clean towels/new linen/kitchen towels we sent a message in advance As you might remember, we came one day earlier from our holiday to visit you and check personally that everything went well. We had a long conversation and you seemed to be happy with all our attentions. So, we are a big sad to read your complains but again, we will take it as an opportunity keep doing our best on the future
Did you find this review helpful?
2 7

Very nice accommodation and owner very helpful

  • 4 of 5

The villa was very well equipped, good bathrooms and lovely pool and outside area with views of Mt Teide and the sea. Quiet environment. I think would be even better if guests had use of a car as although we are reasonably fit (2x50 year olds and 6x 18-23 year olds) the trek down into Puerto de la Cruz and back was actually pretty hard going and a little bit off putting. Taxis easily available- generally around 5 Euro for one way journey. Get a Bono card for reduced bus fares. The 4th bunk bed room is small and if the other rooms occupied you need a plan for toilet /shower arrangements as the 3 bathroom s are all ensuite otherwise. Communication with Ana very helpful and accomodating eg on last day when taxi to airport was mid afternoon we were able to stay at the house.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
40 Kilometres
Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Puerto de la Cruz is the most important tourist town on the north of the island. It is the ideal place to have a relaxing holiday but not being isolated, as it has a familiar atmosphere and squares and sea boulevards full of charm. We highly recommend the visit to Jardín Botánico, Parque Taoro, Playa (Beach) Jardín, Lago Martianez and to have a coffee at Plaza de la Iglesia or Plaza del Charco, the heart of the city where tourist and natives meet. Our must are Mountain Teide and Parque Nacional de las Cañadas and also Loro Parque.

Our visitors are charmed by the different pace of time they find here, where there is no hurry and they can pass the time in agreeable contemplation of the scenery, and savour a fresh fish and a good glass of wine on the balcony of a restaurant. Puerto is a mixture of sea and old and new streets in unchanging time which blends surprisingly with the tourist industry. The Canaries are the only area of Europe where one can really enjoy a good climate in winter

Golf: Close to Golf Buenavista.

Close to Golf El Peñón (Tacoronte).

We arrange booking on any Golf Course of the island.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
13 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
August 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
2 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
1 Oct 2018 - 23 Dec 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
Winter 2019
10 Jan 2019 - 13 Feb 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
Half Term February
14 Feb 2019 - 23 Feb 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
24 Feb 2019 - 11 Apr 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
Easter 2019
12 Apr 2019 - 27 Apr 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
28 Apr 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
1 Jul 2019 - 11 Jul 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
12 Jul 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
1 Sep 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
1 Oct 2019 - 19 Dec 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
20 Dec 2019 - 4 Jan 2020
9 night minimum stay
for 9 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question