HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

ARC 1800 Appt 2 rooms, SKIS WITH FEET, any comfort, calm, center of station

People5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 290 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

High floor, nice view of Mont Blanc, quiet and close to shops

INDIVIDUAL rents summer / winter in Arc 1800, superb flat of 2 rooms any comfort with balcony, classified 2 * by Office of Tourism of Savoy and 2 Crystals by the Office of Tourism of Les Arcs.

You will have a start and return SKIS WITH FEET at the end of our corridor without having to use the elevators or stairs where is the children's ski school which is contiguous to the residence.

The residence is in the heart of Charvet shops just opposite the congress center Bernard Taillefer ..

Superb breathtaking view of the valley overlooked by Mont Blanc.

Clean, quiet and scenery provided in a grandiose setting.

Arc 1800, family resort, sports and pedestrian for the safety of your children.

Comfortable equipment:

TV "LCD" on adjustable wall mount (can be seen from the children's corner) - Dishwasher - Fridge - Oven - 2 electric cooking plates - Microwave - Coffee maker - Toaster - Kettle - Raclette set - Etc .

Our 2 apartments, which are on high floors (8th and 9th on 11 floors) are absolutely identical, one red decoration, the other blue decoration, are oriented on the quiet side of the residence, no night passage or exits of bars or nightclubs.

2 beds in the living room, 3 in the mountain corner.

The two rooms are separated at night by a sliding door, thus preserving the privacy of each.

In the living room, possibility to make a large 160x190.

The residence is in the heart of Charvet shops.

The nautical center is 300m away.

A medical office is located in the hall of the residence

Home and key delivery on site, so you can conclude a rental at the last moment or the same day, subject to availability.

Rental from Saturday to Saturday except outside school holidays.

Holiday checks accepted within the limit of 200 €

Do not hesitate to contact us for more information on 06 80 22 82 65

More Details

Owner
Bonicel
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Bourg-Saint-Maurice in Savoie

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 290 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Coin Cabine
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking On Street
  • Ski Locker
  • Vacuum Cleaner
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bath cabin with a large tub shower equipped with a large shower curtain, sink, toilet and a washing line.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • - 5 Single Bed
  • 5 Single beds. On entering the apartment you will find in the alcove 'with 2 bunk beds and 1 drawer bed. Many hooks and trays skis and boots. Then going to the living room, a small hallway with storage space for your business, a door to the bathroom and you will cross the kitchenette with all necessary kitchen and dishes for 5 people. Next is the living room where you will have LCD cable TV, a rectangular table with 4 chairs and stools, 2 beds 80x190 with sofa cushions forming in the day. You may, with a fitted sheet 160x190 to a large bed for 2 people by bringing together the two bedding. A large window allows you to admire Mont Blanc, top of the slopes, magnificent fir and larch. The glass door gives access to the balcony (for smokers). A sliding door can be drawn in the evening, thus preserving the privacy of 2 zo
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Pétanque Court
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Bowling center
  • Disco club
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • tennis
Notes:
Kitchenette equipped with all necessary kitchen including: a tray stainless sink, dishwasher, refrigerator, 2 hotplates, oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, kettle, pressure cooker, blender, griddle and raclette for beautiful Savoyard evenings. There are also all the dishes for 5 people and a vacuum cleaner. The LCD TV is 58 cm cable with 17 channels French, English, German and Italian. A district heating keeps the ambient air at 18 ° but an electric heater ensures the necessary heat for your comfort. Personalized decoration.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
ARC 1800 Appt 2 rooms, SKIS WITH FEET, any comfort, calm, center of station
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect location and very clean and tidy apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks very much for a wonderful stay. It was exactly what the advert described. Pierre was very helpful and informative and sent us all the information we needed prior to the trip. It was the perfect location for us with everything we needed close by - shops, restaurants, bars and the ski lifts. I would highly recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very good, liked everything- highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

We liked absolutely everything about this apartment (ok, small comment at the end :) ). Photos on the web-site fully correspond to what we found in the apartment. Well-equipped, had everything - including a hairdryer, an iron, even a device for racklet! Microwave, fridge, dishwasher. Clean, comfortable. Warm enough. Has enough space for 4 skies in the entrance hall of the apartment itself, so no issues.

Very comfortable and enough of space for 4 adult people. Can be used for 5 if needed (one bed can be 'stretched' side-wise), but will be a bit crowded, I believe.

Nice balcony (could be nice to sit in summer with a view on Mont Blanc, but we were in winter, skiing al the day).

Ski-in/ski-out! Many shops on the ground floor of the building. Bars/restaurant - the same building (no noise at all, as the windows go to the opposite side, and it's on a high floor), Nice view on Mont Blanc - every day!

The apartment is near Charvet bus stop of Arcs 1800 (50 meters), from where one can easily go to Arcs 1600 to get funicular down to Bourg Saint Morits. 5 minutes walk to the second village of Arcs 1800 (Villards), but they are actually smoothly connected to each other, so not an issue at all.

Internet: 15 euro for the whole week (from the Arcs-wide internet provided) - a pure bargain, nothing to compalin! Decent (but not particularly fast) connection, was fully enough for us.

One small issue: no English channels at all on TV. But, it seems, it is a genearal issue for many private-owned apartments. (though, we speak some French, so it was not actually an issue for us at all).

Overall - highly recommended!

Special thanks to the owners - Pierre. Though we haven't met Pierre in person and communicated only by e-mail, but everything was nicely organized from his side, we easily found the keys upon arrival. All (and honest) information was provided in advance, thanks!

Will definitely use it again if we go back to Arcs! (will do, of course :) )

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Très bon séjour, appartement confortable et très bien situé ski aux pieds.

  • 5 of 5

Très bon séjour, appartement confortable et très bien situé ski aux pieds.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour, Très bon locataire, appartement laissé en très bon état de propreté. Je recommande Renaud à d'autres propiètaires pour leurs futures locations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don´t rely on the reservations accepted by Mr. Bon

  • 1 of 5

Mr Bonicel canceled the reservation a few days before our trip. At first he was very nice and accepted the request at the time. Later, he sent an email confirming the reservation and where it was indicated that it was already paid. Days later we received two mails, one told us that we were reimbursed the rent and in another the trust. We did not understand why the refund was due and we wrote him to ask what happened. He replied that he had rented it to someone else. I wrote to him three times asking how it was possible that he had canceled the reservation if everything was correct and we had already paid and never answered. We have felt cheated.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, To answer the negative opinion given to me, I want to clarify that I have never had the payment of this rental in my possession. It was blocked by the service provider who cash well the amounts and even the deposit. As the rental was not paid, another agency rented this apartment, which for it was available, and of which I had the sum of the rental immediately creditedur my account. I answered that person, but what more can I say? She wanted me to find a solution that I did not have. I contacted this service to know the reasons and in fact it is in their contract where it keeps the sums deposited. In any case, the payment I never had and this person was refunded immediately by the service provider. So she did not lose money. Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

beau domaine skiable

  • 3 of 5

bel appartement au pied des pistes

a mon avis un peu petit pour 5 personnes , cet appartement mériterait d'etre au sud mais vu la taille des balcons ( tres petit et vis a vis avec les voisins ) cela n'a pas bcp d'importance.

le coté agréable , c'est que l'on chausse ses skis au pied de l'appart

si je retournes aux arcs , je penses que je pourrais relouer cet appart et je le conseilles aux futurs locataires

par contre je ne sais tjs pas comment marche la connexion et la wifi car le propriétaire nous l'a pas indiqué

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: March 2013
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paris
5

Super emplacement skis aux pieds et au calme

  • 5 of 5

Avons passé un excellent séjour, nous partons et revenons du ski en bout de couloir sans prendre d'ascenceur et pas d'escaliers. Pas de marche avec les chaussures de ski, ça c'est génial. Bonne situation, près des commerces, cinéma. Appartement bien entrenu et disposant de tout, pas de gêne de circulation de sortie de boîtes de nuit ou de bars. Balcon donnant sur les sapins et les pistes Nous étions 2 adultes avec 2 enfants qui allaient au cours de ski à 50m. Je recommande vivement

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: December 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Train
14 Kilometres
Bourg St Maurice (TGV)
Nearest Motorway
35 Kilometres
Moutiers

IN THE PROXIMITY OF

Bourg Saint Maurice: 14 Km

Albertville: 65 Km

Shops: 0 Km

By the end of our hallway and mountain side, you will find the ski school for children up to 8 years old and your departure and return skis without using lifts or stairs. At the end of the course, a few dozen meters and they will be in your hallway.

On the other side of the corridor, 3 lifts lead you in the lobby of the residence in which you have a medical office when needed.

At the exit of the residence, numerous shops are: bakery, supermarket, catering, bars, restaurants, takeaway pizza, La Poste, newsagent, pharmacy, sports shops with ski equipment hire, Tourist Office , package sales office for the lifts etc.

Located in Charvet, the situation of the residence and is ideal for the safety of your children, the resort is pedestrian!

Golf: Golf 9 holes was ET18

Skiing: Paradiski area More tracks 400kms including a 7km run with vertical drop of 2000m

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Bourg-Saint-Maurice, Savoie

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Hiver
9 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£242
for 7 nights
£242
 
 
Hiver
16 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£304
for 7 nights
£304
 
 
Hiver
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£551
for 7 nights
£551
 
 
Hiver
30 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£745
for 7 nights
£745
 
 
Hiver
6 Jan 2018 - 12 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£348
for 7 nights
£348
 
 
Hiver
13 Jan 2018 - 19 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£348
for 7 nights
£348
 
 
Hiver
20 Jan 2018 - 26 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
 
Hiver
27 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
 
Hiver
3 Feb 2018 - 9 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£419
for 7 nights
£419
 
 
Hiver
10 Feb 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£727
for 7 nights
£727
 
 
Hiver
17 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£789
for 7 nights
£789
 
 
Hiver
24 Feb 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£789
for 7 nights
£789
 
 
Hiver
3 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£789
for 7 nights
£789
 
 
Hiver
10 Mar 2018 - 16 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£419
for 7 nights
£419
 
 
Hiver
17 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£419
for 7 nights
£419
 
 
Hiver
24 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£419
for 7 nights
£419
 
 
Hiver
31 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£419
for 7 nights
£419
 
 
Hiver
14 Apr 2018 - 20 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£313
for 7 nights
£313
 
 
Inter-saison
21 Apr 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£132
for 5 nights
From
£26
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax £0.79 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 13 years.

Les disponibilités et tarifs sont mis à jour régulièrement sur les pages du site Abritel.
Les tarifs sont toutes charges comprises, taxes de séjour de 0,90€ par nuitée et par personne de plus de 13 ans en sus.
Après réception de vos coordonnées, un contrat de location vous sera envoyé en pièce jointe par mail, il suffira de nous en retourner un
exemplaire signé et accompagné d'un règlement.
Deux cautions vous seront demandés, une de 300€ pour la partie matériel et une de 100€ pour la partie ménage. Ces cautions seront à me régler 15 jours avant votre arrivé. Ils vous seront retournés quelques jours après votre départ.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals