HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment in Les Allues, Meribel - Candide

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 301 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property


Owner
Proprietaire
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2017

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

POSSIBILITE DE PAYER PAR VIREMENT BANCAIRE, CHEQUE OU VIA ABRITEL/HOMEAWAY (FRAIS DE 2,4% SUPPLEMENTAIRES).
Le cheque de caution de 500euros ne sera pas encaisse et sera retourne / détruit apres votre départ.
Les cles sont a recuperer juste avant Meribel dans une boite aux lettre sécurisée.
Si vous souhaitez louer du linge, merci de contacter directement Boutik Services.


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for Candidein Les Allues in Savoie

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 301 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Ski Locker
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Salle de bains 1 - Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Salon - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , clic-clac
    Coin nuit - 2 Single Bed , lit gigognes 90cm
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Bowling center
  • Disco club
  • horse riding
  • Hydrotherapy
  • outlet shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Candide
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 13 reviews
2

Small but well appointed. OK for two people, any more and it would be crowded.

  • 2 of 5

We were beset by communication problems. Benedicte told us she lost her mobile phone, but her e-mail communication was poor, too. But the management company on the ground was even worse. We got there to find the mechanism of the sofa bed was broken, so had to put the mattress on the floor for the first night. The next day the management company sent a woman "to repair" the sofa-bed - but she had no tools with her. It took a further day for the electrician to arrive to mend the socket which was hanging off the wall. He/she entered the apartment without our knowledge or permission and left us without electricity as he had forgotten to turn the power back on. Not knowing anyone had been, it took a while to find out what was wrong - and because the apartment is privately-owned the owners of the complex weren't interested. Niggly little problems, but enough to irritate and we certainly wouldn't go back to this accommodation.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you had a bad stay. The sofa is now repaired. Having lost my phone meant I had very sporadic access to my mail, too; I now have my phone back. I have let the company know about your comments; it's unfortunately perfectly normal that they entered the apartment without your specific permission as you had asked for a repair, but I will make that point clear to future customers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to this flat for years and, for a week of skiing, it feels like a home from home. The flat is sunny and has a marvelous view of the mountains. It is well positioned both for slopes (ski-in, ski-out) and for all the amenities one might need (shops, ski-rental, restaurants, parking, transport).

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Appartement idéal pour vacances au ski

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement est idéalement situé : résidence au pied des pistes, vous chaussez les skis directement sur la piste. Le propriétaire vous donne toutes les indications nécessaires : plan, récupération des clés... Possibilité d'arriver à l'heure que l'on souhaite (même tard dans la nuit). Vous laissez la voiture sur place pendant une semaine car tout est à proximité. Le plus, possibilité de faire fondue et raclette sur place avec de bons produits dans la boutique en bas de l'appartement (rapport qualité prix idéal). Possibilité de prendre les navettes gratuites pour aller à Méribel centre. Pour terminer, l'appartement est très bien entretenu. Nous recommandons cette location à 100%. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. Merci.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Très bon séjour !

  • 5 of 5

Très bon séjour dans ce beau petit appartement !

Bien situé (proches des principaux commerces et de l'arrêt de bus), les pistes sont à quelques mètres du casier à ski situé au rez-de-chaussé de la résidence.

Proche également de tous les parkings.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and great location!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time at this wonderful apartment. It is compact but super functional. Ski to the door and the bar next door. (The Croc) just in time for happy hour! A shop very close that sells everything you need. The owner Benedicte is very helpful and this apartment is well equipped with everything you need. Refer to our review from December 2016 for lots of detail. Thanks again Benedicte we had a great time and look forward to coming back.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Top emplacement

  • 5 of 5

Très bien situé avec casier à ski accès direct piste perdrix. Tout commerce et bureau forfait au rez-de-chaussée.

Petit mais fonctionnel et confortable. Une plaque induction serait un plus de modernité.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
95 Kilometres
Chambery
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Kilometres
Hameau du Mottaret
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Meribel
Nearest Train
18 Kilometres
Moutiers
Nearest Motorway
57 Kilometres
Albertville A43
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Kilometres
Hameau du Mottaret
Nearest Ski
0.01 Kilometres
Meribel-Mottaret

Photos

You might like these similar holiday rentals