HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Apartment in Les Allues, Meribel - Candide

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property


Owner
Proprietaire
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2017

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

POSSIBILITE DE PAYER PAR VIREMENT BANCAIRE, CHEQUE OU VIA ABRITEL/HOMEAWAY (FRAIS DE 2,4% SUPPLEMENTAIRES).
Le cheque de caution de 500euros ne sera pas encaisse et sera retourne / détruit apres votre départ.
Les cles sont a recuperer juste avant Meribel dans une boite aux lettre sécurisée.
Si vous souhaitez louer du linge, merci de contacter directement Boutik Services.


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for Candidein Les Allues in The Three Valleys

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 28 m²
Location Type:
  • mountain
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Ski Locker
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Salle de bains 1 - Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Salon - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , clic-clac
    Coin nuit - 2 Single Bed , lit gigognes 90cm
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Bowling center
  • Disco club
  • horse riding
  • Hydrotherapy
  • outlet shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Candide
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
2

Small but well appointed. OK for two people, any more and it would be crowded.

  • 2 of 5

We were beset by communication problems. Benedicte told us she lost her mobile phone, but her e-mail communication was poor, too. But the management company on the ground was even worse. We got there to find the mechanism of the sofa bed was broken, so had to put the mattress on the floor for the first night. The next day the management company sent a woman "to repair" the sofa-bed - but she had no tools with her. It took a further day for the electrician to arrive to mend the socket which was hanging off the wall. He/she entered the apartment without our knowledge or permission and left us without electricity as he had forgotten to turn the power back on. Not knowing anyone had been, it took a while to find out what was wrong - and because the apartment is privately-owned the owners of the complex weren't interested. Niggly little problems, but enough to irritate and we certainly wouldn't go back to this accommodation.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you had a bad stay. The sofa is now repaired. Having lost my phone meant I had very sporadic access to my mail, too; I now have my phone back. I have let the company know about your comments; it's unfortunately perfectly normal that they entered the apartment without your specific permission as you had asked for a repair, but I will make that point clear to future customers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to this flat for years and, for a week of skiing, it feels like a home from home. The flat is sunny and has a marvelous view of the mountains. It is well positioned both for slopes (ski-in, ski-out) and for all the amenities one might need (shops, ski-rental, restaurants, parking, transport).

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Appartement idéal pour vacances au ski

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement est idéalement situé : résidence au pied des pistes, vous chaussez les skis directement sur la piste. Le propriétaire vous donne toutes les indications nécessaires : plan, récupération des clés... Possibilité d'arriver à l'heure que l'on souhaite (même tard dans la nuit). Vous laissez la voiture sur place pendant une semaine car tout est à proximité. Le plus, possibilité de faire fondue et raclette sur place avec de bons produits dans la boutique en bas de l'appartement (rapport qualité prix idéal). Possibilité de prendre les navettes gratuites pour aller à Méribel centre. Pour terminer, l'appartement est très bien entretenu. Nous recommandons cette location à 100%. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. Merci.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Small but clean, adequately equipped, perfectly located with a very helpful landlord

  • 3 of 5

For skiing, the apartment is perfect: There is not only the first-class skiing area with a huge number of lifts and long slopes for beginners as well as for advanced skiers which offer a lot of variety, especially one slope runs directly on the rear side of the apartment house, so that directly in front of the door you can put on and off skis: It could not be better. The skipass can be bought in the house, there is an own lockable ski cupboard on the ground floor of the building, free parking is available in front of the house, there is a restaurant in the building and every day the supermarket in the house (with its own bakery) was visited by us. Also as starting point for walking this location can be used (for example, a walk around the “Lac de Tueda” is very nice). In addition to the free bus transfer (which exists presumably only during the ski season, for example to Meribel) and which departs directly in front of the house, there is also a free lift, which leads from the lower part of Meribel Mottaret directly to the apartment house. The apartment is small, but adequately equipped (unfortunately there are only two hot plates – but on the other hand side there is no space for more). The sliding door between the two small rooms is neither lightproof nor soundproof. Unfortunately the beds are not really comfortable, but we did not expect more. What really disturbed us, was the noise of the deliveries to the supermarket just below the apartment, which started already before six o'clock in the morning and became quieter around eight o'clock. Furthermore the noise of the other inhabitants in this building disturbed us considerably. It is not to be expected that it is absolutely quiet in such a large house, of course, but we did not expect that so many inhabitants, especially with ski boots trampled through the house during our stay (even though there were many signboards prohibiting the wearing of ski boots). All in all even if it was a bit too noisy for us in the apartment, we enjoyed our holiday in Meribel very much and we can recommend the apartment: Small but clean, adequately equipped, perfectly located with a very helpful landlord (helpful and necessary information was provided to us in advance without being requested).

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfecta semana de esqui

  • 4 of 5

El apartamento es tal cual la descripcion. Tiene de todo lo necesario para pasar una semana, menaje, mantas.

No hay camas como tal, realmente es un sofa cama doble y un sofa nido que tiene una cama debajo, pero los colchones de todos estan en perfecto estado y son muy comodos. Baño comodo y en perfecto estado.

Es muy silencioso y solo hubo 2 noches que al ser un primer piso a partir de las 5 de la mañana se escuchaba los buses de otros grupos que se marchaban.

Dispone de taquillas en el bajo y salida directa a pistas.

Está en la zona mas alta de Meribel-Mottaret pero hasta las 20h hay un telecabina gratuito justo al lado que lleva la parte de abajo del pueblo y hasta las 23h un bus gratuito justo en la puerta que lleva a Meribel Centro.

No tiene parking pero justo en frente está el parking municipal cubierto y tambien se puede aparcar en la calle si se encuentra sitio (nosotros lo hicimos)

La colmunicacion con la dueña fue perfecta y no tuvimos ningun problema para llegar al apartamento recoger/dejar las llaves. A los dos dias de nuestra salida ya nos habia devuelto la fianza.

Totalmente recomendable!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

PARFAIT ET CONFORME A CE QUE NOUS ATTENDIONS

  • 4 of 5

Parfait pour 4 personnes.

Au pied des pistes.

Station super sympa.

Séjour agréable.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
95 Kilometres
Chambery
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Kilometres
Hameau du Mottaret
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Meribel
Nearest Train
18 Kilometres
Moutiers
Nearest Motorway
57 Kilometres
Albertville A43
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Kilometres
Hameau du Mottaret
Nearest Ski
0.01 Kilometres
Meribel-Mottaret

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot