HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
This property has multiple rentals

Proprietaire

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks English, French

Lovely apartment 4 people with direct access to the slopes, meribel mottaret - Candide

9 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Meribel

The flat is on the third floor of a residence at the top of Meribel-Mottaret (1800m). The slopes are just outside the building (no need to take a bus or lift !). In the building there is also a pass office, several ski rental outfits, restaurants and take-aways, a pub with a fireplace, pool tables, and a well-appointed groceries store. There is a free shuttle bus service (8.30 - 23.30hrs) to Meribel Village, there is also a rather cheap underground parking right by the building (4euros day car).This very quiet apartment, with open views towards the valley, consists of two rooms (with a sliding partition which convert the living area in 2 bedrooms) totaling 28 m2 ; some furniture is being replaced this autumn (new pictures coming soon):- living-room with TV LCD, DVD player, hi-fi, 2 single beds, balcony (3m2)- dining area, new equipment and pine furniture- sleeping area with 1 sofa bed with a Bultex mattress (sleeping 2 people)- kitchenette : microwave oven grill, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, coffee machine- bathroom with shower over- separate toilets- entrance hall

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Proprietaire (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks English, French

Reviews

4
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Candide
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
2

Small but well appointed. OK for two people, any more and it would be crowded.

  • 2 of 5

We were beset by communication problems. Benedicte told us she lost her mobile phone, but her e-mail communication was poor, too. But the management company on the ground was even worse. We got there to find the mechanism of the sofa bed was broken, so had to put the mattress on the floor for the first night. The next day the management company sent a woman "to repair" the sofa-bed - but she had no tools with her. It took a further day for the electrician to arrive to mend the socket which was hanging off the wall. He/she entered the apartment without our knowledge or permission and left us without electricity as he had forgotten to turn the power back on. Not knowing anyone had been, it took a while to find out what was wrong - and because the apartment is privately-owned the owners of the complex weren't interested. Niggly little problems, but enough to irritate and we certainly wouldn't go back to this accommodation.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you had a bad stay. The sofa is now repaired. Having lost my phone meant I had very sporadic access to my mail, too; I now have my phone back. I have let the company know about your comments; it's unfortunately perfectly normal that they entered the apartment without your specific permission as you had asked for a repair, but I will make that point clear to future customers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to this flat for years and, for a week of skiing, it feels like a home from home. The flat is sunny and has a marvelous view of the mountains. It is well positioned both for slopes (ski-in, ski-out) and for all the amenities one might need (shops, ski-rental, restaurants, parking, transport).

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Appartement idéal pour vacances au ski

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement est idéalement situé : résidence au pied des pistes, vous chaussez les skis directement sur la piste. Le propriétaire vous donne toutes les indications nécessaires : plan, récupération des clés... Possibilité d'arriver à l'heure que l'on souhaite (même tard dans la nuit). Vous laissez la voiture sur place pendant une semaine car tout est à proximité. Le plus, possibilité de faire fondue et raclette sur place avec de bons produits dans la boutique en bas de l'appartement (rapport qualité prix idéal). Possibilité de prendre les navettes gratuites pour aller à Méribel centre. Pour terminer, l'appartement est très bien entretenu. Nous recommandons cette location à 100%. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. Merci.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfecta semana de esqui

  • 4 of 5

El apartamento es tal cual la descripcion. Tiene de todo lo necesario para pasar una semana, menaje, mantas.

No hay camas como tal, realmente es un sofa cama doble y un sofa nido que tiene una cama debajo, pero los colchones de todos estan en perfecto estado y son muy comodos. Baño comodo y en perfecto estado.

Es muy silencioso y solo hubo 2 noches que al ser un primer piso a partir de las 5 de la mañana se escuchaba los buses de otros grupos que se marchaban.

Dispone de taquillas en el bajo y salida directa a pistas.

Está en la zona mas alta de Meribel-Mottaret pero hasta las 20h hay un telecabina gratuito justo al lado que lleva la parte de abajo del pueblo y hasta las 23h un bus gratuito justo en la puerta que lleva a Meribel Centro.

No tiene parking pero justo en frente está el parking municipal cubierto y tambien se puede aparcar en la calle si se encuentra sitio (nosotros lo hicimos)

La colmunicacion con la dueña fue perfecta y no tuvimos ningun problema para llegar al apartamento recoger/dejar las llaves. A los dos dias de nuestra salida ya nos habia devuelto la fianza.

Totalmente recomendable!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

PARFAIT ET CONFORME A CE QUE NOUS ATTENDIONS

  • 4 of 5

Parfait pour 4 personnes.

Au pied des pistes.

Station super sympa.

Séjour agréable.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Au pied des pistes

  • 4 of 5

Appartement coquet, très propre, idéalement situé au pied des pistes.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
95 Kilometres
Chambery
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Kilometres
Hameau du Mottaret
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Meribel
Nearest Train
18 Kilometres
Moutiers
Nearest Motorway
57 Kilometres
Albertville A43
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Kilometres
Hameau du Mottaret
Nearest Ski
0.01 Kilometres
Meribel-Mottaret

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Meribel Mottaret, Meribel

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
ete haut
23 Jul 2016 - 29 Jul 2016
7 night minimum stay
£318
for 7 nights
£318
 
 
ete haut
30 Jul 2016 - 5 Aug 2016
7 night minimum stay
£251
for 7 nights
£251
 
 
été haut
6 Aug 2016 - 12 Aug 2016
7 night minimum stay
£318
for 7 nights
£318
 
 
ete bas
13 Aug 2016 - 19 Aug 2016
7 night minimum stay
£251
for 7 nights
£251
 
 
ete bas
20 Aug 2016 - 26 Aug 2016
7 night minimum stay
£251
for 7 nights
£251
 
 
Hiver
10 Dec 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£394
for 7 nights
£394
 
 
Hiver
17 Dec 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£394
for 7 nights
£394
 
 
Haute
24 Dec 2016 - 30 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£913
for 7 nights
£913
 
 
Moyenne
31 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£578
for 7 nights
£578
 
 
Hiver
7 Jan 2017 - 13 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£536
for 7 nights
£536
 
 
Hiver
14 Jan 2017 - 20 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£536
for 7 nights
£536
 
 
Hiver
21 Jan 2017 - 27 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£536
for 7 nights
£536
 
 
Hiver
28 Jan 2017 - 3 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£830
for 7 nights
£830
 
 
Hiver
4 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£830
for 7 nights
£830
 
 
Hiver
11 Feb 2017 - 17 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£964
for 7 nights
£964
 
 
Hiver
18 Feb 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£964
for 7 nights
£964
 
 
Hiver
25 Feb 2017 - 3 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£964
for 7 nights
£964
 
 
Hiver
4 Mar 2017 - 10 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£796
for 7 nights
£796
 
 
Hiver
11 Mar 2017 - 17 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£628
for 7 nights
£628
 
 
Hiver
18 Mar 2017 - 24 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£628
for 7 nights
£628
 
 
Hiver
25 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£628
for 7 nights
£628
 
 
Hiver
1 Apr 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£545
for 7 nights
£545
 
 
Hiver
8 Apr 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£545
for 7 nights
£545
 
 
Hiver
15 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£545
for 7 nights
£545
 
 
Hiver
22 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£461
for 7 nights
£461
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£120
for 4 nights
£209
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

POSSIBILITE DE PAYER PAR VIREMENT BANCAIRE, CHEQUE OU VIA ABRITEL/HOMEAWAY (FRAIS DE 2,4% SUPPLEMENTAIRES).
Le cheque de caution de 500euros ne sera pas encaisse et sera retourne / détruit apres votre départ.
Les cles sont a recuperer juste avant Meribel dans une boite aux lettre sécurisée.
Si vous souhaitez louer du linge, merci de contacter directement Boutik Services.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for Candidein Meribel in The Three Valleys

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 28 m²
Location Type:
  • mountain
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Ski Locker
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Salle de bains 1 - Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Salon - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , clic-clac
    Coin nuit - 2 Single Bed , lit gigognes 90cm
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Bowling center
  • Disco club
  • horse riding
  • Hydrotherapy
  • outlet shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot