HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Oceanfront townhome with stunning ocean views and private access!!

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Whale Watcher’s Lookout

Located at the edge of a sandy beach, Whale Watcher’s Lookout is an open, spacious stage for your perfect vacation. This three-story, oceanfront townhome with two decks and a protected brick patio and huge sunlit windows will keep you connected to the beach. The master suite takes up the entire third floor for extra privacy, with the main floor hosting a great room with gas fireplace, dining area and full kitchen. A downstairs bonus room with flat-screen TV includes a sleeper sofa. Should you have a larger group, Whale Watcher’s Lookout is the companion townhome in this two-unit structure; combine the two and enjoy the togetherness and privacy two separate units provide.

**Please know in advance that this property has a strict NO PET & NO SMOKING policy. Fines of $1000 for any signs of any pets or smoking on the premises. Thank you in advance for understanding and cooperating.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL:

Bedroom 1: One Full on Bottom/Twin on Top Bunk Bed

Bonus Room: One Full Sleeper Sofa, TV/DVD

Hallway: Full Bathroom, Washer/Dryer

Other: Private Beach Access

SECOND FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY/GREAT ROOM

Living Room: TV/DVD

Kitchen, Dining Room

THIRD FLOOR:

Bedroom 2: One King Bed, TV/DVD, Full Bathroom

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

More Details

Property Manager
Meredith Lodging
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Lincoln City in Lincoln County

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
17% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
Oceanfront townhome with stunning ocean views and private access!!
average rating of 3.9411764 based on 17 reviews
Spokane, WA
5

Emma saved us!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our rental was originally Water's Edge. Looked nothing like pictures and was vile, dated and couldn't be cleaned adequately. We were going to stay at a Hotel rather than sleep in that horrid place.I'm hoping no one from your company ever viewed this property, otherwise your judgement would be questioned. YOU SHOULD NOT REPRESENT THIS PROPERTY. Emma took our call and did everything she could to help us find an appropriate rental. She was patient and couldn't have been more helpful.We were very happy with the new location despite the fact that the neighbors 7 year old was peeking in my bedroom window while I was trying to sleep Sat morning...Sort of freaked me out...

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Whale Watcher's Lookout Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time. Everything was clean and to satisfactory. However, we had issues with the internet not working the last two days of our stay. We did not call since it was not a huge inconvenience to us. We did call the after hours number because there was a beeping noise from the unit next to us and it was very loud and disruptive. They lady I spoke with gave me the impression that I was disturbing her and said she would make some calls but didn't know if they could do anything since the unit might not be there rental. The problem did get fixed but I felt like I was the one being the problem. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you Lavonne for reviewing your stay. We are so sorry for any miscommunication about fixing the internet. We always strive to assist with any issues during our guests stay, so we are so sorry that you did not have the issue with internet access resolved during your stay. We are never too busy for you because You are the reason why we are here! We hope that you can return to the beach for another stay soon. Please check your email for a response from us regarding your stay and review. Take care Lavonne!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Jolly Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and experience. Cons 1-TV small 24 inches, that did not work. Obviously the goal is the look at the ocean but a real working TV would have been nice! 2-Carpet very dirty, need to be throughly cleaned! 3-Sofa is fau leather and falling apart not up to standard. Suggest it be replaced!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nampa, ID
3

Reef & Breakers Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a few things that we were disappointed in. 1. They lock box was very difficult to open. Had to call in . . . work on it for about 5 minutes before it would open. When leaving it was almost impossible to lock the key back into the box. Had to call in again. 2. Hot water heat went out twice and had to call in Wade to fix it. Once was 10pm. Wade was GREAT. 3. The stairs to the beach were pretty dangerous. One step completely missing. 4. Hide abed very uncomfortable and could not close. 5. Burner on stove needs to be cleaned. 6. Didn't know where the pots and pans were "hidden" until day number 2. 7. Cable TV provided . . . but you have to pay for it. Should have been told that before. On the good side: The view was amazing . . . saw lots of whales. Enjoyed the internet and was easy to access. Everything clean except the downstairs bathroom with dog hair on floor. I would recommend the location with the view but with some reservations because of the frustrations we had.

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, Thanks for your review of Reef and Breakers Edge, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! We agree that the views there are beautiful, and we're happy that you were able to do some whale watching. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue with the lockbox, and it has since been repaired. We are very sorry about the water heater, and are glad that Wade was able to get it fixed for you. The cable package does come with the rental, so we apologize for any confusion there. We value your feedback, and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Battle Ground, WA
5

Family birthday celebration for my daughter.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was very pleased with the rental property. It was very clean, had everything we needed and had a beautiful view! I was also very impressed with the service we received. When booking, I happened to mention we were celebrating my daughters 22nd birthday. When we arrived, we were surprised to find a bottle of champagne, moose munch, and a birthday card! Their thoughtfulness started our weekend celebration off on a very good note!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Sue, thank you so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the treat we left for you! We hope you come back to visit the Oregon Coast again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McMinnville, OR
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was smooth and easy. Great view, great location, great home.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals