HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Oceanfront townhome with stunning ocean views and private access!!

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Whale Watcher’s Lookout

Located at the edge of a sandy beach, Whale Watcher’s Lookout is an open, spacious stage for your perfect vacation. This three-story, oceanfront townhome with two decks and a protected brick patio and huge sunlit windows will keep you connected to the beach. The master suite takes up the entire third floor for extra privacy, with the main floor hosting a great room with gas fireplace, dining area and full kitchen. A downstairs bonus room with flat-screen TV includes a sleeper sofa. Should you have a larger group, Whale Watcher’s Lookout is the companion townhome in this two-unit structure; combine the two and enjoy the togetherness and privacy two separate units provide.

**Please know in advance that this property has a strict NO PET & NO SMOKING policy. Fines of $1000 for any signs of any pets or smoking on the premises. Thank you in advance for understanding and cooperating.

PROPERTY DETAILS:

LOWER LEVEL:

Bedroom 1: One Full on Bottom/Twin on Top Bunk Bed

Bonus Room: One Full Sleeper Sofa, TV/DVD

Hallway: Full Bathroom, Washer/Dryer

Other: Private Beach Access

SECOND FLOOR: MAIN ENTRY/GREAT ROOM

Living Room: TV/DVD

Kitchen, Dining Room

THIRD FLOOR:

Bedroom 2: One King Bed, TV/DVD, Full Bathroom

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

More Details

Property Manager
Meredith Lodging
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Lincoln City in Lincoln County

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
Oceanfront townhome with stunning ocean views and private access!!
average rating of 3.857143 based on 14 reviews
Nampa, ID
3

Reef & Breakers Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a few things that we were disappointed in. 1. They lock box was very difficult to open. Had to call in . . . work on it for about 5 minutes before it would open. When leaving it was almost impossible to lock the key back into the box. Had to call in again. 2. Hot water heat went out twice and had to call in Wade to fix it. Once was 10pm. Wade was GREAT. 3. The stairs to the beach were pretty dangerous. One step completely missing. 4. Hide abed very uncomfortable and could not close. 5. Burner on stove needs to be cleaned. 6. Didn't know where the pots and pans were "hidden" until day number 2. 7. Cable TV provided . . . but you have to pay for it. Should have been told that before. On the good side: The view was amazing . . . saw lots of whales. Enjoyed the internet and was easy to access. Everything clean except the downstairs bathroom with dog hair on floor. I would recommend the location with the view but with some reservations because of the frustrations we had.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, Thanks for your review of Reef and Breakers Edge, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! We agree that the views there are beautiful, and we're happy that you were able to do some whale watching. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue with the lockbox, and it has since been repaired. We are very sorry about the water heater, and are glad that Wade was able to get it fixed for you. The cable package does come with the rental, so we apologize for any confusion there. We value your feedback, and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Battle Ground, WA
5

Family birthday celebration for my daughter.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was very pleased with the rental property. It was very clean, had everything we needed and had a beautiful view! I was also very impressed with the service we received. When booking, I happened to mention we were celebrating my daughters 22nd birthday. When we arrived, we were surprised to find a bottle of champagne, moose munch, and a birthday card! Their thoughtfulness started our weekend celebration off on a very good note!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Sue, thank you so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the treat we left for you! We hope you come back to visit the Oregon Coast again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McMinnville, OR
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was smooth and easy. Great view, great location, great home.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Coastal Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed every moment and day of our retreat. Everyone enjoyed the quietness, except for the sound of the ocean waves! Wished we good bottle the sound and virtually have the fabulous view with a snap of a finger. The view was fabulous from the first and second floors. The private beach access was perfect and the accommodation was a perfect location.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Roxie, we are thrilled to hear that you had a nice stay at Reef & Breaker's Edge! This is a beautiful unit and the views are outstanding! So glad to hear you had a great stay and we welcome you back on your next coastal getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, ID
4

Reef and breakers

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved almost everything. The only drawback was cable. Not that we spent a ton of time trying to watch but we got virtually 0 channels and spent a long time surfing channels only to find they were not available. Would have been easier to accept if it said you get local channels only. Which would also suck based on how much we pay to rent to not have cable. EVERYTHING ELSE was awesome! Clean, views, ease of access. We loved it and will be back, just please have cable, especially during March madness :-)

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: JP, thank you for reviewing your stay at Reef & Breakers Edge! We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay despite the lacking channels on the TV. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to review the cable options and add a channel line up in the home for guests. Glad you were able to enjoy the gorgeous views and easy beach access at the home. We welcome you back on your next getaway to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place is awesome! Loved the view the decks and the easy access to the beach. The house has a great layout- and I would love to rent it- or the next door unit again. One point I did not like was the bed had hair and looked dirty lime he sheets had not been changed from the previous guests when we arrived- so I washed the,- whickmI shouldn't have to do first thing on my vacation. Also - the sheets were horrible quality- and made an otherwise comfortable bed not so comfortable. In addition the glass on the Windows had hand prints and smudges all over it- in addition to ocean mist residue.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, thank you for your review of Reef and Breakers Edge. We are so glad to hear that you loved this home and that the location worked well for you! However, we do not like to hear that you found some items to be unsatisfactory. We pride ourselves on making our guests feel very comfortable at all of our homes and can assure you that the sheets are changed and laundered each time between stays. We will certainly make sure that our head of housekeeping is aware of the items you found so that we they can review the property in further detail. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next beach getaway.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals