HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Booking Now for Spring! Newly Remodeled! Owner Managed!

Bedrooms 1
Space 732 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property


This accommodation sits atop the 10th of 24 floors.

The family room features a pull-out sofa, 46 inch flat-panel LED HDTV and a HDTV DVD player. Wireless internet is provided.

The kitchen is fully appointed with stainless steel GE appliances, pots, pans, baking dishes, serving dishes, coffee maker, toaster, blender, wine and even margarita glasses. The home has an efficient stacked GE washer and dryer.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed with a new pillow top mattress and 42 inch flat screen LCD HDTV. Your kids will love the fun of sleeping in the two built-in bunk beds with new memory foam mattresses and another couple can comfortably sleep on the brand new pull out sleeper sofa.

The patio is spacious and comfortable, as you relax sitting in oversized wicker patio furniture, enjoying gorgeous sunsets and refreshments.

We have also upgraded the unit with the most advanced keyless entry door system so there will never be any hassles with swipe cards that don't work or hassles with lock boxes. We will simply furnish you your own personal key door codes for your vacation with us.

The two huge pools total over 11,000 square feet and includes several fountains. The pool is gently graded from entering into one inch of water cascading down to five feet.

Cabana Cafe, located pool-side on the ground level of Ariel Dunes, offers a full service bar and restaurant and even provides room service! So whether you're looking for a pool-side refreshment or snack, or want dinner delivered to you, the convenience of the Cabana Cafe cannot be matched!

The surrounding community of Seascape also offer tennis courts and an 18 hole golf course.

Ariel Dunes is a short 100 yard walk from the beach along a sidewalk.

This unit is owned and managed by an Alabama licensed Realtor.

More Details

John Dickson
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2017

About John Dickson

We live in North Alabama and work full time to be able to retire to sunny Florida in the future!

John Dickson purchased this condo in 2011

Why John Dickson chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We found ourselves frequently visiting Miramar Beach and fell in love with the area. We love our condo and we would love to share a little part of our paradise with you!

What makes this condo unique

Ariel Dunes offers a beautiful view of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Our tenth floor unit offers some of the best views of the ocean and pool areas. The resort sits on a 18-hole golf course. The famous fire stone pizza at our own Cabana Cafe Bar and Grill is the best on the Gulf Coast.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 732 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • You will enjoy new mattresses in the queen size bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Booking Now for Spring! Newly Remodeled! Owner Managed!
average rating of 4.25 based on 20 reviews
Finchville, KY

Nice property

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the property. Could have been cleaner. Floors were disgusting. A lot of sand on tile and rug dirty. Brand new towels which left lent on everything. Location was great and view was amazing.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay for a great price

  • 5 of 5

This place was everything promised and more. The little things that were in the condo we didn't think of like paper towels and laundry soap. We really liked the location and the area was perfect. It wasn't too tourist-y where every place tries to nail you for every penny. We would recommend this great condo to anyone for family or couples.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, amazing condo!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place! Very close to the beach and not a far walk at all, clean property, comfortable bed and an amazing view! I would recommend this condo to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Would be a nice condo if it wasn't so dirty.

  • 2 of 5

At a glance, the condo looked like it was nice as it was decorated well and had nice amenities. Almost immediately, however, we started finding things that had not been cleaned. We went to sit down in the living room and noticed the light colored couch had dark smears/stains all over it. We soon realized that the dark marks were probably from the floor, as the bottom of my wife's feet were black. She was wearing sneakers and socks when we arrived, and had only been walking around bare foot in the condo for a few minutes. It was gross.

Behind the couch, on the wall, there was some kind of white liquid stain....all the way across the back of the couch. When we went to get in bed the first night, there was pubic hair in/on the sheets. We took them off, washed them ourselves, and didn't have that issue again. EVERYTHING had dust on it...the night stands, the lamps, bathroom lights, pictures, etc. There was sand in the kitchen sink and on the kitchen floor. I could go on and on, but the bottom line is it was really dirty. I took pictures of everything and emailed Deborah about the issues (including pictures), but never heard back from her. I kept all the pictures in case there was an issue or a claim after we left (although the whole place was much cleaner when we left than when we arrived).

We've stayed in HomeAway houses/condos (US & Caribbean) for years and have never encountered an issue like this.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry the condo was not cleaned for your stay. We never received one picture as you stated. If you had notified us when you checked in we would have immediately had the condo cleaned. The cleaning staff are located on site and would have been there in 5 minutes. We pride ourselves with the quality of our cleaning crew and are very disappointed this happened and that we were not notified.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very nice with everything you need. The restaurant downstairs makes the best salads and pizzas. Both pool are great and was never really crowded. The walk to the beach is a little more than I would want but it's not too far and the beach is really clean and beautiful. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

I thought it was great until the condo owner filed a false claim against us

  • 1 of 5

I thought it was great until the condo owner filed a false claim against us for the exact amount of trip insurance I had purchased. We were very careful not to damage anything and we didn't. We don't drink. We even moved the area rug to the side to make sure we didn't get sand or water on it during our stay. This was my first time to use Home Away and it will be my last due to this fraudulent claim by the home owner. I've rented condos every year for 25+ years and this has never happened to me. We would have rented this condo again in the future if this had not happened. I did notify the insurance company that this is a fraudulent claim and they should investigate it. Im sure this is how the owner puts extra money in their pocket.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first time in 5 years since we have owned the condo that we had to submit a claim. It is amazing that someone would be oblivious or blatantly lie about the condition the condo was left in. We were actually onsite this day when the house cleaner sent us pictures of the damage. Our one year old couch had black stains all over it, the coffee table was permanently stained with puddles of some type of syrupy drink, the living room rug had dark brown stains all over it, the sliding glass door curtain rod was bent, and numerous of other items were left in bad condition. We hated to submit a claim but had no other choice. I wish I could attach pictures to show the damage found, but the system does not allow attachments. This visitor will not be coming back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2


Nearest Airport
26 Miles
VPS Fort Walton Beach
Car: recommended

The resort area features an affordable 18-hole championship golf course, convenient beach access to over 2000 feet of powder white sand and emerald green water, eight tennis courts, several fresh water lakes, beach service, water sports rentals and magnificent shopping at the nearby Silver Sands Outlet Mall and Destin Commons.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
10 Apr 2017 - 24 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Memorial Day 2017
25 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Early Summer
29 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
4th of July
1 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Summer
9 Jul 2017 - 14 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Late Summer
15 Aug 2017 - 28 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Fall Break
29 Sep 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
16 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Departure Cleaning Fee £73.71 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £45.78
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to arrival will result in a forfeiture of the full rent to include cleaning fees and taxes.

CHECK IN: 4:00pm
CHECK OUT: 10:00am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot