HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Aspen Square Fireplace Studios: Far More Than A Standard Hotel Room

Bedrooms Studio
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type studio


About the property

500 sq-ft room with full kitchen, king or twin beds, fireplace, private balcony

Fireplace Studios at Aspen Square offer far more than a standard hotel room. All studios include a comfortable king or queen bed, a fully-equipped kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, flat-screen TV, private balcony with scenic views of the surrounding mountains, central air-conditioning and a cozy sitting / dining area. In addition to the king or queen bed, most studios include a queen-size sofa bed. Spacious for two, a studio can host up to four people.

Owner/ Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

Why Owner/ Manager chose Aspen

The Aspen Square Condominium Hotel's prime location in the heart of downtown Aspen makes your vacation worry-free. Our welcoming atmosphere and full hotel-style services provide all the comforts of home, while offering all of the assistance you expect from a fine hotel, such as front desk, concierge and bell staff, 24-hour check-in, daily housekeeping, free wireless internet, and weekly guest reception.

What makes this studio unique

A 5-star location, lots of space to spread out and a fully-equipped kitchen makes Aspen Square's Fireplace Studios a unique lodging option in downtown Aspen.


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Aspen Sardy Field Airport (ASE)
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Aspen Golf Course
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 82
Nearest Restaurant
15 Metres
Nearest Ski
50 Metres
Aspen Mountain
Car: not necessary

Ski Rentals

balloon rides

Ride the Gondola

Road Biking



Mine Tours

Hot Air Balloon Rides

Aspen Center for Environmental Studies

Glenwood Hot Springs

Snowmass Rodeo

Aspen Skateboard Park

Arts & Cultural Information:

Anderson Ranch Arts Center

The Aspen Art Museum

Aspen Center for Physics

Aspen Film

Aspen Historical Society

Aspen Music Festival and School

Aspen Santa Fe Ballet

Aspen Words

Jazz Aspen Snowmass

Spellbinders and Story Hour

Theatre Aspen

The Wheeler Opera House

On-Mountain Summer Activities:

Aspen Mountain

Buttermilk Mountain

Snowmass Mountain

From Aspen Airport,

Turn right on Highway 82 and travel for approximately 3 miles and you will be in the center of Aspen. Aspen is 200 miles or four hours from Denver. From Denver International get on I-70 west to Glenwood Springs, connecting to Highway 82, at exit #116, to Aspen. Another scenic route from Denver takes approximately 3 1/2 hours via I-70 west to Highway 24 south, then west onto Highway 82 over Independence Pass (open only during the warm weather months, typically May 31 to Oct. 31st) into Aspen.Whether or not you have a car in town, RFTA provides the easiest access to all four Mountains. Each RFTA bus is fitted with ski racks and wheel well snow brushes that help keep your skis clean while in transit. All buses can accommodate regular skis, hyperbolic skis, and snowboards. Both the city buses and buses to Buttermilk, Highlands and between Aspen and Snowmass are always free.

City buses take skiers to-and-from Rubey Park where they can board buses to the other three ski areas and down valley. Rubey Park is located only three blocks from the Aspen Square, at a walking distance.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Aspen in Pitkin County

Property Type:
  • studio
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Most fireplace studios have a tub/shower combination. Some studios have a shower only.
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Fireplace Studios have either a king or twin beds. Most studios also have a queen-size sleeper sofa.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Daily maid service In-room safe Humidifiers Lobby with front desk Concierge Meeting rooms & Events Bathrobes Bath Toiletries ATM


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Aspen Square Fireplace Studios: Far More Than A Standard Hotel Room
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

very nice, clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our room, the service and amenities. Location was great as we were able to walk everywhere or take a bus.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Faye, We appreciate your very kind review of Aspen Square, and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come see us again soon, The Aspen Square Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Condo in Aspen

  • 3 of 5

This condominium is quite nice, very clean, comfortable, fantastic location, beautifully furnished, great complex. Unfortunately our final costs escalated about 1.5X (changed twice) from time of initial reservation via VRBO until the night before departing with kids to the mountains, which was a bit unfortunate, as we were committed to the overnight trip and without other options.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear VRBO Guest, Unfortunately when you initiated the request for a fireplace studio, this room type was no longer available. We offered you our last suite, a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom condominium, at a discounted rate which was 100.00 off of our regular rate for this room type. You agreed to the price increase and the upgraded room type prior to arrival. I'm sorry if you felt that you were mislead. This was not our intention at all. We felt that we were very clear about the situation in our correspondence to you prior to arrival and prior to requesting any payment at all. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and stay with us and welcome you to join us again. Please feel free to contact us with any additional comments or concerns. Kind Regards, Aspen Square Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great space and great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our trip and stay at the Aspen Square Fireplace Studios. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location was close to everything. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great access to Aspen Mountain and Transportation Center

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this unit. It is a corner unit with views of Aspen Mountain with a deck you can sit on to enjoy the views. Well kept unit. Easy access to the Gondola area only one block away. We will keep this unit in mind any time we return to Aspen!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location with a nice view

  • 5 of 5

The Aspen Square Studio was very comfortable for a 4 night stay close to the Gondola.

The location was great, the staff at Aspen Square were helpful and the property was comfortable and well maintained.

Very glad we chose Aspen Square for our visit to Aspen.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a thoughtful review! Please come back and join us again soon. Sincerely, The Staff at Aspen Square
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful & Perfect for Our Mother-Daughter Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

I brought my mom to Aspen for the weekend and she absolutely LOVED this place. It was right in the middle of town (not that anything is too far), the concierge service gave us excellent suggestions, & the gentlemen at the front desk were incredibly hospitable. I personally loved the heated bathroom floors & fireplace. I will definitely go back!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of Aspen Square. We really appreciate your kind comments. We hope you and your mom will come see us again in the near future! The Team at Aspen Square
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Aspen, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
20 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 17.0%

Reservations become non-refundable 14 days prior to arrival in summer; 30 days prior to arrival in winter.
$50 cancellation fee applies to all reservations cancelled before the end of cancellation period.
Check-in time is 4pm. Rooms cannot be guaranteed ready for occupancy prior to 4:00 pm. Check-out time is 10am. Aspen Square is a fully non-smoking property, including prohibition of tobacco and other smoke products in guest rooms and public areas. A special $200 cleaning fee will be charged to any guest smoking in a condominium. Sorry, pets are not allowed at Aspen Square.
Please note - reservations booked through any source or email other than Aspen Square are not confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question