HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Wonderful 4 Bedroom 2.5 Baths Beach Front Home

People7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

JUST STEPS AWAY FROM THE BEACH. Can't get any closer than this!

This home 'INFINITY' is all you will need to make the perfect vacation place. 4 bedrooms. Master with King and master bath, 2nd bedroom with Queen bed, 3rd bedroom has two twins, 4th bedroom has one twin bed and a desk for the workaholic! First floor has great room, kitchen and half bath. Double doors open to a huge deck the width of the house! The master suite/master bath is on the first floor and has doors opening onto the deck as well. Upstairs has the other bedrooms, full bath with tub/shower, plus a game table, mini bar and seating to relax. Great for the kids and adults too. Double door open to another huge deck as well as the Queen bedroom. Plenty of room for the whole family. Just steps to the beach! Outdoor shower and charcoal grill with under the house parking.

I am a Property Manager with other property options for traveler to book:

Beautiful, Secluded Cabins on St. Joe Bay

https://www.vrbo.com/1010208?unitId=1558156

More Details

Property Manager
Rachel Blair
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Port St. Joe in Gulf County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Master bath in Master bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed , also has office area
  • Master bedroom with king. Doors leading onto a beach side deck. Large Master Bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Perfect place, perfect location. Beautiful beaches to enjoy walking, shelling, fishing, birding, and all the water sports...including just relaxing!

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Wonderful 4 Bedroom 2.5 Baths Beach Front Home
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
Westminster, CO
4

Great views

  • 4 of 5

The views and location are great. The house is a bit worn--it needs painting and some repair. The cooking pots and pans needed some extra cleaning to get the remains of previous tenants out of them--we used the baking soda in the refrigerator. The coffee cups were stained, so we again used the baking soda to get rid of them. The one toilet would run unless you jiggled the handle and the door was missing a knob. After all, we were there to enjoy the beach and you cannot beat this for its proximity to the beach and view of the Gulf.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had problems. Wish you would have called and we could have taken care of it immediately. We will check on the pans and replace stained cups. Did not know about the toilet nor a knob missing...but it will be taken care of too. It is a wonderful place on the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Run-down and filthy

  • 1 of 5

The first step inside the house and you are greeted by the scent of mold and mildew. Glance around and you will see the walls, baseboard and trim are all marked up from wear and tear. Want to shower off from the travel in? Check out the water damaged bulging drywall flaking off into the master bath shower insert. At bedtime climb into sandy sheets only to get out of bed to brush them off and realize that you were just laying on a dried spot of a flaky whitish substance. Since it was just the two of us we decided we would stay in an upstairs bedroom instead. Those sheets had not been laundered either. The upstairs bath had two light bulbs, out of six, that worked. The next morning we had coffee taking in the beautiful view of the Gulf. Later we ventured inside and noticed that, like the bed, there were spots of a dried substance in a couple locations on the couch. Luckily they supplied sheets to cover the couch in case your dog gets on the furniture. We used them to protect us rather than protect the couch. Nothing was clean. Nothing. It wasn't a one-time miss; this place hasn't really been cleaned in quite some time. Towel bars and toilet paper holders are all broken off and the half bath commode was not in working order. The house is on the beach, a very nice beach in a nice area, with beautiful views from the French doors with transoms. Exactly what the owner is banking on. This is our first VRBO experience and perhaps all rental homes are like this. If so, we will stick to nicer hotels in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am terribly sorry that you were not happy with this home. I wish you had called us immediately or anytime, we would have started immediately getting everything done/fixed, or moved to a more suitable home. We want everyone to be pleased and have a great vacation. No excuse, but obviously the house was missed or something and that will be addressed immediately. No way would we would knowingly allow unclean sheets, furniture or floors. I will find out why. We did not know about the lights and that and anything else will be fixed. They did have a leak in the shower that is already fixed but unable to get a repair sheetrock/tile person out there yet. It has been scheduled. I am sorry for the disappointment you must feel and wish we could have made things right.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Huntsville Alabama
5

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

This house was PERFECT for our family (4 adults and 2 children). There was room for everyone with room to spare. The decks are where we spent most of our time (when not on the beach) as the breeze and the views were fantastic! The house is just steps to the beach, which most of the time, we had all to ourselves. The house also had everything we needed. I would recommend that you make sure you have all supplies as the nearest grocery is 20 minutes away! This only added to the privacy of the house!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and do come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Ruston, LA
5

Nice home

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at this home and enjoyed it very much. The best part of all was that our fur babies were able to come along. There was even a little doggy survival bag waiting for us. I'd definitely stay her again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad yo enjoyed your stay. Infinity is a pretty neat place! You and your babies are welcome anytime...come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Golf
6 Miles
St. Joe Bay Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Triple Tails, Indian Pass Raw Bar,
Nearest Beach
Just steps away
Car: necessary

Just minutes from Port St. Joe and only about 15 miles to Aplachicola. Nice quite area, only private homes...no high rises here! Just a mile or so from the famous Indian Pass Raw Bar. Great home on a great stretch of beach. Plenty of activities right outside your door. From shelling, fishing, beach walking or just relaxing by the surf or from the comfort of one of your decks...this place has it all. You can take a sunset horseback ride on the beautiful beaches of Cape San Blas just a couple minutes away. Indian Pass boat launch and store is just down the road. Launch your boat there or take a shuttle to St. Vincent Island, a beautiful wildlife preserve and explore the island. Pet friendly home and pet friendly beaches.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Port St. Joe, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
SUMMER
19 May 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,965
for 7 nights
£1,965
 
 
LATE SUMMER
7 Aug 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,532
for 7 nights
£1,532
 
 
FALL
16 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£929
for 4 nights
From
£173
£1,446
 
 
WINTER
1 Dec 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£610
for 3 nights
From
£124
£1,100
 

Additional pricing information

Reservation Fee £77.3 + Tax
Pet Fee £77.3 + Tax
Cleaning/Linen Fees £135.28 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Add Pet fee if Applicable.
Christmas/New Year Holidays - Fall Rates Apply
Summer - Weekly rentals only. For shorter stays, call.

CHECK IN 4PM EASTERN TIME CHECK OUT 10AM EASTERN TIME

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals