HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

This Charming Cottage Is A Very Special Place!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

Vintage charm! This 1920s cottage is a guaranteed to take you back to a time when people would relax unwind and just enjoy life. Sleeps 6 with sleeping bags for more if needed.This cabin keeps the style of a mountain retreat while offering the conveniences and comfort you want for a vacation.Wine fridge is complementary, use as desired. Outside gas bbq and inside wood burning fireplace available for use. We provide coffee maker, flatware/ plates, stove, microwave, and all the basics to make a wonderful dinner. Blow dryer, iron, pillows, towels, and sheets provided if needed. The mancave is complete with a brunswick pool table. We will supply you with the board games, good books and good movies. Relax on the comfortable couch by the rustic fireplace, we'll even throw in a log for you. All you need to do is make the memories.


Property Manager
Joffrey
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
16 February, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Lake Arrowhead in San Bernardino County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 1/2 split bath. One full Shower, 2 sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
This Charming Cottage Is A Very Special Place!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Disappointed

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Not exactly sure what this guest was disappointed about. Unfortunately, we were not able to accommodate this guest to have an early check in. Also, this guest did not read the welcome email with check in instructions and had difficulty upon entry. Our internet service provider was having significant issues, which we spoke about, and I contacted the ISP to have the issue resolved. When we spoke there was made no mention of any other issues of their stay. Upon exit of their stay, I checked in and was informed everything was good. We strive to make every accommodation possible for our guests to have a great stay and enjoy their time in this beautiful mountain setting.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Loved this little cabin! Small but definitely enough space for everyone. Comfy, private and cute.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for 3 days with my family of 5 and 2 dogs. We Love day our visit! It’s small but there is definitely enough space for everyone. Very close to the village and things to do/food places. Owner was easy to contact with any questions or concerns. Space was clean and comfortable and provided any amenities you will need. Perfect for a little winter getaway!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Joffrey was wonderful and the place was every bit as advertised -- charming, quiet, cozy, unique. Perfect location, too. We are anxious to get back!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The cabin has a lot of character and location seemed very private.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable family cabin

  • 5 of 5

I was on a business trip working at San Bernardino and stayed in this cabin for several months. The daily trip down the hill may not be for everyone but it is completely worth it! It was so nice to drive out of the city and smog, up above the clouds and city lights, to a cool, comfortable cabin in the woods. When the city temperatures are triple digits, sitting on the porch and watching wildlife in mid-70 degree temperatures is a wonderful retreat. Lake Arrowhead and Lake Gregory are nearby. The neighbors are friendly, and the owners are very nice. Since I have Netflix and Skype on my devices, so the internet connection worked for phone and entertainment. I would suggest bringing your laptop/tablet devices if you are planning a longer stay, but I also enjoyed the more traditional games and puzzles available at the cabin. The kitchen is well stocked with basic amenities if you like to cook too. I never did see all of the videos.. too many to count.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cute Cottage close to Arrowhead Village

  • 4 of 5

My husband and three little ones (6 years & younger) stayed here for two nights after plans for another vacation were cancelled last minute. Joffrey was very accommodating and quick to respond. He got back to us really quickly about the availability of the cottage and all the details for our stay. The cottage has been renovated nicely and every square foot is usable and cozy. There are two small bedrooms and a small loft (with a single bed) which fit our small family perfectly. The only thing to note (which of course the owner can't control) is that the bedrooms don't have doors on them just due to the angled doorways from the roof line. This might matter for anyone needing privacy or a quiet room (like us that had a baby that needed to take a nap mid-day). Joffrey luckily stocks the cottage with multiple room heaters and a large fan which helped create some white noise to muffle the noise from the activity downstairs.

Cleanliness was "okay". Joffrey had mentioned that the cleaning people had been there that morning that we arrived, but when we went to take a shower (note for anyone with kids--there's not a bathtub), the shower pan was really dirty with hair, dirt, and ants crawling everywhere. I had to clean it myself before we showered. Maybe it had something to do with our last minute booking, but he did mention the cleaning people had just serviced the cabin that day. Floors weren't really super clean either. There wasn't a clean sponge to wash dishes with, but the kitchen was well stocked with any cookware, utensils, etc. and anything else that you would need. Also, fyi, the lot is on a hill but there's too many rocks/trees/obstacles for any kind of sledding or snow play. You would have to drive somewhere for that. Village was a short drive away and there's even a close & fun short .7 hike off the 18 perfect for kids. Overall, stay was good and Joffrey was great to work with. Cute cottage with a lot of history and character!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £64.32
Pet Fee £28.59
Damage Deposit £142.94

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals