About the property
- House1600 sqft
- Separate WC's0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
Oceanfront 4 bed, 3 bath with elevator. Sleeps 10. Walking distance to town
This a privately owned home in Surf City, NC conveniently located only .4 of a mile from the Surf City pier. We are far enough away from the main pier area to avoid the crowded beach and the noise but close enough to walk to restaurants, the local grocery store and shopping. It's the perfect setting for family vacations, relaxing getaways, or enjoyable reunions with friends.
The house is beautifully decorated in an elegant but comfortable style that is inviting and warm and is well appointed with all of the amenities needed for a stress-free vacation.
The beach house has a reverse floor plan with the kitchen and living/dining room located on the top floor providing panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and a fantastic view of the pier from two sides. The open concept design provides plenty of space for sharing time with family & friends.
The living/dining room feature vaulted ceilings, a sectional couch featuring a new pull-out queen mattress for additional sleeping capacity, and a 48' flat screen TV. The top floor also has 1 bedroom with a queen bed and a newly renovated bathroom. The bedroom ad bathroom area can be closed off from the kitchen and living room to create a private suite. The upstairs bathroom has been completely renovated with gorgeous tile, a no step-in shower with grab bars and a fold down teak seat, making it extremely handicap friendly! There is also a covered deck off the living room which is great place to enjoy your morning coffee, read a book, or watch the dolphins swim by.
The lower level features 3 bedrooms (including the master), 2 bathrooms and a washer and dryer. The master bedroom includes a king-sized bed with an ocean view, 46' flat-screen television, and an en-suite bathroom. From the master bedroom you can step onto the lower deck that has comfortable seating and provides direct access to the beach.
There are 2 additional bedrooms on the lower level. One features a queen-sized bed, while the other has two single beds. Each bedroom features a 32' flat-screen television with cable access. There is also a full bathroom for these bedrooms to share.
There is a full size washer & dryer available on the lower floor. Guests are required to provide their own linens and towels during their stay.
In addition, the beach home features an exterior shower with hot and cold water (convenient when returning from the beach). You will also find a gas grill for your use in the carport area.
A private elevator located in the carport allows for easy movement of items (groceries, bags, etc.) into and out of the beach house. It also provides easy access for people that have difficulty with stairs since it stops at all levels of the house. WiFi is available through out the house.
There is plenty of parking available. The concrete driveway is 75' long x 21' wide and will easily accommodate up to 7 vehicles including boats and trailers as needed. There is also one covered parking space under the building.
It is a standalone house and while it shares a common entry way with the home next door, there are no shared walls. The decks also have privacy barriers so you can enjoy the outside space.
Tammy & Mike
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 24, 2018
About Tammy & Mike
We recently bought this property (formerly Gator Shores), because we loved the area and the beaches but we also loved the subtle elegance of a beach house with an upscale feel to it. After surviving a record year of snow in Boston in 2015, we decided to live here in the off season and re-named the house "No Mo Sno". Our primary goal is offering a relaxing, comfortable environment to our guests at a good value while exceeding your expectations for a vacation home. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we encourage your feedback. We are interested in finding guests who will appreciate and take care of our home while they enjoy their time at this terrific beach. We will always give repeat customers first preference in reserving future rental dates because we are interested in a long-term relationship with our guests. When we first walked into this house we could feel the stress leaving us, we hope that you will have that same experience.
Tammy & Mike purchased this House in 2014
Why Tammy & Mike chose Surf City
This property the perfect combination of beach house and home which made us feel that we could be just as happy living here fulltime as renting. We hope that our guests will have that same feeling.
What makes this House unique
The location offers the convenience of local amenities within walking distance along with a quiet atmosphere.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Everything was exactly as described and pictured!
Beautiful and cozy.
Beautiful Beach House!
My family and I decided to take a little trip during Spring Break and found this beautiful home! This place went above and beyond our expectations! The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, the house was immaculate, the views were gorgeous, and plenty of room for all of us! It was close to all the main things at the beach. We will be keeping this place in mind and hope to vacation here again!
Tammy and I are very happy that you enjoyed your Spring Break at our beach house. We're also glad that the house exceeded your expectations. When we travel we like to stay at places that are clean, comfortable and outfitted to the point that all we have to do is relax, we assume that our guests enjoy the same. Hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
This beach house Awesome! More than even our highest expectations...
The home was beautifully appointed with everything we needed and more.
We saw amazing sunrises and full moon rises along with crashing waves, surfers and playful dolphins. We were pretty much alone because of the season and that suited us just fine... we utilized the games they provided on the chilly evenings and the ocean front deck has us singing and dancing til midnight. Considering our 50 plus ages,that says a lot! We caught the beach bug for sure. Thank you Tammy and Mike for your beautiful and peaceful retreat
Sounds like you guys had a wonderful time at the house which is exactly what it's for :) Singing and dancing until midnight sounds like fun to me.
Thanks for taking the time to write this review for us we really appreciate the positive feedback. Tammy and I are very happy that you are considering coming back, we love returning guests. All the best to you and your family.
No Mo Sno is a great house! Very comfortable, decorated beautifully and stocked w/ everything you need! Location can’t be beat!
Thanks for taking the time to write this review for us, we really appreciate it. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our beach house and we hope you will consider returning in the future.
Great location and beautiful view!
Nice house and we enjoyed our time there. The house was not very clean with trash under the furniture and dead flies in the windows. The toilet paper dispenser in the upstairs bathroom was broken when we arrived. There was a door on the piece of furniture in the living room that would just fall open at random times which provided a safety hazard to our grandchildren. The drain in the master bathroom would not close. There was no laundry detergent in the house as advertised, there was also very little dishwasher detergent left. The fan in the living room would not work. The Wifi would go in and out continuously and this was very aggravating. There were only two blankets in the house for 10 people to use in the middle of winter. The owner was contacted and told us the problems would be addressed and fixed, but none of the problems were fixed during our stay. While we enjoyed our time at the house, we would not stay there again because of the above issues. This was our first visit to the Surf City area and we enjoyed the beach and the little shops that are nearby.
I’m sorry that you encountered some issues while you were at the house but just to be clear, as you can see from over 3 years of reviews from renters we do not have trash under the furniture or dead bugs in the windows. That is simply not how we run our house rental. A couple of these issues like the fan, the internet access and the door on the game storage bin were first reported to me after the previous guests left just a few hours before so I didn’t have time to get them addressed before you arrived.
Per my text message to you I did try to address some of the issues but being holiday weekend I couldn’t get a cable person or an electrician to come out while you were there. They did check the cable remotely while I was on the phone and said everything looked ok. They will be out this week to have a physical look and make any necessary repairs.
The cleaning crew who has been with us for 4 years told us there was both laundry and dish soap in the house. They were prepared to come and refresh them anyway, but the limitations you placed on when they could come made it difficult. We don’t have very many winter renters so the blankets were in the owner’s closet and should have been laid out, our fault on that.
Again I apologize that you didn’t have a great experience and sorry to hear that you won’t consider renting from us again, but given the condition the cleaning crew told me that you left the house, we’re ok with that. Best of luck on your future vacations.
Great Family Getaway
Had an amazing Christmas with our family. The beach house was spacious, clean and convenient. We were within walking distance of the pier and the beach was clean and fun to walk.
The beach house had plenty of sleeping space, areas to relax and the kitchen was equipped with everything needed to prepare meals, etc.
We had need of the elevator and handicap accessible bathroom and both were convenient and nice.
The grandboys enjoyed having Wi-Fi available and a TV in each room was awesome for a large family.
If we have a chance to do again, definitely will want this wonderful beach home since it offers everything our family needs. Thanks Tammy & Mike
Additional pricing information
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.