HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

French Quarter Delight 4

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type corporate apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1Bedroom, 1Bath, Sleeps 4

Located in a rehabilitated warehouse, this 1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment accommodates up to 4 guests, fully furnished and well equipped with all necessary essentials needed for a comfortable stay. The apartment features wood floors, a comfortable living room area, 1 bedroom with a queen bed, 1 queen size sofa bed, 2 LED flat screen televisions, Bluetooth Sound Bar, complimentary high speed wireless internet access, and cable television with Netflix. The luxury kitchen and bathroom comes fully equipped with all living necessities. The apartment has a washer, dryer, dishwasher, a refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages with a freezer and a ice maker. Bienville Delight is walking distance from world-renowned restaurants, parade routes, The Riverwalk, and tourist attractions such as Bourbon St., Jackson Square and The French Market. This unit is just a short taxi drive away from The Arena, The Mercedes Benz Superdome, and The Convention Center. This apartment is a great alternative to a cramped hotel room. You will have privacy and a feeling of a home away from home.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2017

About The Owner

Nola Affordable Luxury LLC provides short term and extended stay rentals to suit every need from the first time vacationers to the veteran business and convention hopper. Our units are fully furnished and are equipped with wireless internet, basic cable, housewares, bed and towel linens.

The Owner purchased this corporate apartment in 2014

Why The Owner chose French Quarter

This pleasant apartment is great for couples, small groups and corporate travelers. A completely different experience than a hotel room. The apartment is walking distance from all of the historic landmarks and tourist attractions.

What makes this corporate apartment unique

Location, Location, Location.

Bienville Delight! A few blocks to Bourbon, Jackson Square, & The French Market

Location

Cafe Du Monde
Bourbon Street
French Market
Jackson Square
St. Louis Cathedral
Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Banks Street Bar/Finn McCools Irish Pub
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Mississippi Riverfront Ferry & MarketPlace
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
City Park Golfcourse & Putting & Miniature Golf
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
New Orleans Streetcar (RTA)
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Interstate 10 (East/West)
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Crescent Restaurant
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
New Orleans Lakefront Beach & Yacht Club
Car: necessary

New Orleans Streetcar offers extensive & scenic transportation throughout the entire city. City Park (only 3 minutes from condo) offers an array of activities including 2 - 18 hole Links course, Miniature golf, fishing, 24 hour Beignet & Dining, Botanical Garden & Museum of Arts. The New Orleans LakeFront offers many different water activities including sailing, boating, jet skies, paddleboat, canoeing, fishing, etc....

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday corporate apartment in French Quarter in New Orleans

Property Type:
  • corporate apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom has a vanity with and comes fully equipped with towels, shampoo, and soap.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bed, LED TV
  • Bedroom has queen pillow top mattress with LED flat screen TV. Queen sofa sleeper in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
French Quarter Delight 4
average rating of 4.892857 based on 56 reviews
5

Quiet, comfortable, clean, nicely appointed one bedroom in the French Quarter.

  • 5 of 5

Location, location, location. 1/2 block from Bourbon St. and just blocks from Canal St.. Comfortable bed with nice bathroom and plenty of nice hangers in the closet. Ambiance inside the unit was as good as we have had in our home away history. the unit was mostly quiet with only occasional noticeable exterior noise. We like to walk and the unit was a great staging point for each day's adventure. Was pleased to learn that there was a near by hotel at which we were easily able to pick up a taxi to begin our return trip home. Would definitely consider dealing with Joni and Gerald again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really enjoyed meeting you all . thank you for such a great stay .I’m glad that all of our accommodations met your met your needs. this location was a great fit for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
4

Great apartment close to the French Quarter!

  • 4 of 5

My boyfriend and I were looking for an affordable hotel alternative during Halloween weekend and were lucky to have found this apartment so close to the French Quarter! It's a perfect size for a couple. However we didn't spend much time inside, since we were just a 5 min walk from all the action... Apartment was clean, well stocked and looked exactly like the photos. Jodi kindly met us on a Friday night and showed us the entry locations as its a big building and can be a bit confusing initially to get in. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for the comforts of home while staying in Nola!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Prefect location in French Quarter

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend and what a perfect location. Literally right off of Bourbon Street walking distance throughout the French Quarter. Location was close enough to everything and yet you did not hear anything in the room as far as noise. The room was clean and large and has all the amenities of home. Owner was super nice and friendly!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really enjoyed meeting you and your lovely wife. thank you for amazing stay .I’m glad that all of our amenities met your needs. thank you again. .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have no complaints. The place was spotlessly. Jody was an excellent, informative host. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really enjoyed meeting y’all . I’m glad that all of our Accommodations met your needs.Looking forward to your next visit with us.Thank you again for your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
4

Fantastic location

  • 4 of 5

Great location and very clean. Well stocked with linens and coffee. The host was very nice and accommodating. This place is perfect for two people but I don't recommend it for a third person. The pullout bed was very uncomfortable as most are. The TV did not work in the front room which was an inconvenience for the person on the pullout.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m so sorry about the inconvenience of the sofa bed the reservation was actually for two clients not three I was informed when you arrived that you had picked up your girlfriend to come along the way with you as far as the TV we did try profusely have it up and running for you but it was out of my hands due to the /cox box not performing as it should have I did apologize to you for it not working but your response to me was we’ not here to watch TV I am so so sorry but thank you for you stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location is PERFECT and Host was the best!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this amazing condo and it was perfect!!!! Jodi was the host and she was in constant communication with us before we arrived to arrange transportation and arrival time. She met us at the condo when we arrived and walked up through the building to show us around. She provided coffee and water, full laundry, towels and linens, and a fresh and clean place to stay!

The location of the condo is amazing; a quarter mile off Bourbon and within walking distance of everything in the French’s a quarter! It was nice and quiet in our room and the building is secure with locked doors and a security guard.

The BED!!! Maybe the best part of our whole trip, that was the most comfortable bed and pillows I’ve ever experienced. I told my husband it felt like I was sleeping in the clouds. We are even looking into purchasing a similar mattress and pillows!

Overall, 5 stars and will definitely be staying here on our next visit to town! Thanks again Jodi!!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday corporate apartment in French Quarter, New Orleans

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Sugar bowl New Year's Eve 201
28 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£770
for 3 nights
From
£225
 
 
Mardi Gras 2018
8 Feb 2018 - 14 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,220
for 4 nights
From
£282
 
 
French quarter fest
12 Apr 2018 - 16 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£770
for 3 nights
From
£225
 
 
Jazz Fest 2018
26 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£882
for 3 nights
From
£263
 
 
Jazz Fest 2018
3 May 2018 - 7 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£882
for 3 nights
From
£263
 
 
Essence Fest
4 Jul 2018 - 9 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£770
for 3 nights
From
£225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£297
for 2 nights
From
£101
From
£109
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £93.87

1Br/ 1 Ba (Sleeps)4

$132 per night up to 2 people. An extra $25 will be added for each addition person up to four.Only on standard rates. Check-in is at 4 o'clock and check out is at 11 o'clock

Higher rates during special events, holidays, and festivals.

$100 Cleaning Fee (non-refundable)

If you cancel $200 will be taken from your payment Certain circumstances will be taken into consideration.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals