HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

apartment/ flat - Palermo

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Addaura

(Text automatically translated) Gulf of Mondello, facing the sea, the area Mondello, just 10 km from the center of Palermo. With stunning terrace of 120 sqm ideal to admire and enjoy the view of the beautiful Gulf of Mondello. With large terrace of 120 square meters. The house has 4 beds + 1 double sofa bed, equipped to accommodate families with children, there are games and other facilities (cot, bouncer for kids, games, buggy ...)

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Giuseppa Maria Badame
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Norwegian, Arabic, Finnish, Mandarin
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
29 November, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

apartment/ flat - Palermo
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 34 reviews
4

Great place but owner could refine a few things to make it a 5 star.

  • 4 of 5

Overall very comfortable with a great location and view. We were confused on how to access the home. The access was a pedestrian gate that was locked off of a busy street with about 80 steps. Drove around to top side of home but there was no access. Turns out parking was on a side street just down from the gate. I had asked for access directions from the owner but didn't receive a response. The hot water was an issue. We ended up with one cold shower and the rest opted out. We figured out there were some wall switches for the hot water too late but again, some directions at the home or on the wall would have been nice. The VRBO site claims Internet yes but there was no internet. Owner responded that Internet was available on request but this was not what was advertised. This was the biggest disappointment since it's a necessity as travelers. Owner claims to speak about a dozen different languages (google translate??) but the person letting us in didn't know English so directions were difficult. I think if these things were made clearer the experience for others would be greatly improved.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mike Again my apologise, because I couldn't be there at your check in, and the house keeper speaks just 2 languages and no one was yours. I just want to remember you that your was like a last minute booking for 1 night only at Easter time. Sorry for everything. Giusy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful view. Inclimate weather conditions influenced our experience

  • 3 of 5

By no fault of our hostess, we had a good stay, but not excellent. The condo was cold and the heater did not work well. It was quite windy and stormy during our stay, we were longing for heat and hot water for showers. We turned on the hot water a half hour prior to showers, but it was not enough to supply hot water for 2 showers. The internet was intermittently non-functional, which was frustrating. Our hostess came to fix it twice! We were very appreciative.

I think I would have loved it during warm weather.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stephanie Very sorry for the weather condition. But I remember that I suggested you to choose for that period another house, even in Mondello that could suit your need better in winter season. For the wi fi, I really don't understand what happened to the router, but I thought to have come prompt. I hope that in any case you'll keep a good memory of Sicily despite the weather. Ciao Giusy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful apartment!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at Adduara Reef House. What a magnificent apartment and experience!! the apartment was just as the photos showed, nicely decorated, very clean, and well equipped. Giuseppe was the perfect owner/host. She met us at the apartment to show us around, and was wonderfully accomodating. It was our first trip to Sicily. She made sure that we were well informed about restaurants, and any needs we might have. She arranged a tour of Palermo with a wonderful guide. We had a wifi problem, which she correct the next day. We were warned of many steps up to the apartment. There are 76, but so worth the view. We do recommend a flashlight. There was one small section on the steps with no light. We highly recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jim and Susan Many thanks for your feedback. I'm so proud that you've appreciated your first sicilian holiday, and my apartment too. I hope that you would be back in Sicily asap, and you'll keep your holiday in your best memories. See you soon Giusy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

"The house is secure, cle...

  • 5 of 5

"The house is secure, clean and has everything you need except for couple obvious things: no kettle, microwave and hangers in second bedroom, and the door handles must be greased.

The view from windows is excellent, the roof terrace is fantastic - you can eat there, sleep, have sun baths and watch stars at night. Surroundings are great but looks like Palermo now has problem with garbage collection: Palermo area gets really dirty from time to time but to the date of our departure they cleaned it up. One great bonus to this place: the tenants can use the private beach just 30 steps away from the gate, and this beach is really good.

The host Rosa is just fantastic person, she is 100% reliable person and was of great help for us, you can rely upon her if you would need some help, etc.

Two minor negative things: (1) for older persons: the apartment is at the third floor, so bringing your luggage upstairs may be hard, as well as returning back home (for us it was a bonus - extra exercise, and we are 55), and (2) there is a road (not heavy traffic at all) just at the gate so it may bother you from time to time when you have dinner on the balcony. It almost did not bother us. You better have a car at this place though bus transportation is good enough. No problem with parking near the house. I think the apartment is a little bit small for 4 adult persons but absolutely fine for 2-3. I would recommend it to friend."

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

"This is a beautiful clea...

  • 5 of 5

"This is a beautiful clean and tidy house. It was very comfortable to stay in and felt like a home from home. The view over the sea is fantastic and you can sit on the balcony to eat breakfast while listening to the sounds of the sea below. There are a few shops and restuarants nearby and Mondello and the main city of Palermo are only a short distance by car. Overall I would say that this is a stunning property in a beautiful location. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. I would reccomend it to anyone!"

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

"We love this apartment, ...

  • 5 of 5

"We love this apartment, it''s already the second time that we came. The view of the balcony and the rooftop terras is absolutely fantastic and the house in itself is comfortable. We came with our one-year-old daughter and Rosa made sure we found all the necessary in the house, like a camping bed, toys suitable for her age, playpen and high chair. The only minus was that we needed to carry our daughter up the stairs to access the house!

It was also nice that upon arrival we already found some basic shopping in the house for our first needs. Great place to spend your holidays nearby the sea and Palermo (and surroundings)."

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Palermo - Falcone-Borsellino
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Bar Alba
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Porto di Palermo
Nearest Golf
9 Kilometres
Villa Airoldi
Nearest Train
11 Kilometres
Stazione Centrale di Palermo
Nearest Motorway
7.5 Kilometres
Palermo-Trapani
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Cala Levante
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Country Club Mare
Car: recommended

(Text automatically translated) From the airport follow the direction Mondello, at the square of Waldensian go right on the waterfront and then at the crossroads turn right and then left. Proceed on the waterfront for cr 1500 meters.

(Text automatically translated) Restaurant Bye Bye Blues in Vaudois Restaurant Charleston Restaurant Pizzeria Le Mistral ancient walls Aperitif at Cala Levante, Plaet, Solemar (200m) After dinner at Tonnara Bordonaro (2 km)

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Addaura, Palermo

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
last minute rate
7 Nov 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
£109
for 1 night
From
£59
From
£71
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£353
£1,312
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
christmas rate
19 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
£118
for 1 night
From
£67
From
£76
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£404
£1,564
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
winter rate
9 Jan 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
£114
for 1 night
From
£63
From
£67
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£471
£1,312
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
spring rate
22 Apr 2017 - 11 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£114
for 1 night
From
£63
From
£67
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£471
£1,312
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
early summer rate
12 Jun 2017 - 2 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£429
for 3 nights
From
£126
From
£147
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£723
£2,573
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
summer
3 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£597
for 4 nights
From
£126
From
£168
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£891
£3,414
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
late summer
4 Sep 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£126
for 1 night
From
£76
From
£101
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£639
£1,732
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
autumn rate
16 Oct 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£105
for 1 night
From
£55
From
£67
Thu,Fri,Sat
£387
£1,228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
new year rate
18 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£130
for 1 night
From
£80
From
£84
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£597
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£177
for 1 night
From
£126
From
£168
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£891
£3,204
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

pulizia finale casa £50
Pet Fee £84

Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Tariffe in funzione del numero di persone, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione, Consegna delle chiavi da parte del Proprietario non presente in locorietario, Proprietario non presente in loco
Internet Wi-Fi is an extra cost : 15€/week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Addaura in Sicily

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Parasol
  • Tennis
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties