HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

5 Master Suites, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Mountain Views, Media Room, BBQ, More!

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

About the property

4,600SF, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bathrooms, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Mountain Views, Wi-Fi

***Please inquire for the best quote and rates! Often, we have last minute availability or we may be running a promotion for your specific dates! Don’t miss out on a deal! ***

Unparalleled Mountain Views, Tranquil Negative Edge Pool, and Stunning Interior Space! Escape the chaos of everyday life and treat yourself to a luxury get-away! Nestled in a gorgeous Cave Creek community you will immediately see the beauty of the desert with stunning mountain views and serene desert landscapes. The Cave Creek Estate is beautifully decorated and offers over 4,600 square feet of livable space with 4 master suites, 1 spacious bedroom, 5.5 bathrooms, heated negative edge pool with hot tub, stunning mountain views, outdoor bbq, upgraded kitchen, media room, and much more! Nearby you will find tons of local shops and fine dining establishments along with highly rated golf courses such as Rancho Manana Golf Club. You will feel like you are at your own exclusive private resort!

*Don’t forget to watch the HD video presentation!*

Inside you will find a calming color palate of earth tones with unique accent pieces mixed with high-end comfortable furniture. This newer custom home has rich travertine flooring and high ceiling throughout. Truly making it feel like a luxurious private resort. The spacious living room has a romantic fireplace and large HD TV with cable, DVD player, and free Wi-Fi throughout home. Each bedroom has high quality mattresses, comfortable linens, and high ceilings. The home has a total of 4 master suites, each with their own spa-like bathrooms and 1 spacious bedroom.

Do you like to cook? Then you will fall in love with the gourmet kitchen! The upgraded kitchen includes beautiful granite counter tops, high quality appliances, silverware, plates and glasses, coffee maker, toaster, blender, and cooking utensils. Everything you need to make the perfect meal! The large formal dining area will make the perfect setting to enjoy your creation!

Designed to fulfill maximum enjoyment, the inspired resort style backyard offers, well-kept landscaping, heated negative edge pool and hot tub, STUNNING mountain views, and outdoor fireplace. In addition, the large backyard patio offers a BBQ grill and comfortable patio furniture, giving you the ability to dine outside and enjoy Arizona’s beautiful weather!

The location you want to be in! Cave Creek is a famous historic western town of Arizona. Known for its high end real estate, stunning views, and cultured downtown area. If you are coming to Arizona, this is a must see town! You will have easy access to fine dining/shopping areas, numerous golf courses, scenic drives, walking/biking paths, parks and preserves, and just a short drive will get you to other major destinations such as Scottsdale, Troon, and Phoenix.

The Cave Creek Estate is perfect for any occasion, whether it's a romantic get-a-away for two, family holiday, or business trip, we are sure the Cave Creek Estate will provide a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Bedroom Configuration:

Bedroom 1: (1) King Bed - En-Suite Bath - Sleeps 2

Bedroom 2: (1) Queen Bed - En-Suite Bath - Sleeps 2

Bedroom 3: (2) Twin Beds - En-Suite Bath - Sleeps 2

Bedroom 4: (1) Queen Bed - En-Suite Bath - Sleeps 2

Bedroom 5: (1) Full Sleeper Sofa - En Suite Bath Sleeps 2

Thank you for taking the time to view this listing! One of our friendly Travel Assistants look forward to helping you plan your trip to Arizona! Please inquire by email or phone if you have any questions. We respond to all inquiries within 24 hours

*Sorry no events, weddings, parties, or filming of any kind is permitted at this property.*

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Spanish, Hungarian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 January, 2017


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

5 Master Suites, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Mountain Views, Media Room, BBQ, More!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews

Our favorite place!

  • 5 of 5

WOW. What an amazing house! This was our family's favorite VRBO stay by far. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The photos do not do it justice. The home was nicely furnished and well kept. The inside is Tuscan/Old world like the photos. Did not experience any issues during our stay. Everything inside the home is neatly organized. Anna was a pleasure to work with and quick to respond to any questions. There is a little outside balcony you access from the front - great views! Honestly, this was a great booking.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Needs maintenance

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I, along with another couple came for a 9 day vacation to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The house is lovely and the decor is impeccable but it is the many little maintenance issues in almost every room that begins to become a bit overwhelming. After a while you seem to notice the lack of care that has been clearly going on for some time.

The kitchen could use some updating and replacing of the pots and pans and most of the cooking utensils. The kitchen cupboards are extremely worn.

The management company did send out a handyman on the third day of out arrival to repair the things we found in those first few days, dishwasher, burnt out lights, pool lights, wheels on loungers, sink disposal, BBQ lighter etc. We were finding more every day, the list is many and it is evident that these owners do not do repairs unless they have to!

We loved the location, the home and the yard but will not be back unless all of these maintenance issues have been dealt with.

We do not mean to be overly critical but when you pay the rent that we did, we expected things to be maintained and in better condition.

Once again, it is too bad because the home is lovely with a beautiful view.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have addressed issues that you reported and hope to see you back in the future. When you notified us, we promptly addressed all the issues you had. We work hard to make sure that guests feel cared for from start to finish. Dishwashers: There are 2 Viking dishwashers in the kitchen. Both dishwashers were professionally serviced by a licensed plumber in August 2016. The one dishwasher that you reported not working properly, we had the plumber who serviced in August return and repair promptly. These dishwashers are brand name and work great. However, maintenance issues can occur from time to time. Luckily the property has two full sized dishwashers in case one fails. The sink disposal is working properly. Light bulbs can go out at any time – when they are reported by a guest or unit inspector, we replace asap. We have looked into the loungers and those should roll easily. We have never had any issues with the loungers reported. They are bit heavier but many like the look/durability of the lounger compared to flimsy plastic ones. Again, thank you for your review. It helps us improve the experience for everyone. We strive to provide the best service and sincerely hope to see you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Cave Creek, Arizona

  • 4 of 5

We visited this Cave Creek property recently with our four adult children and had a great time. We ended up spending a lot of quality time in the house since it was a record breaking heat wave in the area and plenty of room for everyone. The media room ended up being the favorite, and coolest spot in the house with the young adults in our group. The pool area was very comfortable and we spent every morning and evening out there. The view was spectacular and we developed a new interest in stargazing since they were very visible. The location is great, we were able to drive to the Pima Air Museum and Sedona, hiking in Red Rock State Park is a must. Locally, the Cave Creek shops are full of local flavor and as far as restaurants, Oregano's is a fun pizza place ( I recommend the frozen Bellini) and the Yard House has lots of choices for food and drink. A fabulous experience, we would definitely recommend it for the desert experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review! You were a great group and we thank you for taking such good care of the home during your stay. We hope to see you back :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Marion, Ohio

Loved the views!

  • 4 of 5

This home was beautiful! The pool was amazing, and the views from the pool of black mountain are gorgeous! This home will accommodate large groups very well. We had family, friends, and business associates at different times and this place was ideal. The location was just minutes from our favorite restaurants....Tonto's, Red Truck (Grotto Café), Cartwright's , Oregano's, Janey's and many more. We were close to our favorite hiking places as well...Pinnacle Peak and black mountain:) We had some maintenance issues but the management team sent someone out within hours to fix our problems. Everyone was very polite and professional. I'd recommend this home to anyone interested.

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Spot but....

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house with 4 other couples and the bedroom configuration was great because each bedroom has a private bathroom. It has beautiful views and is a very nice house but unfortunately I agree with the last review on this house - it is need of repair. Both dishwashers don't work, the air conditioning did not work very well in the bedrooms, the pool and hot tub do not stay at temperature and took quite a while to warm up once we turned it up. It was clean enough but could have been cleaner.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that your experience was less than 5 stars. Prior to your arrival a professional plumber had been called to service both dishwashers in March. Upon servicing, both were reported working. We were not made aware that the dishwasher was not working during your stay. We were notified after your departure. We had the pool servicing company inspect the pool heater. The heater is in good condition. However, because the pool is large and outside, there will be slight temperature variations dependent on the outside ambient temperature. An AC repair person was called to inspect the units and adjust for optimal airflow. We have not received complaints about airflow until your departure. The AC units are fairly new and should be working at full capacity. In Arizona, we understand the importance of a good working AC. Had we known of the issues you were having, we would have sent a repair person over ASAP. Thank you again for leaving a review – we hope to see you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could be a great place

  • 3 of 5

Our group/family of 9 stayed for a week. It has a lot of positives but there are a few things that would make the place great. It needed to be thoroughly cleaned and some maintenance work done.

The lay out with the bedroom/bath combinations give each room a lot of privacy. The home is very large and comfortable. The view was spectacular from the pool area.

Unfortunately, it does need some upgrades/improvements. The dishwashers worked intermittently (we let management know but they just said that they would contact owner and never got back to us). There were light bulbs out. Pool took 2 days to get it heated with the help the pool man. When we arrived the spa only was half full of water so it wasn’t useable for the first 2 days unless pool man helped. The house was not clean. The rugs definitely had not been vacuumed. There were solo cups in the pool and garage around it. We understand that the previous occupants had the house for 2 months and we think that the cleaning wasn't extensive enough for a long stay like that and there wasn't a review of the accommodations were still in good shape.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take each review seriously in order to make the home as great as possible. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than 5 stars. There are two dishwashers located inside the kitchen, the second full sized dishwasher is a few cabinets down from the other one. The previous family whom stayed at the home for 2 months did not report any issues with the dishwasher. Upon your departure, a plumber was called to fix the dishwasher. The pool/spa is professionally serviced once a week. We’ve never had a compliant about the pool condition or the spa not being full. We have addressed the issue with the pool cleaning company. The pool temperature is set to 79(F). If you request a higher temperature, it will take additional time to warm up. Instructions on how to heat the pool and spa are located right on the control panel. It’s an easy process. No valves need to be turned. Everything is controlled by buttons and clearly labeled. It’s a fairly simple process. The instructions are also copied in the property handbook located on the kitchen counter. We have never had a complaint or call about the instructions. Light Bulbs: There is pack of bulbs located in the pantry you can use if a light bulb goes out where you can easily reach, such as a lamp. These bulbs can go out at any time and we cannot predict when they will go out. Where bulbs are hard to reach, we will have a handyman come out asap to replace them. The housekeeping team that services the property has yet to have a complaint from tenants. We will address the issues you had with the cleaning team. We have a long list of requirements that include all rugs being vacuumed. Cleanliness is very important and we take it very seriously. We hope you will give us a second chance and hope to see you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
31 Miles
Sky Harbor International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Numerous Dining and Shopping within 2 miles
Nearest Golf
2.4 Miles
Rancho Manana Golf
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
AZ Loop 101
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Numerous Dining and Shopping within 2 miles
Nearest Ski
142 Miles
Arizona Snowbowl Ski and Resort
Nearest Beach
380 Miles
San Diego, California
Car: recommended

Beautiful community in the famous town of Cave Creek! Great western experience with resort style amenities.


Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee: £406
Damage Waiver: £121
Tax Rate 13.92%

- We respond to all inquiries within 24 hours, or you get 5% off!
- There is a Booking Fee of 4% not reflected in “instant quote”.
- POOL/SPA HEATING: Is not included in the “instant quote”. Fee varies depending on length of stay and desired temperature. Must inquire for more details on the pool/spa heating fee.
- Posted rates are an estimate. Inquire for a precise quote and best rates.
- Premiums are added to holiday and special event weeks.
- Inquire for best rates; promotions may apply to your dates!
- Dates may be subject to minimum and start day restrictions.
- Posted rates are subject to change.
- Must inquire to confirm availability of your dates. Availability changes fast!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in Cave Creek, USA

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
  • Spa-Like Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , En-Suite Bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , En Suite Bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , En-Suite Bath, TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , En-Suite Bath, TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , En-Suite Bath, TV
  • Spacious bedrooms, TV in Each Bedroom
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Private Media Room with Large Flat Screen TV and Theater Style Chairs

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties