HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Views, Peaceful And Relaxing Atmosphere.

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cabin in Darby - West Fork Cabin

3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 10 With Mountain Views.

Come enjoy our 1400 sq. ft. Fully furnished cabin and enjoy the rustic feel of Montana with the comforts of home. Down stairs offers an open kitchen, dinning and living room with a fire place and a large flat screen TV, a bathroom and 2 bedrooms, (queen size bedroom and a 2 bunk bedroom) plus a laundry room. Upstairs has an open loft and a Master bedroom and bathroom. There is a BBQ grill outside, plus a fire pit on the north side, or a front porch swing. All in the heart of Bitterroot's West Fork.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Darren Jessop
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 October, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Beautiful Views, Peaceful And Relaxing Atmosphere.
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
4

Great experience

  • 4 of 5

Better than show on photos.

Elk buggling in front yard. Very nice and more than expected. Big rooms.

No internet, cell service or TV. But that was ok.

Rick H

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisburg, PA
5

Beautiful house and property

  • 5 of 5

This house is stunning and in the perfect location if you are interested in fishing. We enjoyed fly fishing every day by walking the short distance to the West Fork of the Bitterroot...to a prime fishing hole. Everything you need is provided and the house could not be nicer. Enjoyed a camp fire, listening to the Elk nearby. Got a chance to see them up close by walking down to the river in the afternoon. This is a five star accommodation all the way!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here! The house was clean, but don't expect it to be perfect! It is a cabin after all. The bathrooms are gorgeous! We used the stove to make lunch, enjoyed the firepit and used the wood burning stove. The wood burning stove does fill the house with smoke though. One night we came home to elk in our front yard! Enjoyed the pool table and watched a few movies! The only problems we had was the heater would not turn on and the water pressure would fluctuate. Otherwise we enjoyed staying here! Would recommend to anyone staying in Montana.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice cabin just needs to be deep downunder cleaned.

  • 1 of 5

The cabin and the area is lovely BUT after an 8 hr. drive we did not want to have 3 of us spend 1 1/2 hrs. cleaning the cabin. When we walked through the door we were greeted by several spiders (nice greeting committee which we finally had to buy bug spray to eradicate). I went to put the groceries in the refrigerator BUT had to clean the drawers and the shelves. We had to sweep, vacuum and mob the floors.Then we found that the beds weren't clean so we had to wash all our bedding before we were able to climb into bed. BUT even our sheets hadn't been cleaned because in our bed was some body else's underwear!. We had an 11 month old that we had to be careful with because there was insulation all around the cabin. I know what camping is, I am NOT a clean friek But I never felt like the place was really clean even after all our work. To spend that much money a night to NOT have a clean place is just not right. The owner has said that he will give us a cleaning refund back. BUT how does he give us back what was suppose to be provided in the first place. My suggestion is make sure the owner has it cleaned up!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for any inconvienence you felt during your stay. We did have a parade of 10 realitors come 2 days prior to your stay and their were no negative reviews from them. The installation can be a problem at times because we have wood peckers that we can't seem to get rid of, but also a side note on that subject, we where there 3 days before to your stay to fix the hole that was made and picked up all the installation. It is a continual problem that we are trying to fix. As far as the other accusations... You can't make some people happy. Sincerely Maggie Jessop (Darren 's Wife)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Story Book

  • 5 of 5

We had a story book Christmas!

Marshmallow snow on the trees & sparkling all around while the drive was well plowed. Kindling was ready in the fireplace with plenty of split wood inside. This was a spacious yet cozy setting to relax, play board games, cross country ski, and have a family meal. Windows framed gorgeous views.

So glad we picked this spot. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The cabin had everything we needed and was comfortable. The area is beautiful and is a great location to explore. Hope to move to the area soon!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
0.1 Miles
West Fork Lodge Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
West Fork Lodge
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Hamilton Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
9.2 Miles
Highway 93
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
West Fork Lodge
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Lost Trail Powder Mountain
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Painted Rocks Lake

The location of this cabin is perfect for anyone who wants to get away and enjoy the beautiful West Fork. If you want to fish or raft the river, access is only a short walk away. Want to enjoy a day hike? Baker Lake trail head is something to consider. If you want time on some open water Painted Rocks Lake is the place to go. Skiing? Lost Trail Powder Mountain. After, dinner at West Fork Lodge. Or maybe just make your own quite night and relax at the cabin.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Darby, Bitterroot Valley

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£197
for 1 night
From
£157
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £39

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Darby in Montana

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties