About the property
- House5600 sqft
- Separate WC's1
- Minimum Stay3 nights
Walking Distance to Club House and Restaurants
Well positioned within the famous ski resorts of Deer Valley, Park City and Canyons is this Promontory golf club cabin with 5 bedrooms, all with en-suite baths and a guest wash room. The home compliments its picturesque surroundings and can sleep 13. Two of the five bedrooms are master suite's. This mountain cabin features a chef’s kitchen adjoining the spacious main floor living space. The well-equipped residence has a gas-powered fireplace and is a gathering place to unwind and keep guests warm.
You and your guests will enjoy the Utah Rocky Mountains of Promontory in total comfort.
Within walking distance to Promontory's Ranch Club Compound, this magnificent home sits on the 18th green on the renowned Pete Dye golf course. Enjoy easy access to the pool, café, Dye Golf Clubhouse, spa, fitness center, tennis courts, and the Shed Clubhouse which includes indoor basketball, bowling, a 50 seat movie theater, and outdoor amphitheater.
This home is beautifully finished with a gourmet kitchen outfitted with Viking appliances, including a six burner stove and double ovens, full sized wine refrigerator, custom cabinetry, granite countertops, and open floor plan that is perfect for entertaining.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- English, Spanish, Hebrew
- Calendar last updated:
- May 23, 2018
We are a family of 4 with 2 small children. We enjoy spending the summers in Park City. We spend the rest of the year in South Florida.
Tali purchased this House in 2012
Why Tali chose Park City
Our home is just steps away from Promontory's Club. Spa, Gym and the famous Shed are less than a 2 minute walk from our home. The Shed is a playground for both children and adults. A movie theater with thousands of movies to chose from, 2 full size bowling lanes, an indoor basketball court and a full restaurant will make your vacation one you won't forget.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:30 AM
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Great House...closer to PC thank you might think!
The house is beautiful, Tali (the host) is very attentive and responsive. The home is in Promontory...an uber-cool place (check out "the shed"). We comfortably slept 10 in the home (my children and 2 of their girl friends who had their own room). It set up very well for a large group with 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers, large commercial range etc. Also, it's about a 12-14 minute drive to Kimball Junction and just a couple of additional minutes to The Canyons entrance or Park City...more convenient than you might think! Overall, first class home!
Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad you enjoyed our home!
The house was located in a beautiful community and appeared to have been well built. The surrounding homes and clubhouse are extraordinary. Given the setting, we expected much nicer accommodations than this house provided. The accommodations (furniture, sheets, towels, overall experience) were average at best for what was advertised as a premium experience at a premium price. There were many items that were misrepresented in the listing or were broken upon arrival.
The hot tub was permanently inoperable. The listing advertised a working hot tub when we booked the house many months prior to our stay and a video that was still posted as of our stay continued to advertise it. We were in Park City for a ski trip and would have never stayed somewhere without a hot tub.
The outdoor fire pit was broken for our entire stay.
The TV above the fireplace in the main room was permanently inoperable. The TV is a focal point in the listing but had clearly been broken for a long time, as a label was printed and affixed to the TV. This is the main living and entertaining space for the entire house.
There are speakers throughout the house with built-in controls in each room, all of which were permanently inoperable. There was not a basic portable speaker with which to play music. Our disappointment was magnified by the broken TV above the fireplace.
The house had two coffee makers: a traditional drip model (that was broken) and a Keurig (which had three coffee pods for our first morning -- for a family of ten). We ended up purchasing a drip coffee maker and just leaving it behind.
The home had beds to sleep a party of twelve. The dining table only had seats for 8 people, despite it being large enough to sit twelve. We had planned on several family dinners using the beautiful kitchen, but we couldn't all sit together around the dining table.
The TV in the master bedroom had a blue stripe running vertically down the screen.
The property listing advertised the mountain resorts were a 15 minute drive from the house and accessible by shuttle. The listing omitted that reservations were required for the shuttle and that the shuttle only ran every 1.5 hours.
The house has not been kept up to the standards of the community.
Great house - loved our stay!
Huge space with great views. Really enjoyed our stay. Tali was super responsive via text when I had questions. Would highly recommend.
Thanks for your kind words, Trey. So glad you enjoyed!
Amazing House in Park City
We booked this house for a corporate holiday party, it was amazing. The house itself is beautiful, the views are spectacular and our executive team loved staying there. Tali was great to work with, very accommodating, always quick to respond to questions.
Thanks Wanda! Glad it worked out for your party!
I came to stay in this beautiful home for Thanksgiving weekend and the Home and the owner Tali was great. The area the home is situated in is a very safe feeling area, which was one of my concerns being this was my first time in Park City and the club house have a lot of amenities to offer. The pictures of this Home is exactly what you will see when you get here and they have all spices, toiletries and cooking utensils you can think of. I highly recommend Tali’s place if you are looking for a vacation rental. Also Tali and his wife are very thorough with suggestions and answering any of you concerns.
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the kind words.
Beautiful location; slightly underwhelming property
The Promontory neighborhood provides amazing views and a cozy atmosphere. However, my husband and I were disappointed that the hot tub (which was a top priority when booking a rental home) was unoperational during our stay. We did love how close NewPark was, which provided ample restaurants and shopping. Some minor details; we didn’t like that there wasn’t many washclothes to use in the house and the home had quite a few spiderwebs throughout. In the end, we felt the photos portrayed a more polished atmosphere than what we felt we experienced. Tali did a good job of communicating throughout our stay and overall we had a blast exploring all of Utah!
Rachel, I am so sorry to hear that you had anything, other then a wonderful stay. I wish you had said something during your stay so we could have corrected the issues. As soon as I saw your review, I ordered more towels. I also spoke with my housekeeper about the importance of keeping up with all areas of the house. Cleanliness is extremely important to me and I feel terrible that you didn’t get the house, as it should be. The house should ALWAYS be clean and polished.
As for the hot tub, I took it out of the listing last year. If you could kindly tell me where you saw it, I’d like to remove it. I thought I already had.
Again, my sincerest apologies. I hope we have the chance to make this right.
Additional pricing information
CANCELLATION POLICY: 50% refund if canceled within 60 days of arrival. (Please disregard no refund policy below)