HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Mountain Home in Promontory Country Club

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Space 5,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Walking Distance to Club House and Restaurants

Well positioned within the famous ski resorts of Deer Valley, Park City and Canyons is this Promontory golf club cabin with 5 bedrooms, all with en-suite baths and a guest wash room. The home compliments its picturesque surroundings and can sleep 13. Two of the five bedrooms are master suite's. This mountain cabin features a chef’s kitchen adjoining the spacious main floor living space. The well-equipped residence has a gas-powered fireplace and is a gathering place to unwind and keep guests warm.

You and your guests will enjoy the Utah Rocky Mountains of Promontory in total comfort.

Within walking distance to Promontory's Ranch Club Compound, this magnificent home sits on the 18th green on the renowned Pete Dye golf course. Enjoy easy access to the pool, café, Dye Golf Clubhouse, spa, fitness center, tennis courts, and the Shed Clubhouse which includes indoor basketball, bowling, a 50 seat movie theater, and outdoor amphitheater.

This home is beautifully finished with a gourmet kitchen outfitted with Viking appliances, including a six burner stove and double ovens, full sized wine refrigerator, custom cabinetry, granite countertops, and open floor plan that is perfect for entertaining.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish, Hebrew
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 March, 2018

About Tali

We are a family of 4 with 2 small children. We enjoy spending the summers in Park City. We spend the rest of the year in South Florida.

Tali purchased this house in 2012

Why Tali chose Park City

Our home is just steps away from Promontory's Club. Spa, Gym and the famous Shed are less than a 2 minute walk from our home. The Shed is a playground for both children and adults. A movie theater with thousands of movies to chose from, 2 full size bowling lanes, an indoor basketball court and a full restaurant will make your vacation one you won't forget.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Park City in Summit County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Six bathrooms total. One bathroom in each bedroom, as well as a half bath on the main floor.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bed - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bed with Large Private Bath
    Second Master Bed - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Second Master Bed with Large Private Bath
    Bedroom 4 - Bunk Beds - 4 Bunk Bed , Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 3 Single Bed , Twin with Trundle pull out as 3rd bed.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Private Bathroom
  • Fantastic golf views surround this expanded Golf Club Cabin. This Home is one of the largest of its kind at promontory. This golf club cabin can sleep 12. Master bedroom is spacious and beautifully decorated with large en-suite bathroom, 2nd master suite is private and spacious also with en-suite bathroom. Large loft bedroom with private bath. Three lower level rooms with their own bathrooms. One of the rooms has a King bed, second has 2 sets of twin bunk beds to accommodate four and the third has 2 twin beds with 1 trundle, to accommodate three. Main Floor: Bedroom #1 - Master Suite - King Bed with en-suite bathroom. Bedroom #2 - Second Suite - King Bed with en-suite bathroom. Lower Floor: Bedroom #3 - King Bed with en-suite bathroom. Bedroom #4 - Four twin bunk beds with en-suite bathroom. Bedroom #5 - Two twin beds with trundle pullout bed, adding 3rd bed to room with en-suite bathroom.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Mountain Home in Promontory Country Club
average rating of 4.894737 based on 38 reviews

Great house - loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Huge space with great views. Really enjoyed our stay. Tali was super responsive via text when I had questions. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, Trey. So glad you enjoyed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Jordan

Amazing House in Park City

  • 5 of 5

We booked this house for a corporate holiday party, it was amazing. The house itself is beautiful, the views are spectacular and our executive team loved staying there. Tali was great to work with, very accommodating, always quick to respond to questions.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Wanda! Glad it worked out for your party!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Place

  • 5 of 5

I came to stay in this beautiful home for Thanksgiving weekend and the Home and the owner Tali was great. The area the home is situated in is a very safe feeling area, which was one of my concerns being this was my first time in Park City and the club house have a lot of amenities to offer. The pictures of this Home is exactly what you will see when you get here and they have all spices, toiletries and cooking utensils you can think of. I highly recommend Tali’s place if you are looking for a vacation rental. Also Tali and his wife are very thorough with suggestions and answering any of you concerns.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful location; slightly underwhelming property

  • 3 of 5

The Promontory neighborhood provides amazing views and a cozy atmosphere. However, my husband and I were disappointed that the hot tub (which was a top priority when booking a rental home) was unoperational during our stay. We did love how close NewPark was, which provided ample restaurants and shopping. Some minor details; we didn’t like that there wasn’t many washclothes to use in the house and the home had quite a few spiderwebs throughout. In the end, we felt the photos portrayed a more polished atmosphere than what we felt we experienced. Tali did a good job of communicating throughout our stay and overall we had a blast exploring all of Utah!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachel, I am so sorry to hear that you had anything, other then a wonderful stay. I wish you had said something during your stay so we could have corrected the issues. As soon as I saw your review, I ordered more towels. I also spoke with my housekeeper about the importance of keeping up with all areas of the house. Cleanliness is extremely important to me and I feel terrible that you didn’t get the house, as it should be. The house should ALWAYS be clean and polished. As for the hot tub, I took it out of the listing last year. If you could kindly tell me where you saw it, I’d like to remove it. I thought I already had. Again, my sincerest apologies. I hope we have the chance to make this right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • 5 of 5

What a great property! Tastefully appointed with just about every amenity. Great views with easy access to the 'clubhouse'. Loved the wildlife around and the night sky was amazing from there. The community itself felt very secure and safe. Tali was very responsive to questions and accommodating.

I had about 10 people for the retreat I was hosting and we were all very comfortable with about 2 bed spaces to spare. More can easily sleep on sofas or the floor on the bottom level. Beds were comfortable and loved that there was a full bathroom of every bedroom. Bathroom space is always a big consideration when hosting overnight retreats and it was ample.

The kitchen is huge and dreamy, but also felt cozy and intima8te. There wasn't really anything that we wanted that wasn't there. I cooked 2 meals per day in the kitchen and it was fully functional.

We had plenty of room for all the work we had planned and loved the option of having separate work space from the kitchen, which is another must have for hosting a retreat. Good amount of storage space to 'hide' whatever boxes or supplies we had coming in.

Parking worked just right for us - 5 cars fit fine in the driveway. There isn't any on street parking that would be an option, though, but as stated in the listing you could park at the clubhouse and walk 5 minutes to the house. We didn't stay when there was snow and the driveway slopes downhill, so I don't know how that would work when there is heavy snow, but nonetheless worked just fine for us.

The TV's were easy to operate, the only thing of note is that there are no DVD players, which I suppose these days isn't much of a concern. Loved the fireplaces as well! Definitely close enough to downtown park city to take advantage of everything available there. If you are planning on having access to the clubhouse it is an additional cost, but might be well worth it if you have kids.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Felt like a real vacation even being just an hour from home.

  • 5 of 5

My kids were asking about when we could come back as we pulled out of the driveway so for us it was a success!

Home was clean and the amenities of the community were amazing. We spent hours playing basketball, bowling, and watching movies. We saw deer everywhere all day and night which was a treat for the kids.

Great trip overall

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Salt Lake City


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £144.42
Damage Insurance £71.49

CANCELLATION POLICY: 50% refund if canceled within 60 days of arrival. (Please disregard no refund policy below)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.