HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

5 Bedroom (Sleeps 10) 3 Bath Beach House, Nags Head ~NC~ Mile Post 10.5

Bedrooms 5
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property


No Carpet House. Page to the bottom of this page to see the availability calendar. Located at mile post 10.5 this NO SMOKING 5 bedroom 3 bath beach house complete with Outdoor shower, charcoal smoker grill, front loader washer & dryer. The upstairs has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths separated from the downstairs which has 2 bedrooms with bath which if perfect for 2 families vacationing together. 4 high definition LED smart televisions, 30 meg WiFi & telephone. The house is close to shopping and 1 to 4 blocks to the Food Lion and Harris Teeter grocery stores. North of the house are most of the restaurants are with in 3 miles of the house. The beach access is 3 short blocks from the house. Sorry No Smoking, Pool, Hot Tub, or pets. Check in time is 4:00 Pm day of arrival and check out time is 11:00 Am day of departure. Linens are provided, but no towels. Minimum age to rent is 25 and older. Keys and wifi codes are sent out the day of rental check in by email. If you have questions feel free to call me @ 252-977-2974. Thanks Raymond Bulluck

Raymond Bulluck
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017


Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
SeaScape Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
New York Pizza / Flying Fish
Car: recommended


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Nags Head in Dare County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Hall bathroom upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Downstairs Bath
    Bathroom 4 - Outdoor Shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master Bedroom Bath
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Red Room
    Bedroom 3 - 3 Bunk Bed , Hall Bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Master Bedroom 46 Inch Smart TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , Downstairs East Bedroom with Refrigerator & 40 inch Smart TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Downstairs 40 inch Smart TV West Bedroom
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Mile Post 10.5 Nags Head near the Ben Franklin


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bedroom (Sleeps 10) 3 Bath Beach House, Nags Head ~NC~ Mile Post 10.5
average rating of 4.448276 based on 29 reviews

Very good for 2-3 families

  • 4 of 5

Spacious and the house was clean and bathrooms were very neat. The outdoor shower area could've been cleaned-up or worked upon new. Otherwise we had a fantastic stay here. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great bang for your buck for this cottage, friendly owner

  • 5 of 5

Our group had a great time in OBX and really enjoyed the cottage! We had a good mix of lounging in the house and going out, but overall it was a nice and relaxing stay (full disclosure - the most people we had in the house at one time was 8, as some weren't able to stay our whole reservation. Definitely enough seating in the living/kitchen area for 10, but it was extra nice to be able to lie down and watch some TV during the rain). A short walk to the beach, but they do have some parallel parking spaces available by the beach entrance if you had a lot of things to carry. There was also plenty of space on the beach by the entrance, making it easy/quick to set up camp. While the porch is facing the highway, I had no issues with the actual view itself. The porch chairs were used primarily for drying our towels anyways, and the days where it was nice enough to sit outside, we were out and about.

The owner was super friendly and prompt on everything promised. I received the e-mail with the passcode for the keys and specific instructions regarding the house and checkout protocol, but was also able to talk to him by phone, in which he suggested some great restaurants that we ended up ordering from.

In summary, it's a nice and cozy cottage with a friendly owner at a very reasonable price. Not bad for my first time going through VRBO!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

we enjoyed our stay...I was the elder Aunt and they were my daughter and my 4 neices, we had fun.

  • 3 of 5

The property was fine we were only three blocks from the beach. We all took turns with dinner and one night we all went out for dinner...the kids really had a good time. They enjoyed the beach and the parks very much. A good time was had by all. And we look forward to next year.

Giovanna Prestigiacomo

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brookland Arkansas

We were very disappointed, view was two auto repair shops from deck, floors were very sandy.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived at 1am beds weren't made. This had never happened before so I was very surprised. No sheets for one bed, no pillowcases for others. Very sandy floors. Furnishings from the 70's. House had too much furniture, very crowded & outdated. We had never rented a house that didn't supply dish towels, wash clothes or bath towels. Since those had always been supplied, when I saw towels on the list I assumed beach towels. We had to purchase enough for 8 people. Apparently the people before us didn't read to sweep the floors before you leave (I hadn't ever been asked to do this either) the cleaning lady didn't sweep either. The rugs were full of sand so we had to clean those as well.

The view from the deck on the front of the house is a tire shop & an automotive repair shop.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were just as surprised and disappointed regarding the cottage not being clean, the beds not made and dish towels not put out; this is the cleaning service’s responsibility which as been very solid over the past 3 years; however, this was unacceptable to us and we have since hired a new cleaning service to rectify this going forward. Regarding bath towels, we do not furnish those and it is clearly noted in the description of the property on VRBO.COM and/or HomeAway.COM.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, and very accessible to Nags Head and surrounding towns. Would recommend!

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a wonderful stay. We had everything we needed to enjoy or weekend away.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great visit to the Outer Banks. We had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend away.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Nags Head, North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Fall 2017
5 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Winter 2016 - 2017
5 Nov 2017 - 1 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Maintenance Fee £94.78
Refundable Damage Deposit £303.28

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals